7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V64, Buy Hiriz better.

dares
post Sep 22 2014, 09:31 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 22 2014, 09:09 AM)
The plobrem is, the MyBi SE behind crashed ady last Thursday sleep.gif

blink.gif blink.gif so soon?
dares
post Sep 22 2014, 11:00 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 22 2014, 09:54 AM)
Yeah sleep.gif BIL was driving, I was infront reaching trafuk lite, despite greenlite but I saw a drunk motorbike seems not going to stop & run his reds. I lift my gas pedal to selow down abit(did not berak), den BIL obwetook me from my left, proceed to run into the bike sleep.gif

No both kar dun hab dashkem

No I can't be witness, bcoz ayam my BIL's BIL

Yes, lose NCD

Nope, we did sent the f***er to hospital

Yes he did ask for settlement

Nope we dint, told him quickly get well & lipot pulis. we'll see him in court. At most we'll kena saman RM300

sleep.gif DNMGCCB
sorry to hear sweat.gif
dares
post Sep 23 2014, 01:09 PM

834 posts

BBQSuckerx3

Sorry to hear about your accident. Guess you learned your lesson the hard way.

Important thing is you're safe.

The impending insurance and bank matters will be tedious and troublesome, just bear with it. Like what David said, send it to Proton SC.

On an semi-related matter, This is the kind of accident that won't trigger the front airbag. the curb is too low to hit the front collision sensors, and the car landed on it's side, all the while the car never stopped until it ended up on the ditch.

Drive safe yo.
dares
post Sep 23 2014, 01:24 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(BBQSuckerx3 @ Sep 23 2014, 01:13 PM)
Thanks bro, but it's now with outside service kilang.... Not potong sc, coz the tow came already very hard to deny...

But they assure me to use original parts tho
Em....Can you tell original parts from recond parts?

Some shops CLAIM ori parts price from insurer, invoice there also written ori parts, but install cheaper recond/replica parts for you.

Be very careful what shop you sent it to.

dares
post Sep 23 2014, 01:37 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(BBQSuckerx3 @ Sep 23 2014, 01:35 PM)
Shit...what to do lerr...... Can withdraw back ma? The adjuster haven't inspect yet
I think can la....but you'll need to pay the workshop the "ransom" fee....I think.

davidke20
dares
post Sep 23 2014, 02:04 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 23 2014, 01:50 PM)
Like dares said, workshop will demand releasing fee & claim back your towing servis. Towing servis RM300 onwards(can't claim back insurans). Usually outside workshop will delay claim registration from next working day ONWARDS, up to 14 days so they can arrange their workload. In any withdrawal case, they'll turn back immediately register your claim & make u miserable. After tow to SC, SC unable to register your case.

At this point, u will have to die die go back to the 1st shop ask for release(usually the prx in semenanjung is RM3k ONWARDS), OR, u'll have to spent anor furtune to tow the car from SC back to the shop. Even if u do that, the shop will still repair your car, but may have a lot of EXTRA nasty things FOC.

Trust me, not worth the trouble liao. Get an experienced mech(must be close fren) to go inspect the car during koleksen. As for woranti, u will have to live in faith liao. Let's hope it get by yawn.gif
mah kai so expensib wan kah....I tot a few hundred bucks nia sweat.gif

No wonder mai friend's friend who operate panel workshop so dem rich lah

This post has been edited by dares: Sep 23 2014, 02:06 PM
dares
post Sep 23 2014, 06:05 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Sep 23 2014, 06:04 PM)
Wish to share this with you guys here.

After so long still kenot post youtube properly meh

This post has been edited by dares: Sep 23 2014, 06:05 PM
dares
post Sep 23 2014, 11:03 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 23 2014, 10:57 PM)
No wonder can understand proper Cantonese well sleep.gif Pipu always say I lansi dun wan speak cainis, the truth is I dun dare. Bcoz ayam heavy 東莞 accent pass down from dad and my unkers, coupled with influences from Hongkee, if I speak cainis pipu will look at me 1 kind. So, rather spoken broken engrish yawn.gif Atleast makes me feel normal and no 1 look at me like ayam from other planet lidat shakehead.gif
I spent so many years in KL liao....last time I went back Ipoh makan, I hear the tauke say 50sen "五chian"....I stunned for a while shakehead.gif
dares
post Sep 24 2014, 01:28 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(wankel @ Sep 24 2014, 08:00 AM)
I'm a new Proton owner and new here so please be gentle, I just had to make a first post sometime.
I don't have a SV but mine's a FLX CVT but I'm curious about the EBD? I think it's the traction control thing that has many names around the world, my FLX has a button on the console and lights on the instruments but I've yet to have any success getting the button to light a lamp, I can't help but feel it doesn't actually exist on mine, but it's not something that's important to me.

