Official Bandar Tasik Puteri @ Rawang Thread, Appreciation Carnival. 6th December 2014

Col
post Sep 16 2014, 11:37 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(kekura @ Sep 16 2014, 10:25 PM)
About the interchange, heard there is a court stop order issued by KL - Kepong Berhad recently. some issue with the land. BTP residents now is gathering to make protest... just like few years ago. The cycle continues.... The interchange wont make it. Without the interchange, forget about the mall,petrol station, univ etc.
This is interesting. Sometimes developer give empty promises, however since Low Yat Group set up this platform so die die must defense. i think state gov. is able to acquire the private land for infrastructure purpose, this is depend who got bigger cable(s) to the top (i think)

Since the official JKR board is up, it shown Low Yat group is doing something.

Bro Kekura, mind to share the news of the court stop work order? Can't find on internet
Col
post Sep 18 2014, 01:59 PM

227 posts

Dear Low Yat, may i know how many years of lease left? Planning to renew to 99? All the phases / precinct have similar lease?
Col
post Sep 19 2014, 01:00 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(Low Yat Group @ Sep 18 2014, 11:31 PM)
Hi chelsea2013 - We are constantly looking at how we can improve our products further to meet the current market demand and requirements. 

Our upcoming Acacia Park (18 x 80 double storey link houses) will have perimeter fence, street CCTV and a guard house to be contributed by the developer to the Resident Association.
Only acacia park got FnG? Phase 1 to 5 don't have perimeter fence and single entry with guard house?
Col
post Sep 22 2014, 12:51 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(Low Yat Group @ Sep 21 2014, 06:37 PM)
Hi chelsea2014 - The lowest priced unit for a Garden Heights Phase 5 is about RM565,000.

Less 11% will be around RM500,000.

For a 20' x 75' landed double storey link house with built-up of 2,214sqft and added security features of perimeter fence and guard house, it is very good value.

Not to mention being 2 minutes drive away from our Tasik Puteri Golf and Country Club.

Less than 20 minutes drive to Jalan Duta toll once the BTP Interchange of the LATAR is completed in 2016.
500k 20 x 75 with 2214 sqft, plus perimeter fence and guard house plus extension of leaae to 99 plus interchange, this is consider a good buy than MR1 18 x 70 subsale
Col
post Oct 8 2014, 02:12 PM

227 posts

Visited the sales gallery, phase 5 is not F & G, but only build the guardhouse at the main entrance of garden height, big disadvantage. However the space planning and design for this 20 x 75 unit is good, thumb up for the architect
Col
post Oct 17 2014, 12:11 AM

227 posts

Lowyat group has the record gave empty promise about the latar interchange (according to forumer here). I visited the site recently and see nothing solid come out, no piling or structure is up. LYG used the interchange to attract the early phase buyer and who know the they will just continue to postpone it due to watsover reason. SA keep telling me the news is out on paper and this and that, and I ask when is the first pile to be driven on ground, no one can answer. Perhaps LYG can advise here?
Col
post Dec 29 2014, 01:56 AM

227 posts

Hi LYG,
Can you let us know the status of the latar interchange to tasik puteri? Any ground breaking ceremony?
Col
post Jan 24 2015, 07:44 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(kickasix @ Jan 24 2015, 01:10 PM)
Dear LYG,

Thanks for the infor. I have made a visit there (proposed latar interconnection to BTP) last week and I found that there is none, works or machinery there, as opposed to few months back where at least land clearing works were undertaken.

I am really hoping that it is not a marketing tactics by LYG.  I mean that the works were carried out merely to impress buyers of Acacia, GH5 etc which were launched during that time.

This concern also has been voiced out by our friend here (could not remember who) who travels everyday using Latar n reported that it has been quite some time since the works has been suspended and machinery were mobilized out from the site.

This KL Kepong suing thing (even you say that the LLM buy under National Land Code) is a big thing and you should not hide real facts to the public just to continue impressing us with the promises of Latar interconnection by mid-next year when there is land problem there and you know it?

And telling us the turnkey contractor assuring u that this matter will be 'resolved soon' is another PR gone bad. We know you are busy handling other office/site/marketing matters but please give us more clarity in terms of timeline and what really is the problem so we could make better judgement. Please take us as another simple Malaysian folk, trying to decide which square concrete box should we stay in for the next 40 years. Please understand forking out 2000-3000 per month for housing installment could be trouble for some. Further if the poor fella is paying that with regret and hatred in his heart over misinformed decision making. Please show us some empathy and share accordingly.

This all is virtual, and solely on your reply I could only hold on to. That is a risk to me as well.

I am hoping at least a more diligence answer from LYG. Thanks and salam hormat.
Well say. Haha, in fact all recent buyer is taking risk for this matter. I have posted this concern few times also. Putting up the project sign board does not mean anything and if using the NLC to win the case is not certain too coz is really depend which party got bigger connection cable to the top. And the court case may drag u more than years till forever. Just pray hard lo

Col
post Jan 26 2015, 07:23 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Low Yat Group @ Jan 25 2015, 08:47 PM)
Hi Col, we have already replied. Anyway, the signboard is put up by the turnkey contractor not us. If you are familiar with NLC, only the government authority can acquire private land using the NLC and that's why it is called ' compulsory land acquisition'. It is not about how big your connection is, the land has already been gazetted to be acquired only some technical matters to be resolved.
By right if the land has been gazetted, and supported by MB, things shld be fast and smooth. So i think the technical matter is related to change of selangor MB or due to the compensation to KLK? Dunno how much info u can revealed to us, thks for the info.

Dun forget lowyat had made official announcement since 1.5 years ago
Col
post Mar 9 2015, 02:19 AM

227 posts

The LATAR interchange is uncertain, potential buyer should think twice if they buy BTP mainly because of the interchange can shorten the distance and time, low yat announced officially the construction of interchange on 2013 April / May, 2 years gone but nothing physical happen.
Low yat promise complete interchange on mid 2016 and seems like unrealistic, complete the massive interchange only 1 year few months?? Moreover the court case is still dragging....

Low yat also not dare to commit when the court case can be settle coz this is beyond their control
Col
post Mar 9 2015, 02:28 AM

227 posts

Mah Sing also build interchange similar on PLUS highway and invite minister for opening ceremony of interchange commencement work, but MS promise complete on 2018 looks realistic, low yat promise 2016 from now?????

0.0386sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:06 PM