QUOTE(ruztynail @ Aug 24 2006, 12:45 PM)
i received a call today frm a reputable firm on my job approval, my dilemma starts where i hv another interview next fri from a better company thn this one. my interest is to go into the 2nd company where i hvnt gone through any interview process yet.
i hv one more interview pending somewhere in september as the closure of that 3rd one is in september, so the door remains open still for new recruits to write in.
so my question here is, should i reject the first one? and hope the 2nd one would take me in due time? (the 2nd one has two interviews, both of which i hv not gone through)
or accept the first one.. thn go for the 2nd one interview still, thn if the 2nd one accepts me. i hv to resign the 1st one. thn my question here is, how long of a notice do i hv to give bfr i can quit my job to join the other??
thanks bro

in my opinion.. this is a good thing...
just go for the new company assuming it's not such a bad company but better than the one you're currently in.
then tell them in advance that you need to take some time off on that day itself... make up some stories man.. say you need to go back your old company to sign off some stuffs or collect your claims from your expenses (mileage or parking). Just make up something man...
If you actually get the 2nd preferred company, normally you can resign with 24 hour or 5 days notice. I think the downside is you will not get paid for that month lor...
So plan your resignation from your new company carefully... For instance if salary date is 25th each month .. don't go resign on 24th lar.. but resign on 1st or 28th or what ever..
Sometimes you have to be selfish for the better of your own future !!!
GOOD LUCK!!