English Clubs Liverpool Kop Talk 2014, Liv 3-0 Spurs | Moreno SOLO RUN & GOAL
prophetjul
Aug 26 2014, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(AnythingK @ Aug 26 2014, 10:53 AM) Wtf with all this Johnson haters? Its clearly in this match Johnson had a better game than Moreno. He did so well in defending, just some of his crosses doesn't work out, there is one cross he did resulting in Sturridge offside, but if Sturridge let it go for the one behind him, its not an offside, is it Moreno? And wtf is wrong with you all? Happy that Johnson is injured? Are you guys out of your mind?
This. The score was 3-1 and mancscity was under pressure till Lambert almost scored. Then Johnson got injured. 10 players vs 11. Suddenly pressure is off. Some 'fans' are happy? you gotta wonder
prophetjul
Aug 26 2014, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(RyanHo @ Aug 26 2014, 04:17 PM) finally someone spoke up my mind. I forgotten which idiot was happy with johnson injury. idiotS...many here unfortunately
prophetjul
Aug 26 2014, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(lp16 @ Aug 26 2014, 04:29 PM) True, DM in modern football is a different kind of art. One must be good in retaining the ball, posseses cool head under pressure. Tackles like a defender yet pass like a attacking midfielder. Positioning and alertness during defensive and offensive play must be really good. My fav LFC DM is Mascherano. Not easily bullied by powerful players. Stevie is just not the kind of DM we want. He still have a wide array of killer passes but his defensive skill is just not up to it. He's a attacking minded player, molded to DM just because he can't be a box to box player anymore.  I think rather than a DM, Stevie's employed more as a sweeper. IMO its a bit stifling the flow of play through the midfield as we do not have fast and skilful midfielders in Allen and Hendo.
prophetjul
Aug 26 2014, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(hfi @ Aug 26 2014, 04:32 PM) What do all those players have in common ? They have decent to great technique, mobility (prior to injuries), physical presence and aggression. There is a greater emphasis or preference for a ball playing DM, rather than the conventional destroyer type of DM. A destroyer has only one purpose which is to break up play and then most often than not, becomes useless. It's why Masceherano cannot displace Busquets despite arguably being the greatest DM in the world. It's better to have a defensive minded footballers who can contribute both in defence and offense. If you look at all the top clubs especially ones that play attacking football, they are all switching to a ball playing DM i.e. Bayern, Dortmund, City, Chelsea (the Luiz experiment), Arsenal, PSG, Roma, Juventus, Real, Barca etc. I agree. Most modern teams are having a DM who can switch play very fast and turn defence into attack at the go. Players like Matic, Khadeira, Sweinsteger, Roos, Gundorgan are worth their salt
prophetjul
Aug 26 2014, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 26 2014, 04:34 PM) like the german player mathius?? he invented sweeper role Yes Mattheus played there at advanced age as well. So is Pirlo.
prophetjul
Aug 26 2014, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 26 2014, 04:38 PM) But sweeper role request very experience player to adapt to the role and it is what i also believe other called freeman. maybe that's why oldies play there. But the modern game demands more than sweeping. It demands the DM to play as sweeper and distribution of turnovers.
prophetjul
Aug 26 2014, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(wadefak @ Aug 26 2014, 04:44 PM)  i thought Stevie's original position is DM? before venturing forward during Rafa era? No lah. He was CM being deployed by Rafa as RM
prophetjul
Aug 26 2014, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(wadefak @ Aug 26 2014, 04:49 PM) but when he was CM, he was more towards defensive rather than offensive, as he only ventures forward from time to time, not that often. No....he was more advanced with Hamman and Biscan behind him. So in essence he was an AM. That's why he was getting lots goals This post has been edited by prophetjul: Aug 26 2014, 04:53 PM
prophetjul
Aug 29 2014, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Aug 29 2014, 06:16 AM) Even a "bad" Madrid team had Robben, Sneijder, Cannavaro, Higuain, Ramos, Marcelo - not too bad compared to the rest of the competition while Liverpool had Dossena, Babel, Spearing, Riera, Benayoun. It's just that their manager at the time, Juande Ramos, was just bad. By the way guys, this happened during Legia Warsaw's game.  Look at that Oink! WE GO AGAIN!
prophetjul
Sep 1 2014, 10:28 AM
Good weekend for us.
