Anime Ghost In The Shell: SAC - Solid State Society

TSkei18kun
post Aug 27 2006, 08:57 AM, updated 20y ago

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ghost_in_the_...d_State_Society
Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex: Solid State Society is the 2006 anime film based on Masamune Shirow's Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex series, which is set on the manga universe of Ghost in the Shell. It is produced by Production I.G, who announced the film at the 2006 Tokyo Anime Fair, and is directed by Kenji Kamiyama. The film has a production budget of 360 million yen (equivalent to US$3.2 million).

In order to provide theatrical quality, the film was premiered in Japan on the satellite PPV platform SKY PerfecTV! Perfect Choice ch160, on September 1, 2006. The film will also be released on DVD in Japan on November 24, 2006. The film will be released in the US by Bandai Entertainment and Manga Entertainment tentatively in 2007. It was announced at Anime Expo 2006 that Solid State Society is not scheduled to be the final iteration of the Stand Alone Complex series.

Click here for the trailer

This post has been edited by fariz: Oct 7 2006, 06:40 AM
Klesk
post Aug 27 2006, 11:09 PM

3,469 posts

looks awesome!
darknessz
post Aug 28 2006, 01:07 AM

- L a s t . H e a v e n -
1,555 posts

man..the trailer rox..looking forward to watch the movie biggrin.gif
allvin
post Aug 28 2006, 11:21 AM

4,506 posts

Cool trailer. The graphic darn best!! brows.gif
Quistreous
post Aug 28 2006, 11:35 AM

wow! the graphics damn nice! i m so going to look forward to this movie!

anyway, motoko kusanagi looks rather different compared to her other versions. but she's still as hot as ever! *go motoko!* the action scenes are damn smooth! so nice!

no tachikoma's? sob sob!
TSkei18kun
post Aug 28 2006, 07:26 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

lol, in the trailer too little of her liao...hope its not the same in the movie
TSkei18kun
post Aug 28 2006, 07:27 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(Quistreous @ Aug 28 2006, 11:35 AM)
wow! the graphics damn nice! i m so going to look forward to this movie!

anyway, motoko kusanagi looks rather different compared to her other versions. but she's still as hot as ever! *go motoko!* the action scenes are damn smooth! so nice!

no tachikoma's? sob sob!
got tachikoma lah, watch carefully it burst out from a wall or something, dunno if still have the cute character or not lah sweat.gif
apek
post Aug 28 2006, 07:46 PM

fufu
691 posts

great graphics..as expected frm Production IG
Quistreous
post Aug 29 2006, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Aug 28 2006, 08:26 PM)
lol, in the trailer too little of her liao...hope its not the same in the movie
yeah! i agree! too little motoko~! she just appears in the middle of the trailer. i so hope it aint same at all!
ellimist
post Aug 29 2006, 04:20 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Eh my old thread died off already? tongue.gif

Wah coming out few more days?Hmm wonder when we can watch it

Edit:Really lookin foward to the soundtrack to.The song played seems nice smile.gif

This post has been edited by ellimist: Aug 29 2006, 06:12 PM
Abangpedro
post Aug 30 2006, 08:29 PM

Who am i??????
3,440 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Aug 29 2006, 04:20 PM)
Eh my old thread died off already? tongue.gif

Wah coming out few more days?Hmm wonder when we can watch it

Edit:Really lookin foward to the soundtrack to.The song played seems nice smile.gif
Yup GITS got sooooooooo many gud song.
Quistreous
post Aug 30 2006, 08:39 PM

i love ghost in the shell soundtracks! they are unique and damn nice! very different from ordinary soundtracks though! thumbs up for the ost! cant wait for movie!

Irishcoffee
post Aug 31 2006, 06:15 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

seems great
muz DL it
Liquid_Snake02
post Sep 12 2006, 04:16 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Quistreous @ Aug 30 2006, 08:39 PM)
i love ghost in the shell soundtracks! they are unique and damn nice! very different from ordinary soundtracks though! thumbs up for the ost! cant wait for movie!
I love the OST too, especially the first season intro. I wonder if the Stand Alone Complex Movie have more action scenes. Thanks for the info, kei18kun.
Irishcoffee
post Sep 12 2006, 04:21 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

DL already
wait free time to watch
CooLeRthings
post Sep 12 2006, 05:02 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

is it a movie?
or series?
i tot it gonna be like 2nd Gig
coz i think the story is base on after 2nd Gid n b4 the movie n innocent
Liquid_Snake02
post Sep 12 2006, 05:04 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Aug 28 2006, 07:27 PM)
got tachikoma lah, watch carefully it burst out from a wall or something, dunno if still have the cute character or not lah sweat.gif
I'm very happy to hear that there are Tachikomas in this sequel. It is my second favourite character after Motoko Kusanagi.
Liquid_Snake02
post Sep 12 2006, 05:10 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(hitler @ Sep 12 2006, 05:02 PM)
is it a movie?
or series?
i tot it gonna be like 2nd Gig
coz i think the story is base on after 2nd Gid n b4 the movie n innocent
It's a movie, hitler. I only know that it is called GITS: Stand Alone Complex Solid State Society.
ellimist
post Sep 12 2006, 05:38 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Ah darn the raw is out,but we need subs! cry.gif

Come on KAA,pls do this tongue.gif
darknessz
post Sep 14 2006, 11:55 PM

- L a s t . H e a v e n -
1,555 posts

ahh...still waiting for KAA to sub..damn...the raw movie is too tempting T_T