[V25] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club
quovadis123
Oct 3 2014, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(peace00 @ Oct 3 2014, 10:47 PM) Can you try the keyboard in other computer see whether it has same issue? Just to want to know whether this is a software glitch of your current pc or keyboard prob. Any other sensei has advice? Not sure whether is infamous Kailh switch short life or what.
quovadis123
Oct 4 2014, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(belfong @ Oct 4 2014, 12:44 AM) In case anyone is interested to buy HHKB from Japan, check out a proxy /buying service called White Rabbit Express. The CEO came to Geekhack and offer 10% discount off HHKB or HHKB Type-S using code during check out. Valid for one week: http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=63565.new;topicseen#newTHIS IS YOUR CHANCE!!! Ya.. even after 10% still very expensive. USD 282 for a HHKB. http://shop.whiterabbitjapan.com/search?q=happy+hackingSo, what is the point of getting HHKB in white rabbit rather than EK?
quovadis123
Oct 4 2014, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(belfong @ Oct 4 2014, 01:00 AM) Still more expensive ah? Hmm, maybe for us it is expensive because we could buy direct from amazon.co.jp and the shipping from tenso to here is cheap. I guess. Oh well .. It show at 17,816 yen at the beginning which is 30% off of retails price. When click buy, become 282 usd. Penipu scammer punya shop.
quovadis123
Oct 4 2014, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(schokolade @ Oct 4 2014, 01:07 AM) i got too many hhkb in the house already..and both came out cheaper than what white rabbit is offering...so....tq you got type-S?
quovadis123
Oct 4 2014, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(schokolade @ Oct 4 2014, 01:28 AM) nop...got 1 white blank hhkb and one black printed ver....dont ask why lol!! Maybe salah beli d charcoal gray.  Got so many HHKB, your love towards HHKB really like diarrhea, can't hold it in. This post has been edited by quovadis123: Oct 4 2014, 01:32 AM
quovadis123
Oct 4 2014, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Oct 4 2014, 12:59 PM) Max jelly. You should switch both keycaps with each other because the white keycaps on black HHKB looks the best IMO  . Anyway, here's mine with a stolen RF keycaps  It looks remarkably similar to a Duck Viper. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « as a white hhkb and white filco owner, my personal view is the white keycaps on charcoal gray is not nice. White should stay with white. end. Note: Once you go black, you never turn back. This post has been edited by quovadis123: Oct 4 2014, 02:54 PM
quovadis123
Oct 4 2014, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Oct 4 2014, 10:19 PM) Never had a Filco here, but it most probably comes with a stock ABS keycaps and I don't think there's any dip switches for the standard Filco Ninja 2. Yup. No DIP switch. Filco come with UV-coated ABS keycaps, considered best stocked keycaps among OEM.
quovadis123
Oct 5 2014, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(hown @ Oct 5 2014, 04:12 PM) sifus. tt esports poseidon z using kailh switchs , how does it different compared to cherry blue switch? the price is unbeatable.do u think it is worth to buy? The link below is about kailh. Please see for yourself. http://imgur.com/a/7ujleMechanical keyboard is about quality rather than price itself. So, answer for worth or not worth to buy this TT poseidon Z is not worth.
quovadis123
Oct 5 2014, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(hown @ Oct 5 2014, 05:33 PM) what about cm quickfire TK? Not recommended as the layout is non-standard. Ctrl 1.5x, Win 1x, Alt 1.25x, Spacebar 6.5x .... The keycaps replacement for this keyboard is hard to find. 6.5x spacebar Any other choices? Note: For standard layout keyboard, it looks like the picture in the spoiler. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
quovadis123
Oct 6 2014, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(hown @ Oct 6 2014, 12:11 AM) decided to take cm storm quickfire ultimate  It's your call if you want to take non-standard layout.
quovadis123
Oct 6 2014, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(hown @ Oct 6 2014, 12:29 AM) Sorry. But I have not much choices I prefer 1)cherry blue 2)with backlit 3)affordable price as if not more than rm350 4)full keyboard(not 10 key less) Initially I wanted to take PoseidonZ and have already paid to Gtech this morning together with a SSD purchase. but then I realized that TT is not using cherry key. So the I can only pick either Ducky Zero Shine or CM Storm only and too bad Gtech isn't selling Ducky..so... I feel it is alright coz I dont think I will have extra cash to mod keycaps.. From the criterion you stated: If there is no ducky, only choice is Deck Hassium Pro (need top up money) and CM Storm Trigger Z. I will recommend Deck Hassium Pro. Pioneer of LED mechanical keyboard, famous with the quality and reliability.
