Sony XPERIA™ Z3 | Official Thread V1

jasonchaw
post Nov 1 2014, 04:15 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Nov 1 2014, 04:12 PM)
Ouch, that sucks bro.. But actually i don't see what's wrong with the phone on the previous quoted picture sweat.gif As for the scratches, you did not notice when in the SC? Usually can screw them on the spot.. Exp phone leh, not something cheap
u can see the side for the back cover facing the dock part
the back cover actually bulge out.

u can feel it when u touch the phone. and this problem had been settle just now.

i didnt notice , coz i only check back cover
after went to bts wash room and go monorail. i notice it. and i ran back to the SC...
then.. they said they will FOC to replace the screen part.
but... had to wait until 22 nov... another month..
this 1st month for my phone is suffer.. and another month to go... orz

This post has been edited by jasonchaw: Nov 1 2014, 04:15 PM
mangoheng
post Nov 1 2014, 05:48 PM

410 posts

Well mine is with them for at least 3 weeks they say cuz freaking spare parts not arrived yet.... plUS I'm also not sure if they will service or not in the end they say cant tell me will service or not until spare parts arrive WTF? I brought mine to amcorp service center... Mine suffer screen flicker issue plus top speaker not working well...oh god I miss my damn phone I cant stand windows phone anymore T.T
jasonchaw
post Nov 1 2014, 06:25 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(mangoheng @ Nov 1 2014, 05:48 PM)
Well mine is with them for at least 3 weeks they say cuz freaking spare parts not arrived yet.... plUS I'm also not sure if they will service or not in the end they say cant tell me will service or not until spare parts arrive WTF?  I brought mine to amcorp service center...  Mine suffer screen flicker issue plus top speaker not working well...oh god I miss my damn phone I cant stand windows phone anymore T.T
maybe u should try and ask for full refund (just suggestion)
see what they say?

if the screen issue... need to wait until 22nov replacement screen arrived...
that what the SC told me........==
part from Sweden.. so no choice they said.

This post has been edited by jasonchaw: Nov 1 2014, 06:40 PM
crazycrazyman
post Nov 1 2014, 08:50 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

guys. im considering getting one Z3. mind where to get the best offer and deals? I had been crawling the thread. I found out the camera tint issues is here, and a few other issues like screen and speaker issues.

What are the things that i should look out for when purchasing z3?
mangoheng
post Nov 1 2014, 09:03 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(jasonchaw @ Nov 1 2014, 06:25 PM)
maybe u should try and ask for full refund (just suggestion)
see what they say?

if the screen issue... need to wait until 22nov replacement screen arrived...
that what the SC told me........==
part from Sweden.. so no choice they said.
I tried ask refund or one to one they just say only valid before 7 days of purchase... Really stupid why launch a phone so early when spare part oso don't hv ... So confident phone is flawless ... I'm little regret should hv waited for z4... Haizz main reason I buy z3 is cuz remote play ps4 but now z2 oso can ... Wtf...
mangoheng
post Nov 1 2014, 09:06 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Nov 1 2014, 08:50 PM)
guys. im considering getting one Z3. mind where to get the best offer and deals? I had been crawling the thread. I found out the camera tint issues is here, and a few other issues like screen and speaker issues.

The above issues doesn't mean all will get ... If ur unlucky to hv one of those if all of the issues then nothing to do... But if you go other phone forum thread sure got some one complain their phone got an issue.... Its just the nature of a product not all are perfect ... If u can tahan then I suggest just wait for z4 march or April.... Since u about to spend full price for z3 anyways...
jasonchaw
post Nov 1 2014, 09:53 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(mangoheng @ Nov 1 2014, 09:03 PM)
I tried ask refund or one to one they just say only valid before 7 days of purchase...  Really stupid why launch a phone so early when spare part oso don't hv ... So confident phone is flawless ... I'm little regret should hv waited for z4... Haizz main reason I buy z3 is cuz remote play ps4 but now z2 oso can ... Wtf...
i buy because of the ps4 lucky draw
then i'm the unlucky 1.

ps4 no get
back cover issue
front screen scratches
cry.gif

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Nov 1 2014, 08:50 PM)

like mangoheng said
if u are unlucky like us...then i got ntg to say
current promotion i think is 1+1 warranty + free docking + some gift(if the dealer want to give u)
but.. like i said, spare part havent complete reach yet, so... pray u not the lucky 1 if u want to purchase it. lol
off_shore
post Nov 2 2014, 12:34 AM

841 posts

After I have this phone for a month, finally I am free to do some camera shots in Sunway pyramid. I heard many negative comments on the quality produced.. But darn, I wanna know which mode is that one that able to record movements into one picture which creates the amazing rays of lights effects.

Most of the pictures I took it with superior auto except a few with manual. Tried to play around but realized I'm a real noob in photography *sweat*

Inside the mall + Day time

Night + Low light shots all without flash

lautuckwa
post Nov 2 2014, 10:21 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Nov 2 2014, 12:34 AM)
After I have this phone for a month, finally I am free to do some camera shots in Sunway pyramid. I heard many negative comments on the quality produced..  But darn, I wanna know which mode is that one that able to record movements into one picture which creates the amazing rays of lights effects.

