MMO EVE Online (F2P)

sikongma
post Sep 12 2014, 05:13 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Celestia @ Sep 8 2014, 04:22 PM)
no one does the 1st time.

join a corp fast, SJ corp should be still recruiting I think and they have a public channel if not wrong(don't remember name) which you can hangout and ask question or just join kopitiam channel
Channel name is "Nim-Lhach Den", or hit one of us up if you're online. People who can help you are:

a) Sinie Boirelle
b) Sarrian Calda
c) Fei Long Huang
d) Gin Togenada
e) Shu Jia
f) SiKong Ma
g) Manny Tanato
h) Gozo Onzo
i) Gazenth

sikongma
post Nov 25 2014, 04:01 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(shiung111 @ Nov 22 2014, 11:04 PM)
Hi there, just came here from watching the new "This is Eve" trailer. It made me really interested, mainly the PvP.

How many Malaysian guilds/clans/teams (whatever you call it) are there in Eve Online because I really wanna jump into it. Preferably noob-friendly!  biggrin.gif
Hello shiung111, I am SiKong Ma, current CEO of House of Nim-Lhach. Quite a few Malaysians and Singaporeans (and some Thais and Indonesians) are gathering under the flag of HNL in Eve. We operate in null-sec but for newbies, we will have programs for you to experience as much eve as you can afford to do so. Part of our plans includes:

1) Low-sec/null-sec roaming in T1 ships (provided by corp) - We either chase someone around or be chased around by someone, adrenaline rush experience 9/10
2) High-sec fleet exploration - Specially organized for newbies to experience exploration and combat site exploration in high-sec (yes, sometimes we have to compete with others to fight for the loots). We have few members who started out new and made billions in their first 2 weeks doing exploration in nullsec. (adrenaline rush experience 7/10)
3) Mining ops - Not my personal favourite but it lessens the bill of living in null-sec. Learn the basics of watching local, ninja mining, hauling and what a mining operation is about. (adrenaline rush experience 5/10)
4) Manufacturing (crafting) - We fly what we build. Join our industry arm to plan for raw mats gathering, logistical planning and production of ships and guns, all to support our war effort. (adrenaline rush experience 2/10)
5) Recon missions - scout out our enemies in a certain system, map out their assets and activities and return intact (adrenaline rush 7/10)
6) Damsel in Distress - Despite being part of NPC missions, we do send fleets to help out fellow M'sians/S'poreans/SEA when requested. Yes, we trash talk sometimes but when it comes to the grind, we will respond if requested (adrenaline rush 10/10)

All of these are part of eve and leads to what you see in the video clip. Of course, it is not all as rosy as the video shown. A lot of hard work was required to survive in remote areas of the universe and that is why we are actively recruiting. We need people who have the fire in them, we need people who desires to carve a swath of space for themselves.

So, get online, get in touch with one of us (SiKong Ma, Occitane, Sinie Boirelle, Forza Lyandre, Fronty Jia, Brick1235, TwoTon Twentyfour, Sarrian Calda, novastarlee, Crest Hyuga) or join our public channel Nim-Lhach Den and we'll work out how best to introduce you to Eve.

(Edit: Grammar)

This post has been edited by sikongma: Nov 25 2014, 04:04 PM
sikongma
post Nov 25 2014, 04:10 PM

175 posts

Oh, btw for those of you who are new, please get some reference from this forum and subscribe through buddy invites. This will benefit your referee and if he's ok you both can share the bounty.

Another tip, subscribing through steam is slightly cheaper (for now) if you're looking at annual subscriptions. Indonesia, Philippines and Malaysia have cheap rates when subscribing through steam. The only downside is once you play through steam you may not transfer your account to be directly under CCP.

Final tip, if you do explorations and made enough isk (money), you may buy better characters in the character bazaar, this will enable you to gain skill points faster than traditional training.
sikongma
post Nov 28 2014, 09:22 AM

175 posts

Well for some of us who already have accounts directly with CCP, having steam meant we might have to download twice during patch day >.< I haven't really experimented the suggested methods to overcome this so if anyone knows, please share.

