Is working in Australia all that great?
hihihehe
Aug 26 2014, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(manickam123 @ Aug 26 2014, 04:12 PM) my fren she dump her msian citizenship to become aussie citizen. Now 15 years there, working at a bank. she complain that the asian no opportunity for promotion at that bank, only the whites get promotion. and the whites play politics at the asians..even the asian can perform, only do the routine work. but not 100% all of them. i have a friend(malaysian) working with ANZ and become senior manager in just 4-5 years from fresh grad. you have to work smart not hard
hihihehe
Aug 30 2014, 04:03 AM
QUOTE(rawrkun @ Aug 29 2014, 10:46 PM) Guys, I have just been granted an 18 months temp visa to Aus and Im planning to head over there sometime next year. At the same time im also trying to get a PR first just to be safe. I wouldn't mind doing some general labor as a start to familiarize myself with the culture there. However, I couldn't help but to worry on the possibility of landing a job as I have heard many stories of local grads that eventually had to return home after completing their studies.. my advice is don't let other people words let you down and try with your own. most of the people i know who couldn't get a job because they are picky and only look for the best employer.
hihihehe
Sep 12 2014, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(incrediblehulk @ Sep 12 2014, 04:21 PM) you said it exactly what i think abt many of their kampung type of pple but our tourist agencies here do not want travelers to know. lol. what you expect from suburb/kampung? the countries all over the world are the same too
hihihehe
Nov 21 2015, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(manickam123 @ Nov 20 2015, 12:51 PM) I sort of agree. I know a friend who work in singapore but lives in a banglo house in jb, but he wants to migrate to Australia. He says its for the kids education. I tell him, if he cares for his kids, then when his kids are big, why not send them for university education and have them to migrate there? After all with his superior SGD he can afford. He just senyap. At end of the day, he is just making excuses cause he wants to migrate there himself. Migrants who come back, usually do it senyap senyap. They don't advertise their "failure", because of the Asian culture of shame. I know 2 migrants who came back, ask them why, they just keep mum.
me too but that because i was doing well(sort of) in australia and have to come back because of visa and start over again  "shame" to tell everyone i am not doing as great as the time in australia