English Clubs Liverpool Kop Talk 2014, Liv 3-0 Spurs | Moreno SOLO RUN & GOAL

melt
post Aug 25 2014, 12:07 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 25 2014, 11:59 AM)
If you followed Costa closely, he is like Suarez of last season to AM. He was offered 27m from liverpool but rejected, then signed and upped new contract with AM and AM sold him 37m to Chelsea.

We= Arsenal
AM = Liverpool
Chelsea = Barca.

At least he didn't caused any hoo ha on his way out of AM. ahahahhaah
really didnt know what we bid for him last season. If only we did get him. sad.gif

But anyway Chelsea got him and he is definitely what they miss last season.

QUOTE(boomer @ Aug 25 2014, 11:59 AM)
super mario been behaving quite well during his tenure with milan...he received good support when he walked off the pitch in some friendly after bein racially abused...all the black players supported him..so i guess pretty much he's matured now...the only question mark would be his motivation....i think his agent stated clearly..this would be his last chance to perform at top level...hopefully he'll listen to him
Well glad to hear that if that is really the case. He just need to be a bit passionate when playing with us and I m sure the fans going to be supporting him in and out.

hfi
post Aug 25 2014, 12:17 PM

598 posts

With Costa i think it's clear we didn't throw enough money at him. That's normally the case when you can't offer CL football. It makes not sense for Costa to move otherwise, AM had CL and were also ready to improve his contract.

Costa would have been good for us but the Balo project is equally exciting. He's one of the most undervalued and under-performing players in the world. In a way, he reminds me of LFC of some years ago - so much potential but just plagued with problems.
yeelong
post Aug 25 2014, 12:19 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Aug 25 2014, 12:07 PM)
really didnt know what we bid for him last season. If only we did get him.  sad.gif

But anyway Chelsea got him and he is definitely what they miss last season.
Well glad to hear that if that is really the case. He just need to be a bit passionate when playing with us and I m sure the fans going to be supporting him in and out.
Chelsea don't wanna kena conned by us with another Torres 50m incident again... ahahahah
Rotuham
post Aug 25 2014, 12:46 PM

36 posts

Prediction for tonight Liverpool 3-1 Manchester city
Sturridge sterling gerrard and silva.

Team i think rodgers will put
Mignolet johnson skrtel lovren moreno
gerrard henderson can
sterling couts sturridge.

WickyWeeky
post Aug 25 2014, 12:53 PM

I go for a draw...
wadefak
post Aug 25 2014, 12:55 PM

28 posts

hmm.gif if Flanno is fit enough, i'd play him ahead of Johnson. he got the experience from last season which i believe makes him capable to face MC
yeelong
post Aug 25 2014, 01:00 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Aug 25 2014, 12:46 PM)
Prediction for tonight Liverpool 3-1 Manchester city
Sturridge sterling gerrard and silva.

Team i think rodgers will put
Mignolet johnson skrtel lovren moreno
gerrard henderson can
sterling couts sturridge.
I go for a draw, a point is better then last season (0 point)

my lineup predition

------------------Mignolet---------------------

Mankiyo------Sketel------Lovren----Johnson(very sad.. Hope Moreno can convinced BR in the past few days)

---------------------Gerard----------------------

----------Hendo-----------------Allen/Marko---

----------------------Couth---------------------

-----------Sterling---------------Struj----------

Bench : Jones, Shako, Johnson/Moreno(depends who starts), Allen, Can, Lucas, Lambert

Special guess : Balotelli
reehdus
post Aug 25 2014, 01:10 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 25 2014, 01:00 PM)
I go for a draw, a point is better then last season (0 point)

my lineup predition

------------------Mignolet---------------------

Mankiyo------Sketel------Lovren----Johnson(very sad.. Hope Moreno can convinced BR in the past few days)

---------------------Gerard----------------------

----------Hendo-----------------Allen/Marko---

----------------------Couth---------------------

-----------Sterling---------------Struj----------
Bench : Jones, Shako, Johnson/Moreno(depends who starts), Allen, Can, Lucas, Lambert

Special guess : Balotelli
Don't think Balotelli signed in time la...would be nice to see Moreno but dunno if BR will give him baptism of fire against MC.
hfi
post Aug 25 2014, 01:27 PM

598 posts

I'd go with Rotuham's lineup. Either Can or Allen, I prefer Can if he's fit to play. For fullbacks it's either Manquillo or Moreno, two new fullbacks is way too risky i think. i'd go with Moreno if he has settled in time. He will offer more attacking threat and IINM last season BR played Johnson in rightback on both occasions and we narrowly lost one and won the other.
lp16
post Aug 25 2014, 01:31 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 25 2014, 08:53 AM)
Whatever they are, they still have plan B, aka parking BUS
Parking bus is their Plan A. vmad.gif
lp16
post Aug 25 2014, 01:34 PM

411 posts

Today's match against the champ will be a good test on our squad. Personally, I think it's good to face them early, so that we can stand grounded even if we lose. BR will have time to adjust and tweek formations.

