Character :

[By @SeeD]

VPN Guide

QUOTE(xiaopuyo @ Mar 28 2016, 10:04 AM)
Leveling Guide

QUOTE(chitchat @ Mar 29 2016, 03:56 PM)
look what i found, good for first timer like me. TS please pin at first page  thumbup.gif

Leveling Guide For KTOS
Map

http://toscamp.com/map_en/map3.8.php

This post has been edited by wangpr: Apr 26 2016, 04:26 PM
TSwangpr
post Sep 5 2014, 03:53 PM

758 posts

INTERNATIONAL OPEN BETA IGN
------------------------------------------
Character Name - LYN Nick - Server
------------------------------------------

This post has been edited by wangpr: Mar 28 2016, 10:29 AM
TSwangpr
post Sep 5 2014, 03:54 PM

758 posts

Runecaster Guide [Rank 6]

Hidden Class

Images taken from: http://www.inven.co.kr/board/powerbbs.php?...idx=4185&l=6761

1) Talk to the Old Man NPC in Fedimian until dialog is mentioned about the Rune Caster Master. (http://i.imgur.com/vcC7Dpe.jpg)
2) Go to Mage Tower F1, next to the Vakarine Statue. There are books scattered about this area (http://i.imgur.com/Et7KAEl.jpg), read them all. After reading them all, you will find a book written in runes. (http://i.imgur.com/TDZWv3F.jpg; http://i.imgur.com/zu9JvAt.jpg) Reading this mentions Goddess Saule.
3) Talk to Goddess Saule in Septnyi Glen, she will mention the whereabouts of some runes. Ahylas Jonas has one, and there will be one somewhere in the Royal Mausoleum. (http://i.imgur.com/R7uOcQL.jpg)
4) Talk to Ahylas Jonas at Gateway of the Great King, he will give you the Isa Rune. (http://i.imgur.com/0InaG9D.jpg)
5) Go to Royal Mausoleum. Each floor has a specific area to where the Thurisaz Rune can spawn, and seemingly is on a respawn timer of 30 minutes to 1 hour. (Eg; 5F Rune Location: http://i.imgur.com/EnhdydT.jpg) Below are the co-ordinates on each floor for the Thurisaz Rune:

1F; [X: 649, Z: -1028]
2F: [X: -860, Z: -784]
3F: [X: -1046, Z: 144]
4F: [X: 477, Z: -1484]
5F: [X: -3062, Z: 316]

6) Go to Nuoridan Falls, and find the Hagalaz Rune behind a Stone Monument. (http://i.imgur.com/Y39GkwW.jpg)
7) First, talk to the Dievdirbys Master in West Siauliai Woods, he will mention feeling runic power in a sealed place in the woods. Use the Seal of Space to enter the hidden grove and find the Algiz Rune. (http://i.imgur.com/d2t1Oyi.jpg)
8) Talk to the Chronomancer Master at Stele Road. She mentions that she may have a rune but needs to find it. After talking to her once, wait a while. (Unknown how long, people speculate anywhere from 30 minutes to 2 hours) Come back and speak to her to recieve the Tiwaz Rune eventually. (http://i.imgur.com/O7QOaVh.jpg)
9) Once you have all 5 Runes, right-click any Rune in your Quest Inventory to fuse them into the ‘Rune Caster’s Invitation’.
10) Go to Goddess’ Ancient Garden with the Invitation and find the Rune Caster Master, who is now visible. (http://i.imgur.com/6356lJk.jpg)

You can now advance to Rune Caster at Rank 6 Wizard, no prerequisite jobs required.

Thanks to this website : http://behemoth-arttos.tumblr.com/post/137...er-guide-rank-6

This post has been edited by wangpr: May 11 2016, 04:58 PM
TSwangpr
post Sep 5 2014, 03:56 PM

758 posts

Screenshot of the Game

This post has been edited by wangpr: Sep 5 2014, 03:57 PM
-hobo-
post Sep 5 2014, 04:58 PM

50 posts

this game is the most hyped game now.
hope the dev can deliver what they promised.
from the footage from dev, the gameplay close to YS rpg series.
since i love YS series i kinda have a high hope for this game too.
TSwangpr
post Sep 5 2014, 11:01 PM

758 posts

Yup, I hope it deliver the most cutest game which can attract many female gamers like ragnarok era. Haha

Now I worry is the gameplay as the controlling is not as simple already.
moncold
post Sep 7 2014, 10:20 PM

63 posts

Particularly liked this video rclxms.gif

HeartRoxas
post Sep 8 2014, 09:15 AM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

Hope they change the face or redesign. Now all face looks the same.

This game uses keyboard to play and button mash attack, if anyone curious how different it is from RO.

TSwangpr
post Sep 8 2014, 12:44 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Sep 8 2014, 09:15 AM)
Hope they change the face or redesign. Now all face looks the same.

This game uses keyboard to play and button mash attack, if anyone curious how different it is from RO.
Imagine you play MMORPG without the mouse. That the different from RO.

Hahaha... i now also cannot imagine how wizard gonna cast magic area without using mouse, it must delay 3 second to select correct area...

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
HeartRoxas
post Sep 8 2014, 02:55 PM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Sep 8 2014, 12:44 PM)
Imagine you play MMORPG without the mouse. That the different from RO.

Hahaha... i now also cannot imagine how wizard gonna cast magic area without using mouse, it must delay 3 second to select correct area...

cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
I'd imagine its not that hard, since camera is fixed.
Imagine Maplestory.
Or Dragon Nest, Tera, Vindictus, Blade and Soul (well the aiming is mouse but the buttons and range are estimated by yourself and mash 1 2 3 4).
While they are not so similar, I'm sure the devs have better reasons to not use mouse (getting out of their comfort zone of RO) and choose KB instead.
Perhaps the cast range is fixed, u have to estimate the distance or etc. Which is nice imo. Point and click is getting boring.
TSwangpr
post Sep 8 2014, 02:57 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Sep 8 2014, 02:55 PM)
I'd imagine its not that hard, since camera is fixed.
Imagine Maplestory.
Or Dragon Nest, Tera, Vindictus, Blade and Soul (well the aiming is mouse but the buttons and range are estimated by yourself and mash 1 2 3 4).
While they are not so similar, I'm sure the devs have better reasons to not use mouse (getting out of their comfort zone of RO) and choose KB instead.
Perhaps the cast range is fixed, u have to estimate the distance or etc. Which is nice imo. Point and click is getting boring.
Yup, hope so. Hahaha, have to patiently wait for it.
boarulez
post Sep 8 2014, 07:11 PM

359 posts

This game is in Korean?
TSwangpr
post Sep 10 2014, 12:02 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(boarulez @ Sep 8 2014, 07:11 PM)
This game is in Korean?
Yup, when launch only will firstly in Korean. Sadly have to wait till got INTERNATIONAL Version.

boarulez
post Sep 10 2014, 07:54 PM

359 posts

aww..thats sad
this game looks so tempting and good
SeeD
post Sep 23 2014, 10:46 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

The site I'm following posted this today ... unofficial but I'm looking forward to it!

Link: Tree of Savior Expected CBT Release Date
SeeD
post Sep 27 2014, 08:46 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

September 2014 Patch Notes

TSwangpr
post Sep 29 2014, 02:11 PM

758 posts

Aiseh, cant see the wizard path no full lightning, i miss Lord of Vermillion skill

Haha

laugh.gif laugh.gif
malayo
post Sep 29 2014, 10:13 PM

206 posts

love the art in-game action. seems better than RO
SeeD
post Oct 3 2014, 06:54 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(malayo @ Sep 29 2014, 10:13 PM)
love the art in-game action. seems better than RO
Artist is a hawt girl too wub.gif

http://toswiki.treeofsaviorgame.com/people/maggi
TSwangpr
post Oct 12 2014, 09:45 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Oct 3 2014, 06:54 PM)
Yup, she hawt but she can design cute cute character.

brows.gif brows.gif
SeeD
post Nov 6 2014, 04:46 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Official Update: Aspect Ratio 21:9 Testing

Update from the Tree of Savior development team. We’ve got a 21:9 monitor. So we test run Tree of Savior and confirmed that it can be run on aspect ratio of 21:9 without issues.

Seems like Tree of Savior is all prepped for closed beta testing. Are you excited with this update? Let us know in the forums.

Source
gunbomb90
post Nov 7 2014, 11:59 AM

419 posts

Still waiting for release sigh
nickykee
post Nov 7 2014, 02:05 PM

50 posts

how to join beta or alpha program?? so itching to play liao
boarulez
post Nov 10 2014, 04:40 PM

359 posts

Me too.. Need a cbt soon
SeeD
post Nov 10 2014, 09:45 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Tree of Savior Developer, IMC Games Confirms Attendance to G-Star 2014

G-Star is the largest Korean Game Exhibition organized by Korea Internet Digital Entertainment Association (K-iDEA). On November 7th, the staffs updated the exhibitor’s list and I am pleased to announce that IMC Games will be attending G-Star 2014 in November 20th – 23rd.

Source
yokoloco
post Nov 10 2014, 09:47 PM

1,116 posts

still waiting... english version in SEA..
TheLightningFist
post Nov 11 2014, 11:07 AM

24 posts

Will English version takes another year to release? Maybe late 2015 or Early 2016?
SeeD
post Nov 12 2014, 08:57 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(TheLightningFist @ Nov 11 2014, 11:07 AM)
Will English version takes another year to release? Maybe late 2015 or Early 2016?
English version is available in CBT. The question is whether or not a SEA server will be established during release.

They have a voting poll though (third party) by the fansite that has close relationship to the developer.

You can vote for your regions here, ours is SEA!

This post has been edited by SeeD: Nov 12 2014, 08:57 AM
cubex
post Nov 12 2014, 09:11 AM

tolong jangan main main...yaranaika?
839 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Nov 12 2014, 08:57 AM)
English version is available in CBT. The question is whether or not a SEA server will be established during release.

They have a voting poll though (third party) by the fansite that has close relationship to the developer.

Thanks for the link!
dante1989
post Nov 12 2014, 09:30 AM

288 posts

Voted! As much as I want localised servers for better ping, for the love of god please do not license the game over to Asiasoft =.=
SeeD
post Nov 12 2014, 09:58 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

I personally don't think we have enough players in Malaysia to support the servers ... If we're playing the game we're looking at a SEA server in Singapore or something.
dante1989
post Nov 12 2014, 10:09 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Nov 12 2014, 09:58 AM)
I personally don't think we have enough players in Malaysia to support the servers ... If we're playing the game we're looking at a SEA server in Singapore or something.
Yes, definitely will be hosted in SG if they plan to make a server for SEA region. But as long as not under Asiasoft whistling.gif

This post has been edited by dante1989: Nov 12 2014, 10:10 AM
dps404
post Nov 12 2014, 01:13 PM

596 posts

bookmarked!

been waiting for this game for ages liao.
TheLightningFist
post Nov 13 2014, 11:35 AM

24 posts

Voted. Let's hope that the EN version will come out asap.
SeeD
post Nov 13 2014, 03:59 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(TheLightningFist @ Nov 13 2014, 11:35 AM)
Voted. Let's hope that the EN version will come out asap.
Last I remember it's ... Korean, English, Japan ... Mandarin is still in development. Players can submit translations in the beta for native translations I think.

This was months ago.
SeeD
post Nov 14 2014, 11:17 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Korean publisher confirmed

Just 30 minutes ago, imcGAMES has publicly announce that Nexon will be their publisher for Tree of Savior in Korea. imcGAMES will be responsible for business and development. Nexon will be responsible for business marketing. This relationship will not affect international CBT.

Full Article

Good stuff for the weekend.

This post has been edited by SeeD: Nov 15 2014, 12:22 AM
Kohza
post Nov 15 2014, 06:00 PM

BUMP! come on guys, register and vote for our regions.. go SEA biggrin.gif
i want play diss
SeeD
post Nov 19 2014, 11:59 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Gstar live blog for tos ... woot ! For those who wants to follow it like I do, here's the link.

http://treeofsaviorgame.com/expo/659/g-sta...e-blog-day-one/
Mochan
post Nov 21 2014, 01:52 AM

42 posts

New video uploaded on their official channel

SeeD
post Nov 21 2014, 08:28 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

13 new classes ...

Hunter, 헌터 [Heonteo]
Krivis, 크리비 [Keulibi]
Shepherd, 양치기 [Yangchigi]
Squire, 스쾨이어 [Seukoeieo]
Army Chaplain, 군목 [Kun-Mok]
Doppelsöldner, 도펠죌트너 [Dopeljoelteuneo]
Falconer, 응사 [Eung-Sa]
Mimic, 미믹 [Mimig]
Murmillo, 무르밀로 [Muleumillo]
Paladin, 팔라딘 [Palladin]
Pied Piper, 파이드 파이퍼 [Paideu-paipeo]
Schwarze Reiter, 슈바르츠 라이터 [Syubaleucheu-laiteo] – Black Rider
Taoist Priest, 도사/道士 [Do-sa]

Images & source: http://treeofsaviorgame.com/tos/752/announ...or-job-classes/

BOOM !

This post has been edited by SeeD: Nov 21 2014, 08:28 AM
malakus
post Nov 21 2014, 09:06 AM

234 posts

Wow.. This is nice.. A real throwback to RO..

Voted for Sea server~
SeeD
post Dec 7 2014, 10:45 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

LOLOLOLOLO I can't stop laughing ... Sounds like our politicians laugh.gif but they do it secretly.

Warpportal.com, a website operated by Gravity Interactive, Inc. (Gravity US) has secretly censored the word “Tree of Savior” and the acronym “TOS” in the forum. The word filter built into the website will automatically filter “Tree of Savior” as “Ragnarok Online” and “TOS” as “Ragnarok Online 2”.

Source: http://treeofsaviorgame.com/general/975/gr...tree-of-savior/

This post has been edited by SeeD: Dec 10 2014, 10:53 PM
-hobo-
post Dec 7 2014, 11:23 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Dec 7 2014, 10:45 PM)
LOLOLOLOLO I can't stop laughing ... Sounds like our politicians laugh.gif but they do it secretly.
Source: http://treeofsaviorgame.com/general/975/gr...tree-of-savior/
to be fair, people discussing about other game on their forum is kinda rude.
its like people that went into microsoft's shop discussing and saying ps4 is better than xb1.
merru
post Dec 8 2014, 07:38 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(-hobo- @ Dec 7 2014, 11:23 PM)
to be fair, people discussing about other game on their forum is kinda rude.
its like people that went into microsoft's shop discussing and saying ps4 is better than xb1.
people always discussing about other game in some other random game forum though
-hobo-
post Dec 8 2014, 02:29 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(merru @ Dec 8 2014, 07:38 AM)
people always discussing about other game in some other random game forum though
haha yea. but just because it always happen doesnt make it less rude.
it well within Gravity's right to do it.
to act as if that some kind of achievement is a douche move.
it seem like the flock of people that ride on the hype and act as if they already played the game and know it inside out have already increase in size.
this kinda fans are giving bad pr to the TOS.
SeeD
post Dec 8 2014, 02:47 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(-hobo- @ Dec 8 2014, 02:29 PM)
haha yea. but just because it always happen doesnt make it less rude.
it well within Gravity's right to do it.
to act as if that some kind of achievement is a douche move.
it seem like the flock of people that ride on the hype and act as if they already played the game and know it inside out have already increase in size.
this kinda fans are giving bad pr to the TOS.
Who acts as if they already played the game?
-hobo-
post Dec 8 2014, 03:24 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Dec 8 2014, 02:47 PM)
Who acts as if they already played the game?
dude its a generalization. just go to any gamesite and you can see at comment section.
SeeD
post Dec 8 2014, 03:39 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(-hobo- @ Dec 8 2014, 03:24 PM)
dude its a generalization. just go to any gamesite and you can see at comment section.
Baseless generalization that is also valueless you mean? laugh.gif

OK sorry I'll stop here ... I'm here to share news ... not to start a flame war.
Hobo you're entitled to your opinion

This post has been edited by SeeD: Dec 8 2014, 03:39 PM
-hobo-
post Dec 8 2014, 03:55 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Dec 8 2014, 03:39 PM)
Baseless generalization that is also valueless you mean?  laugh.gif

OK sorry I'll stop here ... I'm here to share news ... not to start a flame war.
Hobo you're entitled to your opinion
what you mean by baseless? the generalization is based on their comments as i said in previous post.
thing that along the line of "best game ever", "this XX game is shit compare to TOS" and etc.

i believed that you're mistaken on to whom i aimed my statement to.

im an eager fan waiting for TOS and i believe that most of us here too but some fans that just utter stupid things even when they themselves didnt even played the game is annoying and giving bad pr to TOS.
sadmanex
post Dec 8 2014, 11:41 PM

102 posts

i must say i agree with hobo with this
i also excited for this game and i keep talk about it with my online gaming friends
yes there many games forum that allow to discuss other games but not beyond that kind of rude discussion.