quovadis123
Oct 6 2014, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(nikaizad @ Oct 6 2014, 12:44 AM) TT is not bad imo... its just most of us are elitists and dont like new stuff. even cherry mx stems can be broken if you treat them like shit. btw the TT poseidon uses cherry mx switches Not bad actually. Like Meka G1 etc is ok. But if you saying most of us are elitists and don't like new stuffs. I think you are insulting most of the people here. We like to test new keyboards and good stuffs related to keyboard. We buy, we test, and we speak.
quovadis123
Oct 6 2014, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(YiyuKum @ Oct 6 2014, 02:37 AM) Hmm, what about Ducky Shine 3 and Hassium Pro? Which one would you recommend?  Both.
quovadis123
Oct 6 2014, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(darkaxx @ Oct 6 2014, 12:40 PM) guys, spilled some juice and my cherry mx blues stopped clicking ... but its still registering... any idea how to fix this ? contact cleaners seems to work for awhile only What keyboard brand and model?
quovadis123
Oct 6 2014, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Oct 6 2014, 03:58 PM) After modding my HHKB several time with different weights and whether dental mod it or not, I can conclude that the 45g weight silenced(via dental mod) HHKB feel the best compare to others  . For unsilenced version, 55g does in fact feel great but when I silence the 55g, it doesn't feel as satisfied compared to the unsilenced because of the reduced disstance travelled and the thocking is pretty much gone. However, the 45g silenced does feel the best and the thocking from the left shift and Enter button is still there,while the unsilenced version is just so so. I just need to wait for my Krytox lube and my white blank HHKB caps to arrive this weekend before finishing my HHKB  How much diameter of the dental band you are using?
quovadis123
Oct 6 2014, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Oct 6 2014, 04:12 PM) 3/16" Medium. I asked dustinhxc from GH for advice as he modded his Topre board a lot of time already, and he recommend me using the exact diameter. I never tried other dental band size so can't comment on that. Luckily I didn't sell my 45+55g realforce yet  , or I would've regret it the rest of my life. So, it's about 5mm.. Your actuation distance reduced to 3.5mm. Seems something is off. If using original Type-S or Topre Silence is about 3.8mm which using different type of stem. Maybe better feel. Normal Topre is 4.0mm actuation. This post has been edited by quovadis123: Oct 6 2014, 04:18 PM
quovadis123
Oct 6 2014, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Oct 6 2014, 04:18 PM) Thanks for the info. Though, the actuation distance reduction from the 45g dome doesn't feel as much reduced compared to the 55g. The 55g silenced really feel unsatisfied to type on while the 45g is almost pretty much the same feeling compare to the unsilenced version. The dental band mod actually is not recommended. Just buy Type-S in the beginning is better option. Type-S stem base is thinner than normal Topre stem base. Topre with reduced actuation really sucks. Tested on Novatouch before. Guess I also mod my Topre and see how. Anyway, thanks for the feedback of dental band mod you tried.
quovadis123
Oct 7 2014, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(darkaxx @ Oct 6 2014, 05:25 PM) how do u clean it ? its a ducky 3... Method 11. Open the case. 2. Desolder the affected switch and LED 3. Open the housing of the switch and clean | or replace with new MX Blue 4. Solder back the cleaned switch and LED 5. Assemble back the case. or Method 2claim your warranty. This post has been edited by quovadis123: Oct 7 2014, 11:06 AM
quovadis123
Oct 7 2014, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(joshuatly @ Oct 7 2014, 05:20 PM)  I WANT THIS..... Wonder if anyone got sell it in Malaysia You try find in garage sales, i saw this in garage sales before. Some traders bring this to M'sia.
quovadis123
Oct 7 2014, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(ntw @ Oct 7 2014, 11:49 PM) Finally it arrived since launching it on July 24 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Nice dsa rgb. Good job! Looking forward your next groupbuy project.