DOTA 2 V19, Oracle Hype!

Kaizer96
post Sep 2 2014, 06:46 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(CliffrisonJr. @ Sep 1 2014, 10:57 PM)
Hi guys biggrin.gif

I need some tips for Tinker

1. efficient way to farm BoT on Dire and Radiant side
2. skill leveling
3. max dagon or eblade first

Short intro, when i first started learning tinker 4 months ago my winrate was only 32%. 120 games later, I manged to increase it to 44%. I can say that my grasp of tinker is just average, quite ok i guess but not at the level of 5.8k and above players. So here's my take on Boot of Travels.

First of all for pub games, to be a good tinker player do not depend on your supports. People pick tinker because they have the selfish mentality "i have to carry the other 4 idiots on my team". This is a legit hero to carry you to 6k. Do not go into the game expecting anything from your teammates. If you get good teammates, that's a bonus.

Your goal every game is to get BoT as soon as possible. Why? the main reason is not because BoT will give you the ability to farm the entire map, but because you need that BoT to defend your towers. Forget those Tinker godlike streak montage you see on youtube, this hero is a fvking counter-pushing monster. You goal is to get BoT at least before your T2 towers get taken down.

It doesn't matter at what time you get your BoT, if none of your towers got taken down by the time you get BoT, you basically won the game. Ok, so why 6mins, 8mins, 10mins or 15mins BoT make a huge difference? Like i said, you must come into the game without any expectation from your teammates. The faster you rush your BoT, you increase your chance of getting it before one of your towers get taken down.

My Tinker.
You can see for yourself, click on any games that i've won on the first page. See my team's tower count. When i get my BoT don't even dream of touching my towers.

So here's my formula for BoT farming:

I didn't do the exact calculation for my timing, just a rough estimation.
(Keep in mind that the margin of error in my estimation is 30 sec).

Technically if your last hit rate is above 95% you you will get your BoT at 8min mark, without even touching a single natural creep.

-Getting first blood kill will reduce your farming time by 1 and a half min.
-Every kill you get will reduce your farming time by 1 min.
-Likewise if you get killed, it will increase your farming time by the same formula as above.

Example, assuming you have near perfect last hit:
1.You get 1 kill, 8min - 1min = BoT at 7min mark.
2.You get first blood and a second kill 8min - 1.5 min - 1min = Bot at 5.5 min mark.
3.You get 2 kills and get killed once, 8min - 2min + 1min = BoT at 7 min mark.

Of course most of the time you will get pressured, and you wont get that last hit. That is why people stack ancients. Practice to stack the ancient by yourself. Try to be independent of your support. Still, by knowing the formula above you will have a grasp on how to improve your game. My advice, do not depend so much on guide, because i seldom do. I watched a bit of replay here and there, but most of the stuff i know i learned from my awesome opponent and my own mistakes. Try everything, if your teammates do not agree MUTE THEM. I'm sorry i have to say this, 95% of player base don't have a clue about the game, but they will make so much noise that it will affect how you view and understand the game. Trust me mute every single of them. Trust your own ability to learn from your own mistakes and failure.

That's all on BoT. If i want to explain about the next item, Blink Dagger, it will require me to post another wall of text like this. brows.gif
Kaizer96
post Sep 3 2014, 05:59 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 3 2014, 03:34 PM)
i forever stuck in 3.1-3.4k.... i met sniper solo mid and get mirana arrow hit for over 5 times and die in same fashion over and over again. already ping many times still don't know dodge.
Just play the OP heroes, that's what i told everyone when they asked me for advice on how to raise their mmr. Do not rush to learn everything, learn to walk before you can run. Do not worry about your limited hero pool, because my logic is, every year we have 2 cycle of balance patch. Even if you only concentrate on mastering 10 heroes every patch cycle, by your 3rd year you will have 60 heroes in your pool.

To be honest there's not much different between a well fed 4k,5k, and 6k carry on how they execute their skills. 90% of the difference that make a player 4k or 6k are abstract and intangible to unskilled players eyes. For example, a 6k carry know to handle the dual lane opponent and do not get easily demoralized when he is abandoned by his supports. That is because he understands the dynamics of Dota and the trade-off achieved when things like that happened. He know what needs to be done.

