18 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V64, Buy Hiriz better.

davidke20
post Sep 19 2014, 09:00 AM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Sep 19 2014, 08:31 AM)
campro engine also hot meh?
what happen to you geh? after kena langgar potholes, your brain damaged is it? die die hard mau put X1R in your engine.  :x
Dun rike dat funker. Ebibodi has their konsiumer rites. Besides, ayam sure those built sludge CFE is isolated case(who knows the owner ady pour saw dust insaid injib?). Done some online research, most X1R complaints are individual blogger/forumer, has never seen actual legal proceeding that saman against X1R. Its either not enuf prove to say its bad? Its being covered up? Or last but least believes, it is a competitive product?

Warning given is sufice jor. I believe wanfauzan has carefully studied and have confident on the product. I support his decision. But do update us if it kills the engine :nod:
davidke20
post Sep 20 2014, 09:13 AM

QUOTE(Kent Goh @ Sep 19 2014, 10:17 PM)
Honestly, previously got luck to clock this time only. Not everyday sunday guys.
Tomolo IS sundei nod.gif
davidke20
post Sep 20 2014, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(battu @ Sep 20 2014, 12:52 PM)
Bro need to ask. If got setled before can kindly give me the link (v64 oredi, too much to search). Anyway, last week i drove from kl to kuantan, stay there for 2 days n return back. Almost at my home, the darn cvt warning light turn on. At the next traffic light, i switch to N, and the light go off, but soon it turn on again. Tomollow morning till now, the light never turn on again. I go to sc at sg besi (nx to das auto) to check. They only check and told me no error message came out.
Is it ok for me to drive long distance on current state? My millage is 43k. I was thinking wan to change the cvt oil but dunno if that will solve the prob. The sc guy told me maybe it panas since i drove whole day, which is unacceptable coz i have drove it on much extreme condition before. Can give any advice on this?
My car is saga flx se, 1.6. Year made 2012.
Either belt slip or position sensor detected unusual movement nia, bery normal for CVT. Reduce your sudden toto lift will reduce the chances of emitting CVT warning lite. Accelerating during downhill, after finish downhill going back to flat road will also make CVT lite up as the wheel rolling feedback will torque drive the gebox whistling.gif

2 questions:
1) Still under woranti? Still servicing promptly at SC? CVT oil supposedly changed at 40k already?
2) Wai yiu no bai VIOS?! vmad.gif
davidke20
post Sep 20 2014, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(battu @ Sep 20 2014, 05:05 PM)
Under wallanty. But seriously 40k need change? They told me 60k. I remember in service book oso mention 60k.
Wat is toto lift? lol. In my mind now is toto for sleep. Haha
Vios? Ya lor. Shud buy vios. Dat 4speeder box can press uphill downhill sidehill oso. lol
Means when u putting down your right foot bery heavy, suddenly u lift ur foot. The engine brake too strong, hence the torque from road drive back from wheel, trigger belt slip.
davidke20
post Sep 20 2014, 10:21 PM

On an unrelated note, this is good to know how professional assess a car's performance/handling

davidke20
post Sep 21 2014, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Sep 21 2014, 11:04 AM)
Hi Guys,

Any penangite here? Any Proton recommended SC in Penang Island? Considering between Myvia and Saga, now am weighing both SC. Perodua SC i went before it is nice. How bout Proton SC in Penang?
lhwj is most qualified GaGa citizen in Pinang. Serviced his full term 3 years, even until today after 11 months post warranty period, he's still with Plotong SC nod.gif
davidke20
post Sep 21 2014, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Sep 21 2014, 12:52 PM)
considering buy car because of SC factor? You got to be kidding right?
Funker, be helpful or stop the sarcasm lor. He ady mentioned previously he's considering. Let's not forget pipu bai VIOS also bcoz of its resell value! ROTFFLMFAO. Let him face the truth lor. If pipu wan bai Mybi, we shall support that. We're helpful GaGarians :)

After sales service
P2 > Toyol > P1

Resell value
Toyol > P2 > P1

Fanny magnet
Toyol > P2 > P1

Value for marneh + tech savvy
P1 > P2 > Toyol

So in the end, its whether can afford anot jek. I eben got experience a boss's Bimmer kena stuck in Bavaria SC for a year
davidke20
post Sep 21 2014, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Sep 21 2014, 03:26 PM)
Hmm.  Thanks guys first for replying.

I'm considering both because both at my budget level.

Either will go for 38k/45k saga or 45k myvi.

