University Multimedia University Thread V8, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

kertaznet
post Nov 5 2014, 11:34 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(azaleon @ Nov 5 2014, 12:30 PM)
What? You submitted the form before week 1 and the subject only appeared this week? That is like 3 weeks....
it is supposed to be until week 2 only, week 3 is for those who took supp exam
yup.. tq mmu.. tq camsys.. doh.gif doh.gif
nymerine
post Nov 6 2014, 12:12 AM

920 posts

I'm in huge mess now.. I got one major subject left and only can be taken in cyber because it's no longer offered in Malacca.. I can't believe I still do get problem even no problem with failing a subject mellow.gif
chaukeng
post Nov 6 2014, 12:15 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 5 2014, 07:13 PM)
LoL, professional mah
Ei you play pingpong? brows.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 6 2014, 12:19 AM

- student of human nature -
26,533 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Nov 6 2014, 12:12 AM)
I'm in huge mess now.. I got one major subject left and only can be taken in cyber because it's no longer offered in Malacca.. I can't believe I still do get problem even no problem with failing a subject  mellow.gif
Oh, same case with one of the guys here previously but he has to come down to Melaka for that subject (opposite). No choice. Take this as opportunity to make new friends there.

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Nov 6 2014, 12:15 AM)
Ei you play pingpong? brows.gif
Olympic champion......in my dreams tongue.gif Why? She plays ping pong too?
chaukeng
post Nov 6 2014, 12:21 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 6 2014, 12:19 AM)
Oh, same case with one of the guys here previously but he has to come down to Melaka for that subject (opposite). No choice. Take this as opportunity to make new friends there.
Olympic champion......in my dreams  tongue.gif Why? She plays ping pong too?
Eh dun everything her lah. I got play can or not. shakehead.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 6 2014, 12:25 AM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Nov 6 2014, 12:21 AM)
Eh dun everything her lah. I got play can or not. shakehead.gif
Haha. No la, I am not good in sports.
nymerine
post Nov 6 2014, 08:19 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 6 2014, 12:19 AM)
But.. but.. MY MONEY!
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 6 2014, 08:59 AM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Nov 6 2014, 08:19 AM)
But.. but.. MY MONEY!
How many ppol are affected and are u following ur structure ?
nymerine
post Nov 6 2014, 09:06 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 6 2014, 08:59 AM)
How many ppol are affected  and are u following  ur structure ?
I have no idea, I dont really class with my intake, I dont follow because I'm from CDP, so I took some subject early, I'd say I moved too fast across my course structure, took all elective, core already, left with 5 major for next sem, taking 5 major currently.
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 6 2014, 10:59 AM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Nov 6 2014, 09:06 AM)
I have no idea, I dont really class with my intake, I dont follow because I'm from CDP, so I took some subject early, I'd say I moved too fast across my course structure, took all elective, core already, left with 5 major for next sem, taking 5 major currently.
no choice lor
Johannlo
post Nov 6 2014, 03:42 PM

Kuli
372 posts

QUOTE(Orix @ Nov 5 2014, 08:40 PM)
wah mmu so canggih maa. answer quiz thru mmls? this friday. i wonder how to answer math question online. is it MCQ? all students will get same question?
Tee Connie student?
Nakaoji
post Nov 6 2014, 03:55 PM

102 posts

Hello guys.

Before asking the official admins regarding these matter, I would like to ask all of the MMU sifus here first.

Question 1
Can a Geology student apply for Master of Computer Science in Software Engineering and Software Architecture?

Question 2
Is the above programme is the right platform in learning programming and coding?

Question 3
Is the programme marketable in the real world?

Thank you
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 6 2014, 06:07 PM

26,533 posts

orix

maybe the cute SRC was referring to this? hmm.gif
Bulletin on 05 Nov 2014
Expired date : 31 Jan 2015
Sent by : Balqis binti Baharuddin @ Baharau
Rules Update for Programme Structure Enforcement

Dear Student,

We would like to inform you that the university has introduced few revisions to some rules. These changes were meant to help you follow your programme structure, graduate as planned, and take control of your life.

