anyone kaspersky user got use iSteam & iChecker ?, i heard these 2 function quite eat HD

TSvincent09
post Aug 28 2006, 07:51 PM, updated 20y ago

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Does any kaspersky user got use iSteam & iChecker function ?

I heard these 2 function quite eat HD space, what is these 2 function work for ?

Is it necessary to on it ?
natakaasd
post Aug 28 2006, 10:36 PM

2,188 posts

Frankly, it takes a bit of HDD space. It is just additional functions. It will consume extra memory though. It should be scan enhancers frankly. I use them.
TSvincent09
post Aug 29 2006, 09:04 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Last time i try bitdefender, it too sensitive on any file i run, like when i logging to a web page it start scan those jpeg, script, cookie on that web. So more i run programe or playing game will scan all file that i run..... it eat alot ram to run it then my game or programe will slow down.

So make sure iSteam & iCecker is it same like that eat memory to run.
sotong168
post Aug 29 2006, 12:36 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

could you guys enlighten me where is iSteam & iChecker located? couldn't find the features on mine
TSvincent09
post Aug 29 2006, 11:08 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

atsetting > configure real-time protection ( left side there ) > setting (tab) then u will c these 2 funtion at below.

This post has been edited by vincent09: Aug 29 2006, 11:09 PM
sotong168
post Aug 30 2006, 09:00 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Aug 29 2006, 11:08 PM)
atsetting > configure real-time protection ( left side there ) > setting (tab)  then u will c these 2 funtion at below.
errrr...where is it? i still dun get it sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

natakaasd
post Aug 30 2006, 07:18 PM

2,188 posts

No no no... It is a scanning feature.... It is under options for scanning... I am not sure about proactive protection...

0.0250sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:13 AM