University Multimedia University Thread V8, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

Orix
post Oct 20 2014, 12:11 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(maxera @ Oct 19 2014, 11:10 PM)
Many accident happened there and car got stolen. Not to takut takut you but park at your own risk.
I tot parking inside oso at your own risk. I saw the notice they put at student parking area. N my senior used to tell me during orientation that there are also many incident happen if i park inside. Haih. Gotta need helicopter then.
Orix
post Oct 20 2014, 05:53 PM

141 posts

MMU is weird. they ady have our information abt spm, still need to make credit transfer for bahasa malaysia. leceh laa. they actually can just retrieve the information. and during the briefing the one who give talk abt credit transfer didnt mention
anything abt spm credit transfer. i just knew it from my fren where he ask his senior. when i go to office, the officer said 'kenapa tak minta borang kredit transfer masa briefing?', hell. how did i know that spm also need to do credit transfer.
Orix
post Oct 20 2014, 07:13 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 20 2014, 06:17 PM)
for record purpose. stuffs like this, you need to give proper documentation.

just like opening FD with standard chartered, they need to photocopy your IC every single time!  tongue.gif
ok. ok. haha

anyway, who were behind all these new system that recently being implement? it sounds bad because my lecturer just cursed abt the new system today during his lecture. so damn funny.
Orix
post Oct 20 2014, 07:57 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 20 2014, 07:42 PM)
So all newbies, hows your first day?

Lost in campus?  tongue.gif

Any new crushes?  brows.gif

Don't hog the elevator ya, young people can take stairs  laugh.gif
during orientation i feel like mmu melaka is soo big. today i realize it isnt that big. jalan kaki 3 minutes only from entrance at emerald park to mmu learning point.
Orix
post Oct 22 2014, 08:37 PM

141 posts

where to submit medical report? is it admin office? where is the location?
Orix
post Oct 24 2014, 11:04 PM

141 posts

Bulletin on 24 Oct 2014
Expired date : 28 Oct 2014
Sent by : Mastura binti Yahya
FYP 1 Briefing : Trimester 2 - 2014/2015

Dear FYP I Students,

HI.

FYI, FYP 1 Briefing for this Trimester will be conducted at below details:

Date: 28 October 2014 (Tuesday)

Time: 8.00pm - 10.00pm

Venue: FIST Meeting Room

thanks & regards

FYP Committee

-i saw this at mmu portal. What FYP means? Does all FiST student need to attend this?-

Orix
post Oct 26 2014, 08:30 PM

141 posts

may i know where is student service center at mmu melaka? now pening ady to memorise some place.

This post has been edited by Orix: Oct 26 2014, 08:34 PM
Orix
post Oct 26 2014, 08:36 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(palatun @ Oct 26 2014, 08:34 PM)
anyone here got missing class from camsys weekly schedule? some of my class is missing from the schedule.
yeah. me too. i just notice it. whats going on actually?
Orix
post Oct 26 2014, 08:44 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 26 2014, 08:40 PM)
they didn't show you during campus during on orientation day? it's in front of main hall
weekly schedule? i thought there is just one timetable and everything else refer to the lecture plan in mmls?
Shown but i forgotten n not payng attention when the OC giving some talk. Hehehe. Is it at student learning point? Or under the cafe or e diploma building?
Orix
post Oct 28 2014, 05:41 PM

141 posts

just asking, what are the best society/club in mmu melaka best to join? i like doing charity n outdoors activities but i used to hear that outrecs monopolies by malay student? is that so? and is there any certification to get if we r active in club/societies?
Orix
post Nov 5 2014, 01:28 PM

141 posts

i was informed by the SRC member outside the CLC that after this, it is COMPULSORY to follow course structure. u r not even allowed to drop or add sbject eventho if ur CH is below the maximum CH. is it true? or i misunderstood what she said? if true, im absolutely completely AGAINST it! sbject registration in university is student right as long as it dont reach the maximum credit hours.
Orix
post Nov 5 2014, 01:54 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 5 2014, 01:48 PM)
That is not correct.

