University Multimedia University Thread V8, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

TSHuman Nature
post Aug 14 2014, 05:24 PM, updated 11y ago

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

---------------------------------------------- http://www.mmu.edu.my ----------------------------------------------
Vision
To be a Top 100 University in Asia with Global Recognition by 2022.

Mission
To bring together talent for Inquiry, Inspiration and Innovation (I3).

Strategic Statement

We Aspire To become a Top 100 University in Asia with Global Recognition through Quality Students and Staff Engaged in Innovative Academic Programmes and Research, driven by Academic and Commercial Revenue streams

[MMU Thread V1]
[MMU Thread V2]
[MMU Thread V3]
[MMU Thread V4]
[MMU Thread V5]
[MMU Thread V6]
[MMU Thread V7]
[MMU /k/]
[MMU Facebook]

Description

Cyberjaya Campus
• Engineering • http://foe.mmu.edu.my/
• Computing & Informatics • http://fit.mmu.edu.my/main/
• Management • http://fom.mmu.edu.my/
• Creative Multimedia • http://creative.mmu.edu.my/2011/

Melaka Campus
• Engineering & Technology • http://fet.mmu.edu.my/
• Information Science & Technology • http://fist2.mmu.edu.my/
• Business • http://fob.mmu.edu.my/
• Law • http://fbl.mmu.edu.my/

Academic Centres
• Centre of Distance Education • http://www.mmu.edu.my/cirde/v7/index.html
• Centre for Diploma Programmes • http://cdp.mmu.edu.my/
• Foundation Studies • http://fosee.mmu.edu.my/
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 14 2014, 05:25 PM

26,532 posts

For returning students
• Online Portal • http://online.mmu.edu.my
• Buletin Board • http://bulletin.mmu.edu.my/v3/index.mmu
• Siti Hasmah Digital Library • http://vlib.mmu.edu.my/portal/Index.php
• Multimedia Learning System (MMLS) • https://mmls.mmu.edu.my
• Academic Calendar • http://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=44
• Online Academic Evaluation • http://mars.mmu.edu.my/aes-oae/index.jsp
• ERU Standard Application Form • http://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=d30&id=410
• Subject Registration • https://icems.mmu.edu.my/sr/crlogin.jsp
• Student Service Center • http://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=d41&id=286
• WIFI Registration • http://access.mmu.edu.my/wiki/doku.php
• Student Representative Council Facebook • http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/SRCMMU?sk=info

For prospective students
• Open Day • http://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=d57&id=897
• Online Application • http://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=9
• Application Status • https://icems.mmu.edu.my/janIntakeBi/
• Undergraduate Students • http://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=1
• Postgraduate Students • http://research.mmu.edu.my/ips/
• International Students • http://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=13
• Interactive Prospectus • http://www.mmu.edu.my/prospectus/index.html
• Accommodation • http://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=d81&id=626

For Alumni
• MMU Alumni Society • http://www.mmu.edu.my/alumni/
• Registry of Graduates • http://registry.mmu.edu.my/

External Links for House Rent
https://www.facebook.com/groups/323185197740697/
https://www.facebook.com/tang.eileen?hc_location=stream
http://www.ibilik.my/rooms/cyberjaya
*please check and compare the prices
TSHuman Nature

26,532 posts

FAQ (source: MMU Thread V3):

MMU Cyberjaya Photo (Clicky)
MMU Melaka Photo (Clicky)
TSHuman Nature

26,532 posts

As usual, welcome to the new thread. I would like to initiate something new, to start a network of current grad/alumni for easier reference and communication. Please support flex.gif

