QUOTE(Actchan @ Aug 22 2014, 12:09 AM)
Holy ....
Well , experience told me that "must" run the car within 2-3 days interval even-though you not really used it , to let the battery and those engine oil keep running smooth .
I got a honda stream 05 last time kena engine kong because of the engine lubricant viscosity fail and my wife didnt notice out , the main reason is we rarely use the car and let it standby mode week by week
Remember what the manufacturer maintenance schedule... Well , experience told me that "must" run the car within 2-3 days interval even-though you not really used it , to let the battery and those engine oil keep running smooth .
I got a honda stream 05 last time kena engine kong because of the engine lubricant viscosity fail and my wife didnt notice out , the main reason is we rarely use the car and let it standby mode week by week
3 months or 5000 km for oil change....
So even if you don't drive... u still suppose to follow the time based maintenance,
especially true for rarely driver car.
Instead of 3 months, you can probably do like 6 months for every oil change if you rarely use.
Aug 22 2014, 02:03 PM

0.0199sec