Hopefully can be a problem free car. But I understand manufacturing sure got chance to lemon. So at least preparing myself to know which SC in penang is good.
Plotong Edar Sungai Pinang, behind Bolbo dealer. Bery guding, bery lisponsibur. BUT, do not expect they help you tangkap tikus, such as squeeking sound in the cabin. All Plotong SC, all their magician will country wide will tell you the same thing, "It's a Plotong, apalagi lu mau? Itu bunyik tikus memang maciam tu mia"

1 should never compare a MyBi with GaGa despite their price range similar. A GaGa is a much comfortable sedan with low spec but much advance technology in terms of engine/transmission, whereas compare to a much economy small compact hatchback MyBi, running on >10 year old technology and dinosaur 4AT transmission. The only comparison between these 2 cars is always below:

If you have 38~45k
Buy a GaGa if you want a SEDAN
Buy a MyBi if you want a HATCHBACK

That's it. If you compare spec, GaGa sure win kaw kaw ady. If you compare Hello Kitty fanny magnet, most chick will pick a bloody MyBi to hop on, rather than a GaGa. If you compare smoothness of the transmission, anytime a CVT powered GaGa is much buttery smooth than the dinosaur 4AT. So basically, incomparable blink.gif
davidke20
post Sep 21 2014, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(Bazinga! @ Sep 21 2014, 05:49 PM)
TOTALLY sappork this.
Also, boot space jugak. want big booty, saga. small booty, myvi.  biggrin.gif

davidke20
post Sep 22 2014, 09:09 AM

GaGa get near me no problem 1. If you see me in MRR2, just gimme a friendly high beam or a gentle horn right beside me, ayam hepi to see GaGa do that nod.gif Other cars that trying to race me, usually even without me taking the challenge, they themself will end up exiden. blink.gif The plobrem is, the MyBi SE behind crashed ady last Thursday sleep.gif

davidke20
post Sep 22 2014, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 22 2014, 09:31 AM)
blink.gif  blink.gif so soon?
Yeah sleep.gif BIL was driving, I was infront reaching trafuk lite, despite greenlite but I saw a drunk motorbike seems not going to stop & run his reds. I lift my gas pedal to selow down abit(did not berak), den BIL obwetook me from my left, proceed to run into the bike sleep.gif

No both kar dun hab dashkem

No I can't be witness, bcoz ayam my BIL's BIL

Yes, lose NCD

Nope, we did sent the fucker to hospital

Yes he did ask for settlement

Nope we dint, told him quickly get well & lipot pulis. we'll see him in court. At most we'll kena saman RM300

sleep.gif DNMGCCB
davidke20
post Sep 22 2014, 01:33 PM

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Sep 22 2014, 10:12 AM)
WHAT IS WRONG WITH COSE???

cant seem to call them at all.. We care macam not care also.. no ppl answer
1st day own a Plotong meh? sleep.gif
davidke20
post Sep 22 2014, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(n3w @ Sep 22 2014, 11:45 AM)
Sorry to hear that too bro. Pray myvi get repaired soonest. sad.gif
You're not going to belib the queue for MyBi exiden repair in the SC I've sent sleep.gif Did a rough count, it's like 20 units before my turn. So I've sent to anor SC which have lesser queue, since I saw only 6~7 MyBi on the queue. As I went in register, was told had to WAIT for my queue. I was told in side the factory there was 4 in the makat section, 3 in the pending approval section, 4 in putty & touch up/drying, 5 in the queue of spray paint doh.gif

So, basically on average, anyone time any of those P2 SC repair shop has atleast 20 exiden MyBi waiting. The lady was nice enough to tell me, no need to waste gas search for next SC. It will be the same sweat.gif

On an unrelated note, the lady said ALL THESE EXIDEN MYBI are driven by age group of 17~25. At least 80% of them are NOT their own car, either family's or currently registered under their name but someone else is servicing their installment doh.gif (exactly!) Now I belib the truth behind the 24 years age loading 15% insurance premium is a sound strategy! Even if I run an insurance company, I would have declined all mybi's owner age the age group of below 25! Considering declined authorized driver age group below 25! Employ 100% premium excess!

Drive safe fellas sad.gif
davidke20
post Sep 22 2014, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Sep 22 2014, 01:39 PM)
Cuz he beat redlight, then both of u saw him do that ma. Pretend u dunno your BIL then can be witness?
Yiu try to teach a very well experienced insurance guy on traffic law? Here's something you need to learn sleep.gif

Bodily injury, sure kena court kes ady. So, if I lie about pretend dunno my BIL, I'll get away from the initial investigation. When the court order to give statement taim, the loya will unfile me as close relative bias statement. I not only dun get to protek my mybi's coverage, I'll have to repair my own car, lose the case and pay for the biker's medical, repair his bike, possibly kena pay for his MC(loss of ability to work) and family compensation. Other than all those money settlement, probably need to be jail for giving false statement. mellow.gif

Or? Let my BIL lose his NCD, let insurance tanggung all the compensation. Take the RM300 saman. Move on. rolleyes.gif

Sometimes life is lidat. It's full of unfairness. When it came to no choice, unable to fight for the truth, what left is RISK assessment. Take the minimal impact and live with it for the rest of your life. yawn.gif
davidke20
post Sep 22 2014, 08:05 PM

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Sep 22 2014, 06:14 PM)
It's simply because there's not enough room in the rear door for the whole window to roll down. The rear wheel take up some space of the rear door, so the rear door is smaller than the window.
Rear wheel arch position lar brader, inherited from PL1-BT2(Plotong Shawie)

Or jiu can split the portion to accommodate the rear wheel arch den ma can fully whirl down the rear window lorh laugh.gif
davidke20
post Sep 22 2014, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(Cosef @ Sep 22 2014, 08:10 PM)