SeeD
post Dec 10 2014, 04:26 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Headgears in Tree of Savior. Angel wings!!!! But doesn't look so appealing LOL
http://toswiki.treeofsaviorgame.com/item/armor/headgear

This post has been edited by SeeD: Dec 10 2014, 04:35 PM
malakus
post Dec 10 2014, 07:29 PM

234 posts

I'm happy if they have stag horn headgear
TSwangpr
post Dec 11 2014, 11:03 PM

758 posts

Updated Latest Teaser in official NEXON website.

http://tos.nexon.com/teaser/20141211/index.aspx
SeeD
post Dec 12 2014, 12:28 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

I think we're IP blocked ... But found the video on Facebook.
https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=1521414244809795
boarulez
post Dec 12 2014, 11:07 AM

359 posts

Comfirm IP blocked?
SeeD
post Dec 12 2014, 11:20 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

You guys can enter the nexon website ?

That's unfair sad.gif

This post has been edited by SeeD: Dec 12 2014, 11:21 AM
febreze2xxx
post Dec 12 2014, 11:38 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Dec 12 2014, 11:20 AM)
You guys can enter the nexon website ?

That's unfair sad.gif
Use hola bro. laugh.gif
SeeD
post Dec 12 2014, 11:44 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Chrome extension ?
-hobo-
post Dec 12 2014, 12:04 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Dec 12 2014, 11:44 AM)
Chrome extension ?
there's also for FF iinm.
dunno if they update it or not.
malaysia internet's route really suck so i always have paid vpn.

edit: TOS have registered for IP on mobile and console.
so the crossplatform thing might come true.

This post has been edited by -hobo-: Dec 12 2014, 08:09 PM
SeeD
post Dec 13 2014, 12:46 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Tree of Savior CBT to Start in Jan – Feb 2015 (Unofficial)
Game Rating Board Update:
Previously, the Game Rating Board (GRB) of South Korea approved the testing dates for Tree of Savior in 18th Dec – 16th Jan. This is now obsolete. GRB updated the testing schedules to 15th January to 15th February 2015 and like before, CBT is still available for 1000 local South Korean players. International CBT is still under discussion.

Source: http://treeofsaviorgame.com/tos/993/tos-cb...t-jan-feb-2015/
Zefreonnoerfez
post Dec 13 2014, 12:48 PM

24 posts

I don't like playing mobile games. But ToS might be an exception(ToS Trademark Rights Include Mobile and Console Platforms, so they prolly gonna make a mobile version of ToS). Maybe I'm gonna have to do a dungeon raid while taking a dump. >:/

This post has been edited by Zefreonnoerfez: Dec 13 2014, 12:50 PM
Zefreonnoerfez
post Dec 16 2014, 07:21 PM

24 posts

HYPE!Tree of Savior Search Result All-Time High & Up 228% since 2013
dante1989
post Dec 18 2014, 11:40 AM

288 posts

Hello. We are TOS Team.

www.treeofsavior.com is finally open for our overseas fans.

All information regarding Tree of Savior that we will provide to our overseas fans will be updated at this site.

We hope all our fans like our new site.

sos
failed.hashcheck
post Dec 19 2014, 07:22 PM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,096 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Nov 21 2014, 09:06 AM)
Wow.. This is nice.. A real throwback to RO..

Voted for Sea server~
SEA server would be nice,
But i do really really really hope pinoys limited on their own servers somewhere.
Just look at iRO server since 2010 with those troublesome people sigh.
SeeD
post Dec 19 2014, 08:18 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Dec 19 2014, 07:22 PM)
But i do really really really hope pinoys limited on their own servers somewhere.
How troublesome are pinoys ???
failed.hashcheck
post Dec 19 2014, 09:02 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Dec 19 2014, 08:18 PM)
How troublesome are pinoys ???
Most of them refuse to speak English in party. - #1 in annoyance list.

And they tend to made obnoxious atmosphere, group chatting in crowded area with their language.
In iRO, when I say crowded it really means super crowded.
How could not I hate it when im looking for something in crowd, my sight alwas blocked by those "tung tang wala wala bobo tang" chatter box?

lots of them are rude talk cock sing song just like what u usually see in dota. Before go dungeon he say no need much attacker because he can handle it while can gain better exp and control, I mainly play as healer put trust on him, but the run was nightmare. He keep dying and making bad decision (In iRO usually attacker will lead the way, healer wouldn't look much at scene and 'autopilot' using party list) and then I discovered his equip was just plain crappy to justify his claim.

Some have bad taste of joke, there was one time I was the single healer in full house party and this pinoy kid purposely made me stuck inside mob of monsters. And he say 'just kidding'. But too late, I got killed, full party eliminated. Could you imagine how screwed up is that?

Lots of time these guy suddenly offline/leave party in middle of dungeon run, some even did that in Endless tower (this is 1 entry/week instance dungeon that offer ultimate challenge but requires you to be technically and skillfully capable to finish it) . Thats really annoying when you already account everyone for party firepower during prep. I dont care if you got typhoon or banjir or monster on your side of country but if you are not prepare to fight to end, please tell us earlier or don't join party at all.

This post has been edited by failed.hashcheck: Dec 19 2014, 09:22 PM
dante1989
post Dec 19 2014, 09:50 PM

288 posts

here is typical peenoi scenario in online game:

1) peenoi: hi please give me gold
us: no
peenoi: noob!

2) peenoi: u high level but still a noob, cant kill me if we pvp
us: challenge pvp and win
peenoi: noob! hacker! noob!

3) peenoi: bla bla tiki taka toko teke
us: english please?
peenoi: haha noob

and the list of their annoyance goes on
yokoloco
post Dec 19 2014, 10:22 PM

1,116 posts

That is true. They flood in the streets and make the whole place like its Manilla or some thing. Keep begging around for stuff as well. Annoying as heck
WhyNotYouTeachMe
post Dec 20 2014, 12:45 AM

75 posts

so.. this game is coming out on the 22nd? open beta was it?
malakus
post Dec 20 2014, 10:03 AM

234 posts

lol I haven't met any pinoy in iro since I played the Malaysian RO a while back but, I guess they're about the same as they are in dota.. Some are okay, some are goood and some just kept on babbling in Tagalog and 100% assumed we understand them.. Get angry when we don't..

Let just hope there will be couples of sea servers and we can scout which server got less of them.
SeeD
post Dec 20 2014, 11:10 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Hello. We are TOS team.

First of all, we really appreciate your diverse opinions on our Facebook. We read all of them, but recently there were some comments that came to our attention.

As far as I understand, lots of other games may not intervene in this kind of issues. However, since TOS is rated for all ages, lots of teenagers also look at this page so we decided to pay attention to inappropriate comments or opinions.

We ask you to refrain from posting inappropriate comments which could lead to our young fans' biased views. All our fans here are the people waiting for Tree of Savior. And each of you are all important and precious to us.

We hope all our fans respect each other without any biases or misunderstanding. From now on, we will delete any inappropriate or biased comments so we seek for your understanding in advance.

We hope no one feels bad or disappointed on our decision. Let's be generous and considerate to each other.
Failedhashcheck ... somebody answered your question ...
But not in full biggrin.gif
failed.hashcheck
post Dec 20 2014, 02:23 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Dec 20 2014, 10:03 AM)
lol I haven't met any pinoy in iro since I played the Malaysian RO a while back but, I guess they're about the same as they are in dota.. Some are okay, some are goood and some just kept on babbling in Tagalog and 100% assumed we understand them.. Get angry when we don't..

Let just hope there will be couples of sea servers and we can scout which server got less of them.
now thats strange. you can clearly feel flood of them.
Ive been playing in iRO since like 10 years ago until I stop early this year.
It was nice server until those people start to flood our server since 2010/2011.

QUOTE(SeeD @ Dec 20 2014, 11:10 AM)
Failedhashcheck ... somebody answered your question ...
But not in full biggrin.gif
They basically say, "no need to tell anyone. Just look by yourself and start hating" sweat.gif
They get upset when we complain pinoys this and that but never make effort to respect english-speaking online community and contribute to enjoyable mmorpg.
malakus
post Dec 20 2014, 02:51 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Dec 20 2014, 02:23 PM)
now thats strange. you can clearly feel flood of them.
Ive been playing in iRO since like 10 years ago until I stop early this year.
It was nice server until those people start to flood our server since 2010/2011.
They basically say, "no need to tell anyone. Just look by yourself and start hating" sweat.gif
They get upset when we complain pinoys this and that but never make effort to respect english-speaking online community and contribute to enjoyable mmorpg.
lol sorry about that. I got my words mixed up. I was going to say I never played iro.

lol.. They will come.. if the game is free and has a sea server.. Ooh they will come.. They will come in hordes..
intothefantasy
post Dec 20 2014, 09:28 PM

1,561 posts

not following much on this game news..possible if we
can. play on the beta this 22nd? or is it only
limited to koreans?
SeeD
post Dec 23 2014, 12:54 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

THis forum is abit late ... newest information is out at
http://tos.nexon.com

Those looking for translations can check out
http://treeofsaviorgame.com/news/1059/tos-...le-information/

Not the perfect translation imo but enough to understand most details.
Zefreonnoerfez
post Dec 24 2014, 06:44 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Sep 5 2014, 03:53 PM)
www.treeofsavior.com is not a fansite.

It is an official English ToS site. As mentioned in the following official ToS Facebook post:
https://www.facebook.com/treeofsavior/photo...1441948/?type=1

Hello. We are TOS Team.

www.treeofsavior.com is finally open for our overseas fans.

All information regarding Tree of Savior that we will provide to our overseas fans will be updated at this site.

We hope all our fans like our new site.

This post has been edited by Zefreonnoerfez: Dec 24 2014, 06:46 PM
TSwangpr
post Dec 24 2014, 11:56 PM

758 posts

There is a IP block. Need to use VPN proxy
TSwangpr
post Dec 25 2014, 12:01 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Dec 20 2014, 09:28 PM)
not following much on this game news..possible if we
can. play on the beta this 22nd? or is it only
limited to koreans?
Limited closed beta account only. Mostly open to Korean.

Other country have to wait

blackspade
post Dec 28 2014, 01:57 AM

111 posts

http://treeofsaviorgame.com/faq/1107/tos-c...-gameplay-faqs/

confirm f2p. asiasoft inkambing probably
SilverCrimz
post Dec 28 2014, 03:14 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(blackspade @ Dec 28 2014, 01:57 AM)
http://treeofsaviorgame.com/faq/1107/tos-c...-gameplay-faqs/

confirm f2p. asiasoft inkambing probably
f2p? gg.com cash shop? that really nails its on the coffin.
GameFr3ak
post Dec 28 2014, 01:53 PM

3,849 posts

If done correctly, F2p will work. But not with asiasoft.
failed.hashcheck
post Dec 28 2014, 02:43 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Dec 28 2014, 03:14 AM)
f2p? gg.com cash shop? that really nails its on the coffin.
They said will implement sometimes later. Means probably main gamelpay still left untouched.
At least not pay2win to the core like Mabinogi.
SeeD
post Dec 28 2014, 04:18 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Too many people jumping into the P2W bandwagon ... I think before the game release don't need to generalize first. IMC did mention that Nexon will only be handling the marketing aspect of the game.
Jigoku
post Dec 28 2014, 07:12 PM

289 posts

Sadly i dont know any company with F2P that dont end up with P2W in the end.

Most of F2P games usually hit P2W after 6 months of OBT hmm.gif .

Fastest so far that hit P2W in less than 2-3months would be Archeage cry.gif
-JusJasMiNe-
post Dec 28 2014, 08:18 PM

384 posts

p2p for long term game. p2w for 1 month then everyone quit
TSwangpr
post Dec 28 2014, 11:07 PM

758 posts

I think mostly such game will only pay to get beautiful cloth and faster level up only.

Haha, just like ragnarok ....
GameFr3ak
post Dec 28 2014, 11:18 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Dec 28 2014, 07:12 PM)
Sadly i dont know any company with F2P that dont end up with P2W in the end.
Most of F2P games usually hit P2W after 6 months of OBT hmm.gif .

Fastest so far that hit P2W in less than 2-3months would be Archeage cry.gif
dota 2, LoL
Jigoku
post Dec 29 2014, 07:46 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Dec 28 2014, 11:18 PM)
dota 2, LoL
Ok i need to rephrase.

Games like DOTA/LOL/HON/HOTS and the list goes on where you go into 3 lane with 4 random/friends to whack others is another genre and should not be categories into MMORPG. sweat.gif

ZeratoS
post Dec 29 2014, 11:43 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Dec 28 2014, 11:07 PM)
I think mostly such game will only pay to get beautiful cloth and faster level up only.

Haha, just like ragnarok ....
Ragnarok went to shit later on. Enriched Ori/Elu and all that bullshit allowing you to not break your gear on refining. Assumptio Scrolls, Kyrie Scrolls.

If IMC goes the Valve Hat route, this might just be a winner. hmm.gif
TSwangpr
post Dec 30 2014, 12:56 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Dec 29 2014, 11:43 PM)
Ragnarok went to shit later on. Enriched Ori/Elu and all that bullshit allowing you to not break your gear on refining. Assumptio Scrolls, Kyrie Scrolls.
If IMC goes the Valve Hat route, this might just be a winner.  hmm.gif
Just pray for better and not such expensive mall item.

Haha

laugh.gif laugh.gif
dante1989
post Dec 30 2014, 07:37 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Dec 29 2014, 11:43 PM)
If IMC goes the Valve Hat route, this might just be a winner.  hmm.gif
cash items that help in refining or gives buffs / stats is a definite no no for me.
failed.hashcheck
post Dec 30 2014, 08:19 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Dec 30 2014, 07:37 PM)
cash items that help in refining or gives buffs / stats is a definite no no for me.
Cash shop just for skin and passive items?
no it wont happen.
Sh0gun
post Jan 1 2015, 06:08 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Dec 30 2014, 08:19 PM)
Cash shop just for skin and passive items?
no it wont happen.
TF2 hats
failed.hashcheck
post Jan 1 2015, 06:29 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Sh0gun @ Jan 1 2015, 06:08 PM)
TF2 hats
you are comparing apple and orange sweat.gif
that is not mmorpg.
SeeD
post Jan 9 2015, 01:11 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

“YouTube Recording OK” – GM Lesley Third Surprise FAQ

GM Lesley just posted a third surprise FAQ. A lot of questions are covered in the latest FAQ. The important ones are Tree of Savior YouTube recording is allowed! Also, beta testers cannot test the game in public areas.

1. Is YouTube video uploads prohibited?
2. Please explain more about Barrack (Team) Name and Character Name.
3. How many characters can we create in the barrack?
Sauce - http://treeofsaviorgame.com/faq/1164/gm-le...-surprise-faqs/
TSwangpr
post Jan 10 2015, 12:14 AM

758 posts

Did the hairstyle attract you to try the game when launch???

Stormlink1993
post Jan 10 2015, 05:07 PM

117 posts

man..i want to play this lol..but doubt ill get into the CBT
TSwangpr
post Jan 12 2015, 12:28 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(Stormlink1993 @ Jan 10 2015, 05:07 PM)
man..i want to play this lol..but doubt ill get into the CBT
Just wait for International Server maybe as soon as 2016.

Haha
Stormlink1993
post Jan 12 2015, 01:20 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Jan 12 2015, 12:28 AM)
Just wait for International Server maybe as soon as 2016.