Most of the pictures I took it with superior auto except a few with manual. Tried to play around but realized I'm a real noob in photography *sweat*

Wow bro . The pics look so noisy ! especially the night scene !
Tried to zoom in barely can see the sunway word .
Maybe try ISO 100 and put it in a steady way before taking a picture and see .
could be a lot clearer ?

en_mizi
post Nov 2 2014, 11:36 AM

155 posts

10.30 am today, before taking picture in swimming pool, i turned on touch block. snap pictures myself and my partner in the water less than 10 minutes.

but now, my phone turn on but the screen cant register anything. restart using on/off+vol up button still the same. any solution?
androidfanNo1
post Nov 2 2014, 01:14 PM

145 posts

I just brought Z3 Copper from Seng Heng Store yesterday night, this morning i found that there is Dead Pixel on the screen, It shows two Red Pixel / Dot when ever i open black background. Can I ask for 1 to 1 replacement set as it was just barely less than 24 hours of purchased ? I did called them, they asked me to bring the set back, they need checked with their HQ first. Any advise?

This post has been edited by androidfanNo1: Nov 2 2014, 01:15 PM
raymondtong94
post Nov 2 2014, 01:29 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(androidfanNo1 @ Nov 2 2014, 01:14 PM)
I just brought Z3 Copper from Seng Heng Store yesterday night, this morning i found that there is Dead Pixel on the screen, It shows two Red Pixel / Dot when ever i open black background. Can I ask for 1 to 1 replacement set as it was just barely less than 24 hours of purchased ? I did called them, they asked me to bring the set back, they need checked with their HQ first. Any advise?
As suggested, send back to them for 1-1 replacement. And that is stuck pixel FYI. Do bring along your proof of purchase.
androidfanNo1
post Nov 2 2014, 01:35 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Nov 2 2014, 01:29 PM)
As suggested,  send back to them for 1-1 replacement. And that is stuck pixel FYI. Do bring along your proof of purchase.
Ok thanks for the info. I am going to Seng Heng Store shortly. Q: What if they say that they will send for warranty claim? How?

This post has been edited by androidfanNo1: Nov 2 2014, 01:39 PM
Xirality
post Nov 2 2014, 02:29 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Nov 2 2014, 12:34 AM)
After I have this phone for a month, finally I am free to do some camera shots in Sunway pyramid. I heard many negative comments on the quality produced..  But darn, I wanna know which mode is that one that able to record movements into one picture which creates the amazing rays of lights effects.

You took it yesterday? Because they having concert over there.
hareharu
post Nov 2 2014, 06:59 PM

86 posts

Guys, got any signature so that Z3 owners can promote the Z3 to other people ah? brows.gif
crazycrazyman
post Nov 2 2014, 08:39 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(jasonchaw @ Nov 1 2014, 09:53 PM)
i buy because of the ps4 lucky draw
then i'm the unlucky 1.

ps4 no get
back cover issue
front screen scratches
cry.gif
like mangoheng said
if u are unlucky like us...then i got ntg to say
current promotion i think is 1+1 warranty + free docking + some gift(if the dealer want to give u)
but.. like i said, spare part havent complete reach yet, so... pray u not the lucky 1 if u want to purchase it. lol
bro. you refering to sony center? or normal hp reseller?

anyway. i'd like to ask what to look for or what is the secret codes to check the hardware problem of z3? im planning to get one later.
mode893
post Nov 2 2014, 09:52 PM

812 posts

The official wireless charging plate and casing pack is out. I got it today, pretty cool as per attached photos. This is my simple review:

The charging pack consists of separate boxes of charging plate & charging cover but contained in a single package. The charging plate box consists of the charging plate & charging cable (different from normal usb / magnetic cable) while the cover box consists of the flip cover.

How it works is the flip cover has magnetic points that will come in contact with the magnetic charging port of the phone once you fit the phone into the flip cover.

There's a really classy circular led underneath the plate that lights up in a pulsing glow fashion the moment you place the phone on it. When you take the phone off, it stops glowing.

The charging is FAST unlike what I've read before and I'm fully happy with the charging rate. However, it does heat up while charging but nothing to get alarmed about.

That's all that I can tell for now as I've only had it for about 2 hours.

I'm a happy camper biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mode893: Nov 3 2014, 11:10 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
jazwanra
post Nov 2 2014, 10:22 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Nov 2 2014, 09:52 PM)
The official wireless charging plate and casing pack is out. I got it today, pretty cool as per attached photos. This is my simple review:

The charging pack consists of separate boxes of charging plate & charging cover but contained in a single package. The charging plate box consists of the charging plate & charging cable (different from normal usb / magnetic cable) while the cover box consists of the flip cover.

How it works is the flip cover has magnetic points that will come in contact with the magnetic charging port of the phone once you fit the phone into the flip cover.

There's a really classy circular led underneath the plate that lights up in a pulsing glow fashion the moment you place the phone on it.

The charging is FAST unlike what I've read before and I'm fully happy with the charging rate. However, it does heat up while charging but nothing to get alarmed about.

That's all that I can tell for now as I've only had it for about 2 hours.

I'm a happy camper  biggrin.gif
How much? Where did u buy it?
wc_how
post Nov 2 2014, 11:03 PM

1,187 posts

Does anyone know what is the white dot on the top of left side?
I have no idea which is the app causing it.
It pop out randomly and there is nothing in the notification bar.

wc_how
post Nov 2 2014, 11:03 PM

1,187 posts

double posted.

This post has been edited by wc_how: Nov 2 2014, 11:04 PM

127 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0369sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled