Point of Existence 2
Aoshi_88
Aug 31 2006, 06:48 AM
QUOTE(mobiusone @ Aug 31 2006, 12:32 AM) FYI,the tank weak points in this mod is same as vanilla tank treads and the rear the rear is the weakest among all,you could inflict massive damage. You can also actually know when ppl hit your tank at a wrong angle, the shell will deflect. I had around 4 hits from another tank from quite a distance away and the shells bounced off my turret! It never happened to me before in vanilla BF2!!!
zx7177
Aug 31 2006, 06:27 PM
downloaded and played
only played 2 maps some oeral or sumthin , and highway to hell
t-55 not bad , hind also not bad
only had chance to play ukraine though
Sheep319
Aug 31 2006, 09:29 PM
i played for a while
spiked
shot
got knifed
change server
assisted
killed
drove vehicle into water
exit
but its not bad, just my internet sucks
Cynox
Sep 1 2006, 10:52 AM
Get to use F10 eventually.  The mod are really kick-ass. Feel like a total new game altogether. Got quite a few low ping servers to play too.  However, still getting use to the weapons, feel quite different with vanilla BF2 in aiming and shooting.
DAViS
Sep 1 2006, 12:15 PM
Well... I just pickup my sniper kit back, since I have stopped after MoH.  Add in another point. Too many sorhai (team mates-lah,) run into your claymores. Sian each round sure got some -ve points. This post has been edited by DAViS: Sep 1 2006, 12:16 PM
SoulReaper
Sep 1 2006, 12:32 PM
Just finids dl PoE, damn...i have to go to work, will try soon enough. Can see from the screenshot, looks marvelous. Will tell the rest of RTS about this.
iZuDeeN
Sep 2 2006, 12:53 AM
just finish couple of maps..
nice game...
too bad not many spotters for arti though...
anyway...i've played on 'ranked' server earlier...
there's only 2... both are aussies...
my question is, r they really ranked servers? do my points get counted>
TSmobiusone
Sep 2 2006, 11:05 AM
no,there are no ranked servers for mods at the moment.
Aoshi_88
Sep 2 2006, 11:05 AM
I thought PoE servers were unranked?
iZuDeeN
Sep 2 2006, 11:07 AM
hmmpp...
ok do this...
go to POE... and click the check box for RANKED server..
only 2 available... and 99% its full...
I got in by chance only...
Cynox
Sep 2 2006, 04:05 PM
I did play once in a ranked server but I din really go count how many points I got and dun bother whether it will be recorded in my BF2 stats.
iZuDeeN
Sep 2 2006, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(mobiusone @ Sep 2 2006, 11:05 AM) no,there are no ranked servers for mods at the moment. wrong... QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Sep 2 2006, 11:05 AM) I thought PoE servers were unranked? there is.. look screen attached This post has been edited by iZuDeeN: Sep 2 2006, 04:09 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
DAViS
Sep 2 2006, 05:52 PM
Yes... the rank count by the some sort of ranking system like what we have before in BF1942. If like this I think I am the medic whore already