Haha
so far away... sad.gif
SeeD
post Jan 13 2015, 12:38 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Just saw this today ... Voted for most anticipated and best graphics category. Favourite mmo category just doesnt make sense since I haven't played it.

Vote Vote Vote at: http://event.mmosite.com/gameprize

TSwangpr
post Jan 13 2015, 12:28 PM

758 posts

Haha... very cute... but not stunning like FFXIV
SeeD
post Jan 14 2015, 11:28 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Kim Hakkyu, the Project Director of “Arcturus”, “Ragnarok Online”, “Granado Espada” and “Wolfknights” will be starting the first Closed Beta Testing (CBT) for his new MMORPG, Tree of Savior (TOS). The CBT will begin on January 15th to 18th for a total of four (4) days.

Sauce: http://treeofsaviorgame.com/review/1197/ro...st-cbt-preview/

Really really long article about what to expect in cbt ... no tldr because too long to summarize ... lolol
SeeD
post Jan 14 2015, 10:46 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Has the IP block for Malaysia lifted for tos.nexon.com? I can enter without the use of Hola now.
drpsyko
post Jan 15 2015, 12:12 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Jan 14 2015, 10:46 PM)
Has the IP block for Malaysia lifted for tos.nexon.com? I can enter without the use of Hola now.
The IP block has been lifted, and opened for CBT. For those who have KR no. and code, can register and login. But I dont think there would be vids anytime soon cuz got share property restriction. sad.gif

EDIT: Oh, can share lol tongue.gif

This post has been edited by drpsyko: Jan 15 2015, 04:10 PM
TSwangpr
post Jan 15 2015, 02:58 PM

758 posts

brows.gif brows.gif
BelowAverage
post Jan 23 2015, 01:13 AM

1,274 posts

wa the close beta video really siok le. the field, the music, the skill, the monster. so ro
julesyeo
post Jan 23 2015, 01:32 AM

is there any english version of this?
sumjs_5624
post Jan 25 2015, 02:45 PM

Development still in progress.
Current stage just passed 1st Korean CBT. Would have to wait quite a while for English version.
malakus
post Jan 25 2015, 05:05 PM

234 posts

wow you could jump in this game.. nice
GameFr3ak
post Jan 26 2015, 09:50 AM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Jan 25 2015, 05:05 PM)
wow you could jump in this game.. nice
You have to jump to dodge some of the attacks

btw, no assassin/thief? wtf

This post has been edited by GameFr3ak: Jan 26 2015, 09:51 AM
malakus
post Jan 26 2015, 11:11 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Jan 26 2015, 09:50 AM)

It would nice if they add in dodge/roll or underwater/mounted combat as well.

Man.. I hope this game is released internationally.
sumjs_5624
post Jan 26 2015, 04:48 PM

Based on current information, the classes similar to thief/assassin would be 'rogue' and 'ninja'.
Kentucki
post Jan 28 2015, 11:15 AM

138 posts

hope that they have exciting classes like what RO used to have.
such as monks, assassin and paladins. smile.gif looking forward to it
KingDamo
post Jan 30 2015, 03:56 PM

23 posts

Wow can teleport back to quest giver. I thought the quests are gonna be boring as hell, but if they have teleport should be fine?

Darn I miss the RO without quests.
xing87
post Feb 6 2015, 11:13 PM

94 posts

quit tro dy? unsure.gif
GameFr3ak
post Feb 7 2015, 10:17 AM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(xing87 @ Feb 6 2015, 11:13 PM)
quit tro dy?  unsure.gif
talon? if yes, yeah.. very long already
sleyer
post Feb 7 2015, 12:45 PM

829 posts

second CBT will be on June .. still long journey maybe next year OBT ... arghhhhhh cant wait anymore
TSwangpr
post Mar 8 2015, 11:16 PM

758 posts

Latest News,

All world translator is exchangable through language packs.

cheewee830
post Mar 10 2015, 11:53 AM

look cool!
english version release??

TSwangpr
post Mar 10 2015, 11:56 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(cheewee830 @ Mar 10 2015, 11:53 AM)
look cool!
english version release??
2015 After Third Quarter...

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
cheewee830
post Mar 10 2015, 04:34 PM

Can you pm me let me know once the game was release
TSwangpr
post Mar 10 2015, 04:47 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(cheewee830 @ Mar 10 2015, 04:34 PM)
Can you pm me let me know once the game was release
Dont worry, it will be heated up for Korean Version first....

I wil do my best tag all replier when International Version out.

WhyNotYouTeachMe
post Mar 10 2015, 04:50 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Mar 10 2015, 11:56 AM)

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
AW YISSSSSS rclxm9.gif now for the mobile version whistling.gif
mutan
post Mar 11 2015, 05:52 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Mar 10 2015, 11:56 AM)

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
How do you know?
source pl0x.
TSwangpr
post Mar 11 2015, 11:51 PM

758 posts

Nexon Q4 2014 investor’s presentation confirms that Tree of Savior will be published in the second half of 2015 or later. The game release pipeline also has other games such as Dirty Bomb, Aima, Maple Story 2 scheduled to release in 2015.

This comes without surprise as the Tree of Savior first CBT showed as much promises as room for development. imcGAMES is currently improving Tree of Savior based on the feedback they have obtained in first CBT and preparing for second CBT. Second CBT is expected to begin later in spring 2015, usually around March to May.

To prepare for the second CBT, the TreeofSaviorGame staffs are also preparing the largest and most complete Tree of Savior Wiki in English. You can see the development process updates in the forum.
zilch28
post Mar 12 2015, 01:01 PM

444 posts

Finally, its coming. Hope there wont be delays like blade and soul.

in the mean time, here's something I found on my fb feed today laugh.gif

TSwangpr
post Apr 5 2015, 12:43 PM

758 posts

Close Beta II is coming soon.....

Guess the day is coming near already...

am3rr
post Apr 5 2015, 12:54 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

will there be sea version?
TSwangpr
post Apr 5 2015, 12:57 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Apr 5 2015, 12:54 PM)
will there be sea version?
Dunno yet, guess we have to play International Version unless they give license to the Malaysia Game Company.

am3rr
post Apr 5 2015, 01:02 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Apr 5 2015, 12:57 PM)
Dunno yet, guess we have to play International Version unless they give license to the Malaysia Game Company.

i hope lag issues wont effect us so much.

i dont like playing with delay. haha
TSwangpr
post Apr 21 2015, 02:36 PM

758 posts

Tree of Savior International Publisher & CBT Dates Announced
APRIL 1, 2015

imcGAMES has announced the international publisher for Tree of Savior. As promised, the international closed beta testing (CBT) will begin after the Korean CBT2 in May 2015. The main language for the international server will be English, translations are currently still in progress in Github.
dante1989
post Apr 21 2015, 02:44 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Apr 21 2015, 02:36 PM)
Tree of Savior International Publisher & CBT Dates Announced
APRIL 1, 2015

imcGAMES has announced the international publisher for Tree of Savior. As promised, the international closed beta testing (CBT) will begin after the Korean CBT2 in May 2015. The main language for the international server will be English, translations are currently still in progress in Github.
april fools ~
skydrake
post Apr 22 2015, 09:27 PM

XiiX
992 posts

jeng ah.. can play for 5 years, duno got bot or not
a7harx
post Apr 23 2015, 01:52 AM

oh my god this gonna be great! i miss he day i catch poporing and make them as pet.
NickyKhoo
post Apr 24 2015, 01:44 PM

197 posts

Reminds me of ro T.T
Looking foward for sea version!
solstice818
post May 3 2015, 01:13 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Still waiting for the BT tongue.gif
TSwangpr
post May 3 2015, 12:42 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ May 3 2015, 01:13 AM)
Still waiting for the BT tongue.gif
Haha, wait another 3-8 month....

bai1101
post May 12 2015, 10:38 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/file...&requirelogin=1

steam greenlighted
yokoloco
post May 12 2015, 11:12 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ May 12 2015, 10:38 PM)
nice one. English version also
malakus
post May 13 2015, 07:45 AM

234 posts

I just hope that the game won't be region locked.. Like Secret World..
ZeratoS
post May 13 2015, 09:17 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

And confirmed that its not a troll:

https://github.com/Treeofsavior/EnglishTran...tion/issues/305

GG boys.
SUSmrfuad87
post May 13 2015, 02:08 PM

169 posts

block pinoy please
ttz
post May 13 2015, 03:13 PM

30 posts

Brings back memories! I will sure play this game if it's not pay to win or absurd monthly charges.
yokoloco
post May 13 2015, 03:17 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(ttz @ May 13 2015, 03:13 PM)
Brings back memories! I will sure play this game if it's not pay to win or absurd monthly charges.
Inb4 free to play, pay to win
xkaix
post May 20 2015, 12:35 PM

165 posts

Please tag me when the international version is out, thanks!
failed.hashcheck
post May 20 2015, 10:50 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(mrfuad87 @ May 13 2015, 02:08 PM)
block pinoy please
Yup.
The formula to success of any online games.
skydrake
post Jun 8 2015, 07:28 PM

XiiX
992 posts

i wonder when will b the steam version out. still awaiting
malakus
post Jun 8 2015, 08:31 PM

234 posts

Help them, maybe the game will come out faster

http://steamcommunity.com/workshop/filedet...86038681198451/
skydrake
post Jun 8 2015, 09:00 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Jun 8 2015, 08:31 PM)
Help them, maybe the game will come out faster

http://steamcommunity.com/workshop/filedet...86038681198451/
look at those comments inside, got more hungry zombies in it. lvl99 more hungries than me rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skydrake: Jun 9 2015, 04:12 PM
phonezai
post Jun 9 2015, 04:06 PM

i've play ro for past 6 years .. i cant wait for this !!!!!! please tag me as well if the game is release
cheewee830
post Jun 10 2015, 12:20 PM

When release?
mugenz
post Jun 10 2015, 12:57 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

Sorry, not too familiar with steam.

So if got green lit means steam gonna produce this game for English version?
dante1989
post Jun 10 2015, 04:04 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Jun 10 2015, 12:57 PM)
Sorry, not too familiar with steam.

So if got green lit means steam gonna produce this game for English version?
green lit just means community accept the game to be published on steam i think. so still depends on dev for the next step.
mugenz
post Jun 10 2015, 04:58 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Jun 10 2015, 04:04 PM)
green lit just means community accept the game to be published on steam i think. so still depends on dev for the next step.
IC, not the other way round la.

If it's developed by steam then I would be faster to be available in English content
boarulez
post Jun 10 2015, 05:37 PM

359 posts

English is on its way , just wait a little more .
Tons of RO fans are waiting this
Nels
post Jun 11 2015, 01:15 PM

Tech Enthusiast
811 posts

Still no where to be found here. Been waiting for a while already.
stevenlee
post Jun 11 2015, 06:41 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

yeah... I out of MMORPG game to play...
any idea what game to play while waiting for this smile.gif
fotosintesis
post Jun 12 2015, 10:52 AM

So which of the favors of your Lord would you deny?
1,002 posts

tag me once international version coming out
TSwangpr
post Jun 26 2015, 11:07 AM

758 posts

Updated Website Official by IMC GAMES

https://treeofsavior.com/
skydrake
post Jun 26 2015, 12:54 PM

XiiX
992 posts

getting exited oredi! my hand so itchy!
raymondmc
post Jun 26 2015, 12:59 PM

64 posts

My body is ready
malakus
post Jun 27 2015, 12:41 PM

234 posts

Can't wait to test it out. Hope it will be enjoyable like the good old ragnarok. I just hope with the variety of classes.. They don't make the classes buy to play..
skydrake
post Jun 28 2015, 12:09 AM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Jun 27 2015, 12:41 PM)
Can't wait to test it out. Hope it will be enjoyable like the good old ragnarok. I just hope with the variety of classes.. They don't make the classes buy to play..
i found that the classes are a bit weird, every 15 level u gota change class or stay in the same class with upgraded skills and up rank. whole things is a new play, hope don't have to skill spam too much.. i got lazy fingers here looking for class that no need spam too much skills.
TSwangpr
post Jun 28 2015, 01:04 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Jun 28 2015, 12:09 AM)
i found that the classes are a bit weird, every 15 level u gota change class or stay in the same class with upgraded skills and up rank. whole things is a new play, hope don't have to skill spam too much.. i got lazy fingers here looking for class that no need spam too much skills.
Now hope they success implement mouse control. Else very hard to play.
skydrake
post Jun 28 2015, 11:55 AM

XiiX
992 posts

http://toswiki.treeofsaviorgame.com/mechanic/stat

Character Stats are the fundamentals of a character in Tree of Savior game. Whenever a player levels up, one stat point is offered per level for players to invest into five stats: Strength, Vitality, Intelligence, Spirit and Agility. These points will then affect the whole set of basic stats of a player e.g. attack and defense properties. Status effects may affect these stats and properties.

1 stat point only? means nothing much to change right? rclxub.gif
pros, will be nothing much to mess up so don't have to recreate the character?
cons, not much fun on creative side.. since nothing to mess up with. *no more agi priest with his ultra fast club? tongue.gif *

the only things i sees inside this game was the Classes -> SKILLS build will makes u difference from the others. coz given skills point is 15/lvl and u need to choose ur path properly else u going to be a f88king useless hybrid with u mixing too much class and skill with low points. doh.gif

http://www.tosbase.com/tools/skill-simulator/
http://toswiki.treeofsaviorgame.com/skill/introduction

u guys check it out. i not sure i'm wrong or what because this is the only useful info i have. anyone got more details site? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by skydrake: Jun 28 2015, 11:58 AM
trowapeter
post Jul 9 2015, 06:00 PM

238 posts

Steam might be a good platform . Just dont let Asiasoft publish it .
dante1989
post Jul 10 2015, 12:13 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(trowapeter @ Jul 9 2015, 06:00 PM)
Steam might be a good platform . Just dont let Asiasoft publish it .
rofl asiasoft.. for the love of god please dont!
Pewufod
post Jul 10 2015, 12:15 AM

1,537 posts

any release date ?
trowapeter
post Jul 10 2015, 06:04 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Jul 10 2015, 12:13 AM)
rofl asiasoft.. for the love of god please dont!
Been seeing how Asiasoft literally messed up all those good games just bcoz they dont earn from them.
7chai
post Jul 20 2015, 09:32 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

so this game when will release wei
TSwangpr
post Jul 20 2015, 09:34 PM

758 posts

Soon soon.... Haha, be patience.
skydrake
post Jul 21 2015, 12:49 AM

XiiX
992 posts

i look in their forum, still struggling on the english translation. perhaps anyone can give them helping hand to haste the process biggrin.gif

not me of coz, i don't know korea language. only knows how to eat kimchi
Damage_bug
post Jul 21 2015, 07:33 PM

243 posts

i cant wait. it looks so promising

This post has been edited by Damage_bug: Jul 21 2015, 07:33 PM
skydrake
post Jul 21 2015, 08:23 PM

XiiX
992 posts

Later we wait until using window 11
GearX_SaM
post Jul 23 2015, 02:57 PM

473 posts

i hate when a new online game announce with all the hype end up wait wait and wait.
Eventually no one plays it after releasing it.

Make it like RO last time, no info or whatsoever probably that time very limited connection. Suddenly open beta and every plays it . Damn i miss the time.
sleyer
post Jul 23 2015, 04:43 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Jul 23 2015, 02:57 PM)
i hate when a new online game announce with all the hype end up wait wait and wait.

Make it like RO last time, no info or whatsoever probably that time very limited connection. Suddenly open beta and every plays it . Damn i miss the time.
yeah..that time ... so many ppl..friend played it too..
drpsyko
post Jul 24 2015, 09:41 AM

447 posts

3rd Limited Open beta from 30/7 - 9/8.
Registration from today onward till 28/7.

But no data save and limited to KR ID, unless u have registered Nexon KR account.
dante1989
post Jul 24 2015, 10:02 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Jul 23 2015, 02:57 PM)

last time online game market wasnt as big as it is now and also news traveled slower compared to now as we are more update to date on gaming news via internet.

RO could be a huge thing last time in KR before we got it and we wouldnt even know it
GearX_SaM
post Jul 24 2015, 02:58 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(drpsyko @ Jul 24 2015, 09:41 AM)
3rd Limited Open beta from 30/7 - 9/8.
Registration from today onward till 28/7.

