Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTCOMPLAIN] Forumer: sakuraguy, Updated!

kingmaker_20
post Aug 29 2006, 12:25 AM, updated 20y ago

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

Your name: Noel
Forumer you are complaining against : sakuraguy http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=28695
Item being sold/bought : Used Pentium 3 motherboard
Original thread link: N/A
Date of transaction : 2 months ago?
Amount of money involved : RM60
Details of the complaint : T-pot Computer

I saw his thread on selling used computer hardwares from t-pot computer.Previously i've bought a used Pentium 3 motherboard and have no problem with it.Later,i need another board for my cousin's computer so i bought another one from him which priced at Rm60.He agreed with the price i offered which is Rm65 including Pos Laju,so i bank-in the amount and he shipped the board.Instead of ship the board through Pos Laju,he ship with normal postage which takes 1 week plus to arive at my doorstep.I asked him via pm,why did he ship the board through normal post instead of Pos Laju.He told me that for the money i've paid for the shipping,he could only post it with normal post.Ok no problem since i paid Rm5 only for the shipping which i can't expect Pos laju service.

After received the board,i have no time to test so i only able to test the board after 3 days.I tested the board and there's artifacts on the display.I sms/pm him and he told me the board was perfect when he tested it before post out and asked me to test it again.I tested the board on the next day and confirmed the board has problem with either the on board graphic or ram slot.After few pm's,he replied and asked me to ship it to t-pot computer for replacement.I ship the board to t-pot through skynet and pm'ed him on the next day to inform him that the board should arrived on that day.

After that i didn't hear anything from him even on the arrival of the faulty board i've shipped to him.I've pm him few times,reply on his [WTB] thread and i got a reply that he told me that he is not working under t-pot computer.I asked him,how about my board and i told him that i'm not expecting a replacement board since it's already months and i've replaced another board for my cousin's computer which i bought forumer stng.He asked me to ' send a buzz to t-pot' through their yahoo email.I did email them 2 times and i didn't receive any reply.I pm him again and tell him that t-pot didn't reply and i need his help to claim the refund since he is the one i bought the board from.He told me that he will help me but he is in Johore so he couldn't do anything.Fine,i asked him to call t-pot to settle my refund but he didn't reply till now eventhough i can see him online in this forum everyday.

I will pm sakuraguy to inform him that i've open a topic on the board issue over here.Hope you guys could advise me on how to get back my refund.Please don't say "Rm60 small amount sia"! i don't need that type of 2 or 3 cents.Each ringgit is valuable for me.

Thank you

This post has been edited by kingmaker_20: Sep 5 2006, 04:17 PM
chuinhooi
post Aug 29 2006, 01:21 AM

424 posts

agree with you,1 cents also using our "sweat and blood" earning..
can post the seller bank account information?
sometimes might help you solving problem...

his logged : Last Active Today, 12:26 AM

This post has been edited by chuinhooi: Aug 29 2006, 01:21 AM
abubin
post Aug 29 2006, 10:21 AM

10,429 posts

can I know who is t-pot computer? Is that a distributor for PC parts? Or are they brand name? How can you just send the board blindly back to them? Shouldn't you have called first to confirm the situation?
sakuraguy
post Aug 29 2006, 10:43 AM

(::.. SuperStar ..::)
828 posts

Sorry buddie .. im no more there as i resigned long time ago, and my calls aren't valid in there. I have told u many times and give the contact information.

You need to call personally and submit your return courier information to them for a refund.

I am online to check things in LYN tats all .. Im not bothered about this thread.

See ya ..
low yat 82
post Aug 29 2006, 01:49 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(sakuraguy @ Aug 29 2006, 10:43 AM)
Sorry buddie .. im no more there as i resigned long time ago, and my calls aren't valid in there. I have told u many times and give the contact information.

You need to call personally and submit your return courier information to them for a refund.

I am online to check things in LYN tats all .. Im not bothered about this thread.

See ya ..
wa.... sell stuff then got prob, dun wan help also..... doh.gif

lucky u r not my fren....
darrencw
post Aug 29 2006, 01:54 PM

LYN's biggest gearwhore.
1,171 posts

See ya ..
Wow,what a good way to escape from responsibility.Aren't the mods supposed to do somethin regarding this post?

Maybe the threadstarter need to show a more strong proof first?

Like what he said he had told u many times?
abubin
post Aug 29 2006, 02:09 PM

10,429 posts

it depends on what is the deal. IF he is selling as a sales man from his company, then he don't need to be responsible as the company will be responsible. But if he is selling personally then he must be responsible. That means if he made the profit directly, he must bear responsibility.
goldfries
post Aug 29 2006, 03:48 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Aug 29 2006, 01:49 PM)

firstly you must find out the situation before saying so.

IF the item was sold under the company name and IF he's already left the company - then it's fine if he doesn't want to help as the product will be from the company and therefore the buyer should be talking to the company instead.

and even IF that's the case and IF he decides to help, consider he's doing you a favor already.

btw for now, you may consider sakuraguy as someone who didn't not promptly respond to your SMS / PMs. fine. BUT your main concern should be dealing with the company, ie call up their line or something.
kingmaker_20
post Aug 29 2006, 04:05 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

QUOTE(chuinhooi @ Aug 29 2006, 01:21 AM)
agree with you,1 cents also using our "sweat and blood" earning..
can post the seller bank account information?
sometimes might help you solving problem...

his logged : Last Active Today, 12:26 AM
Thanks,will post more info.

QUOTE(abubin @ Aug 29 2006, 10:21 AM)
can I know who is t-pot computer? Is that a distributor for PC parts? Or are they brand name? How can you just send the board blindly back to them? Shouldn't you have called first to confirm the situation?
http://t-potcomputer.com/

I deal with him and when i ask for return details,he gave his company address,so it mean i already contact him and get the return address to return the item.It is not 'blindly'.

