QUOTE(-Dan @ Sep 4 2014, 02:49 PM)
Why so? CNS fatigue aside (only an issue if you're going absolutely balls to the wall every single session without ever deloading), cardio allows one to eat more food, which is important for satiety and generally keeping sane on a cut.
QUOTE(malfogs @ Sep 4 2014, 03:38 PM)
thx for the feed back guys .. but for armesh , why u dont really recommend HIIT ? if i am doing it on a rest day how?
Ok for cardio, if OP is already eating in a calorie deficit, and on top of that he does cardio/HIIT, that will be too extreme of a deficit especially while weight training.
If OP wants to do cardio, he can do it by first eating at the current maintenance, then adding in the cardio. In that case he will be in a deficit but not a extreme deficit. So it's like your
deficit you factored in the cardio, rather than calculating your deficit first, then adding in the cardio. Hard to explain, it depends on how u calculate the TDEE.
I do not know what is your goal, but I know that in order to lose fat you do not need to do any cardio, just eat at deficit. So that's another reason why I said dun do cardio. If you get hungry often, eat alot of vegetables.
Conclusion, if you are smart and know how to keep a 15~20% deficit while also doing cardio, then you can do it. Make sure you calculate it right.
This post has been edited by Armesh: Sep 4 2014, 07:54 PM