But no data save and limited to KR ID, unless u have registered Nexon KR account.
if no data is save then it should consider closed beta right.
drpsyko
post Jul 24 2015, 04:49 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Jul 24 2015, 02:58 PM)
if no data is save then it should consider closed beta right.
Dunno how to define "closed" cuz almost anyone can register lol. laugh.gif
GearX_SaM
post Jul 24 2015, 07:57 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(drpsyko @ Jul 24 2015, 04:49 PM)
Dunno how to define "closed" cuz almost anyone can register lol.  laugh.gif
the meaning of closed beta meaning the game is yet to be finalized major gameplay might change. All the char created will be wipe off subsequently.

Where as open beta is consider as complete beta 1 other than some bug that has yet to be identify All the char created will not be wipe off after open beta.
drpsyko
post Jul 24 2015, 11:02 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Jul 24 2015, 07:57 PM)
the meaning of closed beta meaning the game is yet to be finalized major gameplay might change. All the char created will be wipe off subsequently.

Where as open beta is consider as complete beta 1 other than some bug that has yet to be identify All the char created will not be wipe off after open beta.
Ohh, I always thought that open/closed refers to the participants and test audience. sweat.gif
So open beta is in other word soft launch issit?
GearX_SaM
post Jul 27 2015, 11:52 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(drpsyko @ Jul 24 2015, 11:02 PM)
Ohh, I always thought that open/closed refers to the participants and test audience. sweat.gif
So open beta is in other word soft launch issit?
Yes sort of. Once it is open beta = 95% completed and final. THe open beta period mainly meant to bug fixing and complains.
rikimtasu
post Jul 27 2015, 08:48 PM

Tired...
760 posts

https://forum.treeofsavior.com/t/tree-of-sa...t-schedule/3392
Hello.
We are IMCGAMES TOS Team.

We’d like to announce the first Beta Test for Tree of Savior (Eng. ver.)

This test will focus on the basic environment and overall infrastructure inspection for Tree of Savior’s service through STEAM platform.

(*All Dates and Times are based on Eastern Daylight Time)

1. Beta Test Schedule
Monday, August 4, 2015 10:30 PM ~ Monday, August 10, 2015 02:00 AM
Duration : 7 days

2. Service Hours and Client version
24 Hours , Korea 3rd CBT ver

3. Beta Tester Sign Up
No separate sign up procedure will be necessary.
All those who have logged in to the Official Website(treeofsavior.com) at least once until July 30 12:00 AM will automatically be signed up as test candidates.

4. Number of Testers and Selection Process
5,000 testers will be randomly selected from those who have logged in at least once since the Official Website’s renewal (June 25) to July 30 12:00 AM.
Please note that accounts from countries where we already have local publishers, such as Korea, China, etc. will not be selected as testers.

5. Beta Tester Selection and Beta Key Distribution Date
Friday, July 31, 2015
For those selected as Beta Testers, you will receive Beta Keys through e-mail and you will also be able to check the keys in the Official Website.

6. Support for Github Contributors and Fansites
-For Github Contributors, please check the notice in Github page
-For Fansite managers, we will be sending e-mails with separate announcements on Friday, July 31, 2015

We will let you know about more details on Beta Test participation and Beta Key registration through future announcements.

Thank you.

So they want us to connect to korea server first?
TSwangpr
post Jul 27 2015, 09:44 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(rikimtasu @ Jul 27 2015, 08:48 PM)
I think is English Version login.....

https://treeofsavior.com

laugh.gif laugh.gif

Ohh nooooo, i never login or create account before, i tot wanna wait using steam to login.

rikimtasu
post Jul 27 2015, 11:14 PM

Tired...
760 posts

Aslo there aslo this:
https://github.com/Treeofsavior/EnglishTranslation
If you have contributed at least 100 lines by July 26, you will receive 3 Beta Keys via email regardless of your selection as Tester in the Official Website.
zilch28
post Jul 27 2015, 11:20 PM

444 posts

Anyone tried logging into their site? I'm getting a white page only using google.
Vyrnach
post Jul 28 2015, 02:12 PM

168 posts

IT'S FINALLY HAPPENING!! AND .... nothing works cry.gif

Update: I'm in, sadly steam login not yet possible. Only FB and G+

This post has been edited by Vyrnach: Jul 28 2015, 02:44 PM
Shiniz
post Jul 29 2015, 12:31 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(rikimtasu @ Jul 27 2015, 08:48 PM)
ahhhh wat do u mean by connect to korea server lel..

global version will have the same version as the korean now...but we will not be in the same server as korea
Vyrnach
post Jul 29 2015, 03:18 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Jul 29 2015, 12:31 AM)
ahhhh wat do u mean by connect to korea server lel..

global version will have the same version as the korean now...but we will not be in the same server as korea
They should have a server in Singapore since they will actively serve most of the SEA countries. Also based on a poll they did last time in which Singapore was an option
TSwangpr
post Jul 29 2015, 03:32 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(Vyrnach @ Jul 29 2015, 03:18 PM)
They should have a server in Singapore since they will actively serve most of the SEA countries. Also based on a poll they did last time in which Singapore was an option
Put in Sg, later all item follow Sg currency ma jia lat...

Better put in MALAYSIA and ask our Deputy PM play the game to relax.....

laugh.gif laugh.gif
Shiniz
post Jul 29 2015, 05:57 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Vyrnach @ Jul 29 2015, 03:18 PM)
ohhh....well i guess so
mutan
post Jul 30 2015, 12:16 PM

33 posts

Oh no I missed the login thing. sad.gif
wongyewloong
post Jul 30 2015, 04:54 PM

Hi, anyone playing TOS KR CBT 3?

Please add me, id: icecube

TSwangpr
post Jul 30 2015, 04:56 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(wongyewloong @ Jul 30 2015, 04:54 PM)
Hi, anyone playing TOS KR CBT 3?

Please add me, id: icecube

Wow, u so lucky to create a Korean ID

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
wongyewloong
post Jul 30 2015, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(wangpr @ Jul 30 2015, 04:56 PM)
Wow, u so lucky to create a Korean ID

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Fyi. I bought the account.
TSwangpr
post Jul 30 2015, 05:09 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(wongyewloong @ Jul 30 2015, 05:04 PM)
Fyi. I bought the account.
Lol....... So gancheong to play meh till need to buy....

Like last time Ro2, i success create korean account but play till dissapointment...

Haha...

This post has been edited by wangpr: Jul 30 2015, 05:10 PM
wongyewloong
post Jul 30 2015, 05:16 PM

I just started playing around 30 mins. so far game play not bad.
btw, you can also play Maplestory 2 too with the nexon account.

This post has been edited by wongyewloong: Jul 30 2015, 05:26 PM
TSwangpr
post Jul 30 2015, 05:18 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(wongyewloong @ Jul 30 2015, 05:16 PM)
I just stated playing around 30 mins. so far game play not bad.
btw, you can also play Maplestory 2 too with the nexon account.
Good good, then i waiting for your screenshot of the games to make many addicted.... hahaha

laugh.gif laugh.gif
boarulez
post Jul 31 2015, 01:27 PM

359 posts

anyone got beta keys?
sleyer
post Jul 31 2015, 02:49 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(boarulez @ Jul 31 2015, 01:27 PM)
anyone got beta keys?
not yet bro.. still hoping
boarulez
post Jul 31 2015, 03:22 PM

359 posts

Me too
If anyone get it pleaSe let us know here
merru
post Jul 31 2015, 06:46 PM

57 posts

hmm ...im in KR as well
also waiting for english ...hopefully I'm in
(just in case if people curious: I didn't buy account ..its my very very very very very old one)

This post has been edited by merru: Jul 31 2015, 06:47 PM
sleyer
post Jul 31 2015, 07:07 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(merru @ Jul 31 2015, 06:46 PM)
hmm ...im in KR as well
also waiting for english ...hopefully I'm in
(just in case if people curious: I didn't buy account ..its my very very very very very old one)
wah.. beater huh
The Amateur Working Bee
post Jul 31 2015, 08:12 PM

1,646 posts

i thought the keys arent out yet?
sleyer
post Jul 31 2015, 11:29 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jul 31 2015, 08:12 PM)
i thought the keys arent out yet?
not yet.. dont know what happen to TOS team
The Amateur Working Bee
post Aug 1 2015, 09:06 AM

1,646 posts

the keys are out! i didnt get any... sobs*
dante1989
post Aug 1 2015, 09:13 AM

288 posts

i also didnt get huhuhuhu T_T

by now those who got it should have email. if you still in doubt login the ToS website and click on the beta key button.
skydrake
post Aug 1 2015, 10:50 AM

XiiX
992 posts

wait for official release bah
zilch28
post Aug 1 2015, 11:10 AM

444 posts

cry.gif cry.gif i have the time to play during that week
sleyer
post Aug 1 2015, 11:34 AM

829 posts

same ... not selected ... how come no one selected ?
merru
post Aug 1 2015, 11:38 AM

57 posts

someone did ...ehe
sleyer
post Aug 1 2015, 11:45 AM

829 posts

i login using google+ .. did u all login using google or steam?
dx_treme
post Aug 1 2015, 12:01 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(sleyer @ Aug 1 2015, 11:45 AM)
i login using google+  ..  did u all login using google or steam?
fb
dante1989
post Aug 1 2015, 02:46 PM

288 posts

i logged in via fb , during that time steam login was still coming soon.
pakumon
post Aug 1 2015, 03:49 PM

Not many here got the key? Downloading the client, around 5gb
CuteDay
post Aug 1 2015, 04:05 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(merru @ Aug 1 2015, 11:38 AM)
someone did ...ehe
your level now ? lol
SeeD
post Aug 1 2015, 05:19 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

1 CBT Key to give out. biggrin.gif

I don't have time to play, so need your help. Ideally you should know how to upload video to youtube, write reviews, play the beta 24/7 for the full beta, contribute, write etc etc.

PM me we can talk about the details.

EDIT: Not selling, only give away.

This post has been edited by SeeD: Aug 1 2015, 05:47 PM
boarulez
post Aug 1 2015, 05:43 PM

359 posts

i didnt get too..so sad..anyone have extra please pm me thanks
rikimtasu
post Aug 1 2015, 05:44 PM

Tired...
760 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Aug 1 2015, 05:19 PM)

I don't have time to play, so need your help. Ideally you should know how to upload video to youtube, write reviews, play the beta 24/7 for the full beta, contribute, write etc etc.

You got PM
CuteDay
post Aug 1 2015, 05:50 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Aug 1 2015, 05:19 PM)

EDIT: Not selling, only give away.
I can do it =)

PMed you to discuss details =)
merru
post Aug 1 2015, 06:20 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Aug 1 2015, 04:05 PM)
your level now ? lol
lv54 ..the class skill is still on lv3 (i mean tier 3) though ..so hard to get lv4
boarulez
post Aug 1 2015, 06:51 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(merru @ Aug 1 2015, 06:20 PM)
lv54 ..the class skill is still on lv3 (i mean tier 3) though ..so hard to get lv4
merru overall how was the game?
pros and cons?
CuteDay
post Aug 1 2015, 08:49 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(merru @ Aug 1 2015, 06:20 PM)
Huh? Did you mean Rank 2? Coz we start from 0 right? I am going Rank 3 soon.. lol gonna get elementalist
sleyer
post Aug 1 2015, 09:01 PM

829 posts

i wan playing too.. key pls
CuteDay
post Aug 1 2015, 10:23 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(boarulez @ Aug 1 2015, 06:51 PM)
pros and cons?
boss still too easy...
TSwangpr
post Aug 1 2015, 10:45 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Aug 1 2015, 10:23 PM)
boss still too easy...
That small level boss..... I hope it wont in ragnarok..... So little mini boss...

laugh.gif laugh.gif
merru
post Aug 2 2015, 02:00 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Aug 1 2015, 10:23 PM)
boss still too easy...
those are quest boss, go fight field boss yourself

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Aug 1 2015, 08:49 PM)
Huh? Did you mean Rank 2? Coz we start from 0 right? I am going Rank 3 soon.. lol gonna get elementalist
and no ..I do mean rank 3 (tier 3) ..we start at 1

This post has been edited by merru: Aug 2 2015, 02:02 AM
silrave
post Aug 2 2015, 02:08 AM

5,893 posts

seem like malaysia no luck on getting beta key
ZimCyx
post Aug 2 2015, 02:20 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Aug 2 2015, 02:08 AM)
seem like malaysia no luck on getting beta key
Kinda, only a few got the key or Malaysians are just too quiet. I think malaysia and singapore share the same fate.
merru
post Aug 2 2015, 04:00 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(boarulez @ Aug 1 2015, 06:51 PM)
pros and cons?
sort of fun ...just its buggy as hell currently ..keeps on crashing randomly
CuteDay
post Aug 2 2015, 04:51 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(merru @ Aug 2 2015, 02:00 AM)
those are quest boss, go fight field boss yourself
and no ..I do mean rank 3 (tier 3) ..we start at 1
i haven't encountered any field boss. where are they? lol.

i dont know. even korean call pyromancer rank 1 lol. nvm that. lol
merru
post Aug 2 2015, 04:55 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Aug 2 2015, 04:51 AM)
i haven't encountered any field boss. where are they? lol.
dunno ..I only found once in chapel ..and no more

CuteDay
post Aug 2 2015, 05:03 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(merru @ Aug 2 2015, 04:55 AM)
dunno ..I only found once in chapel ..and no more
lol = = u sounded as though u fought a lot much harder 1 before lol.

chapel that 1 quite easy oso wat... = = maybe coz i am mage? lol put a few skills and stay away can d. really dont have to do anything the boss will die by itself lol
merru
post Aug 2 2015, 05:10 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Aug 2 2015, 05:03 AM)
lol = = u sounded as though u fought a lot much harder 1 before lol.

chapel that 1 quite easy oso wat... = = maybe coz i am mage? lol put a few skills and stay away can d. really dont have to do anything the boss will die by itself lol
damn you mages!! are you talking about the one from quest or the one not from quest?
CuteDay
post Aug 2 2015, 05:16 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(merru @ Aug 2 2015, 05:10 AM)
damn you mages!! are you talking about the one from quest or the one not from quest?
lol. at first i died like hell ok lol.

now 2nd rank pyromancer baru okok abit

err.. i haven't encountered any non quest bosses oso... i am not sure chapel that big mob that i encountered was the same as the one you mentioned.

but even quest bosses. i finished them in like 3mins or lesser.. = =
supervisor
post Aug 2 2015, 02:51 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(sleyer @ Aug 1 2015, 09:01 PM)
i wan playing too..  key pls
noob..
TSwangpr
post Aug 2 2015, 05:18 PM

758 posts

You all play with keyboard, or keyboard + mouse or joypad
CuteDay
post Aug 2 2015, 05:39 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Aug 2 2015, 05:18 PM)
keyboard. i am not a joypad user. simply not used to it lol. but certainly it would be much easier with joypad i guess
CuteDay
post Aug 2 2015, 06:11 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(merru @ Aug 2 2015, 05:10 AM)
now my game always not responding in the middle instead of crashing out. Are you facing it too ?
merru
post Aug 3 2015, 02:06 AM

57 posts

field boss is like this

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1wm_sBWS0xg

QUOTE(wangpr @ Aug 2 2015, 05:18 PM)
gamepad, and sometimes keyboard without mouse

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Aug 2 2015, 06:11 PM)
now my game always not responding in the middle instead of crashing out. Are you facing it too ?
I did ..sometimes
if its too frequent ..try repatching (by deleting release.revision)

This post has been edited by merru: Aug 3 2015, 02:09 AM
supervisor
post Aug 3 2015, 10:33 AM

33 posts

how to download lel
zilch28
post Aug 3 2015, 10:44 AM

444 posts

I cant resist biggrin.gif

QUOTE(supervisor @ Aug 3 2015, 10:33 AM)
how to download lel
QUOTE(supervisor @ Aug 2 2015, 02:51 PM)
noob..
supervisor
post Aug 3 2015, 10:46 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(zilch28 @ Aug 3 2015, 10:44 AM)
I cant resist  biggrin.gif
hahaha.. he is my friend. by the way how to download the game?

