University Multimedia University Thread V8, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

Freedom1104
post Aug 18 2014, 08:45 AM

429 posts

hey guys. anyone of you here goin to convo 2014? just a question are we able to collect our robe on the same day as the convocation ceremony? reason is im stay at jb and cyber is soo blarrdyy far away. any assistance would be appreciated
Freedom1104
post Sep 4 2014, 06:32 PM

429 posts

hi all, dont know you all got face any difficulties getting refund from the deposit of mmu onot?

all my friends get the deposit before the convocation already, i was wondering why i dint get , thus when returning the robe, i asked the finance counter , can help me check why i dint receive the deposit onot, the person in charge tell me i dint have the account number of cimb bank existed in the financial particular

so i went back home and email the cimb bank account to finance department , this is the reply i get from them.

Dear Student,

Base on our record, we do not receive any payment for Deposit from you.

So, there is no refund deposit for you. Please check your Student statement.

tq.

my question is my friend same is getting to degree from diploma which is diploma to beta, he same get his deposit refund back from diploma time and degree, then why they stated i dint have pay any deposit ? i dont think mmu will let me continue study if i dint pay any deposit during degree studies, anyone here pls enlighten me?
Freedom1104
post Sep 4 2014, 06:49 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 4 2014, 06:41 PM)
check your financial kiosk and see if there is any deposit or not. If there is, printscreen and then send to finance. Better still scan the receipt.

Or you compare your financial kiosk, side by side with your friends.
dint see any student deposit inside student statement of my degree student id. diploma 1 have, and already refund, now the thing is , my friend also is diploma to beta, if i dint pay any deposit during degree period, why he got pay,thus get the refund ? impossible mmu let me owe money 1 ma.
Freedom1104
post Sep 4 2014, 07:07 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 4 2014, 06:55 PM)
that's why i ask you to compare with your friend's statement. Don't you have the receipt?
dont have any receipt, just have the payment form from finance department shows that i have paid 5 hundred ringgit, but dint come out inside financial kiosk one this payment
Freedom1104
post Sep 4 2014, 07:16 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 4 2014, 07:10 PM)
then show it to finance mah
the form just state that i have pay 5hundred to mmu under my student id but dint state type of payment also. it the same 5 hundred ringgit amount which coincidently is the same amount that my friend get his refund . so i suppose it the deposit. never mind i try email them a scan of the copy see what they will say.

This post has been edited by Freedom1104: Sep 4 2014, 07:18 PM
Freedom1104
post Sep 4 2014, 09:47 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(sheng291 @ Sep 4 2014, 08:05 PM)
In that case, refer back to the payment date and compare to the financial kiosk, see where the money getting placed into. If there is no record in financial kiosk with that amount on that day, you can argue with finance.
nope, no record have been found inside financial kiosk of that amount, i have email finance department with the forms and the offer letter.
Freedom1104
post Sep 5 2014, 09:46 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 4 2014, 10:40 PM)
share with us the outcome k..can be our case study for future reference  biggrin.gif
Just receive the finance department that they will checked. not sure whether its true onot, hope they will reply soon.
Freedom1104
post Sep 8 2014, 11:38 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 4 2014, 10:40 PM)
share with us the outcome k..can be our case study for future reference  biggrin.gif
too bad friday 8am finance reply me they will check till now also no sound from them. even got or not also notify me with an email ma.

This post has been edited by Freedom1104: Sep 8 2014, 11:41 AM
Freedom1104
post Sep 10 2014, 11:27 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 8 2014, 04:24 PM)
probably..if you can justify that you are having financial problems
too bad even having loa and financial problems, u still need to pay mmu due to new policy iinm. LOL

sweat.gif sweat.gif till today no news at all from finance department for my case. i suppose they are too busy to even check a payment for me.
Freedom1104
post Sep 11 2014, 01:08 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Sep 10 2014, 11:56 AM)
Maybe the level of toughness between mechanical engineering and management course is vastly different. Even in my second year, I still feel form 6 is so much tougher than what I'm learning now. So, I dun see people giving excuses saying they couldn't passed the subject. Sadly, most mmu students taking management are not really interested in studies. You can clearly see it the way they do their assignment.
you dont simply assume management student is not really interested in studies, throughout my years in mmu i have seen many FET dropout which doesnt even do well even when they enter FOB, some even says if i can get 2.0 in FET, i can simple blow water and get 4 flat in FOB but thats not the case, people do give hardwork in their studies, just u see it or not, the way they doing their assignment is not a best way to judge, end of the day, its the assignment marks people are focusing, not the way to do it, copy and paste is just everywhere not just limited to management student. Thanks but no thanks for your assumption
Freedom1104
post Sep 11 2014, 01:29 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Sep 11 2014, 01:17 PM)
I have been a management students for three years and i based my 'assumptions' on observations, just so you know. I have friends in my social group who attends less than 50% of lecture class, pay zero attention to another 50% of the classes, still manage a 3.0 cgpa until now. Not just one, but there a few actually.