A 6k tinker wont cry when he gets 4-man ganked continuously from the beginning. He will try his best to limit the casualty done by his opponents, because he already know he basically won his team the game by simply being a retard magnet. A 4k carry will cry on the spot about how useless their teammates are, because he thinks the game is lost. Likewise for supports. How do i spot a 4k support? When they say something like this, "Oh shit, i'm supporting noob carry again." you know you've spotted a 4k support.

So how do you learn too see those intangible stuff that good players see? No, not from reading guides, but by having extreme patience. For me that is the true mark of mental strength and when you have this trait, you'll be able to see things to the end. You will see things that most angry players fail to see. If some of you didn't realize this before, Dota is a game of odds, because sometimes no matter how good you play, no matter how much you try to carry your team, you will still get crushed. High mmr players do not win every game, but they try to increase their odds of winning by trying to be a better player. Even the smallest thing counts when you want to increase your odds in winning. Even 3% increase in your winning chance from a 50% winrate is huge, because that means in 100 games you will earn 150mmr.

Edit:

A cliche quote for all aspiring lowyat.net dota players,

“We learn from failure, not from success!”
― Bram Stoker, Dracula

This post has been edited by Kaizer96: Sep 3 2014, 06:23 PM
Kaizer96
post Oct 9 2014, 05:40 PM

157 posts

Guys, my GPU is starting to fail. Since i'm piss poor right now, i plan to start a coaching service. How much should i charge?

Another easier method is boosting mmr. I've seen people charge RM25 per 100 mmr(2 hrs of work). For days, I contemplated doing it but decided not to, because i feel its unethical. Plus its a scam, those people who paid me wont be able to maintain it anyway. I only did it once, for my friend for free because he can't stop whining about solo rmm.

I feel like if i'm coaching, i might be able to help the community.
"Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day; teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime."

Actually i segan nak announce dekat facebook, nanti kena kutuk. So, I want honest opinion, do you guys think people would pay for coaching?
Kaizer96
post Oct 9 2014, 06:54 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Oct 9 2014, 05:54 PM)
strim
Unifi can stream?

QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Oct 9 2014, 06:04 PM)
Wow... Like that also can get Arcana... But its not free la.. Have to draw for it.. But drawing for you is kacang only ler....

Go get a part time job better than playing games lo... You will get your GC replacement faster that way
I'm so close to 6k now(5.9 k right now), i don't want to lose momentum. Even a short break is enough to send me back to trenchhood. I'm having a blast with this patch to the point where people actually dodge me in solo rmm. My self confidence is so high right now, i'm not afraid of playing against two 5.5k on the other team anymore. That's another reason i don't want to waste my time boosting other people mmr. Game will be so easy, it will tank my decision making because i don't even have to try to win.

But teaching goes both way. 2 players that i taught are at 5.2 and 5.7 right now. I learned so much from them as much as they learned from me.

Actually i can get enough money for new gpu selling my dota stuff. But as a dota fashionista, i refuse to wear shitty default costume.
Kaizer96
post Oct 9 2014, 08:02 PM

157 posts

v1n0d

I forgot to mention that i will be coaching exclusively in Malay and the roles that i'm teaching will be mainly core roles.

My plan is to charge RM25 per 2 hour session(Purge/Synderen), but i don't that style of coaching. This is dota, you won't learn shit in 2 hours. I prefer to do 5 days coaching session, 2 hours each day for each player for RM100. I won't do it for less than that, RM10 per hour is the lowest payment i'm willing to accept(even when i'm doing things that i love). Then it depends on demand, kalau dapat sambutan, can expect the price to increase.

Once i coached a player he is free to ask me questions/advice anytime even months after the paid coaching session.

I knew for a fact that those local mmr boosters have their slots full, people actually have to wait in long queue to get their service. Well, it got me thinking, if people are "smart" enough to pay other people to boost their mmr, why not something with more substance like a coaching service.

nikaizad

Aku pernah terfikir jugak, stream in malay. Even though i will only attract small niche audience, i probably won't have competitors. I can be very talkative if people ask me questions, but talking alone to stream feels awkward. Rasa macam orang gila.
Kaizer96
post Oct 9 2014, 08:07 PM

157 posts

I have more than 1 PC in my house. Plus, streaming its not something that i plan to do right now. Its somewhat more of a long term plan, maybe when i reach 6k later(if i ever reach it).

There's a reason why i have to wait until i reached 6k before i can even think about streaming. I can't guarantee that my personality will be good enough to attract viewers, because of that reason i need to show that i'm able to rekt everyone on my stream. At the same time, i will talk shit about my teammates and opponent and instead of useless whining i'll show how i'm going to capitalize on my opponent mistakes and how to make up for my teammates mistakes.

