Canon dSLR 350D successor the 400D, It's getting hot, Sony Alpha, Nikon D80

lek_e30
post Aug 26 2006, 09:55 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Aug 24 2006, 11:58 PM)
Crap... and i got the 350d around a month ago... doh.gif
mind to tell how much u bought it? thumbup.gif
lek_e30
post Sep 4 2006, 09:52 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Sep 3 2006, 09:28 PM)
it was at RM 3050 with kit lense and another free 90-300mm lense
but the promotion is over now (the free lense)

not considering Nikon D70s?
actually there is no more stock for the free item 90-300mm, replacement are 75-300mm which i oledi grab thumbup.gif
lek_e30
post Sep 5 2006, 11:23 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 5 2006, 10:35 AM)
The EF 75-300mm is great as a all-rounder telephoto lens, and it's cheap (<RM1000). The IS version would cost about RM1000-RM2000 more depending on the make, L lens construction or non-L lens construction.

Blurring at maximum focal length is actually not a lens problem, it's a user problem, let me explain. The way the user hold the lens is very important. At 300mm for a non-IS or non-internal focusing lenses, hold as far as poosible at the lens barrel to assist stability and keep the camera as close to your body as possible. In all cases, do not hold the lens at the focussing ring coz at AF, the barrel will be distrupted when the camera is trying to achieve focus.
wow, thanks for ur advice......wish to hv a friend like u so that can teach me to use my 350D.... thumbup.gif ......now still exploring the basic function which also make me rclxub.gif ..... laugh.gif
lek_e30
post Sep 6 2006, 11:26 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Sep 5 2006, 05:23 PM)
Err..guys, I was at Sunway Pyramid and the 350D price is RM3K. Includes Lens kit, 1Gb SD and a tripod. Is the price ok? I think i'll go for the 350D instead of the a100. I can't swallow the high noise at high ISO.. besides I don't think there's much difference between 8 and 10MP.

What do u sifus think? Any opinions?
Thx!
Do they still give the free lense (90-300mm) or (75-300mm)? i think with that price maybe u can squeeze more on the freebies i.e bigger slr bag etc. For ur info 350D using CF card not SD
welcome to our canon family! thumbup.gif
lek_e30
post Sep 6 2006, 04:39 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Sep 6 2006, 03:29 PM)
Guys, I just gave Boeing (Sungei Wang) a call and they have the 400D for RM 3150 (lens kit included)  drool.gif

Is that a good price or what?
wow just call oledi quote tis price? well then go for it and nego kaw kaw for free items thumbup.gif

QUOTE(??!! @ Sep 6 2006, 03:57 PM)
You didn't have it half as bad as me. The few shops I ask, it went:

D 80 ???  Where got this model?? You got it wrong...it's D 70 lah !!

Haiz ...any wonder why my user name is ??!!  blink.gif  blink.gif  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif
by the way what is ur user name? doh.gif
lek_e30
post Sep 6 2006, 06:21 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Sep 6 2006, 05:51 PM)
just gave Boeing a call again..400D stock only available 2 weeks from now. Bleh... but they're very sure about selling it @ RM 3150. Sigh.. i was thinking about getting it this week.
then wait for another two weeks lor, meanwhile check out the other shops also, maybe another cheaper quote thumbup.gif good luck
lek_e30
post Sep 10 2006, 06:56 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Sep 9 2006, 11:33 PM)
^ Bought it at Boeing, Sungei Wang. RM 3150 (Body + Kit Lens)
wow nice price ! welcome to the family! me bought last month during sales thumbup.gif 350D, also first DSLR timer...
lek_e30
post Sep 11 2006, 10:29 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 11 2006, 09:30 AM)
I dropped in yesterday after shooting my friend's fashion show, I dun have their contact number. D80 dun bother to ask ... RM4000+ package not very attractive to me.