Now my gaga fitted with dashboard cover, poorman style not alcantara fabric. But overall gooding yo, won't feel like viewing sunset at sea shore.  thumbup.gif

Need double tape to hold it, else accelerate hard sikit will drop off  sweat.gif
Mana bikin? Berapa? My Plotong Shawie need it smile.gif
davidke20
post Sep 22 2014, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Sep 22 2014, 09:18 PM)
Yeap. That is why I am asking which SC recommended in the first place hahaha....
Btw, you guys experience the loose side door floor panel thing? the plastic panel at the floor that just clip on. I sat my friend's saga and when I go out, the panel came loose... >.<... JUST LIKE MY WIRA> !!! hahaaahahahh
Btw. Guys. You're so lively. haha. I have just nego with two SAs. One from Proton one from Perodua. On Saga and Myvi. Here are their *terms.
Saga 1.3 CVT Exe
OTR Price 45036.00
Quoted Price for my Wira Trade in 4536.00  (THIS I FEEL BO SONG!, Give me this number so nice then at the end he say subject to checks and puspakom passing. Plus will minus if anything like aircond not good and etc. zzzzz)
3.0x% at 7 Years 

Free Full Tank, Steering Lock only.
Myvi 1.3 Auto Se
OTR Price 48436.45
Quoted Discounted Price 48000.00
Quoted Price for Wira 3k-4k unknown yet. No final number zzzzzz
2.96% at 9 years. Didn't count for 7 years, forgot.  tongue.gif

Free steering lock, umbrella, buzzer sound for door lock/unlock

Tint I ask for it, she say tak boleh zzz.... but she offer compromise. +Rm100 and she use her "voucher 150" to make my tint. >.<
Any comments???
I'm at penang and the SAs are at Ipoh.
GaGa exec came with stock tint ady. Buzzer is a stock equipment, so no need to "free" to make it sound worthwhile. As for the steering lock, ask the SA how much izit gonna cost if buy 1 unit? When he say RM60, then you ask him pay you cash instead. U can buy a damn Kiki steering lock for RM15 yawn.gif As for the full tank petrol, GaGa tank is 40litre. 40x2.10= RM84. Tell him jiu gib him diskaun RM4, ask him pay cash RM80. So your total rebate should be RM60(steering lock) + RM80(full tank petrol-RM4diskaun) = RM140. Trust me, full tank petrol not as it seems worthy. Factory delivered the car with some 6 litres balance in the tank ady. So, if the SA fill up 33lit++ you wouldn't get the max out of it anyways. Might as well take the cash go outside fill in sendiri laugh.gif If this can be done lar I mean. Try your luck lor if you make up your mind for GaGa nod.gif For the 3k difference compare to a MyBi, you can fill in many-many tank of petrol + top of the world range of tinting film jor laugh.gif I still don't know how you can compare the 2 of them. Price of getting a GaGa, not to mentioned the RM12k worth CVT gebox compare to a RM3k worth of dinosaur 4AT, the massive GaGa even if kepik it sell besi burok also much more worthy than a blardy MyBi cool2.gif

Wira, anything before 2004 is about that price 3~4k. And, the loan interest, shorter you go, higher the rate. So, it's very possible the MyBi will give you 3.0x% for 7 years as well yawn.gif

You've been worried too much. Why dont bring questions back to MyBi tered and see what they say? It's not fair for us to comment on MyBi(despite ayam qualified coz I own both).

This post has been edited by davidke20: Sep 22 2014, 09:54 PM
davidke20
post Sep 22 2014, 09:53 PM

QUOTE(wanfauzan @ Sep 21 2014, 11:56 AM)

davidke20 managed to record the sound. At 0:10s there is clear grinding noise can be heard. Your advice is appreciated.

Tq
Totally omitted this post blink.gif sorry for late reply.

Rasenyer bunyik biase kot blink.gif Maciam bunyik dari CVT klac kot blink.gif
davidke20
post Sep 22 2014, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Sep 22 2014, 10:06 PM)
usually only happen when cold start. .
klac belum basah kot  tongue.gif
I don't know how exactly the transmission designed, but ayam guessing there has to be some sort of clutch bearing that lift the clutch pad from the flywheel. And yes, its also possible that during cold start the bearing could have make some noise before the CVT fluid run in to working temperature? Won't know exactly until open up 1 and see laugh.gif
davidke20
post Sep 22 2014, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(BBQSuckerx3 @ Sep 22 2014, 10:47 PM)
yesterday was 8th day, was on my way to Mt. Kinabalu @ 5.30 am, didnt see roundabout and this happened

and i cried so hard in my heart.
Sorry for ur loss. Dah taboley buat ape dah. Wait for claim insurance. Nak mintak totoloss pon susah, 1st installment pon belom bayar, klo totoloss rugi smua donpeimen+rotax+insurans+nombor plat+registration. So, harap² lah nanti workshop boley restore your car until like new in shortest possible time. Most importantly, that you get out of this mishap safely.

18 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:25 PM