12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

G-Shock Collectors V3, Discussion, info/news updates of GShock

jun_ng_1208
post Aug 18 2016, 03:55 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 18 2016, 03:47 PM)
if anyone wants...this is in cash converters sunway mentari.
[attachmentid=7348421]

damn lies from them say good condition like new, cos its half true only.
its marco warranty started june 2016...so still 1y3months left...retail in g-factory is rm1.9k.
but condition i rate around 7/10.
bezel got a few dings, bracelet also got few scratches...and obviously being pvd cannot be polished away.
quite abused abit for being only 3 months old.
I asked Marco Group before about the price of the bezel replacement, it's RM 120++ before GST...I actually think before to convert my SS G Steel to resin band + black bezel biggrin.gif

And I was told that Marco's technician won't fit parts other than the model's part itself (like fitting GST-S110 resin band to GST-S110D body)...anyone know if it's true?
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 18 2016, 04:19 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 18 2016, 04:00 PM)
damn marco so stupid.
i emailed them before they say no idea what part it is.

but rm120 sounds cheap for the steel bezel, cos pacparts is usd53.
but if resin bezel, then rm120 is shit expensive.

and yes, again marco quite stupid also in that u need to bring the gsteel there...cos they claim the bezel is a complicated removal...
when in actual fact just removing those 4 screws enough...cos i seen a disassembly before in watchuseek.
The RM 120++ is the steel bezel smile.gif but if they don't install the resin band for me then I will need to do it myself LOLz
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 18 2016, 04:23 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 18 2016, 04:22 PM)
just curious tho, what black steel bezel did u ask them?
cos before this new s110 came out, the only black steel bezel was on the gst-210.
No no, the steel bezel is the silver one on the GST-S110D sweat.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 18 2016, 04:32 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 18 2016, 04:25 PM)
zzz, pvd one is definitely more expensive.

oh ya, the new all-black g-steel...apparently only 1 unit.
its not even in the g-factory computer system.

the resin strap version not yet in...maybe they waiting for pricing.
all the new basic black models are also in the warehouse here, just waiting for pricing also before being launched here.
but i get the impression that its going to be a limited stock launch...like first 10 etc get to buy.
Eh? Then the one at the G Factory I saw yday is the only unit? I would wanna get the GX56BB if the price is right tho biggrin.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 19 2016, 09:45 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Aug 18 2016, 10:14 PM)
Yes. This is true. Even a simple G-7900 resin band which I would like to order also they will need to verified the original watch as well as the spoilt parts for them to place the order. If my G is red, I can't order the black band... duH~    doh.gif
Ah damn...like that then maybe I can't order the resin band lo? WTF...
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 22 2016, 09:48 AM

1,274 posts

I wonder how much will the GX-56BB cost here by Marco sad.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 22 2016, 01:44 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 22 2016, 12:59 PM)
i bet rm1.5-1.6k.
That bad? That's like more than 2x the actual retail price wey cry.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 22 2016, 04:58 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 22 2016, 03:32 PM)
i recall the made in japan version  retail in japan is usd300++.
the cheaper one at usd150 retail is probably china / thailand ...that one no one play tongue.gif
I think those grey imports are the Asia version (Made in Thailand) ones so I guess it would be the same for the Marco ones...
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 23 2016, 11:49 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(feichow @ Aug 23 2016, 11:34 AM)
Japan Domestic Market (GXW-56BB) version should be selling at the price of 9xx-12xx, all made in China, no more from Thailand or Japan.

I do believe Marco will sell the GX-56BB that made in China too
I see...I can understand the Japan domestic version being more expensive due to the Multi Band 6 function smile.gif

But hopefully the local version lesser than RM 800 thumbup.gif then I will consider getting one tongue.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 24 2016, 04:49 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Aug 24 2016, 04:37 PM)
Guys, just need to check:
http://www.watchcritic.com/wp-content/uplo...-56KG-3D-02.jpg

This GX-56KG is not available in Malaysia?
I don't think I've seen this in G Factory before tho...
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 25 2016, 10:50 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(pacatbesar @ Aug 25 2016, 10:39 AM)
[attachmentid=7386899]
[attachmentid=7386902]

Anyone interested With this model.. feel free to pm me..Wnna let go murah2
The box is nice biggrin.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 25 2016, 09:16 PM

1,274 posts

Got my own king! Official Marco set with 10% discount thumbup.gif ended up paying RM 647 for it biggrin.gif

jun_ng_1208
post Aug 25 2016, 10:54 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Aug 25 2016, 10:39 PM)
where bro?
Got it in Times Square but that was the last piece dy smile.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 26 2016, 12:03 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 26 2016, 11:34 AM)
did u drop by great time in sungei wang? wonder if they got the new g-steel.
No I didn't, not interested in the new G Steel because too pricey dy laugh.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 26 2016, 01:52 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Aug 26 2016, 01:04 PM)
i noticed the watch bezel for this G Steel is easily dented due to that flat edge instead of smooth. I accidentally knocked on my basin lightly and dented already.
still the design of this watch is top notch. Huge size and shinny. I have gotten many stares at the watch from colleagues, friends, even my boss.
Yeap, the bezel is 1 of the pain point if you really mind minor scuffs and dents sweat.gif I have 2 dents on mine too but I decided to live with it tongue.gif

My colleagues thought it was some really expensive G-Shock and they all think it looks really nice biggrin.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 28 2016, 08:00 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Winning11 @ Aug 28 2016, 11:09 AM)
Found gxw-56bb-1jf in one unexpected place in osaka
Nice biggrin.gif how much is it in MYR?
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 29 2016, 08:55 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 28 2016, 11:24 PM)
ah i see now why the japan black king more expensive... got atomic...not for me.
time to go kl tmr look sungei wang see what they have.
What does the multi band 6 atomic timing does anyway? Adjust time using GPS?

QUOTE(Winning11 @ Aug 29 2016, 07:27 AM)
After conversion is around rm744. Should be cheaper if not for the lousy conversion rate...
That's the same as the non JDM version here, Marco sets are RM 749 sweat.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 29 2016, 03:25 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Aug 29 2016, 03:01 PM)
Those old kings only rm4xx. And fake kings only rm25 to rm30. The new BB is really expensive. I will wait till it goes below rm600 before pulling the trigger.
I guess it will take some time to drop until below RM 600, needa wait the grey market has more stock then will drop I think smile.gif

QUOTE(dreamerf_14 @ Aug 29 2016, 03:04 PM)
guys, just a quick question.. g-shocks with marco warranty, are all made in China ones?
I believe it depends on model, if you're referring to the common GA-110 then yes, most of them now are made in China wink.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 29 2016, 04:28 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(dreamerf_14 @ Aug 29 2016, 04:07 PM)
oic, cause I bought a dw-5600 online and it is made in China after owning a 5 year old g-shock that was made in Japan.
I tot kena con  cry.gif
I think now only some JDM version and higher end Gs are made in Japan...even my G Steel is made in China as well sweat.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Sep 1 2016, 03:16 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 1 2016, 03:07 PM)
btw just dropped by marco today, and has reinforced my belief that whoever replies to the emails are useless.

managed to order the gsteel resin band for rm51 and the black steel bezel for rm138.
eta as usual 3-4 months.
Awesome biggrin.gif I wanna get the resin band cry.gif do they ask you to see your watch as well?

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0501sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:42 AM