QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Sep 24 2014, 07:33 PM)
What's the bounties? Seen from the phone app that there's only 3 this time, or is there more?Games DESTINY™ Official Thread | V1 (PS3/PS4), Become Legend
Games DESTINY™ Official Thread | V1 (PS3/PS4), Become Legend
Sep 24 2014, 07:39 PM
148 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Sep 24 2014, 08:31 PM
Sep 25 2014, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(Siftres @ Sep 25 2014, 07:55 PM) So earlier today I got 1 exotic bounty. Turned on some bounties today and I got another exotic bounty. Lol that bounty are taking up your bounty slots lol. Finish it fast, mampuih la ![]() The middle one is the one I'm currently doing. Weekly Nightfall is damn hard. But now I have 3 exotic bounties. |
Sep 26 2014, 01:18 PM
Guys, enough with the complaint about the gears not dropping.
The drop is not that great is known to all (and Master Rahool is a terrible investment), go for a confirm thing instead, farm for vanguard and crucible marks, strange coins and mote of light. Buy the gears from respective traders and voila. Treat engrams as a bonus drop instead of putting hope that Master Rahool will play nice and just consider it as merely to increase your Cryptach level instead, less table flipping incident that way |
Sep 26 2014, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(Siftres @ Sep 26 2014, 02:02 PM) Rahool is just a mini game of gamble in Destiny. Some people get happier that they get legend items from Rahool rather than just buying it off Vanguards or Crucible. I flipped like hell when I got legend items off Rahool, and when buying it off Vanguard, meh. Well in truth is, this kind of players wouldnt be the one who complain too much on drop rate, yes they curses as well to Master Rahool but they move on.I mean why complaint when you know the easy options to get legendaries gear are there for you, play the vanguard and crucible you will definitely get the gear faster than farming engrams. This is a 100% confirm way instead of shooting for 6 hours into a cave But I do agree that the content of the game seems a bit lacking. Ie when they started the event for Queen's bounty I was hoping they would open Reef for exploration or provide new strikes and missions for us instead of reusing the same mission pool with added modifier. This is after all a big budget game. Now it might seem fun, but dont know how it will run in 3-6 months. Have to see on the ongoing content update. Bungie definitely need to quicken there pace on this department. |
Sep 26 2014, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(sairi2281 @ Sep 26 2014, 02:12 PM) Boss u already got pocket infinity...also lvl up to 27.. pretty fastla..boss..today can join for any strike ka.. Lol almost one week to complete that bounty, it wants 10 rare fusion rifle, and then my drop for them stop, I get all the other gun to drop but not rare fusion rifle Waited for the gunsmith instead. And then it wants 200 kills using your fusion rifle in weekly nightfall Ooo my light level increase was fast because I just bought the armor sets from vendor instead of waiting on engram miracle. Today going to shop at Xur, hoping for a badass looking chest piece for my titan |
Sep 26 2014, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(Siftres @ Sep 26 2014, 02:40 PM) I am on PS3 bro. Actually I didnt get far anyway, just to the first area against the servitor, kill them until I die for countless numbers of times haha. i did set my fireteam to private, dont want people to jump in hoping for some action during that time haha |
Sep 26 2014, 04:52 PM
Sep 26 2014, 11:23 PM
Lol thread become so quiet when everyone can play like crazy because of the weekend
Sep 28 2014, 11:04 AM
Sep 28 2014, 12:18 PM
Sep 28 2014, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 28 2014, 12:30 PM) Suros Regime totally sucks for me in the crucible. Doctor nope has a fast fire rate right? Think i seen a friend use it. Suros has a slow fire rate but nowadays after doing the headshot queen bounty my aim always lock in for headshot Maybe because I didn't fully upgrade it yet or I'm to used to Galahad/Doctor Nope. |
Sep 28 2014, 12:54 PM
Uh oh just realise from reading around, guns that you bought from vendor vs the one that you get from loot will have a possibility of having different mods. So do check it out before dismantling you bling bling guns for materials.
Sep 28 2014, 07:15 PM
Sep 28 2014, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(Nojo @ Sep 28 2014, 07:20 PM) You can share gear then run daily, weekly, nightfall and even raid on all 3 character. Get more mats and only have to upgrade 1 set of gear. Almost all that reach level 30 2 week after release use this method. Ah ok, thought it was something that I might have miss. I knew about this method, it's more for players who are focused on perfecting a character. I like variety in my game so I would go with 3 different class instead I mention it before but never commit to the plan until now |
Sep 28 2014, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(Siftres @ Sep 28 2014, 10:17 PM) I've been questioning myself about exotic and legendary weapons. What's special about exotics? Their unique abilities? Or damage? Both legend and exotic have 300 max but does the exotic deal more than legend with both maxed? Or just the unique abilities? There advantage is more towards the bonus they provided, they provide the means to a specific build of a class. My helm for example cause blindness to people who entered my ward of dawn, great for use in crucible as it would take people by surprise hehe |
Sep 30 2014, 06:00 PM
Oct 2 2014, 10:23 AM