5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Hobbies Breakdancce, Anything to discuss about breakdancing

Kelv
post Jan 2 2007, 11:58 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

I'm from Cheras. Sometime will be at section 17, PJ.
CrazySinner
post Jan 8 2007, 10:42 PM

146 posts

Found this on the H & F forum.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=343035&h
maybe the mod should move the topic here and merge it.

I try some toprock and downrock(six steps) i'm starting to get it but still yet to master it. smile.gif
Maybe after i master a few basic steps then I can start to learn form you guys. drool.gif
Kelv
post Jan 9 2007, 09:27 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Bout toprock, be flexible and dance with ya style... Good to hear you improving!
little cutie
post Jan 9 2007, 03:56 PM

511 posts

looks like not many ppl like breakdance..
haha.
nice to meet you all...

CrazySinner
post Jan 9 2007, 04:29 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jan 9 2007, 09:27 AM)
Bout toprock, be flexible and dance with ya style... Good to hear you improving!
ya.. still working on that.. my hands are still kidda stiff... no movement shakehead.gif
only the leg is moving... laugh.gif
ØSK
post Jan 13 2007, 10:08 AM

178 posts

i luv hip hop...
from d music, 2 d dance...
bt i juz listen n watch it...
wish 2 learn hip hop dancin....
bt dun even hav any knowledge n exposure in dancin...
already 18 this year....
can I?

dun think i'm capable 2 break...bt would like 2 learn c-walk or moonwalk...sumthin like dat...
hahaz...

Kelv
post Jan 13 2007, 12:42 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

^18 Only... I already 23.. sad..
mix with friends who got dancing...
c-walk or moonwalk is more on poppin'
during bboying battle, never do that.. sure kena boo.

for all the beignner who want to learn breakdance, surf around the internent...
learn top-rock, 6 steps and basic freeze first.
enough to be impressive. master this basic and move on
ØSK
post Jan 13 2007, 05:14 PM

178 posts

oh...
wad's poppin'?
hahaz...

u watch so u think u can dance?
dat jamile din break...
a hip hop dancer but no break...
hip hop sure got break?
einstei
post Jan 13 2007, 06:25 PM

300 posts

Hip Hop is not about breaking, it's about letting it all go. Breakdance is just a way to let go.
adriel_heresy
post Jan 15 2007, 10:21 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jan 13 2007, 12:42 PM)
^18 Only... I already 23.. sad..
mix with friends who got dancing...
c-walk or moonwalk is more on poppin'
during bboying battle, never do that.. sure kena boo.

for all the beignner who want to learn breakdance, surf around the internent...
learn top-rock, 6 steps and basic freeze first.
enough to be impressive. master this basic and move on
i'm 23 too. when i'm 16++. want to learn but nowhere to go.
can not find a place to learn. now wan to learn but tooooo old liaw.
that day i browse through internet for some basic break dance move and try to learn it. instead of break dance i nearly break my bone.
23 still can learn break dance or not?
cubex
post Jan 15 2007, 10:26 AM

tolong jangan main main...yaranaika?
839 posts

im 25 and still break dance
Kelv
post Jan 15 2007, 11:29 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(adriel_heresy @ Jan 15 2007, 10:21 AM)
i'm 23 too. when i'm 16++. want to learn but nowhere to go.
can not find a place to learn. now wan to learn but tooooo old liaw.
that day i browse through internet for some basic break dance move and try to learn it. instead of break dance i nearly break my bone.
23 still can learn break dance or not?
Dont try extreme move first...
Start with top rock, 6 steps and simple freeze.

btw, hi cubex! still playing PIU and breakin'?
CrazySinner
post Jan 15 2007, 08:58 PM

146 posts

i'm 21(still 21 coz my birthday is not yet here tongue.gif ) and i only started to break a few weeks ago... now still on six steps and toprockin'.
PTU is pump it up izzit? i never tried it before only tried DDR.

btw, what motion should the hand do so that it won't look so stiff when doing the toprock?
Kelv
post Jan 15 2007, 09:03 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

bout your hand... just let it swing or whatever. as long dont stiff it.
feel the beat.. your leg and hand will dance naturally
Kelv
post Jan 24 2007, 12:51 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(ignarecio @ Jan 22 2007, 07:50 PM)
Check this out!
me_kenny
post Jan 24 2007, 01:48 AM

66 posts

one word for bdance..'determination'..even tho ur body hurts or wht keep on practicing till u get d move correct..i ws quite active when i ws in secondary but stopped when i hit 20..a vr tiring dance i wud say..the basics tht i learned before improving ws 6-steps+swipe+side freeze
little cutie
post Jan 24 2007, 03:01 PM

511 posts

haha, i not really like breakdance , but my brother like to "battle"...
so, sometime i will follow him, to the enjoy the battle..
they are so cool..
airtrack, 1990.... too much already , i cant remember them all..
but i enjoy watching them dancing.
sometime my brother ask me to watch the battle of the year...
i like the korea team , Gambler ..
anyone know what is : last4one??
i like it too!!!
haha happy.gif

Kelv
post Jan 24 2007, 07:25 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Yeah! Gambler, Last4One, Drifter, Rivers... all dope Korean crews. They really rulez.
little cutie
post Jan 24 2007, 08:31 PM

511 posts

yaya , i still remember last time i watch they ( last4one ) breaking using CANON IN D music... the men and the music are just perfect..
so cool!!
IpohBoY
post Jan 28 2007, 02:58 PM

722 posts

bboy reporting in..~

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0201sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:55 AM