161 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 7 2014, 09:33 AM)
For flipper

DIBS
Pay 10%, and progressive payment but no interest before VP

10%:90%
Pay 10%, no progressive payment no interest before VP

Which is better for flipper?

That's why I said 10/90 is not good to deter flipper, in fact better for them, save up progressive payment.

The good of 10/90 is reducing the risk of abandoned project that half way, whereby buyer/flipper still need to pay the progressive payment.
But nothing good to deter flipper.
for 10%:90%, you pay 10% on booking, the property is considered SOLD, however the catch is that you have not BOUGHT the property, as it does not belong to you yet. Therefore you cannot sell the unit before completion (flip).

What i'm not sure is the remaining 90%. i.e if you sign the S&P when property is almost completed, you have 3 months after S&P for the remaining 90% completion, therefore you need a loan on the property. question is, what if the property is delayed and you cannot take your keys in the 3 months after signing S&P? do you still have to settle the 90%?
SUSbe7a
post Sep 10 2014, 01:38 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Sep 10 2014, 01:19 PM)
After pay 10% still not BOUGHT? Sure boh?  yawn.gif
sure
SUSbe7a
post Sep 10 2014, 03:22 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 10 2014, 01:52 PM)
After the SPA signed, the names can be simply changed during the construction period? As I know, they are some developers don't allow it. Even the names for booking also can't change, only can add names.
correct. however under 10:90, the SPA is only signed near to property completion. Which means even if you place the booking 2 years before completion, your SPA is only signed 2-3 months before completion, which means you cannot flip the property before it is completed, as the property is technically not yours yet. you have only placed a booking on it.
SUSbe7a
post Sep 10 2014, 04:49 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 10 2014, 04:42 PM)
Are you sure the SPA signing only 2 - 3 months before the completion?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

I presume the buyer should pay 10% during the SPA signing and then wait within 24 - 36 months until project completion?

Perhaps can read about the 10:90 system here.

http://www.iproperty.com.my/news/668/what-...build-then-sell
depends on developer. the one i'm dealing now only sign spa during launch which is done when property is already 80+% completed.
SUSbe7a
post Sep 10 2014, 11:56 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Sep 10 2014, 08:35 PM)
U creating anothr hybrid. 10% booking is not same as 10% DP for SNP. If need to pay 10% for booking only and no SNP, i lari kuat 2. Developer also dumb dumb if dont want you to sign SNP. Btw, whr you got this hybrib? Show us the link. I m still learning fr u.
my mistake in explaining. the booking fee (earnest deposit) is is a lower amount paid to secure the unit. It goes in to the 10% DP which is meant to be paid when signing S&P. As for S&P signing it will be near to completion date. and since it is BTS ( actually 10:90), they usually do not allow you to place any bookings until a certain completion %.
SUSbe7a
post Sep 11 2014, 08:34 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 11 2014, 12:58 AM)
I think this is a vague area.

Do you happen to pay any deposit when the construction starts and do you aware the sale price when construction just started?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
nope, and yes.

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Sep 11 2014, 07:09 AM)
The more you try to explain, the more question pop out. Explain what is consider near completion? 90% completion? 95%? 99%? They usually do not allow bookong until certain completion. Again bro, pls be specific la. You just tembak everywhere. Until what stage completion can start selling? 90%? 95% 99%? Thn selling or booking? Do you know the diff of this two terms? Are u explain based on text book or real experience? If text book, show la ur source. I m learning fr you. The more u try to explain, the more star it is. rclxub.gif
I am explaining based on real experience. As 10:90 isn't very popular yet in malaysia maybe you can guess on your own which property dev is beginning sell this way.
SUSbe7a
post Sep 11 2014, 10:12 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Sep 11 2014, 08:53 AM)
Icic. Thn make it clear la which 10:90 property you referring. Here TS BBW asking bout 10:90 for Goodview. Thn your so called 10:90 property in real experience real or not if you cant even named it. I m learning fr you. icon_question.gif
As rules and reg is not very regulated yet for 10:90, this developer will 'officially' launch the project when it is about 85% completion, which is when you sign the SPA. iinm you can place your earnest depo since last year but property is not yours to flip since SPA not signed. of course if you scared developer lari then you dont book until you see the structure, this 10:90 is meant to protect buyers from abandoned project afterall.

Again rules and reg is not very clear at this stage. BBW's goodview may be a little different. From my experience conclusion is SPA not signed until near completion, therefore hard to flip.
SUSbe7a
post Sep 11 2014, 12:44 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Jliew168 @ Sep 11 2014, 11:48 AM)
SPA not sign until completion,then i have some question since u just paying the booking fees.

First what if I cannot get loan? Will developer return back the 10% to me ? Under current law, before signing SPA developer no right to forfeit buyer booking fees, may be just can charge ainimal handling fees
Second, if some housing regulation and loan requirement change in middle am I eligible to cancel my booking without subject to penalty?
Third, even I not qualify for loan now I still can place my booking n mark the project because I no need secure my current loan yet because i not signing spa in near term

Fourth , if I am investor and with this loopholes I can whack this project first and wait till until
Completion. If I don't like I just simply don't sign spa and developer have to return my booking after minus some penalty.

Pls correct me if wrong
Good questions. i cannot answer all since i'm not the developer

but i answer to my knowledge.

first you got something wrong. 10% is paid on SPA

for booking it is up to developer to decide the amount like your normal Sell then Build property (earnest deposit) - 5k? 10k?