i got the beta key already
zilch28
post Aug 3 2015, 10:54 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(supervisor @ Aug 3 2015, 10:46 AM)
hahaha.. he is my friend. by the way how to download the game?

i got the beta key already
Read your email. Its there
TSwangpr
post Aug 3 2015, 11:08 AM

758 posts

Paste some screenshot here la.....
Jigoku
post Aug 3 2015, 11:30 AM

289 posts

Any extra/spare key? whistling.gif
supervisor
post Aug 3 2015, 12:17 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(zilch28 @ Aug 3 2015, 10:54 AM)
Read your email. Its there
thanks bro, activating the game hehe

https://forum.treeofsavior.com/t/how-to-reg...r-beta-key/3045
sleyer
post Aug 3 2015, 03:26 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(supervisor @ Aug 3 2015, 10:33 AM)
how to download lel
drool.gif drool.gif pvp lai
ZimCyx
post Aug 3 2015, 03:30 PM

40 posts

What class you guys will be playing?
supervisor
post Aug 3 2015, 04:09 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(sleyer @ Aug 3 2015, 03:26 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif    pvp lai
later i give steam id le
CuteDay
post Aug 4 2015, 12:14 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(sleyer @ Aug 3 2015, 03:26 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif    pvp lai
FYI, PVP is still bugged and not ready
supervisor
post Aug 4 2015, 11:11 AM

33 posts

Malaysia when can start? server still empty
pakumon
post Aug 4 2015, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(supervisor @ Aug 4 2015, 11:11 AM)
Malaysia when can start? server still empty
http://www.timeanddate.com/countdown/gener...BT&font=cursive

Soon™
supervisor
post Aug 4 2015, 11:17 AM

33 posts

omg tmorow only can play
nig3l
post Aug 4 2015, 12:35 PM

179 posts

Sadded no beta key for me sad.gif
fizyboy
post Aug 4 2015, 04:11 PM

280 posts

sigh i hate that the beta starts at 10:30am..
have to wait til i go back home from work only can play.. sad..
or maybe i'll try to play a bit during lunch hour at the office.. ahah
zilch28
post Aug 4 2015, 10:57 PM

444 posts

Wait, the battle system is targeted? So just point click and mash 1,2,3? Thats a bummer...
The Amateur Working Bee
post Aug 4 2015, 11:53 PM

1,646 posts

is it just me? i was watching the pve and pvp gameplays it felt somehow slower paced compared to RO
supervisor
post Aug 5 2015, 10:29 AM

33 posts

lets begin..
supervisor
post Aug 5 2015, 10:31 AM

33 posts

loading lelelele
jayken87
post Aug 5 2015, 11:03 AM

26 posts

Sigh...the beta had started but I have to wait until knock off baru can play.

But nvm, already done download and updates this morning brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
supervisor
post Aug 5 2015, 11:05 AM

33 posts

stuck in game loading hahaha
supervisor
post Aug 5 2015, 01:54 PM

33 posts

anyone know how to change attack or walk using mouse?
pakumon
post Aug 5 2015, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(supervisor @ Aug 5 2015, 01:54 PM)
anyone know how to change attack or walk using mouse?
Go to options/settings, choose mouse instead of the default auto or keyboard. Then can walk w/ wasd or mouse click like typical mmo. I prefer using gamepad to play tho, easier to kite bosses as archer.

skydrake
post Aug 5 2015, 03:55 PM

XiiX
992 posts

aiyo, makes my hand so itchy.. when will be the release for everyone >.<
yagami05
post Aug 5 2015, 06:15 PM

122 posts

too late cry.gif

metalslug
post Aug 6 2015, 10:24 AM

410 posts

anyone playing CBT?
supervisor
post Aug 6 2015, 10:48 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(metalslug @ Aug 6 2015, 10:24 AM)
anyone playing CBT?
me bro but hard to control the game
metalslug
post Aug 6 2015, 10:52 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(supervisor @ Aug 6 2015, 10:48 AM)
me bro but hard to control the game
i read the guide, using keyboard to play the game. Like CS. Game review rating 1-10 u give how much? Lagness ok?
supervisor
post Aug 6 2015, 10:59 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(metalslug @ Aug 6 2015, 10:52 AM)
i read the guide, using keyboard to play the game. Like CS. Game review rating 1-10 u give how much? Lagness ok?
lagnes ok bro no lag at all mayb beta test and not many player at the same time, only starting beta cannot login,

sofar i give 5, cz i need to explore more on the game. bos is in game ridicules haha

what char do u use?
metalslug
post Aug 6 2015, 11:06 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(supervisor @ Aug 6 2015, 10:59 AM)
lagnes ok bro no lag at all mayb beta test and not many player at the same time, only starting beta cannot login,

sofar i give 5, cz i need to explore more on the game. bos is in game ridicules haha 

what char do u use?
sadly, i dint get the CBT access. Tats why need guys help to review, got pic bo?
supervisor
post Aug 6 2015, 07:49 PM

33 posts

bot and farming hehe just press Z button and leave it

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
-JusJasMiNe-
post Aug 7 2015, 12:56 PM

384 posts

damn i really wanted to play this game but no beta key TT
ZimCyx
post Aug 7 2015, 10:45 PM

40 posts

I just got mine today, theres another giveaway from IMC for 3000-4000 keys.
importstuffs
post Aug 7 2015, 11:03 PM

89 posts

omg guys.. any extra keys for this poor fellow? sad.gif
pakumon
post Aug 7 2015, 11:17 PM

Game's unplayable atm. There's severe server lag after the update today.
sleyer
post Aug 8 2015, 06:35 PM

829 posts

today i get my key.. seem like they give more key
importstuffs
post Aug 8 2015, 06:40 PM

89 posts

oh really? so i still have hope?
CuteDay
post Aug 9 2015, 02:29 AM

503 posts

I may have an extra key if my friend doesn't want it =/
The Amateur Working Bee
post Aug 9 2015, 02:49 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Aug 9 2015, 02:29 AM)
drop me a msg if its available blush.gif
dlwk1988
post Aug 9 2015, 02:52 AM

126 posts

This game really grindfest. any1 playing it now?
CuteDay
post Aug 9 2015, 03:23 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(dlwk1988 @ Aug 9 2015, 02:52 AM)
This game really grindfest. any1 playing it now?
me. KR server. Best lol
mugenz
post Aug 9 2015, 09:25 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

I am interested as well. Thanks
NickyKhoo
post Aug 9 2015, 12:34 PM

197 posts

Any extra key? im looking forward to play this game. reminds me of RO so much!
importstuffs
post Aug 9 2015, 12:34 PM

89 posts

Sent you a PM @CuteDay
If your friend doesn't want. cry.gif
ragk
post Aug 9 2015, 03:47 PM

BooBoo~
2,354 posts

does this game need to grind level alot?
winterspring
post Aug 9 2015, 03:59 PM

37 posts

I wish i had the chance to get the beta key.... sad.gif
dlwk1988
post Aug 9 2015, 05:14 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Aug 9 2015, 03:23 AM)
me. KR server. Best lol
whyy. come international so can have lowyat guild or something. KR rate better?

btw i heard they are releasing the 2nd beta tester key so just keep a lookout since 1st beta is about to end

This post has been edited by dlwk1988: Aug 9 2015, 05:29 PM
CuteDay
post Aug 9 2015, 06:12 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(dlwk1988 @ Aug 9 2015, 05:14 PM)
whyy. come international so can have lowyat guild or something. KR rate better?

btw i heard they are releasing the 2nd beta tester key so just keep a lookout since 1st beta is about to end
There's no reason to play international when SEA players can have ~80ms in KR server and we can use the EXACT same english patch on KR server

Let alone the latency factor, Korea has 3x EXP. WAY better rate than International server.

Int. server has already given out the key, no announcement on the extension of beta though. But KR server is extending until further notice xDDD

Side Note: don't bother training sorcerer, it's too buggy and weak as a Rank 5 class.

This post has been edited by CuteDay: Aug 9 2015, 06:28 PM
dlwk1988
post Aug 9 2015, 07:52 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Aug 9 2015, 06:12 PM)
There's no reason to play international when SEA players can have ~80ms in KR server and we can use the EXACT same english patch on KR server

Let alone the latency factor, Korea has 3x EXP. WAY better rate than International server.

Int. server has already given out the key, no announcement on the extension of beta though. But KR server is extending until further notice xDDD

Side Note: don't bother training sorcerer, it's too buggy and weak as a Rank 5 class.
ping aint that bad here,but does sounds better. guess the plus side is just the community.
guess i'd migrate to KR server once this int CBT ends. Korea registration need phone number or something?

ps: currently trying mage class, pyro seems fun, but they dies so easily from archers.
TheSecRet
post Aug 10 2015, 12:09 AM

432 posts

why T_T i register so long dy then never give me a beta key. so sad .
CuteDay
post Aug 10 2015, 02:33 AM

503 posts

To those who PM-ed me, I am sorry. my friend accepted the key
CuteDay
post Aug 10 2015, 02:34 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(dlwk1988 @ Aug 9 2015, 07:52 PM)
ping aint that bad here,but does sounds better. guess the plus side is just the community.
guess i'd migrate to KR server once this int CBT ends. Korea registration need phone number or something?

ps: currently trying mage class, pyro seems fun, but they dies so easily from archers.
PvP now is nowhere close to balanced. HP mage is good for PVP

Yes, KR server requires verified account.
dlwk1988
post Aug 10 2015, 09:20 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Aug 10 2015, 02:34 AM)
PvP now is nowhere close to balanced. HP mage is good for PVP

Yes, KR server requires verified account.
as expected. now still able to join kr cbt? or do i need some invitation as well? HP mage? pump vit ? 80 classes out there and i doubt it will ever be balanced.
CuteDay
post Aug 10 2015, 02:22 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(dlwk1988 @ Aug 10 2015, 09:20 AM)
as expected. now still able to join kr cbt? or do i need some invitation as well? HP mage? pump vit ? 80 classes out there and i doubt it will ever be balanced.
Nope. Everyone with verified nexon account could sign up. But now they no longer taking in new tester. CBT has ended and now test server is up, official release will be soon.
lulz
post Aug 10 2015, 05:20 PM

25 posts

I managed to get into the game, played for 30 hours, got to level 55 as a linker. The blue mob helps with grinding but that too you need to be at the location. Yeah, the english cbt is laggy. playing as a wizard and directing the aoe skill can be frustrating to aim.

But it feels fun, really reminded me off ro since its in isometric view too. Hopefully a second beta is close.
supervisor
post Aug 10 2015, 07:34 PM

33 posts

beta closed
aqblood
post Aug 11 2015, 12:29 PM

704 posts

any idea when INT server will be officially released?
darksider
post Aug 11 2015, 02:26 PM

868 posts

very interested in the game, watch alot of reviews and it feels good, definitely has teh RO feelings of grinding, but since its very massive scale, they didnt have the complete open world like RO but instead many of the bosses are quest/party/dungeon but still has open world boss with each type of bosses dropping different types of loots.

there is also card system but its for collection, gems will be used to attached to equipment.

INT release will be same as KOR release, its very rare for Korean game, but it is happenning!

estimated time for open beta would be next year somewhere jan/feb if i guess correctly.
mr11
post Aug 12 2015, 02:03 AM

1,017 posts

Miss RO so much ~ looking forward to open beta
zilch28
post Aug 12 2015, 02:16 AM

444 posts

even the korean version not yet reached obt. look forward to cbt 2 instead
pakumon
post Aug 16 2015, 11:32 AM

So indonesia have their own publisher for tos. Certainly hope it won't become the containment server for sea region and get ip blocked from steam.
chantakzee
post Aug 16 2015, 06:31 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(pakumon @ Aug 16 2015, 11:32 AM)
So indonesia have their own publisher for tos. Certainly hope it won't become the containment server for sea region and get ip blocked from steam.
Pray hard notworthy.gif

Anyway , there is no news about this game yet ? The blog didn't update for like a month and no other sources seems to be interested enough to report this game.
fin307
post Aug 17 2015, 09:31 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(chantakzee @ Aug 16 2015, 06:31 PM)
Pray hard  notworthy.gif

Anyway , there is no news about this game yet ? The blog didn't update for like a month and no other sources seems to be interested enough to report this game.
seems that steparu is playing this game quite recently.
try to check out her channel on youtube.
chantakzee
post Aug 17 2015, 01:54 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(fin307 @ Aug 17 2015, 09:31 AM)
seems that steparu is playing this game quite recently.
try to check out her channel on youtube.
You will think that a legendary game that has a massive cult following to have a ton of reports and coverage right ? But nope , only steparu is consistently cranking out game plays . Maybe it's the marketing departments fault :S but oh well it's better to be underestimated but over the top amazing than overhyped but underwhelming during releases eh
xiaopuyo
post Aug 17 2015, 01:59 PM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

We all get to play sooner or later anyway tongue.gif
fin307
post Aug 17 2015, 02:02 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(chantakzee @ Aug 17 2015, 01:54 PM)
You will think that a legendary game that has a massive cult following to have a ton of reports and coverage right ? But nope , only steparu is consistently cranking out game plays . Maybe it's the marketing departments fault :S but oh well it's better to be underestimated but over the top amazing than overhyped but underwhelming during releases eh
but really, It just made me miss my RO moment. tongue.gif
trowapeter
post Aug 17 2015, 06:07 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(fin307 @ Aug 17 2015, 02:02 PM)
but really, It just made me miss my RO moment. tongue.gif
Oh really ? Let this bgm list made u miss RO more . Composed by SoundTEMP,oh those Prontera Theme song.

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLZmw...rk_A5FVIoAYuBS7

This post has been edited by trowapeter: Aug 17 2015, 06:07 PM
darksider
post Aug 19 2015, 05:32 AM

868 posts

QUOTE(pakumon @ Aug 16 2015, 11:32 AM)
indon server will probably be locked to only indon players and wont be on steam.

the one on steam is international and they will use amazon web service which is based in united states, ping will still be manageable through different redirects of connecting all around the world.
N30rang3r
post Aug 24 2015, 09:07 PM

432 posts

ToS Japan announcent 29 August

Japan server soon laugh.gif
The Amateur Working Bee
post Aug 25 2015, 12:13 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(chantakzee @ Aug 17 2015, 01:54 PM)
you get like a bunch of ppl just farming the beta keys and selling them online instead of getting real testers testing and doing reviews for this game itself, sad case but true, go to their official forums and all you see is random players rubbing their multiple keys on other players face

some questions asked were left unanswered here too, so idk man

prolly just wait it out for the release and hope for the best

for now just stick to whatever MMO that you are playing now (gw2 for me)

but if you are a vet RO player, you might be in for some disappointment in the game, its not the same in terms of gameplay pace, frm vids i see from stepharu, the gameplay seems less fast paced compared to RO, the boss battles are kinda pinata sessions, but correct me if im wrg, since no beta players care to explain their experience on that part.
zilch28
post Aug 25 2015, 02:12 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Aug 25 2015, 12:13 AM)
you get like a bunch of ppl just farming the beta keys and selling them online instead of getting real testers testing and doing reviews for this game itself, sad case but true, go to their official forums and all you see is random players rubbing their multiple keys on other players face

some questions asked were left unanswered here too, so idk man

prolly just wait it out for the release and hope for the best

for now just stick to whatever MMO that you are playing now (gw2 for me)

but if you are a vet RO player, you might be in for some disappointment in the game, its not the same in terms of gameplay pace, frm vids i see from stepharu, the gameplay seems less fast paced compared to RO, the boss battles are kinda pinata sessions, but correct me if im wrg, since no beta players care to explain their experience on that part.
I'm not that far in the game so I could be wrong, but other than the grindfest, it didn't feel much like RO yet. Battle system is kinda weird, especially casting on ground - its kinda like playing a console game. The design of the boss fight seems lazy. Instead of well thought out mechanics, random traps just spawns round you and hopefully you'll step in them. The classes are pretty awesome, lots of varieties and builds could be made, but of course they are still very far from balanced since its still CBT. Anyhow, so far I'm not impressed and my hype is now crushed into pieces. If new keys are needed for future CBT, I'll most likely not apply for it and just wait till OBT comes.