What I have noticed about the car already is it sits very nicely on the road, I love the way it steers, probably the Lotus influence, I hope others like it too. Also I can't help but think the CVT *is* the transmission of the future and offers naturally the smooth gear changes other transmissions are constantly trying to improve. The SAT button on mine was used once then retired as what's the point of using a retro setting that I wanted to get away from?
You mean Stability Control/Traction Control (ESC). Unfortunately our Saga here does not come with stability control so I can't advise you how to trigger it or turn it on/off. I'm pretty sure the ones sold in OZ have the full ABS/EBD/ESC/TC braking suite.

If you will be hanging around, I apologize in advance for our "flowery" language laugh.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Sep 24 2014, 01:35 PM
dares
post Sep 24 2014, 01:31 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 24 2014, 12:49 AM)
My unker² still using traditional word, call it 五錢. Sound like ng5 cin4. According to older generation, when they were "shipped" here during the cultural revelation, they have no idea how to value Malayan currency. Hence, they straight named the 50cents coin as a WEIGHT instead of actual currency phase value. For example:

Interesting eh laugh.gif
Surprise history lesson laugh.gif

I always though "chian" is a shortened version of 錢銀
dares
post Sep 25 2014, 02:18 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 25 2014, 11:51 AM)
new Iriz comes with cibaistone M5 and M3 tiem. doh.gif
I just saw it. facepalm
dares
post Sep 25 2014, 03:40 PM

834 posts

Apa ni?

dares
post Sep 25 2014, 05:25 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 25 2014, 05:20 PM)
Ayam guessing:

Extra air buffering module. When the car is moving where throttle fully shut, there will be air left at that module. In the event of urgently need to re-pickup speed, throttle open and draw air from that buffer instead of create vacuum in the intake pipe
Someone in FnF main forums said it's a resonator chamber to reduce induction noise....like that little box on the newer Sagas. hmm.gif
dares
post Sep 25 2014, 09:15 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 25 2014, 05:45 PM)
Your dad's Wigra also got nod.gif Jiu go find plaster tape and seal off that buffer area then floor the gas pedal see whether intake noise got bigger boh? nod.gif
I'm more inclined to believe your guess.

The Iriz has two of this, one before the airbox like the pic I posted, and one after the airbox before the TB.
dares
post Sep 25 2014, 09:37 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 25 2014, 09:24 PM)
Oh then may be it make sense as a resonator. But hor, if the resonator wasn't placed as a loop between the intake, how does it absorb noise geh? laugh.gif Instead, it became a loud speaker, because it will vibrate(resonating) the intake. Ayam now guessing, Plotong figured the Kampro got weak induction noise, so purposely desain dis resonator to make it sounded more garang lika 4G13? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Duno le...I also dunno how this resonator thing works. Just that I feel strange why it shaped like a gugujiao instead of a box (Like the later FLXs) rclxub.gif

What's wrong with a bit of induction noise though. BLM induction sound beri loud meh? I think engine and exhaust sound already cover it
dares
post Sep 28 2014, 08:40 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(CK Wong_0102 @ Sep 28 2014, 08:38 PM)
Sure they can't get any solution one...
Haiz....
SC have the equipment to read the error code.

I have a feeling that your CVT light and the difficulty to start engine are 2 unrelated problems.

This post has been edited by dares: Sep 28 2014, 08:41 PM
dares
post Sep 29 2014, 01:29 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Sep 29 2014, 12:32 PM)
dares is that the road last time we tag along go TT SS2?
Yes, but opposite direction

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Sep 29 2014, 01:14 PM)
ur car ady S16 itself.  whistling.gif
This is actually a good one rclxms.gif
dares
post Sep 29 2014, 04:56 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 29 2014, 04:26 PM)
Not his fault, sometimes I forgot until kena roadblock due to roteks expired sweat.gif
I guess that's about it. Usually I'll remember them when they rosaked doh.gif
look thru your keys again....mebbe got a Jaguar/Beember/Felali hidden sumwhere whistling.gif
dares
post Sep 30 2014, 06:05 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 30 2014, 05:57 PM)
Passenger side
Toe 3.00mm
Camber -1.00'

Driver side
Toe 0.01mm
Camber -0.04'

屌鳩𨶙柒臭媽個閪
你老婆唧傑作?

This post has been edited by dares: Sep 30 2014, 06:06 PM
dares
post Sep 30 2014, 06:39 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 30 2014, 06:23 PM)
don't blame wife, blame road.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0605sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:40 PM