I think City's gonna come with full points. Any point for us will be good, considering we are still trying out new players post Suarez.

Let's see how well we cope with City's awesome team.
lp16
post Aug 25 2014, 01:38 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 25 2014, 10:28 AM)
Costa and Fabregas.

IMO Fabregas is the last piece. They made a coup signing Fabregas.

They are the team to beat for the PL title.
Ya, masterstroke for them in getting Fab. He'll provide the creative spark sorely missed. Costa also looked like a real bargain for them; although it's still early.

They have bought well.... cry.gif

LvG has said his team is unbalanced with top heavy squad. Too many strikers/attacking players. And they are bringing in a winger? Hmmm.... Let's see if di Maria can give them something extra. On the bright side, they remain unbeaten away, though. tongue.gif drool.gif

AskarPerang
post Aug 25 2014, 01:42 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Just bench Johnson. Crap england best full back. Way past his best now.
wadefak
post Aug 25 2014, 02:02 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(reehdus @ Aug 25 2014, 01:10 PM)
Don't think Balotelli signed in time la...would be nice to see Moreno but dunno if BR will give him baptism of fire against MC.
that's why he's listed as a special guest. surely he'll come to see the game thumbup.gif
melt
post Aug 25 2014, 02:03 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 25 2014, 01:42 PM)
Just bench Johnson. Crap england best full back. Way past his best now.
He might be crap at sometime but you cant denied that the last tackle he made during the match against Southampton worth 3pts to us.

Duke Red
post Aug 25 2014, 02:09 PM

6,112 posts

In the same fixture last year we were actually the better team and Pellegrini himself admitted that our encounter was their toughest at the time. We took the game to City and we were unfortunately not to come away with a result. Rodgers was quoted a couple of days ago as saying that we will not stop playing attacking football which will bode us well in this fixture.

Having said that our defence was in absolute disarray in the final 15-20 minutes of last weekend's fixture against the Saints, a team pundits tipped to struggle this season what with the firesale they went through. Mignolet made a brilliant save by tipping the ball onto the post late on but he was also guilty of flapping early in the game and was lucky not to be punished. We still don't have a proper reliable defensive midfielder to shield the back four and we'll do well not to concede. Upfront, we were lacking bite (no pun intended) and Rickie Lambert was virtually a spectator when he was on and we struggled to trouble a defence missing their best defenders from last season, Lovren and Shaw.

We'd do well to get a draw but based on what I've seen, I reckon it will be a slim defeat. Here's hoping I'm wrong.
Rotuham
post Aug 25 2014, 02:09 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Aug 25 2014, 02:03 PM)
He might be crap at sometime but you cant denied that the last tackle he made during the match against Southampton worth 3pts to us.
Had he defended properly southampton wouldn't have equalised in the first place.
AnythingK
post Aug 25 2014, 02:12 PM

223 posts

I think BR will not put both Mankiyo and Moreno together, its either one of them with Johnson.

As for midfield, we know Gerrard and Hendo is a sure starter, so its either Can, Allen, or Lucas for another spot.

Front 3 definitely will be Sterling, Sturridge, and Coutinho. And I am guessing Markovic will get his PL debut replacing either Sterling or Coutinho at the last 20 mins or so.

My prediction line-up. Score would be 0-2. Hendo and Sturridge. Mignolet god mode, deny every MC chances. biggrin.gif

----------------Mignolet----------------

Mankiyo---Lovren---Skrtel---Johnson

----------------Gerrard-----------------

-----------Hendo------Allen-------------

---Sterling----Sturridge----Coutinho---
lcy851031
post Aug 25 2014, 02:15 PM

741 posts

We definitely need a strong midfield to counter the roaming of octopus (fernando) and toure.

I prefer Can and Hendo.
lp16
post Aug 25 2014, 02:17 PM

411 posts

Win this match and we'll carry some momentum into another tough fixture against Spurs. Lose and all the pundits will cheer.

Last season, we were unlucky to lose. Took the game to them, had the lead and was punished when Sterling was judged to be offside. We won at Anfield after some roller coaster play. During recent pre-season (which can't be use to measure any team) we came out top with a 2-2 (pen win).

BR will setup the team to attack from the start, hoping to get an early breakthrough. We can't let City to dictate play as their midfield is well oiled. Maybe we can attack with pace and cause some havoc for them. However, my main condern, as most of us are; can we maintain same moemntum beyond 70min or so?

Will be close but I still fancy City to nick this. Unless if Gerrard hold firm and Markovic can work some magic with Couth? Let's enjoy the game and see how it pans out.

128 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:34 PM