One of the best features I liked about RO is the cards system. I got a card in ToS but there's no description so I have no idea what is it for, hopefully its similar to RO.
sadmanex
post Aug 25 2015, 03:23 AM

102 posts

why does everyone want this games to be next RO? the game not even name RO2 or RO3 or NEW RO. everyone expecting this game to play like RO, pace like RO, card like RO, gameplay like RO etc etc

you know since the company is IMCgames, i expecting this game to be like Granado Espada, it got barrack system, some weapon from GE but the gameplay is not.
CuteDay
post Aug 25 2015, 03:50 AM

503 posts

btw, the sad truth is this game is not as good as it seems and it's not addictive.

I stopped for 2 weeks and 9 out of 10 of my friends in K server were not online for more than 5 to 10 days. this is not a good sign

i still have access to the game, but i just never bother to login anymore. it's getting boring

This post has been edited by CuteDay: Aug 25 2015, 03:52 AM
The Amateur Working Bee
post Aug 25 2015, 04:38 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(sadmanex @ Aug 25 2015, 03:23 AM)
why does everyone want this games to be next RO? the game not even name RO2 or RO3 or NEW RO. everyone expecting this game to play like RO, pace like RO, card like RO, gameplay like RO etc etc

you know since the company is IMCgames, i expecting this game to be like Granado Espada, it got barrack system, some weapon from GE but the gameplay is not.
understandable, but cant blame the public either, majority of the hype was based on the artwork and expectation itself that it was almost similar to RO, thou the controls were release waaay earlier stating that it was more of a keyboard movement instead of mouse? ppl were still expecting it to be somehow similar lol and no one from their side wanted to dispel that hype either

for me it felt like a different game itself from a viewers perspective, and not gonna complain bout it

RO was a great game, after 10years of fun, finally let it go and moved on to gw2, but if we wanna compare, so far ive nvr played a 2nd game that gave me that type of thrill that WoE and MVP hunts gave me back then.

pretty sure majority of the players that signed up for this wanted to find a 2nd game that can give them that feeling again.

again its not a complaint, rather just explaining why many ppl kept comparing it with RO etc etc, its a good game by itself, just that the targeted audience was just all wrong laugh.gif
darksider
post Aug 25 2015, 06:17 AM

868 posts

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Aug 25 2015, 03:50 AM)
btw, the sad truth is this game is not as good as it seems and it's not addictive.

I stopped for 2 weeks and 9 out of 10 of my friends in K server were not online for more than 5 to 10 days. this is not a good sign

i still have access to the game, but i just never bother to login anymore. it's getting boring
the thing is, RO was out when we were all young, and it was the first mmo that most people have played, and the kind of grinding, with those monster cards as well as alot of attractive items, and all the mechanics like PVP and guild wars, kinda made many people playing for very long.

however, now as we have all grown up, you just cannot expect to have the feeling that RO gave you when we all first played in mRO or taiwan RO, we are all grown and more exposed to different genres and also all kinds of trash mmorpg. Most mmos now dont last very long, and most of us have very short attention span for the games (i basically play alot of mmorpgs but i quit most of them after 1/2/3/4 months (wildstar, guild wars 2, swordman online CN, etc).

I dont expect tree of saviors to provide me the feeling i had with RO (i played RO for good 3 years from 2003 to 2006), the day where you party with friends, hunting mvps, botting 24/7, attending guild wars weekly are simply nostalgic and sweet and no other games can ever replicate it, because RO was one of the first few mmos that came to Malaysia (before RO, many people played RYL, Shen Online TW, Jin Yong Online) but what was the best? RO for sure, due to its rewarding experience (open world, card drop, MVP monster, rare items, guild wars, fun pvp). No other games can replicate, even tree of saviour is going instance based and not following RO full open world concept due to most modern mmos now using channel system and also to increase the capacity [if open world like RO, each server can take only more or less 3500 players], and open world thrives on non-channel based server.
zilch28
post Aug 25 2015, 11:04 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(sadmanex @ Aug 25 2015, 03:23 AM)

Because IMCgames is founded by the guy who created RO who is also the lead developer for ToS and the game is introduced as a spiritual successor to RO. So yeah, everyone would compare it.

darksider

I guess its somewhat true, now that we've played many games, we would naturally compared them and nothing seems to live up to expectations.
darksider
post Aug 25 2015, 02:40 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(zilch28 @ Aug 25 2015, 11:04 AM)
Because IMCgames is founded by the guy who created RO who is also the lead developer for ToS and the game is introduced as a spiritual successor to RO. So yeah, everyone would compare it.

darksider

I guess its somewhat true, now that we've played many games, we would naturally compared them and nothing seems to live up to expectations.
back then we all have lower expectations, and RO was really well made and not just some random clones. But after the mmo market bloomed, many clones came out, many different mmos invaded the market, giving us a luxury of choices and most of them don't last very long due to pay to win nature, and the free to play model.

i still wish ToS could go subscription based, but with cash shop (even cosmetics), the game is gonna hit hard by macro bots (macros aren't really detected, things like macrogoblin which you pay $20 per year could easily allow you to set up bot in every game and will go undetected. I heard the dev actually develops their own gameguard and I hope they can at least combat huge amount of bots due to the free to play nature.

sadmanex
post Aug 26 2015, 03:32 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Aug 25 2015, 02:40 PM)
back then we all have lower expectations, and RO was really well made and not just some random clones.
this is so true. look back when mRO first release and there are no other games which similar to RO which make RO is unique and i like it. but thats all and thats RO

now TOS everyone expectation is new RO. fine its same dev but unfortunately its still not new RO. the dev never make game for vet RO either.
i always go to TOS official forum, many people want it to be new RO. there also thread there about removing skill CD and pot CD which is most broken in RO aka spam fest 1 button to win. or even thread to make monk using fist as RO. why fist?not all monk in other mmo using fist. pole/staff, sabre etc etc

btw indo TOS will start CBT ...soon? i think tomorrow
TSwangpr
post Aug 26 2015, 09:01 AM

758 posts

I think many dissapointed coz no mouse usage for moving n attacking

zilch28
post Aug 26 2015, 11:22 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(sadmanex @ Aug 26 2015, 03:32 AM)
this is so true. look back when mRO first release and there are no other games which similar to RO which make RO is unique and i like it. but thats all and thats RO

now TOS everyone expectation is new RO. fine its same dev but unfortunately its still not new RO. the dev never make game for vet RO either.
i always go to TOS official forum, many people want it to be new RO. there also thread there about removing skill CD and pot CD which is most broken in RO aka spam fest 1 button to win. or even thread to make monk using fist as RO. why fist?not all monk in other mmo using fist. pole/staff, sabre etc etc

btw indo TOS will start CBT ...soon? i think tomorrow
the whole point of being a spiritual successor is to have similar features and not just a name, otherwise its just another of your new everyday mmo. GE was also developed by the same guy, but its not "new" RO either because it wasn't meant to be a successor.

QUOTE(wangpr @ Aug 26 2015, 09:01 AM)
actually there is, its kinda weird though. like casting aoes, you have to hold down the skill to cast and then only start to target

This post has been edited by zilch28: Aug 26 2015, 11:31 AM
sadmanex
post Aug 26 2015, 11:11 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(zilch28 @ Aug 26 2015, 11:22 AM)
the whole point of being a spiritual successor is to have similar features and not just a name, otherwise its just another of your new everyday mmo. GE was also developed by the same guy, but its not "new" RO either because it wasn't meant to be a successor.
does TOS announce to be RO successor? no right but most people aka vet RO player that want TOS to have similar feature as RO.
that the core of problem. the PLAYER want the features from RO and when dev not include it, everyone keep compare it to RO. people forgot that TOS is brand new games and to target all kind of people. from brand new class system to new gameplay.
zilch28
post Aug 27 2015, 01:39 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(sadmanex @ Aug 26 2015, 11:11 PM)
does TOS announce to be RO successor? no right but most people aka vet RO player that want TOS to have similar feature as RO.
that the core of problem. the PLAYER want the features from RO and when dev not include it, everyone keep compare it to RO. people forgot that TOS is brand new games and to target all kind of people. from brand new class system to new gameplay.
they did, back when it was still known as Project R1.
skydrake
post Sep 4 2015, 02:53 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Aug 26 2015, 09:01 AM)
serious ah? then mah dam hard to get use lor? cry.gif
viviboyz
post Sep 5 2015, 08:39 AM

QUOTE(skydrake @ Sep 4 2015, 02:53 PM)
serious ah? then mah dam hard to get use lor?  cry.gif
No mouse = no pc game = no fun
doggycth
post Sep 6 2015, 01:09 AM

35 posts

"Spritual successor of Ragnarok Online" is the key sentence. And the word in particular should be SPIRITUAL. The most rightful way to compare TOS to RO is thus obviously the spirit, the quintessence, and the feeling.

Wouldn't it be better if you sit down a moment and remember all those moments in RO, thinking what made RO the game it was. Then try to catch its SPIRIT instead of comparing both games feature per feature, design per design, or mechanic per mechanic.

http://forum.treeofsaviorgame.com/thread-1...0.html#pid25510

Check out this review. I definitely agree with his points on the comparison of TOS to RO.

Great community, limitless ways to develop your character, job, and equipment, the BGM, the emoticons, etc.

I didnt have the chance to play the CBT but from what i have seen, i think it looks good.
SUSSadSoul
post Sep 7 2015, 01:21 AM

273 posts

can this game be downloaded and play now?
mugenz
post Sep 7 2015, 01:56 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(SadSoul @ Sep 7 2015, 01:21 AM)
can this game be downloaded and play now?
No still in cbt
finalmakers
post Sep 29 2015, 03:35 AM

223 posts

hmm when does this game will be release to play?

TSwangpr
post Sep 29 2015, 08:47 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(finalmakers @ Sep 29 2015, 03:35 AM)
hmm when does this game will be release to play?
Not so soon, maybe this year end or first quarter of next year...

finalmakers
post Sep 29 2015, 07:09 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Sep 29 2015, 08:47 AM)
Not so soon, maybe this year end or first quarter of next year...

was waiting for this game..

quite for some time

at least it will be out in english version icon_rolleyes.gif
pyre
post Oct 1 2015, 07:20 PM

28 posts

Tree of Savior admin, Marikim has announced that the upcoming second international beta testing will be scheduled in October. Existing testers from first CBT plus 5,000 new testers will be given the opportunity to test Tree of Savior for approximately one full month!

In total, we are looking at more than 10,000 beta testing participants in the 2nd CBT! The beta tester selection and test schedules will be released later. So please stay tuned for more news guys!

------------------

Hello guys!

It’s already been two months since we’ve had our 1st CBT (wow time flies!) and I’m excited to finally share with you some updates we have for our 2nd CBT.
(please note that the following may be subject to change depending on the progress of development)

Our plan at the moment is to launch the 2nd CBT for Tree of Savior in October.
The test will run longer this time, for approximately one month, and previous testers who have joined us in the 1st CBT will be able to join us again, along with 5,000 new testers.

Further details regarding test schedules and tester selection will be announced as we finalize so please hang on for official announcements in the future and until then, thank you for your patience and ongoing support for Tree of Savior.

http://treeofsaviorgame.com/beta-testing/1...n-october-2015/

This post has been edited by pyre: Oct 1 2015, 07:21 PM
TSwangpr
post Oct 2 2015, 08:57 AM

758 posts

October still Closed beta.......

Guess open beta wont be in 2015 de...

Haha
drpsyko
post Oct 16 2015, 05:42 PM

447 posts

WOHOOO it turns out to be open beta~ rclxm9.gif

Hello. We are IMCGAMES TOS Team.

We are glad to share with you our 2nd Beta Test Schedule for TOS English Version.

The test will be carried out for one month of period.

We wish to accomplish enhancement on qualities of English translations and receive various feedback on overall contents in the game by updating the game fast enough to catch the latest Korean version throughout the test period.

Furthermore, to accommodate more of our fans to the test, there is no limit on the number of testers this time.

skydrake
post Oct 16 2015, 05:47 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(drpsyko @ Oct 16 2015, 05:42 PM)
WOHOOO it turns out to be open beta~  rclxm9.gif
still consider closed beta?
darksider
post Oct 16 2015, 06:03 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(drpsyko @ Oct 16 2015, 05:42 PM)
WOHOOO it turns out to be open beta~  rclxm9.gif
Where to apply for the key?
drpsyko
post Oct 16 2015, 07:25 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Oct 16 2015, 05:47 PM)
still consider closed beta?
No-limit closed beta = open beta ? hmm.gif
On the site they've listed as inclusive(?) Closed Beta Test (iCBT).

QUOTE(darksider @ Oct 16 2015, 06:03 PM)
Where to apply for the key?
Just login at ToS site then click apply for 2nd Beta Test.
Enter your age then BAM, you'll get your key 21st Oct. tongue.gif
Currently 13.6k tester registered.

This post has been edited by drpsyko: Oct 16 2015, 07:34 PM
slepth
post Oct 16 2015, 07:33 PM

188 posts

Registered

14.4k testers now
udin901
post Oct 16 2015, 07:40 PM

743 posts

15k now~~ so fast ..haha
darksider
post Oct 16 2015, 08:08 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(drpsyko @ Oct 16 2015, 07:25 PM)
thanks, its really "open" beta now thumbup.gif
ck.chunkeat
post Oct 16 2015, 09:19 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

QUOTE(drpsyko @ Oct 16 2015, 07:25 PM)
Can only use fb or google+ to log in?
Sh0gun
post Oct 16 2015, 09:39 PM

39 posts

I think open beta if there is no character wipe.
sai86
post Oct 16 2015, 10:24 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

should be still OCB - Open Closed Beta = open to all but still server wipe after test finish.
mayb to test the server and more bug b4 go OB. which is a great way....
we dont want to have the famous D3 error / BF whistling.gif
solstice818
post Oct 16 2015, 10:39 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

already registered. where do i download the game?
N30rang3r
post Oct 16 2015, 11:25 PM

432 posts

I guess this is a server stress test beta to test player load on server
Jigoku
post Oct 16 2015, 11:44 PM

289 posts

website KO ?
skydrake
post Oct 16 2015, 11:45 PM

XiiX
992 posts

i can't find the
"Register through [Register for 2nd Beta Test] Button on TOS homepage"

and where is the homepage? website always timeout

*found* after login only comes out rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skydrake: Oct 16 2015, 11:46 PM
N30rang3r
post Oct 16 2015, 11:56 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Oct 16 2015, 11:45 PM)
i can't find the
"Register through [Register for 2nd Beta Test] Button on TOS homepage"

and where is the homepage? website always timeout

*found* after login only comes out  rclxms.gif
traffic to site is crazy right now
zilch28
post Oct 16 2015, 11:57 PM

444 posts

Ah... they reset the previous data. Have to start again

For those who wanna read but cant access site

This post has been edited by zilch28: Oct 16 2015, 11:58 PM
skydrake
post Oct 16 2015, 11:58 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Oct 16 2015, 11:56 PM)
traffic to site is crazy right now
yes it is, btw u know where to download after getting the key?

This post has been edited by skydrake: Oct 16 2015, 11:59 PM
N30rang3r
post Oct 17 2015, 11:48 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Oct 16 2015, 11:58 PM)
yes it is, btw u know where to download after getting the key?
I think the link comes with the beta key when it comes in the email
skydrake
post Oct 17 2015, 01:34 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Oct 17 2015, 11:48 AM)
I think the link comes with the beta key when it comes in the email
it says i got the key but i did not receive any email from it thou.. weird.. maybe need to wait
u got the mail?
N30rang3r
post Oct 17 2015, 01:48 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Oct 17 2015, 01:34 PM)
it says i got the key but i did not receive any email from it thou.. weird.. maybe need to wait
u got the mail?
nope
drpsyko
post Oct 17 2015, 02:23 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Oct 17 2015, 01:34 PM)
u got the mail?
Err, on site they said 21st only get the key...
skydrake
post Oct 17 2015, 03:18 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(drpsyko @ Oct 17 2015, 02:23 PM)
Err, on site they said 21st only get the key...
ops.. rclxms.gif
TSwangpr
post Oct 17 2015, 10:02 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Oct 16 2015, 08:08 PM)
thanks, its really "open" beta now  thumbup.gif
I think data will be wipe after this test....