See ya ..
Oh, come on man.I dealt with you so even if you have resigned from that company,you should help me atleast by calling them.Why your calls aren't valid there?

Why didn't you tell me before that i need to contact them and give the courier information?you ignore my pm's?

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Aug 29 2006, 01:49 PM)

Exactly.I didn't say anything bad whatsoever about him.I need the refund,that's all.Yet his reply is very rude.

QUOTE(darrencw @ Aug 29 2006, 01:54 PM)
Wow,what a good way to escape from responsibility.Aren't the mods supposed to do somethin regarding this post?

Maybe the threadstarter need to show a more strong proof first?

Like what he said he had told u many times?
He didn't told me that i have to contact them and provide the courier information even once.He just asked me to email t-pot with his so called 'buzz them'.

QUOTE(abubin @ Aug 29 2006, 02:09 PM)
it depends on what is the deal. IF he is selling as a sales man from his company, then he don't need to be responsible as the company will be responsible. But if he is selling personally then he must be responsible. That means if he made the profit directly, he must bear responsibility.
So you're saying he shouldn't be responsible?Oh come on,eventhough he is just a sales man,he should be responsible to help the buyer to clear the DOA problem because the item bought through him,isn't it?

Edited:

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 29 2006, 03:48 PM)
firstly you must find out the situation before saying so.

IF the item was sold under the company name and IF he's already left the company - then it's fine if he doesn't want to help as the product will be from the company and therefore the buyer should be talking to the company instead.

and even IF that's the case and IF he decides to help, consider he's doing you a favor already.

btw for now, you may consider sakuraguy as someone who didn't not promptly respond to your SMS / PMs. fine. BUT your main concern should be dealing with the company, ie call up their line or something.
I see no wrong with his reply.Eventhough he already left the company,atleast he should contact the company and ask them to settle this problem since the item is dealt under him.It is not a 'favour',it is his responsibility.

Anyway,i'll call t-pot tommorow morning and update this thread with thier answer.

This post has been edited by kingmaker_20: Aug 29 2006, 04:09 PM
vladimir
post Aug 30 2006, 10:56 PM

MYHYPERSTORE ONLINE TRADER
639 posts

aiya simple solution : sakuraguy u must help him la~ u sell ppl thing u should help him ma~

if u dont help him next time u no need come out do business d la~ no responsible at all. a man shall have his responsible.
sakuraguy
post Sep 1 2006, 01:11 PM

828 posts

I have helped .. wat wanna do now? .. go back to KL?
Pip_X
post Sep 1 2006, 05:06 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Do the threadstarter aware that seller is selling on behalf of his company?
Did the seller told threadstarter that seller works for the company?

Senario: A guy buy insurrance from B guy. B guy change job to sell cars after 2 years, 5 years later something happened, A guy need to claim insurance. Should A guy go find B guy ask for help? What should B guy do?

In my opinion, B guy giving some info on how to claim insurance to A guy, is already doing BIG favor to A guy.
abubin
post Sep 4 2006, 01:43 PM

10,429 posts

I agree with Pip_X. Seller is selling on behalf of the company. When he left the company, he is no longer responsible for any transaction related to the company. Heck, if he does help and something went wrong, he could be sued by the company.

Please get your facts straight. Your case is with t-pot company and not the person you dealt with. You should seek the person who replaced seller to handle your case. If you don't get satisfactory help, it's the fault of the company. It's not right to put the burden on the seller who already resigned.
kingmaker_20
post Sep 5 2006, 04:21 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

sakuraguy: You're muralli right?

I just talked with shanti from t-pot.They need some info from you to refund me back.Now,your call is valid over there.Can you pls call shanti and acknowledge her about the board that i bought through you?

Skynet consingment no: 201173583063
sakuraguy
post Sep 6 2006, 10:38 AM

828 posts

Yes,

At the time u spoke to person over there, why dont straight away inform ure name as NOEL IRWING from Taiping, Perak and request for the receipt / invoice ? .. They just need the proof to refund and they will solve it ASAP if u did so. Youre invoice is there.

sakuraguy
post Sep 6 2006, 10:38 AM

828 posts

I re-informed them.

Thnx
kingmaker_20
post Sep 7 2006, 12:22 AM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

QUOTE(sakuraguy @ Sep 6 2006, 10:38 AM)
Yes,

At the time u spoke to person over there, why dont straight away inform ure name as NOEL IRWING from Taiping, Perak and request for the receipt / invoice ? .. They just need the proof to refund and they will solve it ASAP if u did so. Youre invoice is there.

Acctually they asked for purchase receipt from me.You didn't provide me any receipt,they were shocked when i told them that you didn't provide any receipt for my purchase.Okay thanks man and am very sorry for all the inconvenience caused.Cool okay wink.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
sakuraguy
post Sep 7 2006, 11:48 AM

828 posts

Its okay buddie .. anyway, do keep the documents which i have shipped to u earlier for reference smile.gif because u were in another state and could not provide the invoice, but we/they do have a copy of each transaction made smile.gif

cheers!

This post has been edited by sakuraguy: Sep 7 2006, 11:49 AM
kingmaker_20
post Sep 7 2006, 04:32 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

QUOTE(sakuraguy @ Sep 7 2006, 11:48 AM)
Its okay buddie .. anyway, do keep the documents which i have shipped to u earlier for reference smile.gif because u were in another state and could not provide the invoice, but we/they do have a copy of each transaction made smile.gif

cheers!
Okay thanks. smile.gif

Cheers!

0.0148sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:42 PM