Sony XPERIA™ Z3 Compact | Official Thread V1

fubs
post Sep 25 2014, 11:17 AM

201 posts

anyone has a video on z3c notification light? Can't seem to find what it looks like sweat.gif sweat.gif
fubs
post Oct 3 2014, 04:04 PM

201 posts

interested to buy one but not sure whether to wait a week or two before buying. wink.gif
fubs
post Oct 4 2014, 08:08 PM

201 posts

Anyone knows if it is possible to change from xperia keyboard to google keyboard?
fubs
post Oct 4 2014, 08:41 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 4 2014, 08:25 PM)
Yes. This is supported for quite a long time.
may i know how? cant seem to find google keyboard on the play store.

sorry noob question sad.gif my previous android devices all uses google keyboard and are unskinned.
fubs
post Oct 7 2014, 04:52 PM

201 posts

z3c is too thin to use naked for me happy.gif scared fall off my hand. think i will get a rubber casing for it
fubs
post Oct 8 2014, 12:06 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(shahzane @ Oct 8 2014, 12:00 PM)
Decided against buying the DK48 dock as most people says that it wouldn't fit the phone with a back cover on. Saw a phone cradle at Viewnet Low Yat yesterday. Bought that and use it together with a magnetic charging cable as my charging dock. works like a charm! Maybe only to make some modification to fix the cable firmly to the cradle so as to get the feel of a real dock. The best thing is the cradle only cost RM9.  rclxms.gif
got picture? interested biggrin.gif
fubs
post Oct 16 2014, 02:40 PM

201 posts

anyone knows where to buy a screen protector for z3c? sony roadshow so slow in sending the glass sp. i got a small scratch on my screen liao mad.gif mad.gif

can't seem to find anyone selling z3c sp in garage sale sad.gif
fubs
post Oct 16 2014, 02:48 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Oct 16 2014, 02:44 PM)
You can get it from a member here, raymondtong94
sweet. will pm him. thanks.
fubs
post Apr 24 2015, 11:58 AM

201 posts

hi, a question, Z3C lollipop update is not OTA? Do i need to connect to a pc?
fubs
post Apr 24 2015, 03:18 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Apr 24 2015, 12:05 PM)
yup need pc
Thanks!

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 24 2015, 01:09 PM)
Not yet. hehe tongue.gif
Mine is OTA
Is it? I already downloaded it via OTA, now is just pending hitting the "install" button.
I didn't receive any notifications on new verions so might as well try to connect to pc laugh.gif
fubs
post Jun 9 2015, 07:55 AM

201 posts

After 8 month of using it, seems like my Z3C got the sudden death issue. Damn. Didn't have the problem before lollipop though.

Anyone managed to get it fixed?

0.0242sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:42 PM