Not having the capability to do their assignment is one thing; Having the ability to do it but not putting any effort on it is another. I don't understand this sentence really, 'its the assignment marks people are focusing, not the way to do it'.
If students are simply doing it, how do they acquire high coursework marks? You only need to look at the midterm marks of students in management to understand this.

On copy paste issues, you said also it happens everywhere, which means my 'assumption' on management students copy pasting their assignment is true. If that is so, how is that an assumption?  biggrin.gif

Btw, are you a management students?
Well if they can make it up to the whole trimester works in just a week, is that not call an effort? well then if they dont attend class you dont help them sign or you can report to lecturer who was absent and people are signing for him/her if you want to be so "righteous".

not having the capability to do their assignment is one thing; Having the ability to do it but not putting any effort on it is another. <<<< WELL IF THEY DINT PUT ANY EFFORT IN DOING THEIR ASSIGNMENT WHY WOULD THEY GET 3.0? LECTURER ARE NOT BLINDFOLDED WHEN MARKING ASSIGNMENT YOU KNOW.

when i said it happens everywhere, i dont mean management students only, you assume its management students ONLY.

Sorry to disappoint you but i am not a student smile.gif

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 11 2014, 01:25 PM)
I agree that copy and paste happen everywhere, not only in FoB, not only in MMU. Do you support copy and paste?
yea not just FOB or MMU issues only, well i dont support copy and paste, i rather have bad coursework marks for my lousy work than using others people works and passed them up as their own works.

This post has been edited by Freedom1104: Sep 11 2014, 01:36 PM
Freedom1104
post Sep 11 2014, 02:00 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 11 2014, 01:40 PM)
+1

best type of assignment is via presentation..those parasite group mates will be easily detected  laugh.gif
hahahah spot on. parasite tend to be late for presentation sometimes because they dont even know whats goin on. see the looks on their face and ask them question, they sure shocked. LOL

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Sep 11 2014, 01:40 PM)
See the bold part. You are basing your opinions on me on assumptions now.  tongue.gif In fact, my friend often help me to sign my attendance. See, your assumption of me being righteous is so so wrong.

Ahh since you are not a student now it explains why. Do you know what is the toughest part of an assignment? The toughest part is not doing your own task, but to redo the remaining parts of all your group member's work.

How do they score high marks when they simply do their assignment? Within one assignment group of five people, there will be one or two of them who are really serious in their work. Normally, after the other 3 submitted their work, the more serious of the 2 will request them to edit here and there. But in usual case, the resubmitted parts will be more or less similar to the first one. biggrin.gif  So in the end the two of them will have to redo the assignment again all by themselves since they know the consequences of scoring low coursework marks. So now, im not basing all these on assumptions. In fact, i have been part of these for the past three years. Hence is it safe to assume that i know how these assignment things work? Now i may need to back up my statements with quotations in case you said i based all these on my assumptions again. tongue.gif

p/s: Are you a lecturer?  brows.gif
Well then your friend is expecting you to sign for him also. if dont practice this culture in the beginning i dont think anyone would sign for you or you would sign for anyone other than yourself.

i love skipping class too, but i dont like people to sign for me and people ask me to sign for them. you get what your deserved for not attending class like low attendance percentage.

well i know the hardwork of an assignment leader, i had been picked as leader as i am always a lone wolf in some of my delayed subject( i delayed subject because i not following course structure) , thus lecturer does assigned lone wolf into groups then im picked as leader. Yes you are right, even when they said edit, they just simply arrange the paragraph or just add or reduce some words, that doesnt count as redo, but for me , i dont like wiping people AXS for them, so what i do is i emailed lecturer and told him/her, this person is not doin his/her job,then lecturer say "u ask him to redo, if same after redo, you can report to me and i will do something",after that i think lecturer got talk to the member then everything comes out well. LOL i suppose your other 3 is your friend as all students practice to have assignment gang in U, so you cant report them, well its your duty to remind them they are not doing their job ,unless you are willingly to do their jobs for them which i see you are not happy about it and when they get same marks as you after result coming, your mentality became unbalance, so if you are a leader, you have the power to change or do something about it.

