121 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

LYN Perodua Axia Club - Stronger Now!, 66,400 bookings so far, 29,100 delivered

dno
post Dec 12 2014, 10:11 PM

25 posts

User: Dno
Booked on: Nov 6
Model: G Spec - Auto
Color: Black
Posession Date: Dec 12th, 2014.

The engine feel kinda hot when i only drive like less then 10 min on rainy night compare to my old wira hmmm
mingwai89
post Dec 13 2014, 11:32 AM

When i start car the Water meter light is on...issit the engine cold also got the light? after few minute the light gone...
whyseej00
post Dec 13 2014, 11:38 AM

731 posts

Just did my tinting

Front - 97% IRR 70% VLT
Side and back - 72% IRR 50% VLT

RM 1,150 with voucher at Raytech
SUSMatrix
post Dec 13 2014, 11:39 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(dno @ Dec 12 2014, 10:11 PM)

The engine feel kinda hot when i only drive like less then 10 min on rainy night compare  to my old wira hmmm
You can feel the engine heat from inside the car??? sweat.gif
megat89
post Dec 13 2014, 12:19 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(dno @ Dec 12 2014, 10:11 PM)

The engine feel kinda hot when i only drive like less then 10 min on rainy night compare  to my old wira hmmm
feel heat from inside the cabin?..which part?..if at the transmission tunnel, that is normal, because the exhaust pipe runs through there..
Jacksiow
post Dec 13 2014, 12:44 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(mingwai89 @ Dec 13 2014, 11:32 AM)
When i start car the Water meter light is on...issit the engine cold also got the light? after few minute the light gone...
ya, it means the engine still cold. strongly recommend to let your car warm up few minute, after the light gone only start driving.

normally, I wait until the airbag light gone > only start engine > wait water meter gone > start driving
Jacksiow
post Dec 13 2014, 12:47 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Dec 13 2014, 12:19 PM)
feel heat from inside the cabin?..which part?..if at the transmission tunnel, that is normal, because the exhaust pipe runs through there..
i feel the heat after stop driving (even short distance driving), feel the heat from bonnet it take me really hard to open bonnet and the stick to support bonnet also really hot. I have to take some kain to cover my hand to open ><
thesun
post Dec 13 2014, 01:15 PM

1,810 posts

normal question
yes got blue light means engine is cold start, means the computer will set the idle rpm slightly higher than normal to get to operating temp faster.
u can just drive off slowly, just dont full throttle.

QUOTE(Jacksiow @ Dec 13 2014, 12:47 PM)
i feel the heat after stop driving (even short distance driving), feel the heat from bonnet it take me really hard to open bonnet and the stick to support bonnet also really hot. I have to take some kain to cover my hand to open ><
aiyoooo.... engine bay sure hot laaa..
if engine bay cold as ice, then only a problem

if normal condition no need tell la, make other people worry only.. doh.gif
Jacksiow
post Dec 13 2014, 01:32 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Dec 13 2014, 01:15 PM)

aiyoooo.... engine bay sure hot laaa..
if engine bay cold as ice, then only a problem

if normal condition no need tell la, make other people worry only..  doh.gif
unsure.gif unsure.gif i know it is normal to be hot, just hot than what I imagine only. saw up there got people comment ma. =.=
flyingsnakey
post Dec 13 2014, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(flyingsnakey @ Dec 9 2014, 07:25 PM)
A quick g-specs manual reviews on my day 2,

1) As commented by many, 1st gear slow take off but is manageable for manual gear this can surely be overcome in time to come!

2...)

...more will be finding out as time come!
...cont' :- after 6th day into driving my new silver manual Axia the 1st gear has begun to run-in synchronizing enough power pickup sensation than before during the stop & go traffic conditions!
Therefore, I should say just let the tight virgin enjin runs in for a certain of time (depending on own driving style) before realizing the fun of cruising in our new Axia! Enjoy
Yoniso
post Dec 13 2014, 06:37 PM

Reached 3000 km. Here is the observation of my Axia SE Manual to share with you guys.

What I will give a thumbs-up:
1. Very satisfied with the fuel consumption. Average above 20 km/L since the first refuel.
2. Wide cabin space.
3. Good interior furnishing.
4. Bluetooth enabled player. Clear sound from speakers.
5. Good exterior design.
6. Tinted glass.

What I will give a thumbs-down:
1. Not happy with the hypersensitive front sensors. It's noisy, annoying & not helpful.
2. Not happy being given the Silverstone tyres. I want my Hankook tyres back...
3. 1st gear may not engage fully. It is dangerous when stopping on slopes.
4. Power windows can be noisy.
5. The rear hatch attracts dust, probably due to electrostatic effect.

How I achieved more than 20 km/L even in normal KL jam:
1. Always use free gear when going down slopes.
2. Switch off engine when waiting for traffic light to go green.
3. Accelerate slowly from stop.
4. If I see red traffic light ahead, I slowed down. So I don't have to stop completely when it becomes green.
5. Press the fuel pedal lightly. 60 km/hr is still OK for me. For courtesy, I keep my car on the first (left) lane.
6. Change gear appropriately.
7. Of course I also use Google Maps to check for traffic before I start my journey.