Currect prices :
Canon EOS 30D + Kit Lens + Batt. Grip RM5,650.00
Canon EOS 400D + Kit Lens + Batt. Grip RM4,200.00
Canon EOS350D + Kit Lens RM2700.00

All cash prices.
wow, oledi drop so much for 350D shakehead.gif thank god mine come with free extra lense thumbup.gif to compensate the cry.gif
lek_e30
post Sep 11 2006, 12:38 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 11 2006, 10:44 AM)
I will it will drop more as retailers get more desperate to sell.
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif nvm la, it just like hanphone culture oledi........cannot catch up one doh.gif
lek_e30
post Sep 13 2006, 09:33 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(~\G.O.D/~ @ Sep 12 2006, 02:20 PM)
how much u bougth ??
drop many kah?? drool.gif interest with this 350D buy no money cry.gif
bought at 3050 plus free 75-900mm + 2G cf + tripod + bag + screen protector... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 13 2006, 09:16 AM)
Canon Malaysia kept the prices of the grip all time high since the debut of the 350D, which I already suspected that the NEXT model would definitely benefit from. The retail price of the battery grip is going anywhere between RM650 - RM899 depending on WHO and WHERE you bought it and under what terms (Cash/Credit card).

I suggest to those who are getting the 400D full package (Body + Kit Lens + Grip) to bargain as much as possible and dun try be a smart-allect asking for the price of body, then the price of lens and finally the price of the battery grip ... you will be thrown a total price so low you'll be too embarassed to walk away from the shop without paying for the 'free' stuff you're entitled to originally i.e CF card, camera bag or tripod.
its very true, pls be sure what r ur target first, then go for it in one lum sum, definately cheaper than you ask one by one.........
cheers thumbup.gif

lek_e30
post Sep 13 2006, 04:59 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

count on me also, can interchange shooting experience
lek_e30
post Sep 27 2006, 12:29 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 27 2006, 12:21 PM)
1 to 1 swap is not possible for items costing thousands like a DSLR. Be patient with the rectification, it's just a factory defect and will be solved just like the warranty agreement mentioned.

Aren't you glad you bought a Malaysian set and not a 'AP' set? tongue.gif
to invest sum of more than thousand of ringgit, better opt for ori than AP... thumbup.gif we'll never know wat will turn up to be... sweat.gif
lek_e30
post Sep 27 2006, 02:12 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 27 2006, 01:48 PM)
... but not everyone thinks like you and I, they rather save hundreds of ringgit and take the risk whistling.gif
they hv to pay for that price lor.......... whistling.gif
lek_e30
post Oct 6 2006, 09:16 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

so ac98, how many hv u counted an 350D owner?
lek_e30
post Oct 7 2006, 09:41 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Oct 6 2006, 12:21 PM)
Ok sifus, I read that the 30D has a 100,000-cycle shutter. Does this measure how many  pics the 30D can take before it "kongs" and needs servicing?
huh shocking.gif is tat mean every DSLR hv limited life span? how abt my 350D?? sweat.gif

QUOTE(ac98 @ Oct 6 2006, 12:24 PM)
I dunno, lost count, but definitely less than 10 tongue.gif
so anyone organized 'yam char' session?
lek_e30
post Dec 15 2006, 12:39 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

wow , long time not come to this thread oledi, seems like its going to be die out soon.....no feedback oledi doh.gif
anyway, yesterday i met a new friend that claims that he is working at a camera shop at singapore.....nice guy....he recommended abt the extra batt to be bought nit likely to buy the ori 720mAh one, but buy the third party one which has a higher capacity..ard 4kmAh ...if not mistaken at an good price.....around Rm120...any comments?
lek_e30
post Dec 19 2006, 12:03 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Dec 15 2006, 01:25 PM)
WTH.....
4kmAh....
RM120

u still need to ask? if me...grabbed long ago...
but will leak ma? if leak = byebye 350D
i ask bcause i dun know ma, EXPERT!!
if batt with high capacity will easy to leak meh??

@aichiban lin sih lin yong vmad.gif
lek_e30
post Dec 23 2006, 01:30 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(Keinn @ Dec 22 2006, 02:31 PM)
i dun think he mean that lar... leak mayb cos the price too low n mayb the quality is low oso....
hahaha... u can try ur luck or ask the seller la... hhehehe..
nothing comes for freee..
that's why i'm posting here to look for some comments.......not flame by him mad.gif

actually i know him thumbup.gif he is my sifu
lek_e30
post Dec 23 2006, 02:57 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(abathingfish @ Dec 19 2006, 10:40 PM)
hey people, am thinking of getting Canon 400D as my first DSLR... can you tell me how much issit now? which stores are giving the best price + wut freebies are included?

thx in advance..
you should try fuji photo(also one of fotokem) at sg. wang or boeing also at sg. wang..//good luck thumbup.gif
lek_e30
post Feb 15 2007, 10:55 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

anyone here got 350D user bar??

0.0252sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:04 AM