7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Mont Kiara Condo, which one?, Which is the best Condo in Mont Kiara?

tom_k3nt
post Aug 19 2014, 02:22 PM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ Aug 13 2014, 08:10 PM)
Hi, I am planning to get a condo in Mont Kiara/Dutamas area. For investment purpose. Budget around RM800k. May I get all sifu opinions, which is the best Mont Kiara Condo that suit my requirement? Thank you very very much.
Check out Twy - Duplex Condo. Will be in ur budget. Complete in 4 years time - 2018.
After checking out more on MK, i think MK is a pretty good place for investment or own stay. The price per sf is relatively low compare to some others development.

For 800k, u can look around area like Ara Damansara, Kota Damansara, and MK.

Average-Joe
post Aug 19 2014, 02:43 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Aug 18 2014, 06:40 PM)
Hi Joe,
I agree it's got potential. I like the location. However, I didn't go for it as am not a big fan of mixed development. Purely a personal preference. Did you invest in one yourself?
Wish I could. My close friend did though. He got a 6xx sqft for 680k++ which is not too bad

This post has been edited by Average-Joe: Aug 19 2014, 02:45 PM
corleone74
post Aug 19 2014, 03:01 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(Average-Joe @ Aug 19 2014, 02:43 PM)
Wish I could. My close friend did though. He got a 6xx sqft for 680k++ which is not too bad
cool.
he bought for rental or own stay? 680k ++ is before discount and GRR?
Average-Joe
post Aug 19 2014, 03:47 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Aug 19 2014, 03:01 PM)
cool.
he bought for rental or own stay? 680k ++ is before discount and GRR?
Intention to collect rental and the cash rebates for 2 years.

680k/690k++ is the price stated on the SPA. Excludes the 7% discount and cash rebate (RM4K every month for 2 years).

I really think it's a good deal. Too bad my loan application was rejected.

DIBS + 7% discount + cash rebate (RM4K every month for 2 years after completion= RM96K) + Free SPA legal fee + Free 5 years car park + Free 1 year service charge / maintenance

He signed the SPA in 2013. The project expected to complete in 2016. On the 5th year (2018), will consider selling it at SPA price (minimum) or higher. Can avoid RPGT somemore. thumbup.gif

corleone74
post Aug 19 2014, 04:20 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(Average-Joe @ Aug 19 2014, 03:47 PM)

680k/690k++ is the price stated on the SPA. Excludes the 7% discount and cash rebate (RM4K every month for 2 years).

DIBS + 7% discount + cash rebate (RM4K every month for 2 years after completion= RM96K) + Free SPA legal fee + Free 5 years car park + Free 1 year service charge / maintenance

He signed the SPA in 2013. The project expected to complete in 2016. On the 5th year (2018), will consider selling it at SPA price (minimum) or higher. Can avoid RPGT somemore.  thumbup.gif
wow. congratulations.. that's really a good deal! May I know is it high level (>10th flor) or <10th floor? SOHO units , right? when i went (first time) last sept or so, no more this kind of pricing. He must have got it in early 2013?

This post has been edited by corleone74: Aug 19 2014, 04:36 PM
TSbat11
post Aug 19 2014, 04:57 PM

893 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Aug 19 2014, 01:48 PM)
i have kin stay there mah and saw your writing on DP . Metropolitan sq, right?

actually i have used LYN for my background research for a long time already. Just didn't register myself here until recently. Haha...

You still stay DP or move already? How is the DASH fight? Win?
I moved out lo but still maintain my unit there for rental gain. DASH fighting is on going, how we will win. I think high chance. HAHAHAHA
corleone74
post Aug 19 2014, 05:13 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ Aug 19 2014, 04:57 PM)
I moved out lo but still maintain my unit there for rental gain. DASH fighting is on going, how we will win. I think high chance. HAHAHAHA
rental ok kah ? just give the $/psf enough ady.

TSbat11
post Aug 19 2014, 07:14 PM

893 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Aug 19 2014, 05:13 PM)
rental ok kah ? just give the $/psf enough ady.
Hi, I am stayin in MSQ. I am in Emerald. Rental gain is good coz I bought 1st hand. RM210k I bought, rented for RM1900 now. Good?
corleone74
post Aug 19 2014, 10:59 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ Aug 19 2014, 07:14 PM)
Hi, I am stayin in MSQ. I am in Emerald. Rental gain is good coz I bought 1st hand. RM210k I bought, rented for RM1900 now. Good?
very good! 210k is the early launch price, right? but i'm amazed it's 1900RM rental! 9xx s ft or bigger?
my relative stay there & i often go there for visiting. one day maybe we bump into each other.. haha

This post has been edited by corleone74: Aug 19 2014, 11:02 PM
Average-Joe
post Aug 19 2014, 11:02 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Aug 19 2014, 04:20 PM)
wow. congratulations.. that's really a good deal! May I know is it high level (>10th flor) or <10th floor? SOHO units , right? when i went (first time) last sept or so, no more this kind of pricing. He must have got it in early 2013?
Below 10th floor of course. Sometime in June/July 2013. smile.gif
corleone74
post Aug 19 2014, 11:04 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(Average-Joe @ Aug 19 2014, 11:02 PM)
Below 10th floor of course. Sometime in June/July 2013.  smile.gif
Jun 2013 still have low floor units? When I went all gone. I was late by a few month i guess.