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Oct 16 2015, 10:39 PM)
already registered. where do i download the game?
Wait after 21st .......

darksider
post Oct 17 2015, 10:04 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Oct 17 2015, 10:02 PM)
Wait after 21st .......
they didnt mention abt data wipe usually. they will only announce if they will wipe in the next beta if there is one.

for example, the icbt1 data wipe announcement was made few days ago when they announced icbt2.

but as this is just beta, they surely will wipe, as there is still a lot of balancing issue such as centurion being removed completely from the game due to the class being almost impossible to balance properly.
TSwangpr
post Oct 17 2015, 10:07 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Oct 17 2015, 10:04 PM)
they didnt mention abt data wipe usually. they will only announce if they will wipe in the next beta if there is one.

for example, the icbt1 data wipe announcement was made few days ago when they announced icbt2.

but as this is just beta, they surely will wipe, as there is still a lot of balancing issue such as centurion being removed completely from the game due to the class being almost impossible to balance properly.
Yeah..... haha....

Closed Beta : 99.9% wipe....

Open Beta : 99:9% wont wipe

N30rang3r
post Oct 17 2015, 10:29 PM

432 posts

should be a couple more betas before release next year's supposed release
solstice818
post Oct 21 2015, 01:46 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Oct 17 2015, 10:02 PM)
Wait after 21st .......
Okay. Thanks. Cant wait for it. rclxm9.gif
TSwangpr
post Oct 21 2015, 01:49 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Oct 21 2015, 01:46 PM)
Okay. Thanks. Cant wait for it.  rclxm9.gif
Go to learn all the skill power and job class from here

brows.gif brows.gif
skydrake
post Oct 21 2015, 01:53 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Oct 21 2015, 01:49 PM)
Go to learn all the skill power and job class from here

brows.gif  brows.gif
bookmark!! drool.gif
TSwangpr
post Oct 21 2015, 01:55 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Oct 21 2015, 01:53 PM)
bookmark!!  drool.gif
Wizard is the most powerful where got two skills so important...

SURESPELL

QUICK CAST

drool.gif drool.gif

skydrake
post Oct 21 2015, 02:11 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Oct 21 2015, 01:55 PM)
Wizard is the most powerful where got two skills so important...

SURESPELL

QUICK CAST

drool.gif  drool.gif
tempting tempting!! drool.gif

i still digesting all the skills, looking for a solo farming type character. coz i busy working, can't always online.. need some solo type. any recommendation? hmm.gif
TSwangpr
post Oct 21 2015, 02:20 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Oct 21 2015, 02:11 PM)
tempting tempting!!  drool.gif

i still digesting all the skills, looking for a solo farming type character. coz i busy working, can't always online.. need some solo type. any recommendation?  hmm.gif
I think i will go FULL WIZARD > ELEMENTALIST

icon_idea.gif brows.gif laugh.gif

JetHung
post Oct 21 2015, 02:56 PM

63 posts

anyone got the beta key already?
wongyewloong
post Oct 21 2015, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(JetHung @ Oct 21 2015, 02:56 PM)
anyone got the beta key already?
Yes, got mine few minutes ago.
Email subject is : Invitation to 2nd Tree of Savior Beta Test
ck.chunkeat
post Oct 21 2015, 03:50 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

Any suggestion for class which is good in duo party? Probably gona play with my brother.

Tried looking for build suggestion at the tos forum but there's too many things and i ended up confused. tongue.gif

On a side note, i still haven't get my beta key.

This post has been edited by ck.chunkeat: Oct 21 2015, 03:54 PM
zilch28
post Oct 21 2015, 04:01 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Oct 21 2015, 01:46 PM)
Okay. Thanks. Cant wait for it.  rclxm9.gif
Mari mari... I jump ship to here also

The patch quite big. So much changes from CBT1, like redownloading the whole game....

This post has been edited by zilch28: Oct 21 2015, 04:19 PM
JetHung
post Oct 21 2015, 04:13 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(wongyewloong @ Oct 21 2015, 03:42 PM)
Yes, got mine few minutes ago.
Email subject is : Invitation to 2nd Tree of Savior Beta Test
i still dont have the beta key. They said no enough beta key to give all registered players and they request more beta key from steam, they still waiting steam reply. sad.gif
sadmanex
post Oct 21 2015, 05:42 PM

102 posts

finally got my beta key. AWESOMEEEE
Blackdawn
post Oct 21 2015, 05:59 PM

268 posts

shit, no way to get beta key anymore?
dante1989
post Oct 21 2015, 06:12 PM

288 posts

how come i get nth sad.gif
ck.chunkeat
post Oct 21 2015, 06:30 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

I didn't get anything yet..

When I register, its 20k+ beta users. :/

This post has been edited by ck.chunkeat: Oct 21 2015, 06:30 PM
zilch28
post Oct 21 2015, 06:33 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Oct 21 2015, 06:30 PM)
I didn't get anything yet..

When I register, its 20k+ beta users. :/
Wait awhile... I just get it only. When I registered it was like 12k+
kEazYc
post Oct 21 2015, 06:33 PM

1,314 posts

Chill, the distribution take place from 21-23 as mentioned in the website, so yours might get it in the later date.
malakus
post Oct 21 2015, 06:42 PM

234 posts

Sweet. Activate it through steam. 5.3 GB

This post has been edited by malakus: Oct 21 2015, 06:44 PM
udin901
post Oct 21 2015, 06:45 PM

743 posts

got mine too! awesome!!

slowpoker
post Oct 21 2015, 07:02 PM

225 posts

Hi all!

So excited to test this game. Still waiting for the key tho..can't wait sweat.gif
dx_treme
post Oct 21 2015, 09:01 PM

64 posts

instaling......
ck.chunkeat
post Oct 21 2015, 09:10 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

Got the beta key. biggrin.gif
pekkauwer
post Oct 21 2015, 09:52 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Dec 28 2014, 02:43 PM)
They said will implement sometimes later. Means probably main gamelpay still left untouched.
At least not pay2win to the core like Mabinogi.
im sorry to say... you fail to learn f2p/p2p aspect in mabinogi....

i can get around 4-5mil on thursday alone for mabinogi...
can show you how tongue.gif
sadmanex
post Oct 21 2015, 10:11 PM

102 posts

im thinking of making squire
should i go for shield/2hand sword/spear?
-kytz-
post Oct 21 2015, 11:09 PM

12,573 posts

How to get the beta key?

dante1989
post Oct 22 2015, 12:13 AM

288 posts

> phone rings
> checks phone
> email notification
> open email app
> 1 unread email in gmail inbox
> open gmail inbox
> not beta key email
> cry
skydrake
post Oct 22 2015, 01:26 AM

XiiX
992 posts

downloading rclxms.gif

Hello!

You've been invited to participate in Tree of Savior Beta Test on Steam. We’re pleased to have you join us in our second Beta Test.

START : Tuesday, October 27, 2015, 03:00 AM (EDT)
END : Thursday, November 25, 2015, 23:00 PM (EST)

Maintenance : Every Tuesday 01:00 AM ~ 05:00 AM (4 Hours)
Servers will be open 24 hours a day.
failed.hashcheck
post Oct 22 2015, 01:55 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(pekkauwer @ Oct 21 2015, 09:52 PM)
im sorry to say... you fail to learn f2p/p2p aspect in mabinogi....

i can get around 4-5mil on thursday alone for mabinogi...
can show you how tongue.gif
nvm. not interested.
darksider
post Oct 22 2015, 03:52 AM

868 posts

already installed, can launch but cannot enter server

any of you who want to play together u can join steam group, easier to invite party or group chat.

http://steamcommunity.com/groups/tosmalaysia
sai86
post Oct 22 2015, 08:25 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Oct 22 2015, 03:52 AM)
already installed, can launch but cannot enter server

any of you who want to play together u can join steam group, easier to invite party or group chat.

http://steamcommunity.com/groups/tosmalaysia
START : Tuesday, October 27, 2015, 03:00 AM (EDT)
END : Thursday, November 25, 2015, 23:00 PM (EST)
whistling.gif
also done install yesterday night. can't wait to try this.
TSwangpr
post Oct 22 2015, 08:55 AM

758 posts

very sad, i dont know i will get the beta key or not.......

Until now also haven't come in the email...
JetHung
post Oct 22 2015, 09:25 AM

63 posts

i cry everytime when phone got 1 unread email... shakehead.gif
TSwangpr
post Oct 22 2015, 09:52 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(JetHung @ Oct 22 2015, 09:25 AM)
i cry everytime when phone got 1 unread email...  shakehead.gif
Maybe they sort by email, so mine start with w, need wait longer....

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
skydrake
post Oct 22 2015, 09:55 AM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Oct 22 2015, 08:55 AM)
very sad, i dont know i will get the beta key or not.......

Until now also haven't come in the email...
QUOTE(JetHung @ Oct 22 2015, 09:25 AM)
i cry everytime when phone got 1 unread email...  shakehead.gif
I login using Google+ with valid email, same goes to u guys also right? i think the key will be on the way?
TSwangpr
post Oct 22 2015, 09:56 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Oct 22 2015, 09:55 AM)
I login using Google+ with valid email, same goes to u guys also right? i think the key will be on the way?
Yup, but i until now havent receive they email yet....

Dont tell me the key not enough again and have to wait.....

Haha
mz2020
post Oct 22 2015, 09:59 AM

235 posts

Where to download and register ?
skydrake
post Oct 22 2015, 09:59 AM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Oct 22 2015, 09:56 AM)
Yup, but i until now havent receive they email yet....

Dont tell me the key not enough again and have to wait.....

Haha
i think it should be on the way, i bet they wants to know how much traffic their servers can handle on this beta test also thumbup.gif
slowpoker
post Oct 22 2015, 10:09 AM

225 posts

Lets just wait n cry at the corner.. tongue.gif

Btw they are facing some issues thus the late. This beta will be great with so many players.

Beta Key Distribution Announcement

Hello.

We are IMCGAMES TOS Team.

First of all, we apologize that we are not able to send Beta Keys to everyone at the moment because of lack of Beta keys.

Contrary to our expectations, a huge number of people registered for the 2nd CBT. So we're contacting Steam to receive more beta keys, but we haven't received an answer from Steam as of yet.

When we receive more beta keys from Steam, we will distribute the 2nd batch of Beta keys to the rest of our participants. Please kindly understand our unexpected situation.

The first batch of Keys will be distributed from now. You can also check your Beta Key from our website by clicking on [Check your Beta Key]
button which will be displayed in a few days on the top right corner of our website after you log in.

There may be some delays depending on the mail server’s processing capacity so we expect that it would take approximately 22 hours to complete sending out all the emails.

We will put in our best efforts for our fans throughout the test period.

- Github contributors, fansite managers, and media will be contacted separately via email.

- Beta Test keys and accounts are non-transferable. You may not sell or exploit the Beta keys for commercial purposes. Your Beta key will be revoked immediately and you will be restricted from participating the beta test, including future tests, when found selling the key or using it for commercial purposes.

Thank you

TSwangpr
post Oct 22 2015, 10:15 AM

758 posts

I guess the first three hour of the opening of server, once all hunt for monster, will lag till hang....

Bora2Island
post Oct 22 2015, 10:23 AM

28 posts

add me guise.can play toegther
kEazYc
post Oct 22 2015, 10:27 AM

1,314 posts

Have to wait until 28th our time if i didn't get the time conversion wrong lol.
dante1989
post Oct 22 2015, 10:39 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Oct 22 2015, 09:52 AM)
Maybe they sort by email, so mine start with w, need wait longer....

cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
hahaha I like your excuse bro. But mine is C, still haven't get.
JetHung
post Oct 22 2015, 11:17 AM

63 posts

Final batch of Beta Key Distribution
Hello.

We are IMCGAMES TOS team.

We are glad to share with you that we've obtained more keys from Steam. We want to apologize for your wait.
We will begin sending out the final batch of Beta Keys from this point on.

There may be some delays depending on the mail server’s processing capacity so we expect that it would take approximately 24 hours to complete sending out all the emails.

You can also check your Beta Key from our website by clicking on [Check your Beta Key] button which will be displayed on the top right corner of our website after you log in.

We will put in our best efforts for our fans throughout the test period.

We want to say "Thank you" to Steam staffs for their full support. We will be able to carry out the test without any delays due to their amazing support in spite of our request for a huge number of keys.

For the registrants who do not receive the keys, either your conditions did not meet our requirements (ex: registrants from the countries where TOS has local publishers and etc) or your registration was not processed in a timely manner. We hope to meet you in our future tests.

Github contributors, fansite managers, and media will be contacted separately via email.

Beta Test keys and accounts are non-transferable. You may not sell or exploit the Beta keys for commercial purposes. Your Beta key will be revoked immediately and you will be restricted from participating the beta test, including future tests, when found selling the key or using it for commercial purposes.

Thank you

JetHung
post Oct 22 2015, 11:50 AM

63 posts

I got my beta key on TOS website! but still haven't receive any email from them. WELL WHO CARES THE EMAIL! icon_idea.gif
TSwangpr
post Oct 22 2015, 12:02 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(JetHung @ Oct 22 2015, 11:50 AM)
I got my beta key on TOS website! but still haven't receive any email from them. WELL WHO CARES THE EMAIL! icon_idea.gif
Good , this week installing........

Next week start war.......

thumbup.gif brows.gif rclxms.gif
MaxFireR
post Oct 22 2015, 12:08 PM

when is the open cbt start?
TSwangpr
post Oct 22 2015, 12:09 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(MaxFireR @ Oct 22 2015, 12:08 PM)
when is the open cbt start?
Unknown......

TSwangpr
post Oct 22 2015, 02:25 PM

758 posts

They should open the character server first... let us go in create create character first...

hahaha

slowpoker
post Oct 22 2015, 02:36 PM

225 posts

Yay! Got my key.

QUOTE(wangpr @ Oct 22 2015, 02:25 PM)
They should open the character server first... let us go in create create character first...

hahaha
+1 totally agree with this laugh.gif
nig3l
post Oct 22 2015, 03:00 PM

179 posts

wow grats guys sad.gif any extra keys for me?

wanna try also. 1st and 2nd also didnt get.. sad
Azusa_San
post Oct 22 2015, 03:57 PM

309 posts

yea, just got my beta key rclxms.gif
dante1989
post Oct 22 2015, 04:05 PM

288 posts

Yay got the key on their website.. email still yet to be received hahaha...

Will apply and download tonight!
technoraver
post Oct 22 2015, 04:05 PM

★ ayam watching jew ★
944 posts

whats the requirement to run this game?
Azusa_San
post Oct 22 2015, 04:15 PM

309 posts

this guy from translation team is giving out his extra beta key for free, for more info please refer to his thread

https://forum.treeofsavior.com/t/3-beta-keys-giveaway/67115

JetHung
post Oct 22 2015, 04:41 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(technoraver @ Oct 22 2015, 04:05 PM)
whats the requirement to run this game?
puppeto4
post Oct 22 2015, 05:45 PM

21 posts

Those who are playing, any link where I can test my ping for the servers? Don't want to download 5gb and end up not being able to play because of horrible ping later.

I tested from the link given here and got 380ms
https://forum.treeofsavior.com/t/game-serve...r-ping/17745/15
Azusa_San
post Oct 22 2015, 05:50 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(puppeto4 @ Oct 22 2015, 05:45 PM)
Those who are playing, any link where I can test my ping for the servers? Don't want to download 5gb and end up not being able to play because of horrible ping later.

i get around 200ms, also from the above links.
mutan
post Oct 22 2015, 06:58 PM

33 posts

Wat.. I didnt get key because they said got local publisher. They expect me to play at korean server or what. sigh

How many weeks wait turn up like this so disappointing.
victorioz
post Oct 22 2015, 07:01 PM

57 posts

Tested mine. 350ms! shakehead.gif

dante1989
post Oct 22 2015, 08:50 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(mutan @ Oct 22 2015, 06:58 PM)
Wat.. I didnt get key because they said got local publisher. They expect me to play at korean server or what. sigh
How many weeks wait turn up like this so disappointing.
huh u register from which country? we all okay jer...