MMU List of students(alumni) / Course / Year / Location.
1. Human Nature / Thread Administrator
2. Flash90 / Mechanical Eng / Gamma / Melaka
3. rachellub / Accountancy / Beta / Cyberjaya
4. nymerine / Degree in Data Communication and Networking / Beta / Melaka
5. MrJigoku666 / Dip Business Admin / 2nd Year / Melaka
6. eClIpSe_R3tr0 / Electronic Engg Majoring in Computer / Beta / Cyberjaya
7. kailoonthedog / IT Security Technology / Gamma / Melaka
8. Mr.TeddyBear / Degree in Data Communication and Networking / Beta / Melaka
9. XxxNightSkyxxX / IT Data Communications and Networking / Gamma / Melaka
10. tym101 / IT Computer Science / Beta / Cyberjaya
11. Mr.Botz / IT Software Engineering & Games Design / Epsilon / Cyberjaya
12. lfcreds91 / Financial Engineering / Beta / Cyberjaya
13. SecretJay / Foundation in IT / Alpha / Cyberjaya
14. Jatto / IT Software Engineering & Games Design / Epsilon / Cyberjaya
15. angel.in.E / FOM / Beta / Cyberjaya
16. thpace / Mechanical Eng / Alumni / Melaka
17. Chaukeng / Marketing / Beta / Melaka
18. UsopSontorian / Finance / Cyberjaya
19. hihichew / Foundation in IT / Alpha / Melaka
20. CrayonKim / Foundation in Management / Alpha / Melaka
21. onester / Law / 2011 / melaka
22. jerryhao / Foundation in Management / Alpha / Melaka
23. Promusician / Nanotechnology / Beta / Cyberjaya
24. Zidanefish / Law / Epsilon / Melaka
25. dylan93 / Foundation in Creative Multimedia / Alpha / Cyberjaya
26. Gmruleme / Foundation in Creative Multimedia / Alpha / Cyberjaya
27. wazt93 / Law / Beta / Melaka
28. breadeileen / cinematic arts / Beta / Cyberjaya
29. Pandasu / Advertsing Design / Beta / Cyberjaya
30. lynnster93 / Foundation in Law / Alpha / Melaka
31. CyrusWong / Foundation in IT / Alpha / Melaka
32. Scarlet Lawliet / Diploma in IT / Cyberjaya
33. Rhadykall / IT Information Systems Engineering / Alumni / Cyberjaya
34. happylife182 / Degree in Multimedia (Animation & Visual Effects) / Beta / Cyberjaya
35. zorex / Data Communications & Networking / Alumni
36. virphirod / Multimedia (Virtual Reality) / Alumni, Masters in Multimedia (E-Learning) current / Cyberjaya
37. cle900706 / FOM / Alumni / Postgrad
40. MKCL / Foundation In IT/ 2014/ Cyberjaya
41. SnoWFisH / BEng Electronics major Computer / Alumni / Cyberjaya
42. sheng291 / Mechanical Eng / Alumni / Melaka
43. Siddarth97 / Foundation in IT / 2015 / Melaka
44. McDermott / Foundation in IT / 2014 / Cyberjaya
45. masternobody / Electrical Engineering / Beta / Cyberjaya

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 16 2015, 06:50 PM
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 14 2014, 05:26 PM

26,532 posts

Dress Code Policy

Female:

Male:

Tips from Seniors

Scholarship Info

chaukeng
post Aug 14 2014, 05:43 PM

2,345 posts

FIRST!!!

RM600 will be very reasonable ady lah. No matter what tactics they used. Btw just now i saw many packets of corporate shirt in FSER. brows.gif
Johannlo
post Aug 14 2014, 05:55 PM

Kuli
372 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Aug 14 2014, 05:43 PM)
FIRST!!!

RM600 will be very reasonable ady lah. No matter what tactics they used. Btw just now i saw many packets of corporate shirt in FSER. brows.gif
so those new students enrolled for the first time this semester will stick to the 1000 bucks?

what about those foundation june intake last year and enrolled into degree this semester? consider old or new enrollment?

they used alot of vague words in the notice though.
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 14 2014, 05:59 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(Johannlo @ Aug 14 2014, 05:55 PM)
so those new students enrolled for the first time  this semester will stick to the 1000 bucks?

what about those foundation june intake last year and enrolled into degree this semester? consider old or new enrollment?

The cut off is March 2014 intake.

Reading SRC page, students who fall under this category are condemning SRC despite SRC's explanation (which has been deleted). SRC need to STOP deleting their post, no backbone like that.
chaukeng
post Aug 14 2014, 06:00 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Johannlo @ Aug 14 2014, 05:55 PM)
so those new students enrolled for the first time  this semester will stick to the 1000 bucks?

Dear students of Multimedia University,

We would like to inform all students that upon discussions and negotiations between the Students' Representative Council and the Management, the Resource Fee of RM 1000 has now been reduced to RM 600 for students who have enrolled prior to the March 2014 intake. The Fee of RM 600 will be divided into three payments according to semesters.

The sum of RM 600 is a justifiable and reasonable amount after taking into consideration the developement and upgrading of Facilities which is necessary for the sustainability of the University. The fee of RM 600 is also found to be in proportion to other Universities who offer similar facilities. A set of slides containing detailed explanation of the upcoming developement and upgrading of Facilities within the Campus will soon be uploaded on the SRC facebook page.

The Students' Representative Council would once again like to thank the Management of MMU for taking our suggestions into count and revising the Implementation. It has finally been made evident that the Management does not intend to neglect the interests of the Students. The reduction of the sum would definitely ease the Financial Burden of Students.

We hope that the Management would maintain such room for discussions in all upcoming matters pertaining students.

