Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V7, Please Read Post# 1 & 2

pinpinmiao
post Sep 17 2014, 05:16 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(matow @ Sep 17 2014, 02:53 PM)
After rushing the "Rentas" transfer, I went to SCB Saadiq after 2.00pm to apply for the FD and you know what, the bank officer says because the cut off time is 3.00pm for FD placement and they need to submit the FD application by 2.15 or 2.30pm, they are unable to process the FD application and advise me to come tomorrow morning instead. No matter what I say, they would not do the FD application for me  mad.gif  vmad.gif !!
It is fortunate that my office is just above the bank. Really frustrated with this bank, got money oso don't want.
Somemore the bank officer trying to tell me to put my money in their investment plan where 50% will be placed with Maybank FD and 50% for investment in sharemarket. Told her  a big NO!!.
same thing happen to me on Monday, reached the bank at about 3.15pm with a bankers cheque and they asked me come back on next working day. since yesterday was a bank holiday i had go again today, there were only 2 customers ahead of me when the bank open this morning to place the FD and both of them were asked to open Just one accounts with RM500 deposit. took them like almost 2 hours to get it done. doh.gif i was lucky as i just reactivated my dormant e-savers with RM10 and proceed with FD placement which again took 40 minutes. sweat.gif
pinpinmiao
post Oct 11 2014, 12:45 AM

98 posts

KFH

13 Months effective rate 4.09% Minimum RM10k

26 Months effective rate 4.49% Minimum RM25k

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by pinpinmiao: Oct 11 2014, 12:48 AM