For those of you who are new or thinking of joining this game, don't worry too much and just subs from steam. The gist of it is, steam is currently cheaper plex wise and subs wise so no point worrying about the future (selling chars). Even if you want to sell characters, just use steam, start a new char with trial account directly with CCP and use your steam account to buy plex to train. It'll still be cheaper and you'll still need a steam account (to buy cheap plex).

Anyway fly safe.

PS: Veterans of Eve, please consider joining HNL to help us out, just give me/Occitane/Sinie a holler if you want to join.
sikongma
post Dec 5 2014, 05:17 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Boonie @ Dec 4 2014, 08:55 AM)
so there is no skill to train to reduce material cost now?
Sadly no. But looking at the bright side you start up without suffering any losses due to manufacturing like we do when we first started.

sikongma
post Dec 12 2014, 10:19 AM

175 posts

First of all, there are plenty of us who opened steam account just to buy PLEX (costs only RM9.50 to open an account).

I used to pay 2 x USD 131.4 for two accounts. Now, I subscribe to 1 steam account RM187, and then buy 2 x 12 plex (2 x RM290.70), I get 3 accounts and pays about RM768.40 per annum vs RM 867.24 (USD 262.8@3.3 exchange rate) for only 2 accounts.

So if you already have a gaming budget, get a 3rd account and you'll still have additional budget for other games.

Edit: Got the PLEX prices wrong and revised. Still, get an additional account and approximately RM100 cheaper.

This post has been edited by sikongma: Dec 12 2014, 03:24 PM
sikongma
post Dec 12 2014, 06:27 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(taerii @ Dec 12 2014, 06:13 PM)
Playing liao, IGN: Taerii  tongue.gif  currently focusing on mining; what should i aim for in terms of skills and equipments?
Train up your basic fitting, capacitor skills:

1) CPU management
2) Capacitor management
3) Capacitor systems
4) Electronics upgrades
5) Energy grid upgrades
6) Power grid management
7) Hull upgrades
8) Mechanics

After that train your tanking skills i.e:
1) Shield operations
2) Shield management
3) Tactical shield manipulation
4) Or other armor skills

Then move to weapons skills.

Hit us out in either Kopitiam or Nim-Lhach Den in game and we'll give you more directions.
sikongma
post Dec 15 2014, 11:31 AM

175 posts

Transferring characters between normal and steam accounts (both ways, to and from) are possible since 14 Nov 2013:

http://community.eveonline.com/news/news-c...rated-accounts/

Enjoy biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sikongma: Dec 15 2014, 11:33 AM
sikongma
post Dec 15 2014, 11:54 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Dec 12 2014, 08:32 PM)
hai eve-rs!

my name is poorfag pity-ass.

is it possible to play eve and earn enough flex to spend for subscription every month?

RM9.5 is just too good to be shrugged off like that.
Hello there,

Yes, it is possible to earn enough plex for subscription. HOWEVER (note the capital letters), for the first few months playing EVE, your character will be very limited in skills and thus, you might find it challenging to make that much isk per month and very few options will be open to you.

What you can do that might make you enough isk per month for the first few months:

1) Exploration in Sansha space (you will need to train up scanning, hacking and relics skills)
2) Beg for scrap collection & salvaging rights in nullsec anomalies (or even share 50/50 with anomalies runners)

So, the answer is yes, it is possible but not easy for the first few months.

In EVE, skill point is one factor but ultimately isk still plays the major role. If you plex your account (meaning using in game money for game time), eventually you might feel like you became a CCP employee getting pressures of meeting deadline etc and not seeing your wallet grow. Do consider just subscribing and enjoy the game as it is. Besides, during promo, it only costs RM 187 for annual subscription on Steam.

