G-Shock Collectors V3, Discussion, info/news updates of GShock

jun_ng_1208
post Sep 1 2016, 03:50 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 1 2016, 03:49 PM)
i was wearing it, so there would be no confusion as to what exactly i wanted.
I really needa go visit them soon ler...needa purposely take leave and go dy sad.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Sep 1 2016, 03:56 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 1 2016, 03:52 PM)
ya i decided to just drop by after realising that its only 10+ km away from my house tongue.gif
the funny thing is the resin bezel cannot order by itself, they say it comes in a whole set with crystal and middle layer.
thats why i decided to just order the black steel bezel.
Oh that's odd, should be the same construction as the steel one isn't it laugh.gif I'm really curios how the full silver watch will look with the black steel bezel biggrin.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Sep 1 2016, 04:30 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 1 2016, 03:59 PM)
no idea resin construction, i also thought same.

i think the black steel bezel from looks alone should go better compared to the all black one.
cos after seeing in real life, the black bezel is actually quite shiny / thin pvd coating only with lots of stainless steel still showing thru...actually looks more grey.
so kinda contrasts too much with the all black models cos those are quite solid black.
Look forward for pics after you get it installed biggrin.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Sep 2 2016, 10:53 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 2 2016, 10:07 AM)
that'll be another 3-4 months la.
but theres always photoshop tongue.gif

[attachmentid=7443821]
Dayummmm~~ that looks sick ! Very Tag Heuer-ish biggrin.gif that'sthe black SS bezel from the new GST-S110BD-1B right?
jun_ng_1208
post Sep 2 2016, 11:42 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 2 2016, 11:22 AM)
well all the black SS bezels are the same, even the gsteel 210 also same.
actually i think i also should have ordered the 4x black bezel screws...but so far the normal screws seem to look ok on it.
Now I'm thinking should I follow the same steps too biggrin.gif my initial plan was to just change the band to resin band tongue.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Sep 5 2016, 10:02 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 4 2016, 11:05 PM)
afaik international warranty only applies if u bought from authorized dealer.
like marco sets here also got international warranty.
I wonder what will Marco do if the warranty card is blank...
jun_ng_1208
post Sep 5 2016, 06:16 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 5 2016, 05:37 PM)
u can try find out tongue.gif
later they deny warranty claim then gg.

but marco is bs, say register timepiece on website can get 10% off on parts... but i didnt get... they claim just no charge on labor fee to change parts.
Really? I thought register online just get 6 months warranty more...the labour is like RM 10 only right?

QUOTE(xt11skelp @ Sep 5 2016, 05:48 PM)
Hi anyone knows where to find the Ga 110GD-9B2DR for a reasonable price? I've tried going to g factory but their prices were quite high 😓
I saw some on Lelong website for RM 499 but those will be AP warranty, if you want Marco set then needa go find a watch shop that offers discount smile.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Sep 6 2016, 03:20 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 5 2016, 06:21 PM)
ya labor rm10.
last i register was last yr or so, i recall got 10% discount.
maybe now they change policy.
Just registered my extended warranty for the GX-56BB yesterday and it still stated 10% for parts on their website.

Btw, Black Out Basic series are now available officially in G Factory outlets in Malaysia thumbup.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Sep 7 2016, 10:16 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(prs516 @ Sep 7 2016, 10:03 AM)
Really nice watch. Anyone know where can i get this in Penang? Preferably gray market warranty.
Grey import I saw that Impulse Gaming is selling it for RM 1199 here smile.gif

They are reputable seller so postage should be ok smile.gif but if you want to buy it physically in Penang then I can't help much because I am in KL sweat.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Sep 7 2016, 10:31 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(prs516 @ Sep 7 2016, 10:23 AM)
Thanks for the reply. I messaged them about the watch but no stock at the moment. Wondering if anyone know if i can get it somewhere else.
Oh? So fast sold dy? I messaged them last week and they mentioned still got sweat.gif try looking around in watch shops in Penang, maybe you can find it smile.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Sep 11 2016, 04:11 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(whazzzzup @ Sep 11 2016, 11:23 AM)
Hi guys, any idea where can I find the gx56bb in kl ? The model has been sold out in all g factory outlets in Malaysia according to them
I think you're a bit late to the party, outlets mostly sold out dy...unless you're willing to get from grey import sellers then you will be able to find it in Lelong etc smile.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Sep 11 2016, 07:47 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(whazzzzup @ Sep 11 2016, 07:31 PM)
Yea, saw it last week in g factory pyramid, but the next day already gone when I wanted buy it.