Aiya, don't tell me this is the cute SRC member?  tongue.gif
My fren who listening to her explanation oso understand like what u mention. Hahahaha sort of cute laa.. If like that ok laa.. I no worries because i dont want to follow my course structure. If i follow my course structure few CH in 1st year n 2nd year but in final year max CH. Got FYP some more. I prefer to balance my CH in every sem.
Orix
post Nov 5 2014, 02:13 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 5 2014, 01:59 PM)
Advice from me, don't take more subjects that you can handle. While it is good to have extra time in final year, you don't want to let your CGPA affected due to taking too many subjects.

I need to go to CLC dy...but don't know what question to ask...maybe ask the same question as yours  rolleyes.gif
noted. i wont take too much. i just want to balance it. my fren ask me to join him went to SRC booth outside the CLC bcause he wants to be SRC member. but later when he goes, it just abt the explanation abt anything or issue regarding to MMU..i end up listening to the CH matters.
Orix
post Nov 5 2014, 08:40 PM

141 posts

wah mmu so canggih maa. answer quiz thru mmls? this friday. i wonder how to answer math question online. is it MCQ? all students will get same question?
Orix
post Nov 6 2014, 07:59 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 6 2014, 06:07 PM)
orix

maybe the cute SRC was referring to this?  hmm.gif
yeah. exactly. but i still wonder since she said we have to follow the course structure strictly n no longer can drop or add subject, whats that suppose to mean?
Orix
post Nov 6 2014, 08:07 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 6 2014, 08:01 PM)
refer to the change, point no 2. not strictly..just need to fulfill a min CH if unable to follow structure
i think it is ady compulsary to register at least min CH that has been set up by mmu whether u can or cant follow the course structure. then i still can add extra sbject eventho in my course structure only have 14CH at that time?
Orix
post Nov 6 2014, 08:19 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Johannlo @ Nov 6 2014, 03:42 PM)
Tee Connie student?
u guess? hahaha.
Orix
post Nov 6 2014, 08:49 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 6 2014, 08:33 PM)
good question. my understanding is can, but better you check with your faculty. later SRC shoot me forgiving wrong info, cannot give them bullet.

brows.gif
if cannot im gonna be the leader to make a rally at mmu as an objection abt the new enforcement. sbject registration is student's right. up to student to take whatever subject, to re-take to improve grade, as long as we follow the max and min CH and graduate within the time that mmu has been set up.
Orix
post Nov 6 2014, 09:06 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 6 2014, 08:57 PM)
cool down, don't get stress up unnecessary over unconfirmed matters.
actually i ady angry with mmu because i cannot add extra sbject for this sem. this sem i only have 15CH according to my course structure.i go to faculty office twice but the officer refused to register any extra sbject for me. i didnt mean to show off to take many subject at one time. but since my course structure in final year ady reach maximum CH, i dont want to take a risk that if i failed some sbject i have to extend my studies to re-take. i have to finish my studies within the right time to convert to scholar or get discount for my loan. thats why i want to balance my CH in every sem. to spare some CH in final year if i failed or get C in previous sem so that i can retake.

This post has been edited by Orix: Nov 6 2014, 09:09 PM
Orix
post Nov 6 2014, 09:39 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 6 2014, 09:22 PM)
what is the reason given by the officer? clashing? no capacity? pre-requisite?

check with the faculty manager on whether you are allowed to register that extra subject?
the officer are not even asking me what subject i want to add. when i said i want to add sbject, she ask why? i answered bcause i feel i have many free time this sem, i want to add extra subject. then the officer said NO! u have to follow ur course structure. 2nd time i go again to the office, different officer, i tell her that i want to add sbject because i want to spare some CH in final year, she also said NO! follow ur course structure. i feel really angry. i feel like i want to tell the officer that if cannot what for mmu to set up maximum CH or min CH, just set up course structure strictly for all. but i think its sounds rude. i think the officer purposely dont want to entertain my request bcause at that time, a lot of students having problem with sbject registration. i know the officer having headache since the implementation of camsys, but that was her job, she has to bear with it.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0490sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:49 AM