Attached,is the official statement released by the Management today.

With Regards ,

Students' Representative Council 2014/2015
Multimedia University

Full statement from SRC.

Foundation to degree shouldn't be considered as new. But as you say the statement is vogue but the management should be able to provide a proper answer if you ask them
Johannlo
post Aug 14 2014, 06:03 PM

Kuli
372 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 14 2014, 05:59 PM)
The cut off is March 2014 intake.

Reading SRC page, students who fall under this category are condemning SRC despite SRC's explanation (which has been deleted). SRC need to STOP deleting their post, no backbone like that.
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Aug 14 2014, 06:00 PM)
Dear students of Multimedia University,

We would like to inform all students that upon discussions and negotiations between the Students' Representative Council and the Management, the Resource Fee of RM 1000 has now been reduced to RM 600 for students who have enrolled prior to the March 2014 intake. The Fee of RM 600 will be divided into three payments according to semesters.

The sum of RM 600 is a justifiable and reasonable amount after taking into consideration the developement and upgrading of Facilities which is necessary for the sustainability of the University. The fee of RM 600 is also found to be in proportion to other Universities who offer similar facilities. A set of slides containing detailed explanation of the upcoming developement and upgrading of Facilities within the Campus will soon be uploaded on the SRC facebook page.

The Students' Representative Council would once again like to thank the Management of MMU for taking our suggestions into count and revising the Implementation. It has finally been made evident that the Management does not intend to neglect the interests of the Students. The reduction of the sum would definitely ease the Financial Burden of Students.

We hope that the Management would maintain such room for discussions in all upcoming matters pertaining students.

Attached,is the official statement released by the Management today.

With Regards ,

Students' Representative Council 2014/2015
Multimedia University

Full statement from SRC.

Foundation to degree shouldn't be considered as new. But as you say the statement is vogue but the management should be able to provide a proper answer if you ask them
Thanks! well, i'll probably head over to finance tomorrow then. smile.gif
loong4455
post Aug 14 2014, 08:33 PM

287 posts

guys juz saw a section called postal service in icems whats that all about? help u receive parcel?
virphirod
post Aug 15 2014, 02:53 PM

129 posts

actually, the cost is RM1700 per head for the fees since few years already. Previously it was subsidized. They reduced it to RM1k, and actually informed the SRC president beforehand. SRC told them that RM1000 is ok, as long as can make the payment twice per year instead of lumpsum. They agree with the condition and went ahead with it instead of saying "no"

This post has been edited by virphirod: Aug 15 2014, 02:55 PM
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 15 2014, 03:00 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(virphirod @ Aug 15 2014, 02:53 PM)
actually, the cost is RM1700 per head for the fees since few years already. Previously it was subsidized. They reduced it to RM1k, and actually informed the SRC president beforehand. SRC told them that RM1000 is ok, as long as can make the payment twice per year instead of lumpsum. They agree with the condition and went ahead with it instead of saying "no"
wah sure or not..later the terry dude ex-prez come and sue you ler
virphirod
post Aug 15 2014, 03:05 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 15 2014, 03:00 PM)
wah sure or not..later the terry dude ex-prez come and sue you ler
they seriously should've recorded it. Pity the staff involved... day night got ppl kacau.
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 15 2014, 03:05 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(virphirod @ Aug 15 2014, 03:05 PM)
they seriously should've recorded it. Pity the staff involved... day night got ppl kacau.
what staff, what night? cerita drool.gif
maxera
post Aug 15 2014, 04:41 PM

382 posts

v8 already. Good news the wifi problem is fixed. rclxms.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 15 2014, 04:44 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(maxera @ Aug 15 2014, 04:41 PM)
v8 already. Good news the wifi problem is fixed.  rclxms.gif
yup, got the wifi too

see the power of your resource fee..once pay, can get connection dy flex.gif tongue.gif
thpace
post Aug 15 2014, 08:28 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 15 2014, 04:44 PM)
yup, got the wifi too

see the power of your resource fee..once pay, can get connection dy  flex.gif  tongue.gif
u should ask pc at fet for replacement.. slow since my time
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 15 2014, 08:29 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Aug 15 2014, 08:28 PM)
u should ask pc at fet for replacement.. slow since my time
in the pipeline liao..waiting for resource fee laugh.gif

but you sure or not? the new ones quite fast ler
thpace
post Aug 15 2014, 08:32 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 15 2014, 08:29 PM)
in the pipeline liao..waiting for resource fee  laugh.gif

but you sure or not? the new ones quite fast ler
which one?

design lab? I pass by still see the old Intel Quad core

plus, poor maintenance not to mention last time caught the technician watching parwn

125 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:06 AM