Your name: Noel
Forumer you are complaining against : sakuraguy http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=28695
Item being sold/bought : Used Pentium 3 motherboard
Original thread link: N/A
Date of transaction : 2 months ago?
Amount of money involved : RM60
Details of the complaint : T-pot Computer
I saw his thread on selling used computer hardwares from t-pot computer.Previously i've bought a used Pentium 3 motherboard and have no problem with it.Later,i need another board for my cousin's computer so i bought another one from him which priced at Rm60.He agreed with the price i offered which is Rm65 including Pos Laju,so i bank-in the amount and he shipped the board.Instead of ship the board through Pos Laju,he ship with normal postage which takes 1 week plus to arive at my doorstep.I asked him via pm,why did he ship the board through normal post instead of Pos Laju.He told me that for the money i've paid for the shipping,he could only post it with normal post.Ok no problem since i paid Rm5 only for the shipping which i can't expect Pos laju service.
After received the board,i have no time to test so i only able to test the board after 3 days.I tested the board and there's artifacts on the display.I sms/pm him and he told me the board was perfect when he tested it before post out and asked me to test it again.I tested the board on the next day and confirmed the board has problem with either the on board graphic or ram slot.After few pm's,he replied and asked me to ship it to t-pot computer for replacement.I ship the board to t-pot through skynet and pm'ed him on the next day to inform him that the board should arrived on that day.
After that i didn't hear anything from him even on the arrival of the faulty board i've shipped to him.I've pm him few times,reply on his [WTB] thread and i got a reply that he told me that he is not working under t-pot computer.I asked him,how about my board and i told him that i'm not expecting a replacement board since it's already months and i've replaced another board for my cousin's computer which i bought forumer stng.He asked me to ' send a buzz to t-pot' through their yahoo email.I did email them 2 times and i didn't receive any reply.I pm him again and tell him that t-pot didn't reply and i need his help to claim the refund since he is the one i bought the board from.He told me that he will help me but he is in Johore so he couldn't do anything.Fine,i asked him to call t-pot to settle my refund but he didn't reply till now eventhough i can see him online in this forum everyday.
I will pm sakuraguy to inform him that i've open a topic on the board issue over here.Hope you guys could advise me on how to get back my refund.Please don't say "Rm60 small amount sia"! i don't need that type of 2 or 3 cents.Each ringgit is valuable for me.
Thank you
This post has been edited by kingmaker_20: Sep 5 2006, 04:17 PM
[WTCOMPLAIN] Forumer: sakuraguy, Updated!
Aug 29 2006, 12:25 AM, updated 20y ago
0.0487sec
5 queries