Official Bandar Tasik Puteri @ Rawang Thread, Appreciation Carnival. 6th December 2014
MARVIN333
Sep 19 2014, 12:54 PM

I have booked 1 unit at Acacia Park. May I know when is the launching date? I have not been able to see the show unit of Acacia Park, is it completed yet?
MARVIN333
Oct 29 2014, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Oct 28 2014, 05:57 PM) yup; that is right because of speculators housing prices are no longer affordable but you don't have to worry speculators are more prevalent in the city less here. so i expect buyers stay in BTP and would love to see what type of community lives there there will be time when the market pricing will be corrected. speculators are more prevalent in the city less here. so i expect buyers stay in BTP and would love to see what type of community lives there there will be time when the market pricing will be corrected. --> what do you mean by this statement? elaborate more with facts please.
MARVIN333
Oct 29 2014, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(dino_rongak @ Oct 29 2014, 12:59 PM) Care to share the link here? And maybe Acacia owner may need to create another group.. yeah lets create thread for Acacia Park owners.
MARVIN333
Oct 29 2014, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Oct 28 2014, 11:13 AM) could Low Yat Group sell me the unit with fully furnished? how much to add to bare unit? same as show unit design? like i buy unit + i buy the show unit cost and low yat to ask your contractor to do the same for me? whoa i bet u r very rich cos i saw you also interested in all other properties like tamarind, Shaftsbury, The HYVE, PARK HILL RESIDENCE and many more. so which property you bought so far? perhaps u can guide us which property do u think is good?
MARVIN333
Nov 10 2014, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(ummunawfal @ Nov 10 2014, 11:01 AM) The interchange is nearer to Block 6 rather than Garden Height ? Is dat true LYG? I,'ve tried driving from Garden Height to Block 6 n it seems quite far for me..I have visited twice but still didnt' noe where exactly the road that connects to BTP interchange from Garden height ? Could u plz explain more bout dis? Tq I accidentally found the road that will connects to BTP interchange yesterday as I was lost. hehehe..
MARVIN333
Nov 20 2014, 08:35 AM

Hi LYG,
I heard that the leasehold period of the area left for about 60 years plus.
So what after that? does LYG will renew it or the buyer has to renew it themselves?
I am a first time buyer so I have no clue about all this.
MARVIN333
Nov 20 2014, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(Low Yat Group @ Nov 20 2014, 09:35 AM) Hi MARVIN333 - The leasehold you see at our APDL details of 60 years plus balance is for the Block Title. We are in the process of subdividing the title into individual lots and the lease will be extended to a fresh 99-year as well. When you take vacant possession of your purchase, it should have about 96-97 years of unexpired term. Noted and thanks lot for your prompt reply.
MARVIN333
Nov 22 2014, 01:23 PM

Not sure if it is OOT just found out that for acacia park hongleong bank only offer 80% loan as the developer gave quite much of rebates. does anyone experiencing this too?
MARVIN333
Nov 24 2014, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(iamkid @ Nov 24 2014, 02:51 PM) How much interest rate u guys get? blr -2.5? What other bank u applied? Thanks The same with me. I got 94.5% for CIMB including MRTA and 90% loan for RHB not including MRTA. HONGLEONG only give 80% loan. they said due to rebate that developer offered. interest for both bank are at -2.4. Perhaps am gonna go with RHB.
MARVIN333
Nov 25 2014, 08:32 AM

QUOTE(FirstHome @ Nov 24 2014, 10:11 PM) MARVIN333 and Yuin Chuan See, when are you guys going to the lawyer office to execute the S&P? I have not received any call to sign S&P. I also have not decided which bank should i take the loan with. I am waiting for both banks to send me the offer letter via e-mail as promised. btw is there any fee for loan agreement? if yes how much?
MARVIN333
Nov 25 2014, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Nov 25 2014, 10:41 AM) I thought the loan agreement fee is paid by developer, right? As well as the SPA legal fee. Just choose the best rate offer. Then they will advice lawyer to prepare the loan agreement. In this case, LYG is paying for both SPA and loan agreement legal fee, so they will prepare everything and you can sign together. I am GH phase 5 buyer, also not yet sign SPA  got it. thank you for the info. so just need to pay MOT in which it will be later after the house is built.
MARVIN333
Nov 25 2014, 11:14 AM

I read somewhere if we choose MRTA the beneficiary will be bank? cannot be anyone we nominate? so later on if the house owner passed away, the house will belongs to bank and not to family? anyone can explain about this so that i have a better understanding.
This post has been edited by MARVIN333: Nov 25 2014, 11:16 AM
MARVIN333
Nov 25 2014, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(smesul @ Nov 25 2014, 11:46 AM) in BTP got unifi/maxis fiber? the same question i had in mind. anyone know whether we have unifi or time or maxis?
MARVIN333
Nov 26 2014, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Nov 25 2014, 12:29 PM) MRTA beneficiary would be the bank whereby upon death of the loan borrower, the bank will get the full lump sum payment from the MRTA and the house loan is fully settled. However, MRTA has a disadvantage which it doesn't fluctuate with increasing BLR. Thus your coverage overtime would be lower than originally estimated. Which is why a lot of people would prefer to opt for MLTA which has cash value and the name is under the life assured meaning it will not be under the bank name and you may choose to slowly repay the bank back and spend the money on other investment or settle it in one lump sum. For more information about insurance can always contact me anytime. Thanks lot for the explanation. appreciate much.
MARVIN333
Nov 27 2014, 11:05 AM

does anyone has signed SnP or loan agreement with bank for acacia park?
MARVIN333
Dec 8 2014, 11:01 PM

Hi everyone, since am a first time buyer, i would like to ask about the letter i just received from lawyer Nik Hussain & Partners. I just received a letter "NOTICE OF EXERCISE OF OPTION" for the unit I have booked. so is it a letter to sign S&P? if yes, when should I go to withdraw KWSP account 2? after i sign S&P or before i sign? please guide me all sifu. Thanks.
MARVIN333
Dec 29 2014, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(Yuin Chuan See @ Dec 26 2014, 02:53 PM) I am so so so sorry to offend you again. Forgive me, everyone. For being too responsive... Mmm...  everyone in this forum has the right to reply to any post. if he know why cant he answer it? anw, you dont need to apologize yuin chuan see you didnt do anything wrong. cheers.