6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Welcome to United, Falcao!

king_eric
post Sep 2 2014, 09:42 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(Ichirune @ Sep 2 2014, 09:31 AM)
But Arsenal fans didn't seem to happy with Danny department
ego mar, some cant accept that they have to rely on a ex-man utd player to score goals for them... tongue.gif
king_eric
post Sep 2 2014, 09:44 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Sep 2 2014, 09:36 AM)
most disappointed news is cleverley transfer fall through shakehead.gif

eh, the burnley linked with Ando was true? if yes, then that's the more dissapointing wan lor tongue.gif
king_eric
post Sep 2 2014, 10:00 AM

147 posts

Radamel Falcao: Manchester United are "the best team in England"

http://www.sportsmole.co.uk/football/man-u...and_174565.html

The Monaco forward officially signed for the Red Devils in the early hours of Tuesday morning, and the Colombian international thinks that the year-long loan stay is ideal.

He told the club's official website: "For me, it was a dream to play in the Premier League. I always wanted to be here because this league is very good, it has very good teams and Manchester United is the best team in England. Everything is perfect for me.

"We have very top players. I admire them. I want to meet them for the first time. I am sure that this season will be great for us.

"I need [my teammates] to train my English. I think they will help me in a lot of things to feel comfortable in the club."

Meanwhile United boss Louis van Gaal claimed that he couldn't turn down the chance to sign the former Atletico Madrid star.

We may not be the best team at the moment, Falcao. But with you here, we certainly will work towards that rclxms.gif

"I am delighted Radamel has joined us on loan this season," the Dutchman told the club's official website. "He is one of the most prolific goalscorers in the game.

"His appearance-to-goal ratio speaks for itself and, when a player of this calibre becomes available, it is an opportunity not to be missed."

This post has been edited by king_eric: Sep 2 2014, 10:02 AM
king_eric
post Sep 2 2014, 10:11 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Sep 2 2014, 10:05 AM)
the last time we buy so many big profile player, i think is when ince masuk that time right?

that time big change blood, and result macam very no good also
sked sked riao
after that only class of 92 masuk ma...

this transfers we got now is for immediate rectification, but LVG is also shipping out young players that he think might not suit the filosofi. i think he is focusing more on the 16-18yrs old players now.
so far we see new 16yrs old incoming left back, then the 15 yrs old Odegaard (confirmed liao??)....
king_eric
post Sep 2 2014, 10:30 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Sep 2 2014, 10:17 AM)
so the tactic now is to score more than opponent in every match hmm.gif
of course not la, once players familiar with the 3 at the back, dun think it'll be easy to concede goals edy...
king_eric
post Sep 2 2014, 10:37 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Sep 2 2014, 10:35 AM)
OMG..I did not see that coming...hail kayu!
haha, not only you bro, even our neighbours didnt see that coming. who wouldve tot falcao wanna come to midtable team.... flex.gif
king_eric
post Sep 2 2014, 10:47 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Sep 2 2014, 10:39 AM)
Yeah..I thought Arsenal was close on signing him..
eh, Arsenal? cannot be la, AW is a wise man. He has faith in sanogo.
king_eric
post Sep 2 2014, 11:09 AM

147 posts

Radamel Falcao First Interview After Completing Loan Move To Man United [HD]

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KQdf0n6hd6M&feature=youtu.be
king_eric
post Sep 2 2014, 12:30 PM

147 posts

i hope Falcao's signing will somehow bring out the best in Rooney. he's been slacking for a very long time.
king_eric
post Sep 2 2014, 07:10 PM

147 posts

Di María: "I stayed at Real another season thanks to Cristiano"

http://www.marca.com/2014/09/02/en/footbal...1409653210.html?

Talking on AM 630 ESPN Radio, Ángel Di María has assured that he stayed on last season at Real Madrid because of his close friend, Cristiano Ronaldo. "The truth is that I have a great friendship with Cristiano Ronaldo; thanks to him I stayed on another season at Real."

Leaving Real Madrid: "I left the best way possible, after winning 'La Décima'. I'm very grateful to Manchester United for paying what Real were wanting. I didn't have to come out and set things straight. In the letter I wrote everything that I felt since that first day I set foot on the Bernabeú pitch."

The Premier's most expensive signing ever: "I don't think that I'm the most costly in the Premier. Wearing the nº7 shirt is wonderful; the best players at United have worn that shirt, but I don't feel under pressure because of it."

The Premier is different: "It's all more physical, with more force, than in Spain. It's a tough league, in which you have to run a lot. Van Gaal has told me to get used to it as soon as possible and to stay close to those further up the pitch."

United's start to the league: "We still haven't won yet, but we will try to turn things round."

king_eric
post Sep 2 2014, 07:14 PM

147 posts

Radamel Falcao celebrates Manchester United move with meal at Wing's

He was joined by his lawyers Carlos Osorio, Paulo Rendeiro and agent Jorge Mendes and posed for pictures with restaurant owner Wing Shing Chu.
king_eric
post Sep 2 2014, 07:28 PM

147 posts

Daley Blind and Louis van Gaal clinch awards in Holland just hours after finalising £14m move at Manchester United

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...l#ixzz3C9mD1bx5

Daley Blind and Louis van Gaal were busy shaking hands and posing for pictures on Monday afternoon as Manchester United captured their man.
But no sooner had the promotional shots been snapped and forms ratified, the pair were straight back to Holland to collect a couple of awards.
Blind, who has cost United £14million from Ajax, picked up the Golden Shoe at the Dutch Player of the Year awards. He was followed on stage by his new manager - at club level, anyway - who was presented with a lifetime achievement award for his services to the game.

