Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V7, Please Read Post# 1 & 2

familyfirst
post Oct 9 2014, 08:41 AM

1,311 posts

Most of the time, attractive promotional FDs are based on auto-renewal basis (board rate) is it? I tried asking for non-auto renewal and OCBC previously told me unable to as it is part of their T&C for that particular promo. So meaning on the day of maturity have to personally go to bank & withdraw? My half day leave gone leh.

Any promo that do not insist on auto-renewal back to board rates?
familyfirst
post Oct 23 2014, 09:43 AM

1,311 posts

Just managed to get my FD done at MBB Bukit Damansara for 12 mths with upfront interest paid. rclxm9.gif
familyfirst
post Oct 23 2014, 11:50 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Oct 23 2014, 11:08 AM)
so, must be from CIMB/RHB/MBSB? i have funds from HLB, if they do not hold firm to the CIMB rule, then ill jump ship too biggrin.gif
Yeah, mine was from RHB.
Also offered me refinancing at BLR -2.5% for min RM500k from the 3 banks. Too bad I tarak.

0.0548sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:24 PM