Babizz
post Aug 19 2014, 11:11 PM

12,530 posts

jack stop spamming his thread pleaseee
TSbat11
post Aug 20 2014, 08:52 AM

893 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Aug 19 2014, 10:59 PM)
very good! 210k is the early launch price, right? but i'm amazed it's 1900RM rental! 9xx s ft or bigger?
my relative stay there & i often go there for visiting. one day maybe we bump into each other.. haha
Yes, early launch price. Mine is smallest unit (874 sf). Emerald is one of the well-maintained condo in DP due to low dense and good RA. I just rented out few months ago. But, recently quite difficult to rent. Last time I used to rent out for RM2k. Now, market soft. reduce price lo. Hahahaha.

Since you are interested in property, what your opinion on property price pre and post GST? I received mix feedback la. Some ask me to whack now, some ask me to hold after GST to look for bargain. Confuse....
dynamic123
post Aug 20 2014, 10:03 AM

325 posts

i heard now lesser ppl buying property around mont kiara all. Only the rich can afford.
corleone74
post Aug 20 2014, 10:17 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ Aug 20 2014, 08:52 AM)
Yes, early launch price. Mine is smallest unit (874 sf). Emerald is one of the well-maintained condo in DP due to low dense and good RA. I just rented out few months ago. But, recently quite difficult to rent. Last time I used to rent out for RM2k. Now, market soft. reduce price lo. Hahahaha.

Since you are interested in property, what your opinion on property price pre and post GST? I received mix feedback la. Some ask me to whack now, some ask me to hold after GST to look for bargain. Confuse....
Emerald - mY relative unit is the service apartment block 3.. 9xx sft I think. They will be quite happy I report to them rental is almost 2k. haha.. thank you for the good news.

My sincere belief is that now is the time to be patient. Property run up quite a bit, affordability becomes the main issue now. As for the great GST debate, many are saying there will be a spurt of buying before GST and price will stagnant after GST implemented. SO far I don't see the GST buying spurt. I won't be surprised if market suddenly jump up after GST.

I suppose if someone desperate need a place for own stay (for eg now renting) might as well buy as soon as they find something they are comfortable with (in terms of location, personal preference, ability to pay for it etc). If for investment, I really can't see many properties now that are giving good yield. Even buying new launch property now is a risk as prices may fall.

However, for me, if I see something I like, and I can afford it, I will still buy it. I also think 500k now is the new 200k. Those good property in good location close to that baseline should be quite safe.

Anyway, my 0.02 sen only.

icemanfx
post Aug 20 2014, 04:01 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(Average-Joe @ Aug 19 2014, 03:47 PM)

He signed the SPA in 2013. The project expected to complete in 2016. On the 5th year (2018), will consider selling it at SPA price (minimum) or higher. Can avoid RPGT somemore.  thumbup.gif
Isn't this similar to genneva gold ponzi scheme?

TSbat11
post Aug 20 2014, 06:24 PM

893 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Aug 20 2014, 10:17 AM)
Emerald - mY relative unit is the service apartment block 3.. 9xx sft I think. They will be quite happy I report to them rental is almost 2k. haha.. thank you for the good news.

My sincere belief is that now is the time to be patient. Property run up quite a bit, affordability becomes the main issue now. As for the great GST debate, many are saying there will be a spurt of buying before GST and price will stagnant after GST implemented. SO far I don't see the GST buying spurt. I won't be surprised if market suddenly jump up after GST.

I suppose if someone desperate need a place for own stay (for eg now renting) might as well buy as soon as they find something they are comfortable with (in terms of location, personal preference, ability to pay for it etc). If for investment, I really can't see many properties now that are giving good yield. Even buying new launch property now is a risk as prices may fall.

However, for me, if I see something I like, and I can afford it, I will still buy it. I also think 500k now is the new 200k. Those good property in good location close to that baseline should be quite safe.

Anyway, my 0.02 sen only.
Thanks a lot for the sharing. Really helpful. Clear my doubt.... Thanks. Ya, my emerald unit is fully furnished (only need to bring in clothes and can start staying) tongue.gif

Average-Joe
post Aug 21 2014, 01:21 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 20 2014, 04:01 PM)
Isn't this similar to genneva gold ponzi scheme?
How's it similar?
We are talking about buying property here.
There are black and white documents (signed and stamped SPA, letters from developer) to evidence the entire transactions. Housing loan is taken and loan documents are signed. Developer is highly reputable.

rclxub.gif

icemanfx
post Aug 21 2014, 03:55 AM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(Average-Joe @ Aug 21 2014, 01:21 AM)
How's it similar?
We are talking about buying property here.
There are black and white documents (signed and stamped SPA, letters from developer) to evidence the entire transactions. Housing loan is taken and loan documents are signed. Developer is highly reputable.

rclxub.gif

You can substitute gold with condo. Of course, option to sell back to developer is not available.

Average-Joe
post Aug 21 2014, 02:12 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 21 2014, 03:55 AM)

You can substitute gold with condo. Of course, option to sell back to developer is not available.
Classic apples and oranges comparison.

Personally, I would feel safer to invest in property. Even Warren Buffet thinks that investing in gold is stupid (source: http://www.marketwatch.com/story/why-buffe...pid-2013-04-18)

Btw, developer SPA is strictly governed under Housing Development Act. House buyers will somehow be protected (not fully, of course). The loan will be progressively disbursed by the bank in stages until completion. The buyer will be able to see, feel and touch the property and finally take legal possession.

I am not sure about the whole Genneva's scheme. Is the physical gold in the investor's own possesion? Guess not. If yes, don't think their investors would be making SO MUCH noise if they actually have the gold in their possession.

Plus, buyer must be careful and do a proper due diligence on the developer. In my friend's case, the developer is a public listed company (with good track record) whereas Genneva is a private company.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:08 AM