1. This ED amount is refunded provided bank rejection letter. some developers need 1 some need 3 i heard.
2. This i dont know
3. Loan application to be done before SPA. but yes i guess you can mark the project. but you will only get you ED back if bank reject your loan.
4. Refer to 3. non-refundable if no bank rejection letter.

this is as far as i know la
SUSbe7a
post Sep 11 2014, 02:37 PM

161 posts

lol chill guys, i am only explaining based on what i know, which isn't much. whether there is such a thing out there only time will tell if im right or wrong. also, whether there is a property out there which can be bought like this is also up to you to find out. if you guys have doubts it is also no loss to me. i'm not trying to sell anything here biggrin.gif
SUSbe7a
post Sep 11 2014, 02:40 PM

161 posts

btw you guys are giving a situation whereby you book 3 years in advance. so far there isn't such a thing. what i know from experience with BTS 10:90 is that developer will only start selling (i.e accepting earnest depo) close to property completion. so the timeframe where you pay ED then sign SPA is not as long as you guys hypothesise.
SUSbe7a
post Sep 11 2014, 02:51 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 11 2014, 02:49 PM)
So, that's mean you don't know the price of the property as it starts building (2 - 3 years ago), the price is only available during launching (recently), which is about 3 months before completion, right?

I think the developer is inexperience, their way of conducting 10:90 system will impose many problems to the purchasers later. This is not suppose the right way.

The right way of 10:90 system is - sign the SPA and pay 10% before the construction starts, after only completion, the buyers pay the remaining of 90%.

Sign SPA 3 months before completion looks to me is very confusing and problematic..  doh.gif  doh.gif
what sort of problems will purchasers have with this model? please enlighten

based on your way of 10:90, i think it will make property market even more flippable than when DIBS was here.
SUSbe7a
post Sep 11 2014, 04:02 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Sep 11 2014, 02:58 PM)
There is no stupid developer la. Only got ppl with half past six misleading info.  biggrin.gif
BTS or 10:90 more beneficial to buyer.
Disadvantage to developer. Any BTS or 10:90 will start fr big reputable and financial strong developer. So far I know See Hoy Chan done it.
QUOTE(davwon @ Sep 11 2014, 03:16 PM)
Let me chip in a bit as I've been dealing with KPKT housing licensing matters.
What be&a said are correct if the project has been undercon without any launches or open for sales.
It is a standard sales mechanism use in Hong Kong Property where developer there construct the project till 85% completion before open for sales/balloting. The reason is that the HK authority only approve advertising & sales permit  for actual/exited product which based on 'as is where is' selling concept, 'you buy what you get'. No cheating.

Upon signing of SPA, loan/balance must be ready to to release to the developer in lumpsum when VP, so there's no progress payment delay occur.

As far as I know, only one developer adopt this concept when malaysia start Built then Sell method, which is See Hoy Chan, for their 9 Bukit Utama Condo & The Effingham.
Unfortunately, not many malaysia developer are cash rich enough to go with HK sales concept, so our 'Built then Sell' are a bit unique, which is exactly as what Cloud & Sam explain.

So both is correct system, just the implementation my different

Cheers!
refer to below for better explanation as my info is half past six.

maybe you should expand your market knowledge if you think only see hoy chan is doing this now.

whistling.gif rolleyes.gif

SUSbe7a
post Sep 15 2014, 10:43 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 15 2014, 09:51 AM)
ya lar after GST is good time to buy.. or anytime now with good deal, can really nego a lot.. investors are soft now, cant go stubborn mode..
you are not totally wrong.

If after GST there are many flippers still holding properties and cannot tahan they will let go. So maybe you can nego a good subsale property.

but that also means the area you will buy at will be full of flippers

if you are hoping that new development prices will go down, then it is highly improbable.
SUSbe7a
post Sep 15 2014, 11:01 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Sep 15 2014, 10:53 AM)
After gst, price up but flipper holding property cannot tahan? Holding those property bought prior to gst?  Cannot tahan becoz price whn up and sell at higher price? Why flipper cant sell at price b4 gst if cannot tahan? Ur theory not logic. biggrin.gif
hard to say. if property owners are making comfortable salary and have problems holding few properties then ok lah. if they are barely making ends meet and cannot tahan maintaining properties then people may look to let go. many factors at play. there will definitely be no rush to buy once GST comes
SUSbe7a
post Sep 15 2014, 11:46 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Sep 15 2014, 11:33 AM)
My point is gst will cause price to increase and why shld bbw not buying now b4 gst. Somemore, he feel gud bout this goodview and defended it fr criticism. And its his sam sui property. Everythin is fine and superb. But my simple question is why his goal post of buyin this property need to shift to after gst? Somemore this is 10:90 scheme. No need pay interest prior ccc. And the earlier u buy, u hav the luxury to choose ur sam sui unit. Thn now suddenly gst thingy come out as the excuse to buy later after gst. Gst start 1st april 2015.By thn, after gst, price might be increased again if left balance last few unit (this normally wat developer do to last few unit if sales is good), or all sold, or no more sam sui unit? What logic is that? Cant see him judge or decide logically. doh.gif
if talking about goodview property alone then yes, no reason to not buy now straight from developer with this 10:90 scheme.

if wait until GST come and buy goodview subsale, then even if property price no up no down, you will also need to pay more in terms of lawyer fees and transaction cost.

doesn't make sense.

0.0471sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:45 PM