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

king_eric
post Sep 3 2014, 01:14 AM

147 posts

United agree Fosu-Mensah deal

http://www.manutd.com/en/News-And-Features...osu-Mensah.aspx

thumbup.gif

Manchester United agreed a deal to sign Timothy Fosu-Mensah from Ajax ahead of the transfer deadline.
The 16-year-old is a powerful defender who caught the eye at the AEGON Future Cup and is highly regarded in his homeland.

Fosu-Mensah still requires an International Transfer Certificate to be processed in order to make his debut for Paul McGuinness' Academy squad, but his versatility and ability mark him out as an excellent addition for the Reds.

king_eric
post Sep 3 2014, 07:14 AM

147 posts

Dutchman had been called to HIS boss's office by now after similar slow start at Bayern Munich but the Reds have kept quiet - and kept signing him new players

Louis van Gaal has thanked his Manchester United bosses for bankrolling him rather than rollicking him.

United’s response to a run of two defeats and two draws in the first four games under new manager Van Gaal has been a record-breaking spending spree – including Monday night’s stunning loan capture of superstar striker Radamel Falcao from Monaco.

And that has come as a welcome surprise to Van Gaal, whose reward for a bad start when he was in charge at German giants Bayern Munich was a severe dressing-down from general manager Uli Hoeness.

The Dutchman, who has also seen the arrival of Angel Di Maria for a British record fee of £59million, said: “My start at Bayern was just as bad as my start with Manchester United.
"But the big difference was that at Bayern I had already been called in for a major showdown with Uli Hoeness, who wanted an explanation. And what have United done? They have just bought more players for me. They kept buying players.

"They are supporting me. That is a sign of trust in the manager. I feel that. I feel their trust and belief in my ability.

"It is not just a matter of believing in my football philosophy, but in me as a person too.”

Despite his winless run, Van Gaal is confident he will bring success back to the Old Trafford giantsafter last season's seventh place finish under David Moyes.

“Do I get worried when I look at the league table now?” he said. “Come off it, that means nothing. We have only just started!

“And the facts are that I have never let any clubs down. I have won things. I have given those clubs success.

"And that is exactly what I will do here at United.”

king_eric
post Sep 3 2014, 09:07 AM

147 posts

Wishing all our players involved in international games best of luck and return in good health!

Agent danny hit by new team injury curse... heard someone from oppo camp wanted falcao injured?... Nah....rasakan!

This post has been edited by king_eric: Sep 3 2014, 09:12 AM
king_eric
post Sep 3 2014, 12:39 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Sep 3 2014, 11:50 AM)
3 games, 2 points...everyone gone bonkers.
"need experience, need worldclass players"...did that, everyone gone bonkers.
"no splash money, keep faith on youth"...splash money, move on youth, everyone gone bonkers.

ManUtd - most talked about club, most hated club in BPL.

embrace it, lads. it's gonna be long season and we're just 3 matches in.
rclxms.gif nothing much to talk about their own team kot tongue.gif
king_eric
post Sep 3 2014, 12:44 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Sep 3 2014, 12:00 PM)
The new signings got no time to jel with the squad as well since all are out on internationals. I only pray all those injured will recover and all those fit won't get injured in this international window.

Then against QPR can have our full squad to play.

----------------DDG
Rafael - Jones - Evans/Rojo - Shaw
--------- Herrera - Blind -------------
Mata-------------------------Di Maria
---------RVP---------Falcao
A Di Maria Calf/Shin Injury no return date
J Mata Hip/Thigh Injury no return date
S Kagawa Concussion no return date
C Smalling Groin/Pelvis Injury no return date
A Herrera Ankle/Foot Injury 14th Sep 14
M Fellaini Ankle/Foot Injury 14th Sep 14
J Lingard Knee Injury no return date
L Shaw Hamstring Injury 14th Sep 14
Rafael Groin/Pelvis Injury no return date
M Carrick Ankle/Foot Injury 5th Oct 14
* from physioroom... (not updated cozx kagawa name still there)

Ander, Fellaini and Shaw should be back...

most important is Ander, coz i'm hoping he and Blind will sort out the CM problem we've been having with regards to the new formation... Once CM is sorted, our CBs should be having options to pass thru midfield and not just hook the ball upfront or lose possesion easily.

king_eric
post Sep 3 2014, 12:55 PM

147 posts

funny guy this Barton..... biggrin.gif .........

or maybe he's right??! tongue.gif rclxms.gif

king_eric
post Sep 3 2014, 01:09 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Sep 3 2014, 01:03 PM)
hopefully both di maria n rojo will play for argentina tonight against germany. wanna see how they perform
this game showing on astro ar ??
king_eric
post Sep 3 2014, 01:15 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(onepack @ Sep 3 2014, 01:09 PM)
seriously envy/jeles level damn high at arsenal forum  shocking.gif  doh.gif
haiya, wan jeles for what? we mid/bottom table team, no cl somemore, what to jealous about?
we should be jealous about them then only korek mar.... they got Sanogoal and our agent danny boy.... manyak jeli wo...

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0762sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:37 AM