LYN Perodua Axia Club - Stronger Now!, 66,400 bookings so far, 29,100 delivered

mkmobile
post Jan 13 2015, 08:12 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(theaxia @ Jan 13 2015, 05:57 PM)
shorty5 shop installed the buzzer behind the glovebox as well, it still can be heard from outside, quite loud also. so no worry about water proofing
Yea initially I installed the buzzer inside the car, but the thing is the buzzer will also sound when you lock the door from inside when the engine is off. This happen when waiting someone and off the engine. The buzzer that sound inside the cabin really loud, I cant stand the beep so I install it infront outside.
mkmobile
post Jan 13 2015, 10:37 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(theaxia @ Jan 13 2015, 08:44 PM)
Wait inside car, use hand la lock manually..
Yeah, that's what i do, when you off engine, and lock manually with hand, the buzzer will beep as well. And the side mirror will auto fold as well.

Strange but I think that's how the 4in1 work, it tapped on the door lock / unlock action, not alarm arm disarm actually.

QUOTE(babybb @ Jan 13 2015, 09:21 PM)
I just installed the 4 in 1 too. As for the jumper I choose mirror unfold when I unlock the car. But now afraid will cause more damage if I just unlock to take my stuff.. Any bro here choose the same jumper wif me?
Actually it is just my over-protection towards my car. Off course more usage will shorten the lifespan of the motor, but I think the lifespan is long enough for the lifetime of the car, or perhaps at least few years. If the motor is broken, just send for warranty (maybe need to remove the 4in1 first.. blush.gif ), or buy replacement sets after warranty period over, should not cost alot I think.

QUOTE(theaxia @ Jan 13 2015, 09:42 PM)
my black small car  biggrin.gif
Nice! Black color looks very nice too, and the red Perodua logo really stands out! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by mkmobile: Jan 13 2015, 10:38 PM
mkmobile
post Jan 14 2015, 12:44 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(chiaentan @ Jan 13 2015, 11:59 PM)
my finger nails Sometimes accidentally scratched the steering when turning it T-T

Anyone faced the same problem also?
Not the steering wheel but i scratch the cd player area one time. It was during an emergency brake and my hand happen to be there. Axia dashboard plastic is really soft, and black color make it very prone to scratches sad.gif
mkmobile
post Jan 14 2015, 10:13 AM

417 posts

hehe for me the first thing I install is the spoiler. Can't stand the "botak-ness"...hahaha laugh.gif
mkmobile
post Jan 14 2015, 05:54 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 14 2015, 02:55 PM)

nice review! for the folded side mirror, axia already come in with the motor or the motor included in the 4-in-1 package?
Axia G and SE/Adv come with the motor. Axia E doesn't, and this 4in1 only for G,SE/Adv.

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 14 2015, 03:15 PM)
how to install the armrest? can DIY? any screwing done or just put it there..heheh
spoiler i think is a must..how much did u get?
spoiler with the light also?
I got my spoiler for RM220 with installation. Now I think is cheaper already. Yeah with the LED light also. I ask the installer to make both brake lights to lite up when braking laugh.gif

QUOTE(theaxia @ Jan 14 2015, 04:59 PM)
who dare to drive until the meter blinks twice in 1 sec?
hehehe
Haha, just pusing pusing around the petrol station. Last time I did drive my old car till petrol really finish, due to meter spoiled.

The engine stop just like that, no shake or whatever. Not a good experience as I have to walk few kilometers to get petrol. sweat.gif sweat.gif
mkmobile
post Jan 15 2015, 10:45 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(alliey @ Jan 14 2015, 05:58 PM)
They say is Semi Synthetic instead of fully synthetic ><
The PIC insist that it's not good if the engine oil is not changed,  sad.gif
for Axia should be using Fully Synthetic right ?

Accordingly to previous photo uploaded by bro matmoto5125

QUOTE(MozillaChrome @ Jan 14 2015, 09:38 PM)
Not to complain here, but want to share. After driving Axia for a few times, I noticed that the signal indicator sound too slow. I always forgot to turn the signal off after changing lane. I don't know if you guys face the same issue (well, if u use signal when changing lane lah)  brows.gif . Not sure whether the sound of the indicator not loud enough , the cabin of Axia too noisy or I am just simply deaf  laugh.gif   . The signal indicator at the meter panel also too small and sometimes hidden by the high level of steering and speed needle, thus make them unnoticeable.  sweat.gif
Maybe you try install the 4-in-1, and you will hear the tik tok tik tok sound everytime you open your door. sweat.gif
The sound is pretty loud and hard for me actually.

Myvi sounds more smooth and soft.

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Jan 14 2015, 10:55 PM)
My axia has been with me for almost 2 weeks. Fuel is 12~13km/l, driving around the city. From puchong to damansara. Never got above 13km/l.. sad.gif
If i could ever get 16+ would be great already
Alot of traffic jams ? I used to stay in Puchong last time and every morning driving to PJ, the traffic is really crazy.

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jan 14 2015, 10:58 PM)
Mine  is the same bro..

It's  normal for those  working  in pj n kl..

Those  ppl getting good fc r using highway  n no jam..

Eg kesas highway,  nkve highway
NKVE now jam also, morning and evening peak hours + the never ending road repair / upgrade make it worse. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(theaxia @ Jan 15 2015, 02:06 AM)
G and E spec bodykit.. quite nice imo.. got factory oem look. not so extreme.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=766...pe=1&permPage=1
Very nice body kit, agree it is not too extreme, match the Axia body so well.

This post has been edited by mkmobile: Jan 15 2015, 10:45 AM
mkmobile
post Jan 15 2015, 03:02 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jan 15 2015, 02:05 PM)
Tomorrow going to Klang to survey the rims n tyres n check on the trade in price..