I need to consistently perform like this 180 spectators game:
http://www.dotabuff.com/matches/948968947

If i'm gonna do this, i have to do it in Malay. I believe that my shitty English with Malay accent wont attract viewers. It will be like most other generic sea players stream. If i do it in Malay, i believe most malay viewers will like it. Seeing another good Malay players rekting sea server can be a source of pride for them. Lets be honest, except from few players how many good malay players you met. I myself have been abused in solo mmr because of my race(one of the reason i always defend pinoy from haters).

If i can't get to 6k, then i can forget about streaming.

This post has been edited by Kaizer96: Oct 9 2014, 08:59 PM
Kaizer96
post Oct 10 2014, 07:13 PM

157 posts

My first attempt to 6k today was an epic fail. Was @5985.

http://www.dotabuff.com/matches/950697721

Spectre didn't participate in defending the rax because he gave up. I don't care if ppl feed in my game, i'm kinda used to it, but giving up is unacceptable. I've carried my team before when we were 0-10, 3 towers behind as lanaya. We were in worst situation in that game, but i played meepo, possibly the strongest late game carry in dota. I fkin raged so hard, i stopped playing after that game.
Kaizer96
post Oct 12 2014, 08:27 AM

157 posts

Finally after 7 months, I did it boys! I had to crawl from 4.7k mmr when i first started playing again after long hiatus back in march. I only started playing this game again because leaderboards came out. It gave me something to aim for. Had there been no leaderboards, i won't even be playing this game right now.

6.82b besterino patcherino ever!

The age of Tinker has ended, thus begin the age of Meepo.

This post has been edited by Kaizer96: Oct 12 2014, 08:43 AM
Kaizer96
post Oct 16 2014, 02:54 PM

157 posts

I really hope pinoy get their own server. Finally we will be able see who's the real d*** in SEA server. I think we can start betting on who's going to be next scapegoat when everything went south in our game.
Kaizer96
post Oct 16 2014, 03:21 PM

157 posts

Remember when someone told you Santa Claus is fake? I'm sorry to disappoint you son, there's no such thing as getting out of the trench. tongue.gif

50% of my game are toxic. 2 days ago i got flamed by teammates for 3 consecutive game. Who would've thought, you'll still get blamed by your entire team when you're 6k. I don't remember any of them being Pinoy.
Kaizer96
post Oct 16 2014, 06:47 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Oct 16 2014, 05:29 PM)
If you're looking for flamers, Malaysians/Singaporeans are the worst. Any attempt to refute this is plain bias.
This.

When pinoy get their own server, i'm going to migrate there if the ping is acceptable. You guys enjoy playing with our civilized Malaysian and Singaporean comrades k, bye bye.

I'm so pissed with the state of SEA server right now. I just got abused by my teammates like 30 minutes ago(not pinoy k). I'm so angry right now, because not once did i point out my teammates mistake in that game. So what if i did one or two mistakes, i didn't point out their 100 mistakes!

Imagine getting this kind of abuse everyday by players with more than 1000 mmr difference. When i checked their profile, 90% of them have Malaysian or Singaporean flag.

Can't wait for pinoy server!

Edit:

Somehow i feel you guys didn't tell the whole story when whining about pinoys in this forum/facebook. You guys purposely left out the part where you verbally abused your pinoy teammates when they didn't cooperate/speak english. You start generalizing and calling them names, if that's not enough suddenly their mother is your maid.

This post has been edited by Kaizer96: Oct 16 2014, 07:10 PM
Kaizer96
post Oct 16 2014, 09:13 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Oct 16 2014, 08:35 PM)
what do you mean verbally abuse my pinoy team mates? they play like shit, even if I get mad at them that wouldnt change it would it. i keep on playing the game and find a team mate i can rely on so we can snowball and win.

and by that statement you just generalized us as flamers and trashtalkers.
Ok, i sincerely apologize to those who felt insulted by my statement.

The verbal abuse i get these past few days was so unbearable, today i snapped. I wrote that without thinking.
Kaizer96
post Oct 16 2014, 09:56 PM

157 posts

There's nothing i can do about it. Should i be selfish(apparently doing the right thing can be wrong when the majority do not agree with you) or just cooperate and follow my teammates plan even when i know we're going to get screwed following their plan.

