Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V13, MIUI 6 official developer released :)

hazril
post Sep 2 2014, 05:48 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 2 2014, 05:42 PM)
U sure ur using an ORIGINAL MI3?
the sd card is a give away...
hazril
post Sep 3 2014, 05:32 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Skelosaurus @ Sep 3 2014, 05:24 PM)
Miui 6 battery sucks
Drain fast charge slow

And WiFi keep disconnecting
brader,that's a dev rom...u should know that before using that rom...
hazril
post Sep 4 2014, 10:26 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(makky @ Sep 3 2014, 09:22 PM)
Ordered Rock case same as above and my review is not too good, maybe fake spigen mi3 will give better protection.( look almost same but thicker ).
QUOTE(kadajawi @ Sep 3 2014, 09:30 PM)
I tried the fake Spigen. The sharp corners coming from the trying to look tough design make the phone uncomfortable to hold. Also, it does a good job of protecting the back of the phone. And a very poor one of protecting the front... even TPU cases seem to lift the phone more off the ground. Rather useless, IMHO (at least the one I looked at). I thought the Rock should be better. Didn't buy it, ended up with a cheap TPU case, for the time being. At least some protection, without making the phone uncomfortable to hold.

What's your review?

I don't like flip cases... if you drop it when it's open, bad luck (maybe). Also quite troublesome to use. But I've seen someone with a flip case where the base was TPU, he then removed the flip part. The TPU used on that case (don't know for what phone) is much thicker than what you can usually buy... I think I should have tried that too, because I'm rather worried with what I have, and as Xiaomi will soon stop making the Mi3 accessory makers will also not introduce new cases. sad.gif

For added protection I've put on a glass screen protector, the theory being that if the phone drops, and hits the glass, it's the screen protector that breaks, rather than the display itself.
QUOTE(makky @ Sep 3 2014, 09:46 PM)
The Rock case also feel sharp and bulky to handle, but the phone is for my wife so not really care haha..Since i m using note 3 slim armor view ori cover and it was more bulky but alot of protection from fall.
for me,pass the 'my son fling my phone' test enough d... laugh.gif

true that...the plastic part is not that smooth...for me its not too bulky maybe because my hands are big...
hazril
post Sep 9 2014, 09:29 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ Sep 9 2014, 12:04 AM)
yea.. only RM8~RM13 per kg only
but you don't forget they charge 8~10% handling fee's of your total amount biggrin.gif
baowen,baowen...u hensem la...u do la GB lagi... wub.gif
hazril
post Sep 11 2014, 10:09 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Sep 11 2014, 12:16 AM)
this is ridiculous. my phone got no coverage while i was outside and clear sky. my frie d was beside me and his phone got full bar h+ . something definitely wrong with my mi3. im gonna file for a warranty claim.

damn upset about this
did u use any metal type casing?that could be a problem also bro...if u using it naked then theres surely something wrong...
hazril
post Sep 17 2014, 02:09 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Sep 17 2014, 02:00 PM)
Anyone can tell me how to transfer photos from my Camera Photos or Screenshots to other file or album ? When I click "sort", I can choose name, size or date(ascending or descending) but that's not what I want. I want to transfer some photos into a seperate group and name them seperately so that I can search for them easily in future.
Is there no such function ?
can...u need to use explorer and manually select the photos u want to put in a different folder...
hazril
post Sep 17 2014, 02:39 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Sep 17 2014, 02:17 PM)
How ? Even if I go via "Explorer" to open the image, it goes back to the same page and function as I enter the image via Gallery. I cannot tick, tick all the images and transfer like Samsung ?
u need to long press on the image 1st then select all the images u want to move...
hazril
post Sep 17 2014, 03:07 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Sep 17 2014, 03:05 PM)
Yes, after I "ticked" them, I can either "send" or "add to album". If I send, it goes to fb, blueetoth, cloud album, photos etc. So I think this is not the one ?
If I select "add to album", it says "you need to enable sync first", what is that ? When I try, sign-in needed.
-1st create a folder
-select all the photos you want to move
-cut/copy the selected images
-go to the folder you created for before
-paste the images there

hazril
post Sep 19 2014, 04:21 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Sep 19 2014, 03:57 PM)
Ok from Explorer, I created a new folder but how to send my selected photos over ? From Explorer, it's very difficult to choose photo and once I click to open the photo, next step how ?
u can see the thumbnail of the picture...select the pictures you want and copy/cut the pictures...navigate back to the folder u created...

kalo susah sgt,use pc or airdroid...
hazril
post Sep 19 2014, 05:03 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Sep 19 2014, 04:48 PM)
Where have thumbnail ? So small you cannot see the picture to do anything. How do go back to folder created ?
got bro....

long press on a picture and theres a tick with dot...just tap the dot to select the picture...after that u select cut/copy...press back to go back to root folder...

if still tak paham....use the ftp function...make sure your phone is connected to your home wifi and you can browse your phone without any cable...

p/s : berpeluh seluar helping our friend.... sweat.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by hazril: Sep 19 2014, 05:06 PM
hazril
post Sep 22 2014, 10:43 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Sep 21 2014, 12:36 AM)
You yourself don't know how to give instruction, yet talk like this. If you want to waste time writing so much, don't blame me. You should see my problem first without writing.
Especially your step 4, 5, 6 is a waste of time. I never ask for it.
Anyway, if your instructions are anywhere near correct, then this Xiaomi is stupid. Why can't they just follow other phones which is so simple.  rclxub.gif
bro,awat hang nih susah toi nak paham instruksyen?? sweat.gif

where's your workplace bro??im working in desa petaling...if nearby,i do it for you siap with video skali in case u need to ever do it again in future...
hazril
post Sep 25 2014, 10:52 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(w143 @ Sep 25 2014, 09:22 AM)
I updated to the MIUI v29.0, I just noticed that the CRT Screen Off animation is gone. I am happy about this since I don't like it the blinking animation.
miui v29?got ehh for mi3?

0.0366sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:41 AM