G-Shock Collectors V3, Discussion, info/news updates of GShock

ahnee92
post Feb 11 2015, 09:07 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Feb 11 2015, 08:50 PM)
Got it as a gift, so can't complain much tongue.gif
jealous bro, how i wish someone could buy me as a gift too doh.gif so fast last collection meh? camo series havent finish collect brows.gif
ahnee92
post Feb 13 2015, 11:14 AM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Feb 11 2015, 11:43 PM)
gold is alright. if it comes with tough Solar it will be perfect for me d  biggrin.gif
RM350 is d max i will pay n only if im really desperate for it. ATM im not desperate yet.

BTW RM350 is for the G5600E not DW5600. no way im paying 350 for a basic watch like DW5600. the G5600E has all d features I want n its an upgrade over DW5600.

I guess I no longer want d GD350 coz i already have my Mudman n it has more features. both r round also. so im looking for something square n simple. im trying not to have a watch collection...just some variety in shapes, sizes n colour. i would also like a red G Shock. hopefully by this year.

The basic 5600 models really nostalgic for me. I nearly bought one when I was 12 or 13...but my dad refused to pay more than 100 for a watch im gonna wear to school. so i ended up with regular Casio that looked a lot like a 5600. true enough that Casio lasted me less than a year. i dropped it too many times i think.
seriously shocking.gif i tot gshock can last for quite a long period even though u drop it often... the DW5600EG-9 is definitely a best buy for now bro...i'm still thinking wanna get it anot, not really feel like i'm going to wear it for outing though laugh.gif too classic
ahnee92
post Feb 13 2015, 11:19 AM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(amoxacilin @ Feb 11 2015, 11:04 PM)
MS-1 is all black (negative lcd)
Like this
http://www.casio-intl.com/asia-mea/en/wat/...il/DW-6900MS-1/
GDX6900-1 can consider this as well bro, negative display too, 10 years battery life drool.gif
ahnee92
post Feb 13 2015, 05:08 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(amoxacilin @ Feb 13 2015, 01:58 PM)
X version is too big for my wrist i think  sweat.gif  tongue.gif
just a little bit different only bro, better u go some shop to test before buying

QUOTE(MaKiMo @ Feb 13 2015, 05:01 PM)
Yah hor, really look almost exactly like the GBA-400...

BTW, any good suggestion from the bosses here, on where to get the GPW-1000-2AJF afford-ably?  notworthy.gif
GPW1000-2A the only seller i saw selling this model so far
ahnee92
post Feb 13 2015, 07:43 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(soket @ Feb 13 2015, 05:12 PM)
hello all, 1st time joining this thread.  rclxms.gif
welcome bro, come show us some of your collection biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Feb 13 2015, 05:19 PM)
Isn't that the standard price for classic model?
ya standard for online selling price, some shop quote basic dw5600 for rm3xx cool2.gif

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Feb 13 2015, 05:22 PM)
x6900 too big and heavy for some. 10% bigger for extra hnnnnggghh. but the extra long battery life is really tempting.

how often do you guys change your battery?
my 6900 needs battery replacement every 1 year although i rarely press the light button and never use alarm.
i purchased two of gshock recently, nt even a month, so cant confirm the battery life just yet, which model u using btw?

QUOTE(MaKiMo @ Feb 13 2015, 05:24 PM)
Wow... really 'premium' pricing... Hmmm... have to check with my mate if he can get it for me when he goes to Japan in Apr...

Thank you!
if u pick this GPW1000-1A9, it's like 200-300 higher than the one u aimed, if budget tight, why dont consider this aviator series GA1000-9G this one is new release for 2015

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Feb 13 2015, 05:30 PM)
it wasn't a g shock. just some casio illuminator model. it looks a g shock a bit.

naw i rather get a G5600E. d DW5600 is too simple n limited in terms of functions.

went to paradigm to day n visited a few watch  shops there. no one seems to want to give discounts. those that do i think mark up the prices. so when u bargain they reduce. but u actually paying regular retail prices.

