G-Shock Collectors V3, Discussion, info/news updates of GShock

Everdying
post Aug 18 2016, 11:35 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Aug 18 2016, 11:33 AM)
If not mistaken the RRP is USD$ 450 which equals to around RM 1850, so I guess the price is ok for early adopters la smile.gif
Haha no need poison or anything, I do own the GST-S110D tongue.gif

[attachmentid=7346128]
still quite exp just for pvd coating.
after 20% discount also around rm1.5k...means grey market later probably around rm1.1k.
plus the resin version, the buttons are still silvery chrome.
Everdying
post Aug 18 2016, 11:37 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Aug 18 2016, 10:53 AM)
The led light..so awesome. Feel wanna sell back my early gshock and buy this  wub.gif
Share video for referring, not poison..TQ

buy!
Everdying
post Aug 18 2016, 03:47 PM

30,730 posts

if anyone wants...this is in cash converters sunway mentari.

damn lies from them say good condition like new, cos its half true only.
its marco warranty started june 2016...so still 1y3months left...retail in g-factory is rm1.9k.
but condition i rate around 7/10.
bezel got a few dings, bracelet also got few scratches...and obviously being pvd cannot be polished away.
quite abused abit for being only 3 months old.

Everdying
post Aug 18 2016, 04:00 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Aug 18 2016, 03:55 PM)
I asked Marco Group before about the price of the bezel replacement, it's RM 120++ before GST...I actually think before to convert my SS G Steel to resin band + black bezel biggrin.gif

And I was told that Marco's technician won't fit parts other than the model's part itself (like fitting GST-S110 resin band to GST-S110D body)...anyone know if it's true?
damn marco so stupid.
i emailed them before they say no idea what part it is.

but rm120 sounds cheap for the steel bezel, cos pacparts is usd53.
but if resin bezel, then rm120 is shit expensive.

and yes, again marco quite stupid also in that u need to bring the gsteel there...cos they claim the bezel is a complicated removal...
when in actual fact just removing those 4 screws enough...cos i seen a disassembly before in watchuseek.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 18 2016, 04:01 PM
Everdying
post Aug 18 2016, 04:22 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Aug 18 2016, 04:19 PM)
The RM 120++ is the steel bezel smile.gif but if they don't install the resin band for me then I will need to do it myself LOLz
just curious tho, what black steel bezel did u ask them?
cos before this new s110 came out, the only black steel bezel was on the gst-210.

Everdying
post Aug 18 2016, 04:25 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Aug 18 2016, 04:23 PM)
No no, the steel bezel is the silver one on the GST-S110D sweat.gif
zzz, pvd one is definitely more expensive.

oh ya, the new all-black g-steel...apparently only 1 unit.
its not even in the g-factory computer system.

the resin strap version not yet in...maybe they waiting for pricing.
all the new basic black models are also in the warehouse here, just waiting for pricing also before being launched here.
but i get the impression that its going to be a limited stock launch...like first 10 etc get to buy.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 18 2016, 04:28 PM
Everdying
post Aug 18 2016, 04:40 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Aug 18 2016, 04:32 PM)
Eh? Then the one at the G Factory I saw yday is the only unit? I would wanna get the GX56BB if the price is right tho biggrin.gif
yes, according to the g-factory in paradigm.
1st he said not yet here...then asked him to check system also not in there, and didnt believe me when i said mid valley had...so eventually he called them and asked...they said 1 only.
but im sure the main g-factory in fahrenheit will have.
paradigm probably not enough customers for them to display...since not officially launch here yet so not enough stocks to go around.
Everdying
post Aug 19 2016, 01:12 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(MusicMatch @ Aug 18 2016, 06:56 PM)
Hi guys, not sure where can i get this. I did check with Paradigm G shop store, he told me if i want to change battery, it takes 3 month to do it. My watch model is GA110B-1A2, battery died after 5 years, WOW ! the battery performance good as described.
Question:

Have anyone change ur battery by giving them send it to factory and collect it after 3 month ?

Why outside watch shop cant do the replacement ?

If yes, how much it cost to change at G Factory and Outside Shop ?

