Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards v2, By AEON Credit Service
laymank
Aug 26 2014, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Aug 25 2014, 10:37 PM) Received a call from aeon credit today asking me whther I've received mysept statement. I was like huh? it's not even september yet. then the CS told me my minium payment and reminded me regarding the statement date. Very weird but kind good service. She even asked me how am I goin to pay my aeon credit card bill, when I said online she asked which bank. Should I be concerned? to be honest, it does sound a bit 'fishy' to me. how you made your payment and through which bank are part of those 'security questions' the bank authenticates you through phone. I hope you did not divulge any other sensitive info. On the safe side, you might want to check with the CS if such a call was made from them. If otherwise, has it blocked right away. Better be safe than sorry. September bill? my foot!
laymank
Aug 26 2014, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(pisanq @ Aug 26 2014, 08:05 AM) is there any way to renew J card membership online? i dont want to go to aeon just for renewal purpose I doubt so. because you will be issued a new card on the spot.
laymank
Sep 8 2014, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(~Eveready~ @ Sep 8 2014, 09:45 AM) Guys, I gotta a question, I am now a sub. card holder of watami, my wife is the principal holder. Question is that if I want to apply for Watami myself as principal, do I need to re-submit all the related documents again? Technically, all new principal card holder needs to resubmit the application forms, unless if the bank pre-approves you a card.
laymank
Sep 8 2014, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 8 2014, 01:19 PM) Anybody has issues logon to AEON Credit portal ? Error: Please log out before loggin into application working for me now (1:50pm)
laymank
Sep 29 2014, 11:27 AM
visited AEON Credit Service at 1U, requested to change the Watami points to AEON Vouchers.
Was advised to wait 1 month for HQ to process the request.
Superb (sarcastically)!
laymank
Oct 23 2014, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(cfa28 @ Oct 23 2014, 11:52 AM) I went to Watami but did not use the AEON Card but used RHB as it offered 15% CB on weekends. Would I go back to Watami to enjoy whatever Vouchers that AEON may give me - the answer is NO. Food is at best SO SO only Perhaps on weekdays, their Menu selection is better but on weekends, for those prices, there are many more better choices So looks like my AEON Watami is only good for monthly autodebit to enjoy the 3% CB that pretty much sums it all up.
laymank
Oct 30 2014, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(nahtanoj @ Oct 30 2014, 08:16 AM) Hi sifu hope can help I ibg from maybank2u to citibank watami on 28 before 12pm but until now it does not appear in unbilled transaction when I check online. Is this normal? You meant AEON Watami. Yes, it's normal.
laymank
Oct 30 2014, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Oct 30 2014, 09:13 AM) he meant ibg to aeon watami via citibank. OHHH!! My bad. And yes, that's still normal.
laymank
Nov 6 2014, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(ckweng @ Nov 6 2014, 11:33 AM) Hi guys, just a question on AEON Watami: I spent about rm70 @ watami restaurant during my birthday month recently. As i've not received my RM50 Dining Rebate before, i should receive it in my next statement. Will AEON credit the RM30 birthday rebate directly to my statement even though RM70 - RM50 (Dining Rebate) = RM20 and short off RM30? Will I see 2 straightforward transactions (i) RM50 Dining Rebate (ii) RM30 Birthday Rebate? I can confirm for the RM30 birthday rebate, as I have just received it in October, too. Yes, you will see the transaction appears within 1-3 days after the transaction is made at Watami on your birthday month (2 weeks before and 2 weeks after the actual birth date). Not sure about the RM50, though. I assume that's your sign on promotion for spending it within x days upon approval. If that's the case and if my memory serves me right, the RM50 will be credited much much later, i.e. next statement or so. Hope this helps.
laymank
Nov 13 2014, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 13 2014, 11:15 AM) EPF machine prints cash voucher? sounds like the agent sudah ambik your voucher....
laymank
Dec 4 2014, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Dec 4 2014, 12:04 PM) Most of them keep promoting the other Aeon credit card instead, no idea why. I had to keep insisting that I want the watami card when I applied few months ago. Reason because they are AEON cards agent, not co-branded Watami agents. Most often than not, they are probably not trained about Watami card. Only the gurus in the forum knows about this card.
laymank
Dec 10 2014, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Dec 10 2014, 08:28 AM) Try entry to PPL today early morning at KILA, noticed that they need to fill up the form and sign then only can go in. In the sametime, my bro just present another card and sign, no form is need to fill up  Yes, that's the requirement for using AEON card to enter PPL.
laymank
Dec 16 2014, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 16 2014, 11:22 AM) I received eStatement in my inbox liao.
laymank
Dec 17 2014, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(Devil4life @ Dec 17 2014, 12:43 PM) Bugger, I called the line and seems like no record of my application. I don't have the sales person contact Their customer service people is also always engaged try thsi email: customer.service@aeonmalaysia.com.my
laymank
Dec 24 2014, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Dec 23 2014, 10:22 PM) Weekend rebate does it means the dining need to be during weekend only entitled? and accumulated spend of minimum RM250 with max rebate capped at RM15.
laymank
Dec 26 2014, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(cdspins @ Dec 24 2014, 05:30 PM) Can share with me more details if you know. I login to my aeon credit card but I cannot find any aeon points The only show it in the statement? Correct! Only shows up in the statement
laymank
Jan 8 2015, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 7 2015, 12:57 AM) That's bill payment I think. Now IBG is standard RM 0.10 been paying my Aeon card for few months already via IBG.  I assumed you are saying IBG to AEON via Citibank?
laymank
Jan 14 2015, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jan 13 2015, 10:07 AM) btw, i still wondering how to know when is the AEON member day? seem like different for different mall? Yes, it differs from Mall to Mall. Usually they will SMS you to inform for the malls that your card has been used before. Otherwise, you can always check out their website to find out more.
laymank
Jan 21 2015, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 21 2015, 07:02 AM) would like to ask anyone know how to check exchange rate on bank charge? transaction on Taiwan and checked my online account that only can saw the amount been charged, but no show for exchange rate. Based on manual calculation, seem like the rate is not bad... As far as I know, manual calculation is the best way.
laymank
Feb 5 2015, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 5 2015, 10:58 AM) email, bypass the branch CS department I submitted 2 months ago, still in progress.