13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Competition World Cyber Games Malaysia 2006, Results - Photos - Comments/Discussions

LiLjeno
post Aug 28 2006, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(Gray Fox [X] @ Aug 28 2006, 10:41 AM)
Their 3 heroes on 1 lane kena countered d loh, cause the MMOPRG team got 2 players from WN and 1 from W-Bar, the WN players know their strategy d so they know how to counter. It might be perhaps the coin toss too that makes them lose. Just my 2 cents opinion.
True, and about wizz1 being pawned, we know wat happen at asian champion whistling.gif
zirconium
post Aug 28 2006, 10:52 AM

23 posts

sienz DOTA sienz DOTA sienz DOTA sienz DOTA sienz DOTA sienz DOTA sienz DOTA
QD_buyer
post Aug 28 2006, 11:24 AM

John and Paulâ„¢
2,047 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Aug 28 2006, 01:32 AM)
melaka cs team FFH got 2nd place ^^!
Hhohoho,i considered they are very powerful!!!!! rclxm9.gif

Ther 2nd match is between m team and their! biggrin.gif
baowen
post Aug 28 2006, 11:42 AM

1,048 posts

AP rules... all about how u draft the hero la... maybe wn-sk lose the toss coin and all the hero they wan being picked by MMORPG leh or being countered... you know sometime when ppl picked your hero, you will stuned and duno what should you pick... mistake will happen when you have the stress....
baowen
post Aug 28 2006, 11:48 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(RenJin @ Aug 28 2006, 09:33 AM)
Maybe combo problem.. But WINTERNIGHT won MMORPG 2 .. heard New WINTERNIGHT quite strong now ?? WINTERNIGHT add new member ??? they beat Wizz 1 in asian championship .. i wan WCG top 8 all the replays pls.. where can dl ???
MMORPG 2 just form, lack of time training so we can won them... we won wizz 1 in asian championship, about 50% is luck coz thank to the remake and that time wizz 1 haven't start train their AP rules yet.( that time they pick the hero is quit strange one)
LiLjeno
post Aug 28 2006, 01:04 PM

How strange it is?
TSchapree
post Aug 28 2006, 01:33 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

Aiseh, I apologize for not doing a good job with this thread. I'm too tired after each tournament day since I'm also competing.

Will do the picture uploading tonight. nod.gif
Hell Fire
post Aug 28 2006, 01:34 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

Now la chapree sad.gif
jyunkin
post Aug 28 2006, 01:41 PM

348 posts

errm .... i hope my team can participate in next year CS WCG !!!

any big event upcoming for CS ??
TSchapree
post Aug 28 2006, 01:47 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(Hell Fire @ Aug 28 2006, 01:34 PM)
Now la chapree sad.gif
I got class in 15 min and tonite, got exam too...after exam loh sad.gif
kahwai85
post Aug 28 2006, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(Gray Fox [X] @ Aug 28 2006, 10:41 AM)
Their 3 heroes on 1 lane kena countered d loh, cause the MMOPRG team got 2 players from WN and 1 from W-Bar, the WN players know their strategy d so they know how to counter. It might be perhaps the coin toss too that makes them lose. Just my 2 cents opinion.
Actually the reason that they lost is that they draft their heroes wrongly. When opponent take the hero of your choice, they should always be second alternative. According to what I saw, WN-SK took Enigma, Lich, Pugna, Bane, Viper. The only attacker is Viper.

The problem became worse when the time Enigma cast blackhole and nobody can nuke high damage to the heroes that are disabled. Only Pugna and Viper. Lack of AOE skills and short of one attacker. Their QOP has been taken plus they didnt took Sand King as they always does. This means that in AP mode, heroes drafting will cost you dearly if you made a mistake in heroes drafting

MMORPG didnt really choose the heroes to counter WN-SK strategy, they got the first pick and they play the same strat as ACG champs, MI2.
terrorist
post Aug 28 2006, 04:19 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

QUOTE(zirconium @ Aug 28 2006, 09:50 AM)
Winternight from KLANG ! WTF is this all DOTA ? Let's talk CS ! Vendetta pwn us ! =(
ya la.. all dota dota .. =.= ...lol , you kena Vendetta pwn ah? .. my team kena Hybrid pwn =.= .. kesian betul...
ccy1989
post Aug 28 2006, 04:27 PM

2,415 posts

how come this year FMJ team didnt join CS de ?
TSchapree
post Aug 28 2006, 04:31 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(ccy1989 @ Aug 28 2006, 04:27 PM)
how come this year FMJ team didnt join CS de ?
FMJ disbanded few months ago dude...
pOpFynX
post Aug 28 2006, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(kahwai85 @ Aug 28 2006, 01:51 PM)
Actually the reason that they lost is that they draft their heroes wrongly. When opponent take the hero of your choice, they should always be second alternative. According to what I saw, WN-SK took Enigma, Lich, Pugna, Bane, Viper. The only attacker is Viper.

The problem became worse when the time Enigma cast blackhole and nobody can nuke high damage to the heroes that are disabled. Only Pugna and Viper. Lack of AOE skills and short of one attacker. Their QOP has been taken plus they didnt took Sand King as they always does. This means that in AP mode, heroes drafting will cost you dearly if you made a mistake in heroes drafting

MMORPG didnt really choose the heroes to counter WN-SK strategy, they got the first pick and they play the same strat as ACG champs, MI2.
xD ~~~ wah so sharp your points , Andrew~~~~ , well... rclxms.gif If there is a loser bracket for DOTA haha~~!!! lol... there will be a revenge match for WN-SK to MMORPG~~ lol
ccy1989
post Aug 28 2006, 05:09 PM

2,415 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Aug 28 2006, 04:31 PM)
FMJ disbanded few months ago dude...
icic....

Hey anyone know how to become a marshall /crew for next year WCG ? Any requirement to fullfil ? biggrin.gif
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Aug 28 2006, 05:12 PM

PhD Falcon punch, Gunslingin, Sentry & Trollin Engineering
1,429 posts

next year?
then wait next year la -__-"
basic requirements from my view are the following
since im a referee myself
1. Basic knowledge for computers and networking
2. In-depth knowledge for the game itself
3. Hardworking, helpfull and dont forget to smile :3
4. Dont be a fag, be professional in your job and respektor get
jackalope
post Aug 28 2006, 06:37 PM

grnmons from Hybrid actually wrote an article on mygozone about the whole WCG event, kind of like a gamers perspective... check it out
http://www.mygozone.com/news.php?extend.480
SUSFlizzardo
post Aug 28 2006, 07:49 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(revivar @ Aug 28 2006, 08:40 AM)
Ok... Sorry for the outburst then. Anyway i was talking bout the 1st college prelim. There were only 3 marshalls, plus minus. But why not give more buffer time since it is absolute that the schedule will be disaligned? MMU WCG Prelim only has around 3 CS team and 4 Dota teams, i think the time required can be quite predictable. (that time Dota was still using 1hour rule)

For big scale tourney? that's really gonna be tough.  wink.gif

Looking forward for a better WCG2007!  icon_rolleyes.gif
there were 6 or 7 teams for dota if i am not mistaken
racoon
post Aug 28 2006, 09:30 PM

102 posts

Just out of curiousity, how did you do chapree?

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:07 PM