Actually I don't mind getting a grey import sets, but any other reputable seller in lelong apart from gpeople and Davis ?

Seems like they are not carrying any stocks of it right now.
I was lucky to get it in a random watch shop in times square few weeks ago smile.gif as for online traders, you can also try look for iMyWatch thumbup.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Sep 13 2016, 11:50 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(amir_kaldra @ Sep 13 2016, 10:31 AM)
Did not managed to find any rare g-shock in Osaka.

May I know how much GX56BB cost?

Some online shop quoting RM900. Like the design but that price almost rangeman price (more features).

What Sifu2 opinion.

TQ
Official Marco sets are RM 749 thumbup.gif but shops in Sg Wang normally offer 10-15% discount on them so should be RM 600++ only wink.gif

I got mine from Times Square @ RM 674 biggrin.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Sep 13 2016, 12:28 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Sep 13 2016, 12:19 PM)
GX56BB should be cheaper than GXW56BB
other than GXW with Atomic Band 6, it seems the buckle is different? matt black vs brushed metal/silver...anyone with GX56BB please confirm

GW56BB

GXW56BB
I can confirmed that the GX56BB (No Multi Band 6 version) has silver buckle.
jun_ng_1208
post Sep 13 2016, 12:30 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(whazzzzup @ Sep 13 2016, 12:27 PM)
Not really though. Great Time Sungei Wang quote me RM900 for it  mad.gif
Needa look for those who sells Marco set, not the AP ones smile.gif one of the shop next to Parkson's entrance offered me 15% discount but their GX56BB was sold that time sad.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Sep 13 2016, 05:38 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 13 2016, 05:21 PM)
great time do sell marco sets, but lately they've become delusional.
Yeap, great time for scalpers LOL
jun_ng_1208
post Sep 17 2016, 10:36 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(apecorp @ Sep 17 2016, 02:12 AM)
Just got dis g-steel recently. First time wear such a heavy watch but i still luv it. Another thing is after just a few days only i find the ST band easy scratch. 😢
Stainless steel band for the G Steel is like that cry.gif sooner or later you'll see dents on the bezel laugh.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Sep 17 2016, 12:44 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 17 2016, 10:48 AM)
btw king blackout will probably be restocked next month in gfactory.
if ur buying it thinking its an investment, good luck to u...
cos this one obviously isnt some limited edition and should be plenty to go around for next yr or so.
Seems like it ler, if the GX-56BB is going to be a continuous production then not really worth to invest la tongue.gif

QUOTE(apecorp @ Sep 17 2016, 12:21 PM)
Bezel if dent nvm, i  more worried dat it will crack since its resin. But still, i luv how the resin combo with steel to make it look stylish n rugged at the same time. My frens ask me " wat watch is dat?" i said "G-shock", they replied "gshock not plasticky watch meh?"... ☺
Hahaha! Exactly what I got from them when I first wore my G Steel tongue.gif the feeling is good biggrin.gif but the parts can be purchase from Marco service centre so don't worry la biggrin.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Sep 17 2016, 08:46 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Sep 17 2016, 03:32 PM)
Very good price but a lot of sellers are hiking up the price due to the demand of it and a lot of buying it as if it is like a Limited Edition version.
It is also due to not a lot of shops are selling the King too...    whistling.gif
Yeap exactly...it's sort of like a limited edition due to the demand vs availability ratio sweat.gif like the GA-110GB last time...

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 17 2016, 04:51 PM)
the funny thing is the basic blacks haven't exactly set watchuseek forum on fire... so u already know it won't be so collectible.
I saw a few of them in the WCS forum but the hot ones is the SG special edition tongue.gif I have a feeling that the 56BB king might hit for a while before being oversupplied biggrin.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Sep 19 2016, 12:12 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 18 2016, 06:00 PM)
its all folded middle  links with stamped clasp, but u can't tell its folded from the outside.
so its cheap construction but doesn't feel that cheap.
for me, the bracelet is sturdy enough that it won't feel like its going to to break.
QUOTE(cranx @ Sep 18 2016, 05:57 PM)
how is the quality of the stainless steel band? does it feel "high end" in hand?
eg. some >Rm1000 seiko watches with those hollow and light weight feel.
I'm a total noob towards the terms used by bro Everdying but as a normal user, I feel that the G Steel doesn't gimme the cheap watch feeling, it might not be some high end watch but it definitely doens't feel like a cheap watch thumbup.gif

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0491sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:11 AM