post Sep 26 2018, 08:14 PM

403 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3320875/+360

fuku Ryu
post May 7 2020, 05:40 PM

403 posts

those that complain their contractor sucks 1.

their pricing must be lower than other contractorss. correct?
fuku Ryu
post May 8 2020, 05:46 PM

403 posts

🤦🏻‍♂️
fuku Ryu
post May 10 2020, 11:30 PM

403 posts

by the way, for all those owners who engaged a bad contractor, have u guys done a post mortem to identify the factors that lead you to the bad contractors?

do share it out as it will help the viewer to make sure they don't make the same mistake that you did.

fuku Ryu
post Jun 11 2020, 10:38 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(shop.petong @ Jun 10 2020, 11:08 PM)
so you are the only rich fella that can afford to pay expensive contractors?

idiot
i'm a ID contractor...

i'm as sad as u when u get cheated

u get cheated i don't earn anything

u get cheated when i almost about to convince u that i am a good contractor that u don't trust me instead u choose the dark side ( this is how yoda feel)

u choose cheaper option thinking that renovation is no big deal and no rocket science that anybody can do it...

u got cheated in 1 of the following: -

1. within budget - VO keep adding
2. within timeframe - delivery date keep postponing
3. within expected quality - quality of toyota compare to quality of proton ...and i didnt compare to benz or BMW

all this when i see it myself u think i happy??? laughing through??? what i earn??? u will buy another house in 2 weeks and u will learn from experience and took from me????

think about it ya! i never even ask for anything

fuku Ryu
post Jun 16 2020, 05:46 PM

403 posts

Got ppl makan cili
fuku Ryu
post Aug 17 2020, 12:10 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(pesona3F @ Aug 8 2020, 11:29 PM)
If 2100 including paint, i guess cheap already
u guess cheap already?
hahaha...u guys must be crazy!
fuku Ryu
post Aug 17 2020, 12:14 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(Robert.johor @ Aug 8 2020, 10:18 PM)
Continue from above...
“ If u arrange and in charge of everything nicely.. u will save cost.. u dun arrange work for your worker nicely.. dun blame me.. u r wasting their time.. not me.. I want my house to be done earliest possible.. but because u dun do your work properly.. they don't work efficiently.. u blame me.. I almost everyday have to run to my new house.. like I am the contractor.. how crazy is that”

My answer:- how to say not arrange in properly ?
Wall not yet completed touch up wiring hacking, cabinet guy and ikea come in already.... ceiling haven’t completed install. This owner must be mad already....

Guys, is this contractor fault?
I’m not a contractor.... but just heard from others ppl .
you not contractor then who are u and what's your relationship with mr yap?

is this job done with contractor only in charge of certain part and owner bring his own ppl for cabinet ?
fuku Ryu
post Aug 22 2020, 10:02 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(merci @ Aug 21 2020, 09:08 AM)
Can someone recommend me contractor/installer to supply and fix a small portion of cabinet?

One of my cabinet was damaged by termites. Already clean the debris but there're some damaged area eg the walls.
I've asked a few contractors and also the contractor that did renovation of my bathroom but he said he cannot do that. Also asked a few contractors in fb but none of them agreed. Maybe it's just a small job.
So anyone knows anybody that want to take this small job?

may i know what is the expectation of repair cost u have in mind for this small job?

just to give u an idea of the process. the person to do the repair have to come to meet u to discuss and agree and give u a quote for the repair. u may agree or reject the quote. if the reject, they earn nothing if u don't pay them a trip fee. if the agree, they have to come another round with the right tool to do the job .
fuku Ryu
post Aug 22 2020, 10:02 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(merci @ Aug 21 2020, 09:08 AM)
Can someone recommend me contractor/installer to supply and fix a small portion of cabinet?

One of my cabinet was damaged by termites. Already clean the debris but there're some damaged area eg the walls.
I've asked a few contractors and also the contractor that did renovation of my bathroom but he said he cannot do that. Also asked a few contractors in fb but none of them agreed. Maybe it's just a small job.
So anyone knows anybody that want to take this small job?

may i know what is the expectation of repair cost u have in mind for this small job?

just to give u an idea of the process. the person to do the repair have to come to meet u to discuss and agree and give u a quote for the repair. u may agree or reject the quote. if the reject, they earn nothing if u don't pay them a trip fee. if the agree, they have to come another round with the right tool to do the job .
fuku Ryu
post Aug 22 2020, 12:49 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(Robert.johor @ Aug 21 2020, 07:47 AM)

mr yap so lucky to have u as a fren!

fuku Ryu
post Sep 29 2020, 12:34 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(kuchaikway @ Sep 20 2020, 01:52 PM)
From the last few posts I wonder if this is a commercial thread instead of good and bad contractors list.  The so called good ones are probably self promoting and the bad ones are both the faults of contractor and owner.

When you select a contractor, when you are not clear on scope/specifications and yet u want the price below cost. Such is a disaster in the making.

For those self promoting ones ... at least be more honest and do it in appropriate forum rather than pretending to be user(s) recommending a certain contractors.
very hard selling whistling.gif
fuku Ryu
post Oct 1 2020, 11:43 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(edw3y @ Sep 17 2020, 05:05 PM)
pls add below general contractor to the BAD list.

