Sony XPERIA™ Z3 | Official Thread V1
wc_how
Oct 7 2014, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(jasonchaw @ Oct 7 2014, 09:29 AM) eventually I didn't bring my old phone to work...so... pray didn't hit the circuit board. btw.. it a waterproof phone but yet masuk air. it didn't make any sense... later will try go and ask sony center klcc and the dealer I bough from... see whether can 1 to 1 exchange or something. Sony mostly will blame customer didn't use the phone correctly.
Volfeed
Oct 7 2014, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 7 2014, 09:43 AM) why a case?  my personal preference is use the phone naked. I like it naked, but then I will have less grip on the phone, easily to drop from my butterfingers.
TOMEI-R
Oct 7 2014, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(jasonchaw @ Oct 7 2014, 08:29 AM) LOL d**n I think mine masuk air..... I woke up today and realize theres fog inside......OMG!!!!? What the hell... If I turn off the phone then it will gone...so.... I think water flow into it somehow... You would have to send it to the service centres, not the showroom.
derravile
Oct 7 2014, 11:24 AM
directD has more stock on the dual LTE (black and white left)
TOMEI-R
Oct 7 2014, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(derravile @ Oct 7 2014, 11:24 AM) directD has more stock on the dual LTE (black and white left) Black, White and Copper available. Rm2159 but not original Sony Malaysia set though. Its comes with the dock too.
angel-girl
Oct 7 2014, 11:41 AM
cant find local selling z3 casing ><
derravile
Oct 7 2014, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 7 2014, 11:32 AM) Black, White and Copper available. Rm2159 but not original Sony Malaysia set though. Its comes with the dock too. copper sold out, i think they rest no dock also, stated in selection (device only), yea AP
en_mizi
Oct 7 2014, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Oct 7 2014, 11:41 AM) cant find local selling z3 casing >< bought at sony centre yesterday, RM 75 rubber backcase. local mostly not avail since Z3 new in town
chiu1009
Oct 7 2014, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(en_mizi @ Oct 7 2014, 11:43 AM) bought at sony centre yesterday, RM 75 rubber backcase. local mostly not avail since Z3 new in town Lol, can you take a picture of it..plan to get a case for my z3 too, it really too slippy.
Volfeed
Oct 7 2014, 11:59 AM
Ordered this one from lelong because not sure when the free one from Sony will be received. Still waiting for delivery though http://www.lelong.com.my/aixuan-sony-xperi...7-01-Sale-I.htm.
wc_how
Oct 7 2014, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(Volfeed @ Oct 7 2014, 11:59 AM) Ordered this one from lelong because not sure when the free one from Sony will be received. Still waiting for delivery though http://www.lelong.com.my/aixuan-sony-xperi...7-01-Sale-I.htm. This looks like China version Z3 L55t/L55u.
skystrike
Oct 7 2014, 12:40 PM
guys..i encountered certain apps crash/stop working such as whatapps n instagram...only after i reboot phone this problem solved...not sure if bug or not...
TOMEI-R
Oct 7 2014, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(skystrike @ Oct 7 2014, 12:40 PM) guys..i encountered certain apps crash/stop working such as whatapps n instagram...only after i reboot phone this problem solved...not sure if bug or not...  If after reboot then ok, then its not a bug.
ascentic
Oct 7 2014, 12:54 PM
I just got my New Z3 from Digi plan~
shukeri89
Oct 7 2014, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(jasonchaw @ Oct 7 2014, 08:29 AM) LOL d**n I think mine masuk air..... I woke up today and realize theres fog inside......OMG!!!!? What the hell... If I turn off the phone then it will gone...so.... I think water flow into it somehow... dude same with me,happen to my z1...i go to the sony centre at the curve but they ask me to go to the sony hq at KL for walk in repair. but still no time to go there yet. is it impossible that the fog is happen because of the phone is to hot from the inside and because of the waterproofing the heat create the fog maybe? Attached thumbnail(s)
pendekar7
Oct 7 2014, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(mangoheng @ Oct 7 2014, 01:00 AM) huh what about the charger? i now hv tempered glass applied on front naked on back..... Bcos sometimes cheap charger/cable may trigger crazy touchscreen events which may cause random popups. same goes to sp. offtopic: xperias backside can easily get scratches/hairlines. Nilkin h+ glass got normal backside sp included. misaligned abit but good eno.
derravile
Oct 7 2014, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(ascentic @ Oct 7 2014, 12:54 PM) I just got my New Z3 from Digi plan~ dint see any plans with digi, mind sharing link? thx
kalandra
Oct 7 2014, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(ascentic @ Oct 7 2014, 12:54 PM) I just got my New Z3 from Digi plan~ Digi got Z3? Mind sharing which center you got it from?
jasonchaw
Oct 7 2014, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Oct 7 2014, 01:41 PM) Bcos sometimes cheap charger/cable may trigger crazy touchscreen events which may cause random popups. same goes to sp. offtopic: xperias backside can easily get scratches/hairlines. Nilkin h+ glass got normal backside sp included. misaligned abit but good eno. yea... especially u using the magnetic charge I using the magnetic charge cable, IF the cable loose or something, it will roll back the apps. I kena this.. I open COC, the cable loose, it auto jump out.. and I need to open COC again and reload again.
lchee
Oct 7 2014, 02:16 PM
Just came back from sony center KLCC, and saw the Z3 compact. I like it's size. Now I find the Z3 is too big. Z3 compact size is just nice for me, can do everything with single hand. Now I wonder if I had got the wrong phone.