Thought Spurs would have more fight having a more or less the same squad from last year.
But we were in full control of the match.
Reasonable debut for Balo. Rustiness could be seen. On another day could have ended up with a hattrick
Sterling- Whatta prospect! Any team playing against him would be terrified of the little fella.
Moreno has some speed and determination, does he not? No wonder Liverpool went doggedly for him
O and Stevie's going on holiday. Don't disturb!
This post has been edited by prophetjul: Sep 1 2014, 10:29 AM
prophetjul
Sep 2 2014, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Sep 2 2014, 04:14 PM) Falcao's wages is crazy. BUT he is a proven goalscorer... and MU are THAT desperate... Any other season, having Di Maria, Falcao and Rooney in the same team, some of them would bet they'd win the treble... But even now, it's tough to secure a top 4 finish. Imagine if Falcao's first game, he gets tackled and gets injured for the rest of the season.  ManU are that desperate. so desperate that they only buy attacking players while their defence is leaking like a sieve
prophetjul
Sep 2 2014, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Sep 2 2014, 04:29 PM) But Di Maria and Falcao are incredibly talented players. It will be a good season... Chelsea are the supremos now. If they don't get into CL, their finance will be in tatters.
prophetjul
Sep 2 2014, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(melt @ Sep 2 2014, 04:30 PM) Sure I m still not convince with our CB. A lot of mistake made. We were really lucky not to concede in our last game. Lovren thinks he can do all but unfortunately he cant. I still cant understand why he need to challenge the ball in the air while Sakho was marking Adebayor tightly.  New pairing, tweaking problems
prophetjul
Sep 2 2014, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(cheez @ Sep 2 2014, 04:55 PM) I'll be happy if the money is wasted without any result. Not that i hate ManU, but towards those braggy arrogant glory hunters. Shut them up for good. What you doing ere?
prophetjul
Sep 2 2014, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 2 2014, 04:59 PM) 20 million pound for 1 season long loan? money well spend? time will tell. But desperate situations demands desperate action- LVG
prophetjul
Sep 2 2014, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(melt @ Sep 2 2014, 05:02 PM) News only said is around 6m. Loan fees = 6mil Wages = 0.28 x 52 weeks = 14.56mil Total = 20.56 mil
prophetjul
Sep 2 2014, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(cheez @ Sep 2 2014, 05:06 PM) lol... cuz i support Liv, that's y i'm here.  Its only natural to hate ManU as Liverpool fan.
prophetjul
Sep 2 2014, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(yeelong @ Sep 2 2014, 05:12 PM) right now the hatred are between arsenal and manU LEL some traditions do not change. Liverpool ManU rivalry is one of them
prophetjul
Sep 2 2014, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(reehdus @ Sep 2 2014, 05:14 PM) Aiya it's only natural for player wages to be paid by loanee club what. Otherwise that's like saying we got Mario for 16m pounds + dunno what wages. So I think framing the loan as 6m pound fee speaks of good business for MU. Bear in mind its only ONE year deal. Whether its good biz, needs to be seen. He will have to prove he is worth his wages. Those are astronomical wages which I think Monaco is glad that ManU is bearing! Its almost equal to Balo's transfer fees! This post has been edited by prophetjul: Sep 2 2014, 05:21 PM
prophetjul
Sep 3 2014, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(eymc @ Sep 3 2014, 12:00 AM) shako is clumsy!! That cannot change!! Cant even get the name correct..........says a lot