Xiaomi Redmi 1S Discussion Thread V2, THE MID-END GODPHONE
yibaandre
Sep 26 2014, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 26 2014, 08:09 PM) CM11 R3 is reallt good man. Im using it as my daily driver. And there's something for me to update, jeng jeng  [attachmentid=4149115] how good boss ? please elaborate - battery life, ram, stability, performance ? thanks
yibaandre
Sep 26 2014, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Sep 26 2014, 11:22 PM) It is pretty much dependent on how much of data/apps that needs to be stored in the zRAM's block device. If it exceeds its threshold then it will fallback to internal/external storage which will be much slower. And, you're not really learning Android but Linux instead  . Nothing. There's no magic to this  If you feel that the phone is faster, then it may due to previously you're taxing your RAM a lot so it goes to swap and page a lot, and now you're paging to the compressed RAM instead of the internal/external storage so you'll feel that its faster. something like a RAM drive ?
yibaandre
Sep 27 2014, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(loli_yat @ Sep 27 2014, 04:21 PM) When using the desktop charger... how do we know the battery is full? The LED is always RED... edit: Silly me... After 2 hours+, now it's green... 
yibaandre
Sep 28 2014, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 28 2014, 06:57 PM) Might look stupid but i like to know more about this SIM 1 SIM 2 thing. Will this 2 sim completely work separately even though using the same phone or they somehow link together ?? work separate
yibaandre
Sep 29 2014, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(coklatua @ Sep 29 2014, 12:44 PM) R4 released. https://s.basketbuild.com/filedl/devs?dev=K...CIAL-armani.zipAnd for those want to have GPS apps that can be use offline. Can try this Here Beta from Nokia. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3362932Very nice apps indeed.. thank you bro looks posh the app beta version ? any risk ? do not want to end up at Thailand This post has been edited by yibaandre: Sep 29 2014, 05:49 PM
yibaandre
Sep 29 2014, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(coklatua @ Sep 29 2014, 06:24 PM) You need to download the maps based on country/continent etc to use it offline.  yes downloading 280++ mb where is the "Sebuah pulau penuh dengan kerengga" on the map ?
yibaandre
Sep 29 2014, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 29 2014, 09:38 PM) So is that mean using 2 sim actually pretty useless ?? not really you won't know which sim will get call in advance
yibaandre
Sep 29 2014, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 29 2014, 09:38 PM) So is that mean using 2 sim actually pretty useless ?? hi bluecat68, the nokia here map beta can do offline location search and navigation I think it suit what you were looking in a gps have a try, its free
yibaandre
Oct 1 2014, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 30 2014, 10:18 PM) But yours people explanation make me confuse abit .. by the way its ok .. dont worry i wont ask anything anymore in this thread. Sorry for wasting your time. chill bro no hard feelings eh
yibaandre
Oct 1 2014, 06:46 PM
hi all,
just wondering anyone here in the process of opening the back cover apply too much force and errrr "bend" the phone ? not trolling here, as the back cover difficult to open, and I want to try 1 color for each day just don't want to hurt the phone
yibaandre
Oct 1 2014, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(Patent @ Oct 1 2014, 07:03 PM) I dont think the phone will bend. I've opened it quite frequent and doesn't need a lot of force. Notice that there is a space for opening the back cover at the right side of the phone. must have been doing it the wrong way
yibaandre
Oct 2 2014, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(buncho89 @ Oct 2 2014, 07:18 PM) Absolutely terrible phone. Not even one week of use, the screen spoiled. The pixels went crazy. Sent for warranty. They gave brand new phone after a week. After a month of usage, this time another problem. Can't call the phone at all. Mobile reception is good but somehow can't receive calls. Decided to just throw away the phone. Never again Xiaomi. boss, where you throw the phone ? got gps location ?
yibaandre
Oct 2 2014, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(buncho89 @ Oct 2 2014, 07:21 PM) Throw in jamban la. Shit phone think can detect gps meh? Maybe I'm just unlucky la..2 phones both also problem. wasted bro should not have throw can sell
yibaandre
Oct 2 2014, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Oct 2 2014, 07:44 PM) Good phone bro, with the price offer. Maybe try send warranty again. he throw inside jamban already got vera and water damage
yibaandre
Oct 2 2014, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(coklatua @ Oct 2 2014, 07:49 PM) So fast new ROM appear. Maybe I'll wait for the second update before jump to PA rom. The Pie Menu thing is awesome. Oh it have expired date? For those using MIUI maybe can try WSM Tools instead of Xposed Installer. installed WSM tools and the miui module no idea how to bypass the expire date ? any guide ? thanks
yibaandre
Oct 8 2014, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(boonsheng @ Oct 4 2014, 10:54 PM) i alrd clean it. still the same.. I notice the internal storage keep on decreasing when i keep on taking photos if not mistaken, the gallery app has a thumbnail of the photos even if you move the pic to sd card on file explorer, view hidden file/folder cheers
yibaandre
Oct 21 2014, 07:33 AM
QUOTE(Sky0ne @ Oct 17 2014, 10:27 PM) My standard 1s silicone case gives me the same problem. In the middle of answering a call, suddenly silent and realize that my phone was turned off. Now I'm using Nillkin hard case for my 1s. No more restarting/ turned off in the middle of conversation  the nilkin case grip is good but the feel of silicone case gooding
yibaandre
Oct 21 2014, 07:40 AM
QUOTE(earl-ku @ Oct 14 2014, 09:53 PM) Read about how this unhelpful/sarcastic/cocky seller dealt with my defective product
bought before from this seller for my lenovo product ok sad to hear u got a defect IMHO, nilkin one is better