Specifically, the changes were made to Regulation 6 (Administration of Academic Performance) and Regulation 7 (Subject Registration, Refund of Tuition Fees and Leave of Absence). These new rules will take effect for existing students starting Trimester 2, 2014/15 and have been in effect for new intake students since Trimester 1, 2014/15.

The main changes in this rule update includes:

- Course (subject) registration are now based on programme structure

- Students who are unable to strictly follow their programme structure are required to register a minimum credit hours and allowed higher maximum credit hours.

- Tuition Fee billing has been simplified and now always follows the number of credit hours the student has registered.

- Students may repeat a subject a maximum of 2 times (3 attempts in total).

- There will be NO tuition fee refund for withdrawals after Week 2.

- New guidelines for Leave of Absence, Supplementary and Readmission/Reinstatement

The main purpose of these new rules is to encourage students to adhere to their programme structures. Students who are no longer following their programme structures will also find that the new rules will allow them to complete their programmes within the original duration intended for their programmes. With more students completing their studies on time and following the programme structure, the university will have more flexibility in academic planning when keeping our programmes and courses up to date with the expansion of human knowledge and changing industry requirements. It also helps the university allocate resources better to improve the student experience.

You compiled rules changes and latest rules can be downloaded from this page:

https://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=d30&id=1019

The new guidelines can be found here:

https://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=d30&id=1020

Thank you.

Examination and Records Unit

Orix
post Nov 6 2014, 07:59 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 6 2014, 06:07 PM)
orix

maybe the cute SRC was referring to this?  hmm.gif
yeah. exactly. but i still wonder since she said we have to follow the course structure strictly n no longer can drop or add subject, whats that suppose to mean?
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 6 2014, 08:01 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(Orix @ Nov 6 2014, 07:59 PM)
yeah. exactly. but i still wonder since she said we have to follow the course structure strictly n no longer can drop or add subject, whats that suppose to mean?
refer to the change, point no 2. not strictly..just need to fulfill a min CH if unable to follow structure
Orix
post Nov 6 2014, 08:07 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 6 2014, 08:01 PM)
refer to the change, point no 2. not strictly..just need to fulfill a min CH if unable to follow structure
i think it is ady compulsary to register at least min CH that has been set up by mmu whether u can or cant follow the course structure. then i still can add extra sbject eventho in my course structure only have 14CH at that time?
Orix
post Nov 6 2014, 08:19 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Johannlo @ Nov 6 2014, 03:42 PM)
Tee Connie student?
u guess? hahaha.
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 6 2014, 08:33 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(Orix @ Nov 6 2014, 08:07 PM)
i think it is ady compulsary to register at least min CH that has been set up by mmu whether u can or cant follow the course structure. then i still can add extra sbject eventho in my course structure only have 14CH at that time?
good question. my understanding is can, but better you check with your faculty. later SRC shoot me forgiving wrong info, cannot give them bullet.
QUOTE(Orix @ Nov 6 2014, 08:19 PM)
u guess? hahaha.
brows.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Nov 6 2014, 08:34 PM
Orix
post Nov 6 2014, 08:49 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 6 2014, 08:33 PM)
good question. my understanding is can, but better you check with your faculty. later SRC shoot me forgiving wrong info, cannot give them bullet.

brows.gif
if cannot im gonna be the leader to make a rally at mmu as an objection abt the new enforcement. sbject registration is student's right. up to student to take whatever subject, to re-take to improve grade, as long as we follow the max and min CH and graduate within the time that mmu has been set up.
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 6 2014, 08:57 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(Orix @ Nov 6 2014, 08:49 PM)
if cannot im gonna be the leader to make a rally at mmu as an objection abt the new enforcement. sbject registration is student's right. up to student to take whatever subject, to re-take to improve grade, as long as we follow the max and min CH and graduate within the time that mmu has been set up.
cool down, don't get stress up unnecessary over unconfirmed matters.

125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:10 PM