This post has been edited by Freedom1104: Sep 11 2014, 02:03 PM
Freedom1104
post Sep 11 2014, 02:02 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 11 2014, 01:56 PM)
lol he just graduated la

presentation so nice mah hehe
ehhh ehhh dont reveal my background la.. so much fun i having just now hahaa

btw i email the finance officer which replied my email and i composed another email with everything straight to the head of finance department. hope they can get back to me soon.
Freedom1104
post Sep 11 2014, 04:07 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Sep 11 2014, 02:07 PM)
Wow you are right. They are my friends and i won't report them. But don't worry bro im not unbalanced since there will be huge differences in results due to midterm and final marks. I am willingly doing it for my friends. Truth to be told, most of my members in my social group are of the 1st class and 2nd upper group, which means it is not too much of a problem for me. The problem is when i have to mix with other students other than my group, that i don't really understand.  rclxub.gif Just this semester, i have one member in my assignment group, who chose to remain mia (Not answering calls, not replying msg, pm) Until the very last assignment submission day. He then send a message to my leader asking him how is the progress of the assignment.

See now since you also agree most of the time there are many such members who would care less about their assignment.

Btw, i also like skipping classes. And within the group we always have gentleman agreement to take turn in skipping. So everyone is balanced here mentally.  tongue.gif
Ya la you said they dint pay attention in studies but if they score well for midterm and final they get the same marks as you, and i mean probably most people are unbalance towards those specific kind.

The problem is when i have to mix with other students other than my group, that i don't really understand.<<< then you just report them la. sure solved everything, thats the power of assignment leader.

hahahha, you never met some who are worst, one of my friend had a worst experience, they distribute work a week before the submission date, then there is one fella, who is same as mia till the night before submission, at 11pm, said he dont know how to do and he had a very long day trying to figure everything but still cant, after saying all this then he off phone and sleep, leaving my friend to help him to finish his work as he is the assignment leader, thats the worst case i have seen.

Agreement is one thing, responsibility to attend class is another thing biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Freedom1104
post Sep 11 2014, 04:16 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Freedom1104 @ Sep 11 2014, 04:07 PM)
Ya la you said they dint pay attention in studies but if they score well for midterm and final they get the same marks as you, and i mean probably most people are unbalance towards those specific kind.

The problem is when i have to mix with other students other than my group, that i don't really understand.<<< then you just report them la. sure solved everything, thats the power of assignment leader.

hahahha, you never met some who are worst, one of my friend had a worst experience, they distribute work a week before the submission date, then there is one fella, who is same as mia till the night before submission, at 11pm, said he dont know how to do and he had a very long day trying to figure everything but still cant, after saying all this then he off phone and sleep, leaving my friend to help him to finish his work as he is the assignment leader, thats the worst case i have seen.

Agreement is one thing, responsibility to attend class is another thing  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 11 2014, 03:37 PM)
another lecturer?  hmm.gif

free rider? read from slide, can't answer question, no confident in presenting

you guys so naive..when my group mates are not doing their job, either i inform the lecturer or i just submit my own name...simple..of course i made this clear to all group members first..yeah, i can be evil that way
this +1, if you make me finish everything by myself i submit an assignment with my own name ONLY and limteh with lecturer during submission biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 11 2014, 03:37 PM)
that is the problem when grouping with friends...have to give face...just join all girls group la..then you become leader..i am sure if they didn't do work, you will be happy to help..less stress like that, can live longer too...and score brownie points...see, 3-in-1 pro tip.
haha it depends , i dont give a fart to arrogant type of girls, your work you finish it yourself tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(chaukeng)
dont avoid my first question please, its rude. tongue.gif .

I cant join group with girls, just say im restricted. biggrin.gif Sometimes girl's group even more troublesome. If they don't do their part its not like you can scold them. If you try reporting to the lecturer most probably you will be labelled as the 'petty one' for the rest of your life. tongue.gif

most of my group members are very capable lot. Just a little bit lay back.

I prefer assignment with friends since any conflicts you can just tell them face to face. But against strangers its more difficult to do so. Ie. they may be used to copy paste assignment for the past two years, so they wouldn't know the standard you are expecting and there's no way they can adapt to it within one semester. say If i am working with my friends, at least they know what to expect if they give me sub par works. brows.gif
On stranger oriented situation, you sure be alert and prevent yourself from joining the wrong group mahhh. Then you give warning first, if still dint hear only report to lecturer, well at least you reminded them the consequences. hahha

Layback are nice, but to be able to produce something at the end of the day is the more important things, even friends sometime also no need give face one , if your thing cant pakai, i sure ask u redo till can pakai, its your job and im a leader and must prevent anything bad happen to my assignment and my duty too. Stranger straight dont give anyface la, just smack them in their face. case close. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Freedom1104
post Sep 12 2014, 10:16 AM

429 posts

I think finance department is busy till an extend they cant even reply an email. even emailing their head of department also get no reply for my issue, you just email me " yes we will look into that" or watever i also can go along with it, totally no response after one week.

bila mau kutip duit respon cepat2 laju2, pertanyaan sikit2 jer xblh handle. ape la.

0.0571sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:14 PM