Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V7, Please Read Post# 1 & 2

michaelho
post Sep 18 2014, 10:02 AM

546 posts

latest from Ambank - 5months @3.85% . Straightforward, no CASA

according to branch, promo started yesterday and will run for a month. No brochure sad.gifAttached Image

This post has been edited by michaelho: Sep 18 2014, 12:17 PM
michaelho
post Sep 18 2014, 08:58 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Sep 18 2014, 09:47 PM)

This is quite nonsense to ask "what is the purpose of withdrawing the FD"..? biggrin.gif
If they ask me, normally I say "better rates elsewhere, yours too low" (which is most of the time true) tongue.gif
michaelho
post Sep 21 2014, 11:00 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Sep 21 2014, 07:55 PM)
michaelho said: valid until 15 October
Branch told me one month from 17 Sept .... so my calculation till 16 Sept la, better call branch to check just to be sure smile.gif

This post has been edited by michaelho: Sep 21 2014, 11:02 PM
michaelho
post Sep 21 2014, 11:04 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(joeduff @ Sep 21 2014, 10:17 PM)
may i know that it requests a saving account or not?can just open FD acc???
just Fd account will do thumbup.gif
michaelho
post Nov 3 2014, 10:50 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Nov 3 2014, 04:45 PM)
Was at maybank islamic.. both 3-mth 3.87% and 12-mth 4% upfront are closed. But there is a new 2-month effective 3.5% FD promo
but i went MBB Kuchai today, this staff showed me their promotion 4% upfront valid till Dec 2014. I saw with my own eyes but didnt snap the picture la
hmm.gif hmm.gif
michaelho
post Nov 18 2014, 02:23 PM

546 posts

LATEST FROM AMBANK- Promo effective 17 NOV - 31 JAN 2015

AMSIGNATURE CUSTOMERS - additional 0.05%

No leaflet yet, so staff just wrote on piece of paper smile.gif - Ambank OUG

6 mths - 4% (4.05% for AmSignature)
12 mths - 4.1% (4.15% for AmSignature)

This post has been edited by michaelho: Nov 18 2014, 02:26 PM

michaelho
post Nov 18 2014, 02:40 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Nov 18 2014, 03:35 PM)
Michael, Thanks for the latest AM Bank FD info

Do you have any idea what a AmSignature is..?  hmm.gif
AmSignature is priority banking customer with deposit RM200K and above

I also pening going through ALL the FD promo in Post 2, but it is a good 'pening' la..haha rclxms.gifAttached Image

This was what I got signing up for AmSignature couple of months back. One ball pen and one fountain pen. Since free, take lor but I would rather be using a RM1.00 pen. This one leceh a bit. have to screw to open cap blink.gif

This post has been edited by michaelho: Nov 18 2014, 02:49 PM
michaelho
post Nov 18 2014, 03:20 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Nov 18 2014, 04:04 PM)
Ha..?   mad.gif
Am Bank in Sri Petaling did not give me anything when I placed my FD there about 2 months ago,
even I asked for it more than 2 times..  mad.gif

And the service there is not professional nor friendly, next time I will not place FD in Sri Petaling branch anymore..
yes, I am slowly moving out of Sri Petaling branch too. Lousy service, prefer OUG.

You have to apply for AmSignature before getting the gift. The RM will personally bring the form to your house to sign and bring you the gift .

This post has been edited by michaelho: Nov 18 2014, 05:20 PM
michaelho
post Nov 21 2014, 10:07 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Nov 21 2014, 12:12 PM)
OT : Just a note on self contribution. Delay it until last week of the month as calculation of dividend rate start at last day of the month.
Alamak, all these while I thought it is COMPOUNDED DAILY. Always bank in early of the month, bodohnya aku ! tongue.gif

Anyway, here is what I got from someone's blog (but dated 2010 la ) . I have highlighted in grey what I may have misinterpreted. Anyway to read the full write-up, http://imdavidlee.com/how-to-calculate-your-epf-dividend/

This post has been edited by michaelho: Nov 21 2014, 10:56 PM

michaelho
post Nov 25 2014, 10:55 PM

546 posts

walau, can RHB FD receipt get anymore 'lauya' ? tongue.gif

Took advantage of their 6mths @ 4% today. Got some freebies. Apparently have to open a Savings account yawn.gif . Another useless savings passbook. Take note when opening, make sure they dont open bookless account for you, else they charge RM20 for the ATM/Visa card . Lucky I saw teller holding ATM card and stopped her in time and change to "passbook" account. Sneaky RHB, never ask customer beforehand.

This post has been edited by michaelho: Nov 25 2014, 10:57 PM
michaelho
post Dec 18 2014, 12:00 AM

546 posts

Got SMS from Alliance Bank this morning

0.0570sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled