quovadis123
post Oct 21 2014, 12:41 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 21 2014, 12:37 AM)
omg more expensive
hahaha
really different price as my gaming keyboard lol xD
How about get a non-LED mechanical keyboard?
quovadis123
post Oct 21 2014, 12:56 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 21 2014, 12:52 AM)
if non led what brand?
i saw ppl doing promotion on Tesoro Excalibur G7NL Backlit Mechanical Keyboard
rm 199 ? but they say
For Kailh switch, MX blue and MX red feels almost identical to Cherry. For MX brown, it's rather different.
blur
Filco Majestouch 2 (non-LED)
Who are "they" you talking about again and again? sweat.gif
quovadis123
post Oct 21 2014, 02:12 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

silrave Please have courtesy when posting in serious forum thread like mechanical keyboard thread.
Restrict yourself from SPAMMING multiple posts at once as you don't gain post counts in this thread. Please keep the forum clean.

quovadis123
post Oct 21 2014, 12:59 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 21 2014, 12:56 PM)
Nice GMK Olivetti set there, I have one sitting on my silver hammer case too. I must say GMK keysets are the best smile.gif

Nice HHKB layout alu case too biggrin.gif
Hi tuhao lowyatguy. Long time no see. wub.gif
Good to see veterans surface back.
quovadis123
post Oct 21 2014, 01:10 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 21 2014, 01:07 PM)
wah I'm glad that some of u still remember me lol.

Btw I'm not tuhao, it's just that Mechanical keyboard is really addictive smile.gif I still keep almost all of my 60% mechanical keyboard and using them on my daily work and rotating set on weekly basis lol.
Sure remember you.
I bought Filco White from you. laugh.gif
quovadis123
post Oct 21 2014, 01:20 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 21 2014, 01:16 PM)
haha ya, do you still keep good care of it? Very nice keyboard yo...i'm still missing of it once a while lol
Yup. My end game keyboard. brows.gif
quovadis123
post Oct 21 2014, 02:43 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 21 2014, 02:40 PM)
impossible end game la, just temporary end game
Permanent end game. flex.gif
Filco the best. wub.gif
I buy, I try, I speak.

quovadis123
post Oct 22 2014, 08:39 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 22 2014, 03:37 AM)
quovadis123
si fu i have decide 3 keyboard
cause i have raise my budget till 4xx
ducky shinee 3 , k70 normal , and cm storm quickfire tk mx blue

actually shinee 3  and zero got what different do some research is just quality changes and led ?
cause one attractive is press the key then the key will light up
is this shine zero got?

but i have a problem on asking ducky shinee 3 they say can change switches ? means when i get blue if i wan modify i can change red on ducky also?
If left 3 choices, then choose Ducky ba.
K70 had very bad reputation for high LED failure rate.
CM TK non-standard layout, not good for long term if u gonna get after market keycaps set.

Ducky Zero has basic LED effects, and it's manufactured in China.
Still the switches are from Cherry corp.
Still not receive any bad feedback for Ducky Zero yet.

As for Ducky Shine series, it's like a premium version as it provides more LED effects and it's manufactured in Taiwan.

Depends on your needs on LED effects, you may choose between cost saving Zero or premium Shine.

Mechanical keyboards can change switches. Ya. Not just ducky shine, it's applicable to most mkb.
Normal case, people will change to uncommon switches.
Common 1 are cherry mx red, black, brown, blue.

Hope it helps.
quovadis123
post Oct 23 2014, 09:55 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Oct 23 2014, 02:22 AM)
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...id=&abbucket=15

It says here it's PBT. Is it legit since its so cheap?
For pbt, there are kbc, ikbc, keycool that offer cheap price while is good quality.
I personally recommend keycool pbt if u need white color keycaps pbt.
Kbc offers colored keycaps which color dye coated the white pbt.