This post has been edited by sikongma: Dec 15 2014, 11:55 AM
sikongma
post Dec 17 2014, 06:22 PM

175 posts

ZeratoS and Zgames, quite a few Malaysians (and fellow LYNs) join our corporation (House of Nim-Lhach). However, be informed that we live in nullsec and have a couple of wardecs active at any one time. Thus, if you decide to join up, be prepared to learn survival skills in null and avoid war targets in highsec.

I will not say it is easy nor that nullsec is more profitable than highsec. In all areas you get to make similar amount of money if you know where to look. However, one of the things that encourage me to continue playing is the community and being in an active corp of the same TZ and being able to meet up IRL and have some coffee in a real Kopitiam is nice.

In any case, feel free to hit us up for a chat in Nim-Lhach Den chat channel in game.
sikongma
post Dec 18 2014, 02:54 PM

175 posts

11pm to 2am, that's approximately HNL TZ. Mostly around 8 pm throughout 1-2 am.
sikongma
post Dec 19 2014, 12:09 PM

175 posts

Well I also couldn't copy and paste on steam thus I downloaded the whole client again and wasted 1/2 day of subscription. In any case, I subscribed for 1 year so 1/2 day is not that bad and CCP is giving away free 20 days to either put into your account or open a 2nd char training.

Also guys, don't forget to claim your Christmas present from login page or Neocom.
sikongma
post Dec 19 2014, 04:32 PM

175 posts

Pilgrims and Curse gets increased neutralizer range. This more or less makes them capable of breaking tackles in smaller engagements. My pilgrim will see starlight again.
sikongma
post Dec 19 2014, 05:11 PM

175 posts

Use your neocom to do it. Much easier and you get to expand the window.
sikongma
post Dec 19 2014, 05:56 PM

175 posts

The small E on your top left when you're docked.
sikongma
post Dec 23 2014, 05:17 PM

175 posts

Not too sure how the immune to dscan thing going to perform. My take is it will have lesser impact for real WH dwellers (as most experienced WH guys will have an alt watching entrance) and usage of combat probes is more common as defensive measures (well I used to do that in W-space). Only thing is probe scanning is much slower than dscan to get result.

For nullsec space. This would carry more impact as now we really have to position eyes at gates instead of relying on dscan. Either way, we'll just have to adapt to whatever decision CCP makes and use it to our advantage biggrin.gif

To those who likes exploration, go do sites in Providence region. That area is NRDS and very good for doing exploration. Learn to use the following site to identify friend or foe:

http://kos.cva-eve.org/

(BTW, HNL is red to CVA due to a certain incident but that's another story. So, I'm not advertising for CVA here)

For those of you who are new and wants to rat and also PVP in the future, the current meta is to head for Dominix battleship (good ratting T1 battleship), then train up Ishtars (Gallente Heavy Assault Cruiser). Of course, for weapons, drones are most versatile and almost all races uses drones to a certain extend and thus won't be a bad investment and you can decide which guns or to train missiles later on.

Anyway, Eve is ever changing and what is great now might not work in the next patch so adapting is always critical.
sikongma
post Dec 26 2014, 03:43 PM

175 posts

For PI, the less the specific planets are used, the better the yield is. If you might want to come down to null where we have blue standings and we own the POCOs in surrounding systems with 0% tax to corp members. Logistics to bring stuff out is free going out (for now) but you'll need to use out of corp alts to haul stuff to trade hubs.
sikongma
post Dec 29 2014, 01:51 PM

175 posts

Wow, 3 days no activity here?

Anyway, House of Nim-Lhach still recruiting SEA pilots.
sikongma
post Dec 31 2014, 10:06 AM

175 posts

Last day of 2014, House of Nim-Lhach still recruiting SEA pilots biggrin.gif
sikongma
post Jan 2 2015, 02:56 PM

175 posts

Eve deserves to stay on top in this forum! Happy 2015!

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0465sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:19 PM