In my previous game my teammates just can't shut up, i decided to follow their plan, the result was:

I cannot mute them btw, i need to give them important information about our opponent on frequent basis.

You know how people mark roshan time right? Well that's too mainstream. I played with yamateh before, he marked the time for important ulti(chrono/ravage) and opponent buyback(tinker) for his teammates. I was like "Why didn't i thought about this before?", it feels like a common sense to relay this information to your teammates but it baffles me why nobody does it.
Kaizer96
post Oct 17 2014, 03:47 PM

157 posts

I woke up this morning and told myself, "let be positive, i can do this!"

Loaded my first game, picked ember spirit(my strongest hero after meepo). Then kena ganked by bh mid, 0-2. My 4k teammates went apeshit.
What i felt after getting flamed by my teammates was not anger, but more like depression. I stopped trying. Go ahead i said to myself, these guys think they're smart enough, let them make their own gameplan. Suddenly playing dota felt like watching paint dry.

Screw them all, screw this game!
Kaizer96
post Oct 17 2014, 04:25 PM

157 posts

Most players don't understand the concept of space gained/lost. If your opponent support player rotate to mid, your offlane will gain the space. You offlane should be able to make something out of it.

From my observation, most support don't understand this. I've seen a lot of mindless rotation in pub games. Those moment when you play carry and facepalmed because you support left you before winning the lane to help our midlaner who already won his lane! I bet he watched too many pro-games.

Then, when you you play mid, you get another support who watched too many pro-games. A potm who cant land his arrow camp next to you and leech your xp. A common occasion in pubs where a support actually help other midlaner won his lane. If that's not bad enough our carry are f***ed too because opponent offlaner gained space from that.

Guess what usually happens next, that support will cry "omg i'm supporting noob carry/mid again!"

This is what's happening to me every single day.
Kaizer96
post Oct 17 2014, 04:43 PM

157 posts

Agito666

You're doing the right thing. You're not leeching xp from anyone. You took the free space to gain xp.

This post has been edited by Kaizer96: Oct 17 2014, 04:48 PM
Kaizer96
post Oct 21 2014, 02:07 PM

157 posts

Rofl, found this on reddit.

Kaizer96
post Oct 22 2014, 03:42 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Oct 22 2014, 03:20 AM)
That jaren guy career in dota is mostly over now.

Although I'm pretty sure he will be back with another name just like every penipu scammer laugh.gif
That's why i have a distrust towards local manager. My motto is be smart, educate yourself, do not get exploited by other people. I don't believe in giving up everything for your dream. If i think my team do not have a chance to become first tier team, i won't sign a contract ever. Those Adidas and Nike ads are bullshit, wtf "All In or Nothing".

Even footballers who earn millions are preparing for life after football. Juan Manuel Mata has 3 degrees (Journalism, Sport Science and Marketing), Oliver Bierhoff and Arsene Wenger have a degree in economics, Oleguer Presas has a degree in Finance. We cannot blame asian parents for not being supportive, to be honest our parents are right. Unless we can produce the same model as European football don't even expect people to take this seriously, be it in e-sports or real sports. When parents send their kids to football academy, they know they can trust the system to take care of their children in case things do not work out.

"The Value of Having Values.", that is the motto of La Masia, probably the best footballing academy in the world. You send your kids here, we raise them as a person first, footballer second. Your character are more important than your achievement. I watched La Masia documentary on youtube, i was mind blown when the director/coach said this, "Everyday we tell our young footballer, there is more to life than football and FC Barcelona.". Real Madrid academy don't have school like La Masia, but they outsourced it to one of the best boarding school in Madrid. From what i read, German football clubs are similar.

Now you know why English football is shit tier(featuring: Wifebanger, Sister in law banger, pedobear, adulterer, foursome with hooker).

This post has been edited by Kaizer96: Oct 22 2014, 04:08 PM
Kaizer96
post Oct 26 2014, 01:21 PM

157 posts

Dota is not a free game btw, Lord Gaben didn't do this for charity. My tickets alone cost me more than RM 500, belum ingame item lagi.

Kaizer96
post Oct 26 2014, 03:30 PM

157 posts

Back when i was a trader, me and my friend were threatened by an e-club Malaysia staff and Jaren Gan. They both tak puas hati me and my friend sold our stuff cheaper than them. They both threatened to report us to valve and get our account banned. They thought budak-budak 17 tahun zaman sekarang ni semua bodoh ke?

0.0232sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:29 PM