300+ ms connecting to US server is normal...
mutan
post Oct 22 2015, 09:02 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Oct 22 2015, 08:50 PM)
huh u register from which country? we all okay jer...

300+ ms connecting to US server is normal...
From Malaysia lor..

Ehh its just an example, maybe just bad luck.
skydrake
post Oct 22 2015, 09:04 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(mutan @ Oct 22 2015, 09:02 PM)
From Malaysia lor..

seems like ur IP is not located in malaysia? i'm just guessing, no offence biggrin.gif
N30rang3r
post Oct 22 2015, 09:21 PM

432 posts

urgh ping 280 - maxis home fibre 10mb
dx_treme
post Oct 22 2015, 10:56 PM

64 posts

wahh got 3 server up now... but cant connect any lol
dante1989
post Oct 22 2015, 11:00 PM

288 posts

lol unifi 10mbps - 500ms... fark you unifi
Killia
post Oct 23 2015, 08:48 AM

14 posts

almost 300 ms..
merru
post Oct 23 2015, 09:03 AM

57 posts

I think those are the old one >post date in august
considering that the new one have 3 server and not just one

This post has been edited by merru: Oct 23 2015, 09:56 AM
darksider
post Oct 23 2015, 10:31 AM

868 posts

from what i heard, for most international server, amazon web service has different nodes in differnt location in the world which ultimate redirects back to the main ip, resulting in better ping if you are not from us east, which is whether their main server is located.

time broadband 283 ms.
puppeto4
post Oct 23 2015, 10:32 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(dx_treme @ Oct 22 2015, 10:56 PM)
wahh got 3 server up now... but cant connect any lol
same here :/
darksider
post Oct 23 2015, 10:35 AM

868 posts

all 3 servers ip address

http://whatismyipaddress.com/ip/52.20.66.199
http://whatismyipaddress.com/ip/54.88.25.242
http://whatismyipaddress.com/ip/52.2.37.158

all hosted in virginia
merru
post Oct 23 2015, 10:51 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Oct 23 2015, 10:31 AM)
from what i heard, for most international server, amazon web service has different nodes in differnt location in the world which ultimate redirects back to the main ip, resulting in better ping if you are not from us east, which is whether their main server is located.

time broadband 283 ms.
from all the ip range ..looks like all in east lol >.>
all in ashburn
oh well
kEazYc
post Oct 23 2015, 10:52 AM

1,314 posts

Steparu managed to sneak into the server lel.
merru
post Oct 23 2015, 10:54 AM

57 posts

not just him ...I did that as well until server dc
JetHung
post Oct 23 2015, 10:56 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Oct 23 2015, 10:35 AM)
How u got these ip? servers havent on right?
merru
post Oct 23 2015, 10:57 AM

57 posts

look in the serverlist_recent xml file in "Steam\steamapps\common\TreeOfSavior\release" folder
JetHung
post Oct 23 2015, 11:07 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(merru @ Oct 23 2015, 10:57 AM)
look in the serverlist_recent xml file in "Steam\steamapps\common\TreeOfSavior\release"  folder
ah i see, thx ur info rclxms.gif
kitg90
post Oct 23 2015, 11:11 AM

164 posts

Which server will you guys be playing at?
sleyer
post Oct 23 2015, 11:23 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(kitg90 @ Oct 23 2015, 11:11 AM)
Which server will you guys be playing at?
witch one low ms?
darksider
post Oct 23 2015, 11:29 AM

868 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Oct 23 2015, 10:52 AM)

Steparu managed to sneak into the server lel.
serious? ahhaha, he has special access as part of imcgame promotional effort
darksider
post Oct 23 2015, 11:31 AM

868 posts

QUOTE(mutan @ Oct 22 2015, 09:02 PM)
From Malaysia lor..

they uses openid from google/fb so its all based on the country code of your google account / fb.

you can drop email to tos and tell them you are from malaysia and that they did some mistake for not issuing you the beta key.
kEazYc
post Oct 23 2015, 11:32 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Oct 23 2015, 11:29 AM)
From what i've heard, the server was mistakenly left opened somewhere around our midnight 1-2 days ago.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Oct 23 2015, 11:33 AM
merru
post Oct 23 2015, 11:34 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Oct 23 2015, 11:29 AM)
nah ..everyone can enter ..until imcgames notice the mistake and close the server
Ayer
post Oct 23 2015, 11:42 AM

206 posts

Y'all who need beta keys i got two to spare just holler at me through pm smile.gif

First Come, First Served basis of course

EDIT: I'm out!

This post has been edited by Ayer: Oct 23 2015, 02:11 PM
TSwangpr
post Oct 23 2015, 11:45 AM

758 posts

Please now discuss which server you all gonna join?

haha

Laima
Zemyna
Gabija
zilch28
post Oct 23 2015, 11:53 AM

444 posts

Zemyna sounds nice laugh.gif
dante1989
post Oct 23 2015, 01:06 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Oct 23 2015, 11:45 AM)

haha

Laima
Zemyna
Gabija
wth... why all the server name so buruk one
ahteo9292
post Oct 23 2015, 02:25 PM

anyone still have key left? can spare me 1? thanks
Azrage
post Oct 23 2015, 02:34 PM

85 posts

Hi, any spare key can share? Too late to register when i notice this game =(
boater
post Oct 23 2015, 03:51 PM

Anyone got spare keys please? Can share?
Blackdawn
post Oct 23 2015, 04:28 PM

268 posts

Successor of RO.
Graphically i think it will resemble RO, but gameplay i doubt so sad.gif

Missed the window for closed beta keys, guess i will just wait for Open Beta unless someone give me free keysss biggrin.gif
Azusa_San
post Oct 23 2015, 04:30 PM

309 posts

Announcement on Commercial Activities with Beta Keys

2015-10-23

Hello.

We are IMCGAMES TOS team.

As we had announced to our fans last time, the Beta Keys and the accounts shall not be sold, negotiated or exploited for commercial purposes.

There are lots our fans who did not get the chance to participate for the test and we think that these fans should not get hurt by some people who are engaged in selling the keys even at this moment.

You can distribute your keys to your relatives or friends, but we ask you to refrain from engaging in any commercial activities with the Beta Keys.

If you observe any commercial activities that are involved with the Keys, please report to our staffs. Then, we will block those keys and take additional aggressive measures.

Thank you.
sadmanex
post Oct 23 2015, 05:47 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Blackdawn @ Oct 23 2015, 04:28 PM)
Successor of RO.
Graphically i think it will resemble RO, but gameplay i doubt so sad.gif

Missed the window for closed beta keys, guess i will just wait for Open Beta unless someone give me free keysss biggrin.gif
pls, when you play this game dont expect this to be RO or RO successor or whatever RO it is.
TOS is it own game with different mechanic that stay away from RO. the best thing is no more mindless 1 button spam and filler/useless skill. wohoooo rclxm9.gif
boarulez
post Oct 23 2015, 05:49 PM

359 posts

ok guys....server please...discuss which server should we join.. smile.gif
swks26
post Oct 23 2015, 06:03 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

haha

Laima
Zemyna
Gabija
Shall we choose the worst sounding name? Thinking it would be Gabija.
merru
post Oct 23 2015, 06:08 PM

57 posts

I'm for Zemyna
sleyer
post Oct 23 2015, 06:21 PM

829 posts

all server same location ? please look into respond time
udin901
post Oct 23 2015, 06:50 PM

743 posts

in need of keys..anyone have extra? mind give me 1 or 2..huhu..
kEazYc
post Oct 23 2015, 07:00 PM

1,314 posts

Server location i found while digging tos forum.

Laima sv0 54.88.25.242 New_York sv1 52.1.232.91 New_York
Zemyna sv 052.2.37.158 New_York sv1 52.2.8.230 Los_Angele
Gabija sv0 52.20.66.199 Paris sv1 52.21.141.72Paris
Blackdawn
post Oct 23 2015, 07:15 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Oct 23 2015, 06:03 PM)
Shall we choose the worst sounding name? Thinking it would be Gabija.
sad.gif
This Gabija resembles my usual character name, Gravija.
and, you say its worst sounding.

cry.gif
slowpoker
post Oct 23 2015, 07:21 PM

225 posts

haha

Laima
Zemyna
Gabija
Zemyna sounds right..I guess haha

This post has been edited by slowpoker: Oct 23 2015, 07:22 PM
Pewufod
post Oct 23 2015, 07:47 PM

1,537 posts

QUOTE(Blackdawn @ Oct 23 2015, 07:15 PM)
sad.gif

cry.gif
lol bro
-hobo-
post Oct 23 2015, 08:07 PM

50 posts

So we still cant log into the game?
Still didnt start the download proses yet.
I might be joining late i guess
dante1989
post Oct 23 2015, 08:46 PM

288 posts

haha

Laima
Zemyna
Gabija
i vote for zemyna.

QUOTE(-hobo- @ Oct 23 2015, 08:07 PM)
So we still cant log into the game?
Still didnt start the download proses yet.
I might be joining late i guess
Start: Tuesday, October 27, 2015, 03:00 AM (EDT)

Thats 27 October 3pm our time.

You got 4 more days to download!
swks26
post Oct 23 2015, 08:58 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(Blackdawn @ Oct 23 2015, 07:15 PM)
sad.gif

cry.gif
Ayyy lmao.
Time to google cool character names. Jk.

I guess Zemnya it is.
ScivanShimitar
post Oct 23 2015, 10:05 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Oct 23 2015, 07:00 PM)
Server location i found while digging tos forum.

Laima sv0 54.88.25.242 New_York sv1 52.1.232.91 New_York
Zemyna sv 052.2.37.158 New_York sv1 52.2.8.230 Los_Angele
Gabija sv0 52.20.66.199 Paris sv1 52.21.141.72Paris
Apparently this is a wrong information, all servers are pointing to Ashburn Virginia.
kEazYc
post Oct 24 2015, 12:13 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(ScivanShimitar @ Oct 23 2015, 10:05 PM)
Apparently this is a wrong information, all servers are pointing to Ashburn  Virginia.
Its legit, just the location might not be right.

Check attachment.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Oct 24 2015, 12:24 AM

zilch28
post Oct 24 2015, 12:30 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Oct 24 2015, 12:13 AM)

Check attachment.
The IP is legit, but the location is wrong. Really? Paris?
ck.chunkeat
post Oct 24 2015, 12:48 AM

Change.
1,327 posts

lets go zem server. biggrin.gif
Jigoku
post Oct 24 2015, 12:58 AM

289 posts

lets go to unofficial SEA/Oceanic server icon_idea.gif
ScivanShimitar
post Oct 24 2015, 12:58 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Oct 24 2015, 12:13 AM)

Check attachment.
Yeah the IP is correct,just the location.
dante1989
post Oct 24 2015, 03:00 AM

288 posts

anyone knows if pinoys will be joining this beta test? huh.gif huh.gif
darksider
post Oct 24 2015, 04:07 AM

868 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Oct 24 2015, 03:00 AM)
anyone knows if pinoys will be joining this beta test?  huh.gif  huh.gif
of course they will join, there is no local release for phillipines.

US, china, south american, indonesia cannot join only.
capsulr
post Oct 24 2015, 04:23 AM

472 posts

what class is good for archer? inb4 all good
darksider
post Oct 24 2015, 08:23 AM

868 posts

use this to test ping.

http://www.cloudping.info/
solstice818
post Oct 24 2015, 01:30 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(zilch28 @ Oct 21 2015, 04:01 PM)
Mari mari... I jump ship to here also

The patch quite big. So much changes from CBT1, like redownloading the whole game....
Remember pm me ur IGN laugh.gif
Sh0gun
post Oct 24 2015, 02:29 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Oct 24 2015, 12:58 AM)
lets go to unofficial SEA/Oceanic server icon_idea.gif
link?
merru
post Oct 24 2015, 04:35 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Oct 24 2015, 04:07 AM)
of course they will join, there is no local release for phillipines.

US, china, south american, indonesia cannot join only.
>US,south america?

since when? the server IS in US

I thought its kr, jp, china & indo can't join? ..not NA

http://www.tosbase.com/tools/skill-simulat...ild/ivxlas8wdl/
my good for nothing build

This post has been edited by merru: Oct 24 2015, 04:36 PM
sadmanex
post Oct 24 2015, 04:45 PM

102 posts

and here i am wanna be a squire
darksider
post Oct 24 2015, 05:33 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(merru @ Oct 24 2015, 04:35 PM)
>US,south america?

since when? the server IS in US

I thought its kr, jp, china & indo can't join? ..not NA
http://www.tosbase.com/tools/skill-simulat...ild/ivxlas8wdl/
my good for nothing build
US players can, only south american cannot as they hv local publisher, typed too fast, lol
darksider
post Oct 24 2015, 05:33 PM

868 posts

anyone play in cbt1 can commend about 280ms? does it affect alot?
ck.chunkeat
post Oct 24 2015, 10:36 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

So, which server are we going?

I saw online the poll, 60% of the people going zem, 40% going gabija.
Seems like everyone want to avoid lamia in fear of overcrowding. biggrin.gif
capsulr
post Oct 25 2015, 04:09 AM

472 posts

does anyone have an extra key can pm me? my friend was late for sign up @.@
TSwangpr
post Oct 25 2015, 01:40 PM

758 posts

Later all 3 server overload n crash, then they gonna open a few new server....

Haha.
skydrake
post Oct 25 2015, 03:10 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Oct 25 2015, 01:40 PM)

Haha.
then they will know they needs a good upgrade rclxms.gif
JetHung
post Oct 25 2015, 03:17 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Oct 25 2015, 01:40 PM)

Haha.
hoping they add a SEA server
merru
post Oct 25 2015, 09:32 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(JetHung @ Oct 25 2015, 03:17 PM)
hoping they add a SEA server
They don't have that kind of money yet
which is why all of them at the same place
TSwangpr
post Oct 25 2015, 11:16 PM

758 posts

Waiting for another 2 days like waiting two years. Argggghhhhh
skydrake
post Oct 25 2015, 11:18 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Oct 25 2015, 11:16 PM)
Waiting for another 2 days like waiting two years. Argggghhhhh
yalor, then until 27th 28th that time i dam bz with my work. cry.gif
TSwangpr
post Oct 25 2015, 11:20 PM

758 posts

I now thinking wanna to play priest n do ressurect player n heal. Haha....

This game dunno have undead monster...
skydrake
post Oct 25 2015, 11:24 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Oct 25 2015, 11:20 PM)

play what also can lo, just testing mah rclxms.gif
Azusa_San
post Oct 26 2015, 12:00 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Oct 25 2015, 11:20 PM)

heard other say got demon n dark type monster.
solstice818
post Oct 26 2015, 12:01 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

So what server you guys planning to go ?
slowpoker
post Oct 26 2015, 12:08 AM

225 posts

^ probably zemyna
Ayer
post Oct 26 2015, 09:19 AM

206 posts

This post has been edited by Ayer: Oct 26 2015, 09:30 AM
SUStlts
post Oct 26 2015, 09:24 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

QUOTE(Ayer @ Oct 26 2015, 09:19 AM)
One extra key left since my friend cant play, pm me if u want
pm aready hope i fast enuf hehe
taufoo
post Oct 26 2015, 09:29 AM

147 posts

Any1 got free key I want TQ. =) PM me
malakus
post Oct 26 2015, 09:29 AM

234 posts

Tomorrow, 3 PM rclxms.gif

So which server are we going for? Saw 3. Forgot their names
dante1989
post Oct 26 2015, 09:34 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Oct 26 2015, 09:29 AM)
Tomorrow, 3 PM  rclxms.gif

So which server are we going for? Saw 3. Forgot their names
most probably 2nd one, with the Z
febreze2xxx
post Oct 26 2015, 09:43 AM

421 posts

Wah this game already in close beta. Any kind soul could PM me their extra key. I'm slowpoke miss my chances. cry.gif
emino
post Oct 26 2015, 09:46 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Gonna play Cleric-Priest-Priest-Priest-Pardoner

FULL SUPPORT BABEH!

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2731sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:08 AM