[Addendum]
Forgot to include a disclaimer.
* Applies only to manual transmission.
* May damage the auto transmission if shifted to Neutral while the car is moving.

This post has been edited by Yoniso: Dec 13 2014, 09:02 PM
ftan
post Dec 13 2014, 07:12 PM

2,532 posts

Switch off engine at traffic light? I heard they do that in India. hmm.gif
thesun
post Dec 13 2014, 07:14 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(Yoniso @ Dec 13 2014, 06:37 PM)
Reached 3000 km. Here is the observation of my Axia SE Manual to share with you guys.

What I will give a thumbs-up:
1. Very satisfied with the fuel consumption. Average above 20 km/L since the first refuel.
2. Wide cabin space.
3. Good interior furnishing.
4. Bluetooth enabled player. Clear sound from speakers.
5. Good exterior design.
6. Tinted glass.

1. Not happy with the hypersensitive front sensors. It's noisy, annoying & not helpful.

How I achieved more than 20 km/L even in normal KL jam:
2. Switch off engine when waiting for traffic light to go green.
3. Accelerate slowly from stop.
4. If I see red traffic light ahead, I slowed down. So I don't have to stop completely when it becomes green.
5. Press the fuel pedal lightly. 60 km/hr is still OK for me. For courtesy, I keep my car on the first (left) lane.
6. Change gear appropriately.
7. Of course I also use Google Maps to check for traffic before I start my journey.

so
Off engine, so hardcore..
Not hot meh no aircond?
Jacksiow
post Dec 13 2014, 07:23 PM

22 posts

blink.gif blink.gif WOW, I learned a new fuel efficient skill here off engine when stop at traffic light. hmm, did it really work? hmm.gif hmm.gif no harm to engine? keep on and off
Yoniso
post Dec 13 2014, 07:24 PM

QUOTE(ftan @ Dec 13 2014, 07:12 PM)
Switch off engine at traffic light? I heard they do that in India.  hmm.gif
I never heard of that before.

QUOTE(thesun @ Dec 13 2014, 07:14 PM)
so
Off engine, so hardcore..
Not hot meh no aircond?
With the tinted glass, it is still tolerable.

QUOTE(Jacksiow @ Dec 13 2014, 07:23 PM)
blink.gif  blink.gif  WOW, I learned a new fuel efficient skill here off engine when stop at traffic light. hmm, did it really work? hmm.gif  hmm.gif no harm to engine? keep on and off
I tried that in my old Kancil for some time, no problem. The latest Daihatsu Model Mira E:S has the eco idle function.

This post has been edited by Yoniso: Dec 13 2014, 07:33 PM
ftan
post Dec 13 2014, 07:46 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(Yoniso @ Dec 13 2014, 07:24 PM)
I never heard of that before.
With the tinted glass, it is still tolerable.
I tried that in my old Kancil for some time, no problem. The latest Daihatsu Model Mira E:S has the eco idle function.

My contractors from India told me so. Because petrol is expensive there (at that time).
matmoto5125
post Dec 13 2014, 08:57 PM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

That's cold engine sign laa.. Have you ever read the manual? sweat.gif

QUOTE(Yoniso @ Dec 13 2014, 06:37 PM)
1. laugh.gif Yeah.. In any traffic jam or slow moving traffic, motorcycle very fast one. Kinda annoying. But I just pull up handbrake each time stop during traffic jam.
2. Perodua penipu scammer mad.gif
3. No comment, in auto
4. Average only for me. Maybe because the door cards are thin lel
5. Err.. sweat.gif
dno
post Dec 13 2014, 09:07 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Jacksiow @ Dec 13 2014, 12:47 PM)
exactly what i want to say , because my old wira drive for 3-4 hour only will feel that hot i think maybe because of the engine bay area small already compare to wira engine area big ... just maybe
thesun
post Dec 13 2014, 10:42 PM

1,810 posts

the rear easier to get dusty not because it attract dust, but it is a characteristic of hatchback car. No laminar airflow, so dust or rain will just stay there and dry on the back of the car..

not only axia problem, but millions of other hatchback as well
thesun
post Dec 13 2014, 10:50 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(dno @ Dec 13 2014, 09:07 PM)
exactly what i want to say , because my old wira drive for 3-4 hour only will feel that hot i think maybe because of the engine bay area small already compare to wira engine area big ... just maybe
this is totally non scientific statement,
perhaps the fan of wira, the wind got deflected somewhere else but ur face.
maybe in axia, the wind generated by the fan after sucking hot air out, kena direct hit ur face so u will feel hotter..

well if everything like this also want to complain, then engineer die liao.. gaji rm2000, customer complain feel hot.. all feeling feeling only.. unlest the temperature warning rise baru la complain..

pakai feeling feeling ni what standard u use i also dont know..

sorry bukan emo, but atleast know ur car abit la...

if real problems like casing headlamp berpeluh ke ape ke ok la jugak.. (actually got cases already and the owner got headlamp replacement)

121 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:17 PM