Motorola Moto X (2nd Gen.)

Someonesim
post Sep 11 2014, 11:13 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Sep 11 2014, 10:56 AM)
moto should fire the guy who codes the image processing of the camera. moto phones has never been very exceptional with imaging (maybe exclude the zn5 and xt720). even with the same camera module as the lg g2, it still fall short when compared to others who use the same hardware.

the new moto x could have been the perfect droid if

1. preloaded with 3000mAh battery
2. better quality imaging
Camera software/API is difficult to tackle I presumed because look at all Android manufacturers with advance technology etc, but Apple still remain top because their camera API/software are seriously best. Others should steal Apple's camera API software engineer whistling.gif
Someonesim
post Sep 26 2014, 01:30 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Sep 26 2014, 01:17 PM)
Looks like Moto X enlarged. Maybe they make a bigger version for buyers of Nexus 6, and those who want smaller go for Moto X so that there is no clash of market.
This might the rumored-but-then-lost-after-Android-Silver-cancelled Moto S ( Motorola's answer to Android Silver ), noted the dimple with M logo, and no Nexus label. It's possible a Motorola phablet in work, or just the dummy of cancelled Moto S
Someonesim
post Oct 9 2014, 08:05 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(coolster @ Oct 9 2014, 07:55 PM)
Your sentence a bit confuse. The sim and phone are unlocked. other sim can be used with the phone, so what's the problem?
Not true. AT&T Moto X is locked with AT&T SIM, cant use other SIM. You had to call AT&T to unlock it, and most likely they wont allow.
Someonesim
post Oct 10 2014, 05:55 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Oct 10 2014, 02:51 AM)
The answer for relatively small battery on Moto X (2nd Gen.)

DROID TURBO Will Have a 3,900mAh Battery

If it wasnt Droid series, so gonna get it. Too bad Droid doesnt compatible properly with our band.
Someonesim
post Oct 10 2014, 09:59 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Oct 10 2014, 09:23 AM)
It might be the battery for nexus/shamu.
We wish. The battery model EQ40 was with in line with Droid Maxx series.
Someonesim
post Oct 10 2014, 01:40 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 10 2014, 01:35 PM)
4000mAh on the 5.9" Phablet Nexus? Problem is size is dealbreaker for me. Make it 4.7" with 3000mAh and I'm SOLD. laugh.gif
Where's the queue to buy that phone ? tongue.gif

Why cant they make it standard, phone with super large battery ? Droid Maxx prove that it's possible. Sometimes wonder why, 2014 phone still with 16GB and less than one day battery life mad.gif
Someonesim
post Oct 10 2014, 04:36 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 10 2014, 02:20 PM)
Unicorn phone.
Just accept it, small size phone with flagship spec days are almost over. Just like hardware keyboard android phones.
Now left Sony only ( Z3 compact )
Someonesim
post Oct 11 2014, 10:58 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Oct 11 2014, 01:32 AM)

Holy Geez. I'm so getting this
Difficult to use here le, run 2G and Wifi only meh ?
F@#$* motorola why not making one for rest of the world.
Someonesim
post Oct 11 2014, 11:52 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Oct 11 2014, 11:47 AM)
Ask Megat about the droid maxx. Did 3g (or 4g) works here?
Not confirm but most likely nope, CDMA not compatible here and it was design for US LTE so most likely not compatible with our LTE band as well. Had to wait it official then only we know.
Someonesim
post Oct 11 2014, 12:32 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Oct 11 2014, 12:26 PM)
Nope, anybody can basically buy it
No offense bro, but I guess you also don't know. Verizon phones with LTE come with 'factory unlock', same as T-Mobile. You can basically insert in any SIMs into their phones, and they'll work almost perfectly, with the exception of LTE. The fastest that it can reach is H+, which is faster than 3G
Yup, never played Verizon/AT&T phone before. No need for SIM unlock ?
Someonesim
post Oct 16 2014, 11:43 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 16 2014, 11:13 AM)
Too bad Brightstar bring Moto G (2014) first, but not the Moto X (2014) cry.gif
Moto X 2014 high demand brows.gif
Someonesim
post Oct 16 2014, 05:09 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Oct 16 2014, 03:05 PM)
Even thou it is sucky, we will still be using it. We can't live without this, therefore telcos aren't improving!

Especially in Singapore, it is getting more and more expensive and data quotas are shrinking, in return they are giving you tonnes and tonnes of SMS which we barely use nowadays.
Telco getting very little profit from data, while SMS/call was charge per usage, thus big fat profit.
Someonesim
post Oct 16 2014, 05:22 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Oct 16 2014, 05:14 PM)
That's not what i'm trying to say:

Before 1st July 2012:

$39.90 plan will get you:

100 min call
500 sms
12GB data

After 1st August 2014:

$39.90 price hiked to $42.90 plan will get you:

200 min call
1000 sms
2GB data

Calls and SMS doubled, data shrunk to 15% of what its used to be.
shocking.gif 12GB reduce to 2GB vmad.gif

This case, my statement will become "Telco earn little from data, thus reducing it so you'll always pay extra to add more quota ?"

My case similar also la, previously paid RM50 for 2GB data ( call/sms on per usage basis ), now signed another contract RM78 for free call/SMS but 1GB. Top up data, 1GB about RM30 mad.gif
Someonesim
post Oct 16 2014, 05:59 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Oct 16 2014, 05:54 PM)
Yes, $10.70/GB.

What's even worse, your speeds will be capped at 1Mbps despite paying extra!

What's the point for introducing CAT6 LTE where it averages at 190Mbps which is exhausted in slightly under 2 mins?
Wow, didnt know neighbors so stingy, pay money also capped rclxub.gif
Someonesim
post Oct 16 2014, 06:03 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 16 2014, 05:59 PM)
That is what I'm gonna say like few pages ago. whistling.gif
Hahaha, that's why despite Maxis LTE coverage are quite good, I'm always with 3G because fast enough for day to day web browsing.
Someonesim
post Oct 20 2014, 01:21 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Oct 20 2014, 01:09 PM)

The battery. Hnnggghhhh
The back plate is sexy, and the 3900mAh drool.gif if only they remove branding and the capacitive button.
Someonesim
post Oct 30 2014, 09:09 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Oct 30 2014, 08:47 AM)
It's already unlocked, bro. And I can already buy it tomorrow (US time), if anybody wants la. The most important thing is to pay me. Haha
If they use on screen key, should be a no brainer. BTW bro, not bring in Nexus 6 or you dont bring in Nexuses ?
Someonesim
post Oct 30 2014, 01:24 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(ediaikau @ Oct 30 2014, 01:04 PM)
Is the moto x 2013 still worth getting? really appreciate what bro megat is doing bringing in the moto x 2014...but its wayyyyyoff my budget at more than 2k
If you appreciate small sized smartphone, yeah good buy consider the low price.
Someonesim
post Oct 30 2014, 06:13 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

With bigger brother Nexus 6 and Droid Turbo, Moto X 2014 looks *ehem* so so now whistling.gif personally still prefer Moto X's looks but spec and rest is sweat.gif

Someonesim
post Nov 4 2014, 01:05 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Fuu, this looks cool also, limited edition with smooth kevlar back and serial number around red camera ring, most likely can find in eBay with high price tag sweat.gif

0.0374sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:45 PM