Excited!! smile.gif
Klang Hin Leong ? brows.gif
mkmobile
post Jan 15 2015, 05:23 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(alliey @ Jan 15 2015, 03:48 PM)
Holy crab >< In the receipt they written Semi Syn, and when i ask is there ant  vmad.gif
Lesson of the day:  Never ever listen to the sales person, Follow the instructions and manual given!!!!
Yea please share with us which service center it is, so we can be more caution with it.
mkmobile
post Jan 16 2015, 03:39 PM

417 posts

Michelin xm2 is consider quiet tyre ?
is it better than some of the Axia's Hankook Kinergy Ex ?

In terms of priority :
1) Quiet / Comfort
2) Grip / Wet Grip
3) Fuel Consumption / Rolling Resistance
4) Durability

For XM2, which size is better ?

Michelin xm2 185/60/14
Michelin xm2 175/65/14

How much is that Hankook selling price ?

I also think to change the Silvestones, they are just too noisy in highspeed. rclxub.gif
Just unsure which types to change. I am on chighways & city most of the time.

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jan 16 2015, 02:41 PM)
Before trade in.. if trade in, need see your tyre condition...
Can also PM me / post here the shop name & address ?
Thanks notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by mkmobile: Jan 16 2015, 03:41 PM
mkmobile
post Jan 19 2015, 12:18 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(theaxia @ Jan 18 2015, 01:01 PM)
more pictures, sorry if spam too much. had to use camera timer and hold phone with two fingers to take this picture..

Thanks so much for the detailed DIY instruction. Where can we get those fuel hose easily?

QUOTE(Effy92 @ Jan 18 2015, 11:13 PM)
Just come back from hard break in. KL-> segamat -> KL -> Temerluh -> Bukit Tinggi -> Genting Highland -> KL. Now my mileage already 1500km aprox.

Whacking 150 at LPT highway. Really surprise me the car felt stable at that speed. But maybe the steering feel stable only not the car because the eps become heavy at high speed. Can maintain 150 but 160 really hard to reach sometime.
[attachmentid=4306574]

Monitor real time information using torque software while cruising to learn the car behavior. When whacking up to genting my coolant temp can reach 101 degree Celsius.
[attachmentid=4306581]
Nice software, is it OBD2 bluetooth kinda of thing? Axia is using OBD2 right?

mkmobile
post Jan 20 2015, 03:51 PM

417 posts

Hi all,

I just did some mod to my Axia and friend's Axia.

Friend's Red SE :

*sorry for the watermarked pic & indirect ads. notworthy.gif

Material is stainless steel, installation is easy. Hope it can protect the exhaust from the popular "My-Axia's-exhaust-rust-in-2-months" sweat.gif

Let me know if any of you are interested. I can help order some on the next batch. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mkmobile: Jan 20 2015, 03:53 PM
mkmobile
post Jan 20 2015, 04:10 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(Jacksiow @ Jan 20 2015, 03:55 PM)
how much hmm.gif
Hi for price and details can visit the thread :

This post has been edited by mkmobile: Jan 20 2015, 04:16 PM
mkmobile
post Jan 20 2015, 09:33 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jan 20 2015, 05:41 PM)
Aiyor bro.. Y u so like that?? Keep on poison everyone..

I already kena poison with the extra bright light for Axia, rims, tyres and sports spring..

Pokai lah like that sad.gif
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jan 20 2015, 05:51 PM)
By the way, does the price include installation??

I am confused on the pricing n specs.. tongue.gif

Yours is A2, B2 or B4?
Haha.. new car, new accessories biggrin.gif

Axia, and other cars with curved exhaust / exhaust pointing down is using Type A.
Straight exhaust is using Type B.

Mine is A2, while my friend's is A1. Reply you the details in PM.

Installation is super easy and everyone can do it. Just put it in and tighten the 3 screws to lock it on the exhaust pipe.
No drilling / hacking / soldiering required.

Btw, how is the extra bright light ? is it for the cabin light ?

This post has been edited by mkmobile: Jan 20 2015, 09:34 PM
mkmobile
post Jan 20 2015, 10:49 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(mirage81 @ Jan 20 2015, 10:40 PM)
Yo bro... Nice exhaust.. Btw I'm still waiting for my ride coming... BTW would like to ask this exhaust is universal type like other cars like Proton, Honda or Toyota? Thanks...
Hi, yes it is universal, as long as the current pipe diameter is less than 5.8mm then can fit. Can PM me if you have more inquiries.

This post has been edited by mkmobile: Jan 20 2015, 10:49 PM
mkmobile
post Jan 22 2015, 12:13 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Jan 22 2015, 08:03 AM)
Hehe, good morning. Yes, I've been observing Wilayah plate. It moves on average about 1000 numbers/series per day. So can roughly count the days when the number I wanted will come out. I don't mind Selangor number but it's a quite slow to reach the number I want.
Actually you can register the any number as long as it is available, doesn't have to wait till the running number. Someone else may have already register it if you wait for the running number. The price is same (RM200), if the range is too far, eg : current no. 9xx, you want 8xxx, there maybe RM100 extra (RM300). Can register at JPJ.

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jan 22 2015, 11:17 AM)
guys, pls prepare to open a new thread.. i will close this thread once somebody  open a new 1
Hi all, I took the honour to create the V2 thread : https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3477538

Please allow me some times to compile all the useful information from V1.

Meanwhile let's continue there thumbup.gif

Thanks s@ni for the V1 notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by mkmobile: Jan 22 2015, 12:15 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0363sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:08 PM