There are other selections like thick pbt. Like imsto and bsp.
BSP are the most expensive among all.
quovadis123
post Oct 24 2014, 08:49 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Oct 24 2014, 03:56 AM)
How much do they cost in average for a full set? I don't seem to see imsto and bsp on taobao however i assume it must be ordered from us/europe?
keycool is around 150RMB per set.
Kbc price a bit higher than keycool only, around 200rmb per full set.
You can find Imsto at aikb.taobao.com or imsto.cn.
Imsto price 519rmb for printed thick pbt, blank thick pbt is cheaper a bit.
You may find latest bsp keycaps at imsto.cn
Bsp at price 139usd to 159usd

All pricing not include shipping to Malaysia yet.
quovadis123
post Oct 25 2014, 06:35 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 25 2014, 04:29 PM)
i might need sos for topre keycaps soon, anyone with decent sos?
What kind of Topre keycaps?
I do sell new 87 topre keycaps black on charcoal gray (spacebar is abs, other 86 keys are pbt. Manufactured by Topre).
If interested, do let me know. wub.gif
quovadis123
post Oct 26 2014, 12:00 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(-cmi- @ Oct 26 2014, 11:44 AM)
Not sure. I heard about that too. Dont know thats a good thing or bad thing  sweat.gif
Well, that's quite innovative for ducky include brightness and sound controller knobs.
But, if you want a keyboard, get Ducky Shine 3. Ducky 4 is not worth waiting for.
quovadis123
post Oct 26 2014, 03:39 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(cloud8992 @ Oct 26 2014, 03:28 PM)
they throw away the knob design cause during computex alot bad feedback that is what i heard from cyntrix tech.check it out there is a review there
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Ducky-Keyboa...117547488320354
Good to know they no longer want to put big knobs. thumbup.gif

quovadis123
post Oct 26 2014, 11:31 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 26 2014, 09:53 PM)
wao this design a bit look like corsair k70
Nice but got come with numpad de?
Don't have numpad d version.
So, you prefer the above 1 or K70 ? brows.gif
In your honest opinion, you like which 1? wub.gif
quovadis123
post Oct 27 2014, 12:19 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Oct 27 2014, 11:56 AM)
Someone selling 87UW 55g Topre for $190 in Geekhack. Shipping should cost $40. Anyone interested? I have a 55g myself and is interested in the caps. So if you want to buy a 55g just to take the domes/spring to mod a HHKB, we can work out something?
http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=64314.0
How much do you want offer for the keycaps?

Note: If you interested in modding your HHKB, i do provide a service:
- RM 600 for mod to full 55g HHKB + tuning and lubing stabilizers
quovadis123
post Oct 27 2014, 07:03 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Oct 27 2014, 04:31 PM)
I did mention. But will hold on to it still for maybe about a month while i plan my next board  smile.gif
Filco has very high demand and very big fans base. laugh.gif

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 27 2014, 05:04 PM)
wow u provide mod service for keyboard?XD
Yup. A lot of modding services for MX and Topre.

If anyone here want sell Filco TKL cheaply, please contact zennasyndroxx (serious buyer).
quovadis123
post Oct 28 2014, 11:17 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

It's rather simple to recommend keyboard to new guys; it's like you going to Subway.
First you need choose the bread (6inches or footlong), then menu, then vege, and sauce.

Bread = Layout 1st (Full Size, TKL , 60%)
Menu = Want Bling or No Bling
Vege = Switches
Sauce = Brand

For MX Cherry,
In TKL, Filco is the best among all OEMs. For 60% as poker II is God in its 60% realm for high mod-ability, price vs. performance, keycaps, etc.

Please note that we will not compare Topre with MX since both are different things. It's pointless.
It's based on one's preferences of what switches one likes.
I like MX Brown, but you won't give a damn about the switch I like. And I also won't give a damn if you like Topre.
As long as we all syok sendiri what we like then ok. wub.gif
quovadis123
post Oct 29 2014, 05:18 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(rthm93 @ Oct 29 2014, 05:10 PM)
Dear sifus, is there any way to save this? notworthy.gif

pic in this link
https://www.dropbox.com/s/himhvzrtrwtz8dl/I...5B1%5D.jpg?dl=0
What actually happened? sweat.gif
quovadis123
post Oct 30 2014, 12:19 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

Please enjoy new innovative sohighness.

quovadis123
post Oct 30 2014, 09:16 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Oct 30 2014, 07:48 AM)
I always thought of laptop with desktop MKB switches but wow... look at that!
Any side view for fat-ness show off? drool.gif
Don't have other pictures le.
The thickness is ~49.1mm laugh.gif

19 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0504sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:46 AM