HK Renovation & Interior Design
Contact: Mr William / Mr Chin  010-6562862 / 019-3139593 / 03-33588390
office: No. 15-G, Tingkat Bawah, Jalan nKlang Sentral, 5/KU5, Bandar Bukit Raja, 41050 Klang, Selangor
factory: 50, Bandar Saujana Putra, Jalan 4/28, 42610 Jenjarom, Selangor
email : hkreno88@gmail.com

I've appointed him to do major reno (house extension + kitchen cabinets, wardrobe) last year. He provided a cheap reno quotation initially and promised you he can deliver whatever you design/requested to lure you in to sign it and put down deposits. After that, he started saying this cannot that cannot and charging/topup high price for what you want but at the end he gave different things which is low quality and made you fed up to change it after dragging so long. Also, finishing is very bad and unprofessional, never fix concrete roof water leaking, wrong door colors/pattern, uneven plaster ceiling, new tracks installed are scratched and dirty, wrong cabinets design and measurements, miscalculate floor tiles number to buy which coz different tiles color tone.... and many more!!)
chinese saying "if u can cross the sea, u will be the god"

sorry to say that either client or contractor did not managed to become the god and somehow client is at the losing side. mayb the contractor in the beginning already not plan to complete the work

fuku Ryu
post Oct 1 2020, 11:47 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(wailing81 @ Oct 1 2020, 02:29 PM)
hi all, i would like to recommend Mr.U 012-911 0653
he had been working for my double storey house renovation for the past 4 months.

Initially I had quotation from Mr.Yap (a lot of recommendation here), Mr.U and 2 other contractor. from all the contractor, Mr.U is able to suit my budget yet had given what i requested.
Mr. Yap is also helpful, but he is pricier. Mr. Yap did proposed some other solution to suit my budget, but it's not really what i had in plan.
So in the end Mr.U quoted me lower than my budget but with everything i want. He even came over to my house before my final selection to remove the awning at the backyard as it was not allowed during my permit application. Since he was so helpful and with a good price, i took my risk to get him to do my work as there is only Margaret who recommended him in lowyat forum.

He is responsible and responsive to my query, question and requirement. A lot of extra stuff he did for free. he is not calculative type of person.
He will not hide his mistake and be frank to me.
He quoted me cement brick price but willing to give me clay brick after i requested.

He just finished his work at my house yesterday. he and his worker tried their best to spot flaws before they left and rectified whatever they can.

I am a happy house owner with his work.

I am not hard selling here. just share my experience.
chinese saying "if u can cross the sea, u will be the god"

sand brick upgrade to clay brick for free!? wow rclxms.gif
lowest cost, free stuff and give better materials...i wonder how he manage to earn his profit

you are lucky to pull it off and become the god
fuku Ryu
post Oct 1 2020, 11:48 PM

403 posts

renovation is like a box of chocolates
fuku Ryu
post Oct 2 2020, 06:28 PM

403 posts

Haha
fuku Ryu
post Oct 2 2020, 06:31 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(kuchaikway @ Oct 2 2020, 11:51 AM)
If these are not hard sell I don't know what is.  I have used a number of contractors for my previous renovations and many are recommended by good friends.  Some are doing a good job but none is as great as as what is described here: a perfect ideal contractor.  Even the best contractors that I had I have some things to say about them: price, communications, quality consistency, payment schedule, etc. This is especially they have many workers in the project and some are beyond their controls. 

First right minded contractor will not do non profit business.  This is nonsense.  They may make less money but many will ask for change orders if scope or materials are changed.  Second some contractors will do a thorough job but nobody will do "a lot of extra stuff for free".  Third, if you can get lowest price but with best quality the contractor does not need any recommendation in this forum. Lastly I have not come across any contractor that will "give the best to his customer" unless you pay top dollars for it.  The good ones will do the best for that budget.  The lousy ones will use lower quality stuff for your budget.

i would take this recommendation with a pinch of salt.
U r right because they are not your mother and father and dont expect much.

fuku Ryu
post Oct 2 2020, 06:43 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(wailing81 @ Oct 2 2020, 01:27 PM)

Sure there is some cons, like he stayed in puchong and come less to my site. I am the one monitor my house frequently. But he will rectify his mistake.
And also i felt that he didn't manage his workers well. some time they did less work and took more time. but i won't mind about it cause he is the one paying them salary and i only pay him in lump sump price.
He also will request payment every 2 weeks to pay salary to workers. some time i did pay even the progress not until that stage.
Haha.. what do u expect? Tua liap ni??? Hahaha.. greedy ppl
fuku Ryu
post Jan 5 2021, 05:14 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(justintga @ Dec 14 2020, 11:59 AM)
Hi, just chanced upon this particular post and am slightly surprised by your experience. I have engaged Mr Yap > 5 times personally over the years and am a civil engineer myself. I have nothing but good things to say about him, his team and his workmanship. He has done renovations at my properties, my parents' place plus I have never hesitated to recommend him to my friends too. Generally the comments have been positive throughout.

I have always particularly been impressed by his quality of tiling and plumbing work in particular.

Not completely doubting your experience but at the very least, you should provide some evidence for your claims, especially for someone who is a relatively new poster with only 3 posts. I note many people with long extensive posting histories in LYN have come to his defense in the past few posts (which means that even if there is some truth to this post, Mr Yap is probably still delivering good work in general) so this is the least you could before calling for blacklisting.

Just for sharing, he recently completed renovation for my daughter's new nursery in July this year. Another tiptop job, no complaints at all.

[attachmentid=10723131]

Hope your bad experience can be clarified soon to be fair to everyone.
wow looking at the photo, its like a professional ID photographer work! good job!
Sophia will be very happy to have this room!

would like to highlight that plant is not suitable for bedroom due to photosynthesis.

0.0326sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:48 PM