Appreciate it if anyone can tell me ! Thanks for the info in advance!
the only time I've changed batt is my mudman, in some shop in lg flr in tropicana mall called classic timepiece...price forgot already cos 2yrs or so ago... around rm20-30.

outside shop can do, provided they know what they doing.
some got spring under caseback, some need ac reset.
if noob shop, then gg.

plenty of ppl also change batt on their own, got enough guides out there on Google.

but why dont u just go down to marco hq in kl to change? probably take a couple hrs only.
g-factory also will send to them.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 19 2016, 01:21 AM
Everdying
post Aug 19 2016, 10:41 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Aug 19 2016, 09:45 AM)
Ah damn...like that then maybe I can't order the resin band lo? WTF...
i think maybe recently they change policy to be more anal.
couple yrs ago i ordered the green rangeman bezel and strap from them, for my black rangeman.

Everdying
post Aug 20 2016, 11:21 AM

30,730 posts

ya its quite ironic that the gshock distro here doesn't understand gshock mod culture.
anyone got email for some casio japan contact?
Everdying
post Aug 22 2016, 12:59 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Aug 22 2016, 09:48 AM)
I wonder how much will the GX-56BB cost here by Marco sad.gif
i bet rm1.5-1.6k.
Everdying
post Aug 22 2016, 03:32 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Aug 22 2016, 01:44 PM)
That bad? That's like more than 2x the actual retail price wey cry.gif
i recall the made in japan version retail in japan is usd300++.
the cheaper one at usd150 retail is probably china / thailand ...that one no one play tongue.gif
Everdying
post Aug 23 2016, 08:31 PM

30,730 posts

spotted both new black gsteel 100/110 in gfactory... retail rm1299 and rm2049 respectively for resin and steel.
Everdying
post Aug 25 2016, 12:33 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Aug 24 2016, 04:37 PM)
Guys, just need to check:
http://www.watchcritic.com/wp-content/uplo...-56KG-3D-02.jpg

This GX-56KG is not available in Malaysia?
u are like 3-4yrs too late la.
it was here then, sold and discontinued already.
Everdying
post Aug 25 2016, 09:16 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Aug 25 2016, 07:44 AM)
:lol2:

Paiseh paiseh...

I just like the watch but never follow the progress, that's why I follow this post.
Anyway it is very nice hence I like it.
there are still other KG models that are still lying around in stores here... g9000, g6900 and 1 or 2 others.
Everdying
post Aug 25 2016, 11:58 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(a.haiqal @ Aug 25 2016, 11:30 AM)
Anyone has a side profile look for King & Rangeman? I'm tempted to buy a King but worried it'll be too big on my wrist.
King is definitely much bigger in every direction.
i dont have my King anymore, but i still have the Rangeman.

Everdying
post Aug 25 2016, 08:02 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(jschong @ Aug 25 2016, 02:14 PM)
Hi Bros,

Am looking for the new Gulfmaster GWN-1000B-1B or the GN-1000B-1A, any bros got recommended shop available at Klang Valley area which I can go over and have a try before I buy it?  Would like to check how does it fit to my wrist and also of course the average price in the shop, I saw some shop doing 10% discount now but even the Rangeman listed price is at around Rm1400 which I think pretty expensive compare to those online.  Hope to get some help here, many thanks.

Cheers,
John
just go to any g-factory store.
price can check lelong for grey market prices.
Everdying
post Aug 26 2016, 11:34 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Aug 25 2016, 10:54 PM)
Got it in Times Square but that was the last piece dy smile.gif
did u drop by great time in sungei wang? wonder if they got the new g-steel.
Everdying
post Aug 26 2016, 12:10 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Aug 26 2016, 12:03 PM)
No I didn't, not interested in the new G Steel because too pricey dy laugh.gif
where got pricey...grey market la.
the new all black steel one, pbbseller has it for rm1199.
they havent got the one on resin strap yet, but looking at prices im guessing grey market should be around rm800+.
Everdying
post Aug 26 2016, 12:45 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Aug 26 2016, 12:14 PM)
all black is which model? i bought this for RM720..

all black is the new s100g-1b.
thats the only new gshock that interests me so far.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 26 2016, 12:48 PM

19 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0512sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:43 AM