City Chain has a red n black GX56. price is RM539. fixed price no discounts.

paradigm is a good place to browse for g shocks but not a good place to make purchases due to lack of discounts.

wats d other model u asked me to check out prices for ?
a king need rm539 shakehead.gif i'm aiming camo series/gdx6900/ gbx6900 (bluetooth one) i'll hlp u search for the G5600E no problem brows.gif
ahnee92
post Feb 23 2015, 06:24 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Feb 13 2015, 08:03 PM)
i saw many 6900s at Paradigm. as long as d model is new it will be available at G Factory.

have u gone watch hunting at 1U ? i got this feeling that Marco dun let watch shops offers discounts if there is a G Factory in d same mall.

i might have to go sg wang n pertama to look for d G5600E.
i tot i might have chance going 1U or paradigm mall before this CNY, still can't make it lol... might be getting a dw5600eg-9 for daily alarm, still sayang my only gs

btw, is this you ah bro? http://forums.watchuseek.com/f17/too-many-...gs-1570954.html cool2.gif
ahnee92
post Feb 27 2015, 02:41 AM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Feb 24 2015, 10:58 PM)
My 2nd G Shock  smile.gif

bought it earlier from G Factory Nu Sentral.

Not as small as i thought it would be. Fits my wrist pretty well.

Serves its function as a small discreet G shock. Only thing I don't like is the 1.5 seconds EL. Would have preferred If I could choose between 1.5 and 3 seconds.

BTW, G Factory Nu Sentral is the place to go if u looking to browse G Shocks. Many models available there and they seem to keep a few in stock too. the SA working there is really friendly n helpful too.
congratz on your 2nd gshock bro, the black is matte black right? still most of the typical youngsters can't accept the look of 5600, but yet i feel quite comfortable wearing it smile.gif
ahnee92
post Feb 27 2015, 02:43 AM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyLim93 @ Feb 26 2015, 10:58 PM)
Okay! I think I saw it at some watch shop for 3xx too for ur model.

For the Gx 56 I really spent damn a lot of effort but couldn't get one. Who knows somehow my secrectly finding it also without me knowing it and at last she managed to get one for me biggrin.gif it's rm520 and she said she also spent countless of day and night just to look for this for me doh.gif
u are one hell of a lucky one, not becoz of getting the gx56, is having such good gf/wife tongue.gif must sayang yr "she" more, buy her more baby-g perhaps biggrin.gif
ahnee92
post Mar 15 2015, 11:04 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

camo camo, it will be my next target biggrin.gif

ahnee92
post Apr 17 2015, 02:18 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(gid @ Apr 17 2015, 10:50 AM)
Got a gift from company ...
new G8900A-4 but not using,
anyone looking for one?
if it's black i'll take it but sadly it's not blink.gif
ahnee92
post Aug 22 2015, 09:16 AM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(HellJoker @ Aug 18 2015, 04:47 PM)
hi, juz bought a new ga-1000, i notice that my analog can't sync wit my digital time.
can any pro teach me how to sync it?
very easy, try enable back the notification sound (not really rmb what the name called, the notification that every one hour will sound)
ahnee92
post Sep 7 2015, 07:30 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

just sharing, all time favourite biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
ahnee92
post Jan 8 2016, 08:24 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(meow1803 @ Jan 8 2016, 02:03 PM)
i got my ga1000fc-1a from pbbcasio. nice chap, i had a problem with the watch after abt 1 month's use, sent it back and they replaced me with a brand new one. i would buy from them again.
but they always run out of stock cry.gif
ahnee92
post May 18 2016, 08:53 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(soket @ May 5 2016, 09:33 PM)
hulala

can trust or not? quite cheap leh
what the? seriously?? trustable? watches are authentic??

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0240sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:57 PM