11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

#Samsung Galaxy S4# Official Thread V9, Lolipop firmware Preview Video! Post #1

TSwajahebat
post Nov 5 2014, 10:39 PM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Nov 5 2014, 10:05 PM)
try but fail, said no support.

no choice i use odin and root again like what i didnt at the 1st place. now supersu is running.

i try dl s4 lte frm sammobile again but said link invalid. maybe i dl half way cancel it.

i will c if my phone stil auto restart on it owns o nt, if does i think really need load the firmware again.

do u hav any other link to dl the latest firmware other than sammobile cos it seems like the dl speed is slow
Try this link
TSwajahebat
post Nov 6 2014, 11:41 AM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Nov 6 2014, 12:58 AM)
click liao nothing happen
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 6 2014, 10:00 AM)
empty link bro.
Sorry, try This Link
TSwajahebat
post Nov 6 2014, 02:04 PM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 6 2014, 01:26 PM)
not out yet, if not I install already.

even now I want try GE rom also got 2, so confusing.
My tips if you wanna proceed with AOSP, look for SaberMod toolchained Rom. It is indeed use less memory when navigating through UI, like an example those Slimsaberkat builds, but it is discontinued i think. My favourite rom is always of those with JustArchie's mod.

Slimsabermod always the best for me, but for 2nd option I always put the most stable ones, based on my observation it is always been Carbon-rom/Nameless/Slimkat. Pure CM11 is good too but boring right?
TSwajahebat
post Nov 6 2014, 02:24 PM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 6 2014, 02:17 PM)
i prefer GE rom honestly, boring but as long as it's smooth. but it's not your cup of tea?

carbon rom, nameless, slimkat is under original development at xda?
GE rom is not my cup of tea due to lack of features, that's all. Not like it was slow/laggy. Just features.

All those rom you can check in Original/Android, most of them is available in Unified section.
TSwajahebat
post Nov 6 2014, 04:19 PM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 6 2014, 04:09 PM)
sigh, i think my s4 sim card slot has issue. randomly tells me that no sim inserted.

any way or place to repair? sad.gif
Have tried with different sim card? I've usually make repairs at VS Digital World lowyat plaza. 1st Floor, yellow signboard color, look for Rana
TSwajahebat
post Nov 6 2014, 04:42 PM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 6 2014, 04:36 PM)
lowyat too far for me. sad.gif looking around subang/usj.

i tried with 2 different sim, 1 was my existing, another 1 is new from maxis.

and the problem is, it can be all fine where suddenly it just can't detect the sim. doh.gif
Lel Subang/USJ is not that faaaar from Lowyat laaa. Pegi weekend ok what. sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSwajahebat
post Nov 6 2014, 04:59 PM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 6 2014, 04:56 PM)
budak subang jaya memang ada gaya, tak nak pergi kl.  blush.gif

now i don't even know what is wrong, sad man.
Machiam hari hari, hari raya? Dusshh wtf lol laugh.gif

Sim card slot faulty i think, buy pure spirit(alcohol), use soft brush, dunk the brush with alcohol and rub it at the sim card slot area. Make sure the phone in Off condition, and make it dry before turning it on
TSwajahebat
post Nov 8 2014, 01:35 AM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 7 2014, 12:23 PM)
i asked samsung pyramid regarding my unit can't detect sim issue, and i also asked around a few shops at pyramid, feedback is:

1) you root your phone, hence this problem.

2) motherboard spoilt, because you root.

3) once you root, slowly your parts will spoilt.

so, what do you guys think?
Sux to be them, root does not involve any of those hardwares. Root > Slowly hardware spoilt? Lulz.

Its just that your luck, your device just hit the limit already.

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 7 2014, 06:45 PM)
can't seem to find rom recommendation on this thread for TW camera.

only imperium? anymore?
All TW-based custom rom got same camera software, provided the latest based is much better
TSwajahebat
post Nov 8 2014, 02:25 AM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 8 2014, 02:00 AM)
a google search shows that many people with s4 faced this "no sim issue" as well, guess it's just my luck.

right now using imperium, seems like it's the most popular TW-based rom.
I heard that those Imperium kernel works good?

