Project Raidmax Scorpio BTX Completed!, atx to btx conversion,my 1st ever mod!

peaceofluck
post Jun 14 2007, 03:16 AM

357 posts

provide us with ur progress pic bro...
really2 wan 2 c

TSzyulander
post Jun 23 2007, 07:45 PM

471 posts

uhu sumwhat i regretted startin out this mod coz im lackin off tools and budget.luckily i managed to get thru tho.
Tryin my best so things wont get fugly.

allrite wihtout further ado

continuation to the cooler mod.ive decided the material for my cooler..shud be cheap or free.duh.express made.

a cd-roms base smile.gif

lined up everything real nice so i won't screw up big time.btw i'm gonna cut it wif saw.grinder 'away'.

tada.compeleted.rmaotfl!after everything was folded rite up i slapped some green surplus stickers on it.made some rippoff from the 2900's blower design duh.
in case u guessed the pointy things up the front supposed to be fangs sweat.gif

she's aint a beauty but she get the job done.the fan i used was amd's thin stock hsf.

total cost.RM 0.00

the chassis part

painted the interiors with flat black.due to unavailability of jigsaw i used grinder to cut a hexagonal hole as outtake on the rear and front.the the lower

rear i just removed the restrictive meshes.damn ugly.sigh.

everythin was laid down and sprayed.shown are the parts after 2nd layer of paint i guess.after that i left em dry for days to see the reactions or what came

up after my express sanding job.later, the sanding marks are still there even after 2 layers of paint sweat.gif

Front Panel

the 1st layer to expriment how the paint reacts to the plastic.

after layers of paint and re-sanded once again after the earlier layers are dry.

not quite the result i expect sad.gif btw the greenish spot already fixed

This post has been edited by zyulander: Jun 23 2007, 08:29 PM
TSzyulander
post Jun 23 2007, 08:32 PM

471 posts

ok next

Top Panel

grinder's back to papa so i get to cut off the roof.lol.filed everything and down to paintjob

result.no acryllic yet.no $$$.planning to put 1 80mm fan ontop.

Right Panel

Tried my best to make it look good.layers and layers bla bla

results.im satisfied.quite.

Left Panel

Sanded it with grade 1000 sandpaper on the 2nd layer coz 'scars'everywhere.

End results.okla tu.kut.

This post has been edited by zyulander: Jun 23 2007, 09:11 PM
TSzyulander
post Jun 23 2007, 09:12 PM

471 posts

pic before the finalization of the painting process after the 2nd or sumthing layer dried up.put em together to see how it looks like and hafta to some assignments.

------------------------

Completed
yay finally completed! rclxms.gif

right side view

left side view

top view rclxub.gif

alrite may not 100% completion due to no top acrylics.lol.

and nothing much to see inside coz quite a mess and planning on a major system upgrade.

This post has been edited by zyulander: Jun 23 2007, 09:15 PM
peaceofluck
post Jun 25 2007, 07:46 PM

357 posts

yupe...go for it bro...
very messy inside the case...
but external is lookin good....

This post has been edited by peaceofluck: Jun 25 2007, 07:46 PM
z3r0717
post Jun 25 2007, 08:21 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

i like the work spray.. very nice but to be honest i dun like the stickers on the blower = ="
TSzyulander
post Jun 28 2007, 10:29 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(peaceofluck @ Jun 25 2007, 07:46 PM)
yupe...go for it bro...
very messy inside the case...
but external is lookin good....
after upgrade i 'll tidy em up sweat.gif

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jun 25 2007, 08:21 PM)
i like the work spray.. very nice but to be honest i dun like the stickers on the blower = ="
lol.figures sweat.gif any suggestions?
z3r0717
post Jun 28 2007, 10:38 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(zyulander @ Jun 28 2007, 10:29 PM)
after upgrade i 'll tidy em up sweat.gif
lol.figures sweat.gif  any suggestions?
Hmm.. since u're good in spraying... why try to spray it =P
NOX
post Sep 24 2007, 01:43 PM

278 posts

nice mod.. i like your case.. can i know the price of the dremel?

what do you mean by total cost 0.0? paint no need to buy aa?
onimusha333
post Oct 19 2007, 02:25 PM

169 posts

damn nice that chasis~~~~
admire ur talent lerr...
ocz
post Nov 4 2007, 01:52 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

Bro,your work is entirely great and fun.. tongue.gif

But there's serious cable management problems. biggrin.gif

Keep up bro,make your case look more tidy.. rclxms.gif
Bigblock
post Nov 4 2007, 03:11 AM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

case looks realli nice in black..nice BTX mod man..
Ickythump
post Nov 4 2007, 06:34 PM

544 posts

i LOLed, y u wanna mod it when it look good!? , ts, i still think green color better b4 modding and i don't like the green 'nvidia' fan thing =.=
TSzyulander
post Nov 12 2007, 09:03 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(NOX @ Sep 24 2007, 01:43 PM)
nice mod.. i like your case.. can i know the price of the dremel?

what do you mean by total cost 0.0? paint no need to buy aa?
i only use angle grinder and hand saw (gergaji besi) hehe.
er the rm0 thing is for the blower only.100% surplus materials hehe

QUOTE(Ickythump @ Nov 4 2007, 06:34 PM)
i LOLed, y u wanna mod it when it look good!? , ts, i still think green color better b4 modding and i don't like the green 'nvidia' fan thing =.=
point taken and i replaced it with a blank plain metallic black cooler.hehe

why mod? coz i got bored with the green already.hehe

thanx for the support guys, for the love of god this 1st time modder doesnt really know whats he's doin. notworthy.gif
area61
post Feb 19 2008, 12:12 AM

615 posts

NICE MOD . KEEP UP!!!

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0499sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:40 AM