If i had time i wish to flash that rom too, but my bro too busy with my S4 playing COC, sked battery later die sad.gif
TSwajahebat
post Nov 8 2014, 04:45 AM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

QUOTE(RushArt @ Nov 7 2014, 09:13 PM)
If you go through the video closely, all the system apps that guy opened during that review have that Dynamic Status Bar/Tinted status bar design, except the Dialer app? What the heck was that. I think they forgot to update the dialer app with that features

laugh.gif laugh.gif

Btw quite nice and neat interface.
TSwajahebat
post Nov 8 2014, 12:20 PM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 8 2014, 08:52 AM)
so far so good. anyway what is the latest modem for i9505? baseband XXUFNBH?
Not sure la. I think NI2

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 8 2014, 11:38 AM)
1st time using wanam exposed, any good settings? is it possible to show the download speed, like lenovo?
With Xposed, everything is possible rclxm9.gif
TSwajahebat
post Nov 8 2014, 08:17 PM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Nov 8 2014, 07:46 PM)
is it possible that i dl the offical firmware n load it without reset all my phone to factory default.

meaning to say juz like load firmware but it help me replace the firmware but all my file n document remain untouchable.
If you proceed to flash firmware through Odin, internal storage + external storage data will not be deleted. Only your system and apps is restored to factory like state.
TSwajahebat
post Nov 8 2014, 10:30 PM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

First post update : Lolipop Firmware Preview Video

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
TSwajahebat
post Nov 9 2014, 01:44 PM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 9 2014, 10:34 AM)
The carbon rom quite bad in terms of battery drain imo. Drained 9% in 4hours in sleep mode..
You need to fully utilize the root permission. Privacy Guard > Greenify > Disable Services

QUOTE(lung85 @ Nov 9 2014, 10:37 AM)
meaning to say my data will no be erased, and i need to re root again if i wan to use a root apps?

maybe can try later, yesterday always auto restart
Once you flashed through Odin, your phone is back to factory settings. Yes need to re-root again.
TSwajahebat
post Nov 9 2014, 02:40 PM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 9 2014, 01:58 PM)
I'm using imperium rom now, not bad, but somehow i feel that charging time is slightly longer.

also, which kernel is the best for battery saving ah? which settings/conbination also? thanks!
The last one i tested was Alucard, just set to Battery profile in Stweaks, i managed to get 5Hrs SOT easy after 3 full charge cycle
TSwajahebat
post Nov 9 2014, 03:34 PM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 9 2014, 03:22 PM)
in Stweaks, Default CPU Governor: Alucard?

ok thanks.
Alucard is the best governor for that particular Kernel. Set Hotplug to Alucard Hotplug.

My setup :
- Alucard Govn All cores
- Alucard Hotplug
- ROW scheduler
- Undervolt each frequency clock by 50mV, can go over 75mV or more.
- I/O speed to 2048

TSwajahebat
post Nov 9 2014, 08:14 PM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 9 2014, 05:27 PM)
Hi bro, my rom is freah install without any aftermarket apps install yet, and is fully idle (from the battery log there is no single awake in 4hours time), but it drained 9% in just 4hours, far more worst than stock rom,so i doubt greenify can help here...anyway i will try out...
Download this : BetterBatteryStats v2.0 [Google Drive]

Download and install BetterBatteryStats above, install, when you open it the first time it will prompt to install as System app, just proceed and Reboot.

Once you installed the apps above, let your phone idle for as long as you can, overnight is better. Then after long hours, open the app and check all pages for wakelocks or any.

In my assumptions, this could be:

1)Phone wakelocks
2)Wifi wakelocks
3)Google Play Service

Have you tried playing with Privacy Guard?
TSwajahebat
post Nov 10 2014, 12:48 PM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Nov 10 2014, 09:03 AM)
To all master here, I need a help from you guys. Yesterday I trying to root my phone. I think I am done the step cmw recovery by odin.  But when I try to install the zip file at my sd card, there is an error with the flash n then directly restart my phone bk to home screen. Anyone can tell me which step I got wrong?
From your screenshot, looks like it is not Philz CWM recovery, might be old version of CWM or stock samsung recovery. Can you explain what is your steps from the beginning? So we can trace back which part that sux u up
TSwajahebat
post Nov 10 2014, 01:31 PM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Nov 10 2014, 12:58 PM)
I follow the 1st pages in this tread giving information.  I download n follow the step administration showing. My s4 is gt9505
From your screenshot, i assume CWM Philz recovery is not installed?
TSwajahebat
post Nov 10 2014, 10:15 PM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Nov 10 2014, 04:10 PM)
CMW Philz? hmm.gif  duno
If you followed the steps from first page, you will know CWM Philz recovery. hmm.gif

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0549sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:43 AM